Search YHA

Murwillumbah YHA - Mt Warning

  • Customer reviews of Murwillumbah YHA - Mt Warning

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (240 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Fabulous location - right on the river with superb views of Mt Warning from the verandah and walking distance to town and cafes. Manager very hospitable.
    85%
    Toni S September 2015
    Great familiery atmosphere. Perfect for relaxing and enjoying the great landskape!
    88%
    Judith V August 2015
    Many thanks to Tassie a kind and gentle man. Enjoyed talking with him . His great knowledge of the area and places to go and see added much more than just a place to spend the night .
    100%
    Roma H August 2015
    Great location - on the river with a nice view of the sunset over Mt Warning. Quirky hotel with a quiet but friendly atmosphere and Tassie the manager is always there for free 9pm icecream!
    92%
    blake s August 2015
    As always, a fantastic place to stay. The herbs from the garden made our lunch even more delicious.
    100%
    AManda S June 2015
    Tassie does a fantastic job of providing a friendly, homely, quirky little hostel with great atmosphere and location. The 9pm ice-cream is a very powerful way to help bring people together. This place is everything I would expect a YHA to be. Been here before, will not hesitate to come here again. Next time for a cloudless sunrise on the mountain! A great walk regardless.
    98%
    Craig T April 2015
    Super friendly staff and amazing atmosphere, I loved free ice-cream at 9 pm...good location on the river :-) I liked it!!
    82%
    Carlotta M April 2015
    Beautyfull place to stay! Best start for to do Mt. Warning for sunrise!:)
    88%
    Daniela B March 2015
    Had a great one night stay, Murwillumbah YHA feels like a second home. It's homely, cute, comfortable and close to main shops as well as being right on the river. Tassie is wonderfully friendly and helpful.
    98%
    Kate D January 2015
    Small charming hostel with old world appeal. Fantatic views of river and Mt Warning from back balcony. Wonderful manager in Tassie who takes time to talk and get to know you. Fascinating old town and natural and cultural wonders on your door step.
    95%
    jackie w January 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    91%
    240 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    91%
    Condition of facilities
    83%
    Efficiency of service
    95%
    Friendliness of staff
    98%
    Location
    94%
    Overall atmosphere
    92%
    Safety & security
    86%
    Value for money
    90%