Search YHA

Murwillumbah YHA - Mt Warning

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Murwillumbah YHA - Mt Warning

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (292 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Tassie really makes this hostel what it is; couldn't ask for a better personality for running a hostel.
    Andrew M October 2016
    Always love staying here. Tassie the operator is always hospitable and friendly. The location is perfect right on the riverbank.
    Blake S September 2016
    What a unique and wonderful experience I had staying at this hostel. Seriously fantastic location, great host, friendly atmosphere.
    Lee v August 2016
    Great hostel to stay at, nice and quiet and very close to the river! Tassie was really great, very helpful :) Loved my short time there.
    yvette c May 2016
    I turned up at he hostel and I was the only person there but don't let that put you off! Tassie more than makes up for it, he's an excellent host and very accommodating! The mountain is well worth going out of your way for - my favourite thin in Australia so far!
    Rebecca P May 2016
    Awesome hostel! Tassie is a great host and I had a wonderful time there.
    Lau April 2016
    Lovely spot!
    Ed K April 2016
    A bit out of the way compared to many other hostels but the scenery and atmosphere makes up for it. This place makes for a lovely few days of relaxing and then mountain climbing.
    Charlotte W April 2016
    Nice, arty hostel in an awesome location by the river a short stroll from town. Lovely shady courtyard and sunny deck both with great views of Mt Warning. A very much self service hostel but I like that. Stayed last year, this year and will be back next year.
    Daniel M March 2016
    Tassy - the caretaker of the hostel is the most amazing person I have ever met. every minute details was taken care of. very well organised. certainly i will recommend yha murwillumbah to my family and friends.
    NITHIN K March 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    292 customers have rated this hostel
    Condition of facilities
    Efficiency of service
    Friendliness of staff
    Overall atmosphere
    Safety & Security
    Value for Money