Bellingen YHA - Belfry Guesthouse

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Bellingen YHA - Belfry Guesthouse

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (891 guests have reviewed this hostel)
The building and its location are just beautiful. I have nothing but good things to say about the Bellingen YHA. thank you again and see you next time.
100%
mohini-murti b 09/09/2019
It was among the best places I've stayed anywhere, in any price range. I would only hesitate to recommend it to keep it a secret so it doesn't book out next time I'm passing. Beautiful location, beautiful building and very friendly staff.
100%
Nick A 03/09/2019
This place is made all the more wonderful with the amazing owner and staff! Wonderful place for a family and very special vibes! Will come back again and again!
100%
Natasha P 03/09/2019
The Belfry is gorgeous and comfortable and Bellingen is divine. I want to live here.
100%
Sally T 30/08/2019
Terrific location and set up - as soon as you walk in you start to unwind.
100%
Helen B 29/08/2019
Absolutely the best hostel where I have ever stayed! I felt like I was at home! Beautiful and homely decoration. Great view from balcony. Lovely owners, great tips to explore the area. I can't even tell how much I loved this place!
100%
Heidi Micaela L 28/08/2019
Wonderful people and such a lovely feel. We loved it thank you 🙏
98%
Natasha P 23/08/2019
This is the best hostel I have ever stayed in! The owners, the atmosphere, the views!! Total value for money, and Bellingen is amazing! Would highly recommend Bellingen and especially The Belfry Guesthouse to everyone! A home away from home.
100%
Lauren D 22/08/2019
What a beautiful spot, great views. Room was clean, bed was comfortable. Perfect location, close to everything! Staff were very friendly, took you for a guide when you arrived, which I thought was great! Only one bathroom to share amongst 5 rooms, but were adding another bathroom, but we managed with the one. A little noisy late at night people coming home as floors boards and doors closing, but that was just a little interruption that you can put up with. We will be coming back
92%
Joanne P 19/08/2019
We love the Belfry Guesthouse! We have stayed numerous times and will be back again and again. The staff are so friendly and helpful and the guesthouse is clean and tidy with great facilities, set in a beautiful location.
100%
Deanne A 19/08/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

96%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
95%
Condition of facilities
94%
Efficiency of service
97%
Friendliness of staff
98%
Location
98%
Overall atmosphere
96%
Safety & Security
96%
Value for Money
92%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL