Search YHA

Murwillumbah YHA - Mt Warning

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Murwillumbah YHA - Mt Warning

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (308 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Lovely hostel. The Gallery and Mt. Warning are well worth a visit. Ice cream at 9 is a lovely touch!!!
    95%
    Emily B February 2017
    Thank you Tassie for a wonderful stay at your hostel.
    100%
    M'Leia M February 2017
    This is a double-character hostel! An old-time hostel in a character building; and a character of a manager (go Tassie). Relaxing environment on the river; typical country town with all amenities including nice cafes/restaurants. Local museum is small but very good.
    85%
    David P February 2017
    Friendly staff, but the place is worn and dirty.
    60%
    Nicholas February 2017
    This hostel was exactly what a hostel should be, small enough to be friendly and the host Tassie has put a huge amount of effort into creating a warm atmosphere, so much information available and he hasn't missed a single detail. On arrival he introduced us to all the others staying at the hostel and told us all about the area around mount Warning. Truly refreshing after staying in various backpackers around Australia most of which have been huge and lacked character.
    100%
    Georgia M January 2017
    One of the loveliest, friendliest hostels I've ever stayed in- definitely my favourite in Australia. Sunsets over the mountain and Tassie's warm hospitality make it a truly wonderful place to stay, I'd definitely return with friends.
    98%
    Agnes C January 2017
    Give Tassy an award!
    100%
    Caio S December 2016
    Free ice cream was brilliant. Hope you like iguanas!
    95%
    Mark D December 2016
    "Tassie" is a wonderful host - the character of his hostel and his tourist advice made Murwillumbah YHA a memorable place which I would love to return to.
    90%
    Jane M December 2016
    All the info is on the walls & quickly/cleverly at hand thx to the TLC of Tassie & family/friends! Go without expectations! It was a delightful surprise for me! These good peoples Awards are well-deserved :-)
    100%
    Sloane D November 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    93%
    308 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    90%
    Condition of facilities
    88%
    Efficiency of service
    97%
    Friendliness of staff
    98%
    Location
    96%
    Overall atmosphere
    94%
    Safety & Security
    91%
    Value for Money
    91%