Search YHA

Murwillumbah YHA - Mt Warning

  • Customer reviews of Murwillumbah YHA - Mt Warning

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (261 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    The hostel manager is very friendly and make sure that everybody mingles together. I really like is his cream evening social!
    98%
    Paolo D January 2016
    This hostel was one of the best we stayed in. We felt so comfortable, it has a great atmosphere was very familiar. It's clean, looks nice and there are so many lovely details. The owner, Tassie, is a great guy. We went rock'n'roll dancing with him (you should definitely give that a try) and afterwards in a jazz bar. We spent our Christmas Eve there and I think there's no better place in Australia we could've spent it. We cooked, ate dinner together, drank a bit and danced with Tassie. Thanks for all!
    90%
    Oliver F December 2015
    we love the YHA at murwullimbah, the gentleman (who's name escapes me sorry) is always very lovely. the rooms are always clean and the few structures that needed maintenance last time we stayed had been fixed.
    100%
    Kim T December 2015
    YHA Murwillumbah is a lovely place. We didn't get to meet the owner, but he very clearly cares about the hostel and his customers. He's left lots of notes right around the place offering advice on how to best use the facilities, rules and regulations and information about the area. Right on the river, walking distance to everything in the town centre, just an all round great place to stay.
    95%
    Jessie November 2015
    A brilliant little hostel in a great location. Tassie, the hostel owner, has taken alot of effort in providing useful information to all visitors and making the place special. It is unique and quirky hostel with a very homely feel. P.s the bed in the double room (no3) was very confortable.
    98%
    Jennifer T November 2015
    friendly, home-like eager to help me get to Mt Warning by bicycle early in the morning I felt like a princess with a kind man helping me
    100%
    Doreen P November 2015
    The owner Tessie is so warm and welcoming, he definitely makes it feel like a home away from home. The rooms/bathrooms/kitchen were clean and well equipped. This is a lovely hostel, would recommend and would stay again.
    92%
    Ellie B November 2015
    Tassie the owner really makes this place, he is such an amazing person. A quiet hostel which feels like home away from home. I have had an awesome few days here that saw me climb the stunning Mt Warning to being taught some country and western moves by Tassie himself!! If you want a few days away from the hustle and bustle of the big towns and main tourist routes make sure you stop here!! You will not regret it.
    100%
    Megan T October 2015
    Stunning views in a great location. Peaceful and clean, just 50m from cafes and shops - our favourite 'Y!!
    98%
    Sue L October 2015
    The Hostel in Murwillumbah is very small but really cute. Everything is colourful and Tassi is really nice!
    92%
    Reva G October 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    93%
    261 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    93%
    Condition of facilities
    86%
    Efficiency of service
    96%
    Friendliness of staff
    99%
    Location
    96%
    Overall atmosphere
    94%
    Safety & security
    89%
    Value for money
    92%