Search YHA

Bellingen YHA - Belfry Guesthouse

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Bellingen YHA - Belfry Guesthouse

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (568 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    This was the loveliest Hostel ever, with views , with a piano, with warmth and friendliness. Small and the best!
    100%
    Hadie M February 2017
    Wonderful location, nice rooms, friendly staff. Fan was welcome as no mosquito nets or screens on doors. Downsides: Internet booking system didn't deliver what we actually wanted. Seemed pricey for a room with shared bathroom & toilet. Needed possum warning!
    88%
    Ilana C February 2017
    Great place, would stay again
    100%
    Bernice S February 2017
    Amazing views. Friendly vibe. Great cafes and shops around the corner. Definitely need a car if you want to make the most of the area though.
    98%
    Michelle L January 2017
    Great guest house! The atmosphere is fantastic, surrounding areas are exceptional.. Bellingen is a must!
    100%
    Louie January 2017
    Really enjoyed the stay in a beautiful location. Would be more family friendly if 10pm curfew was actually followed. Didn't expect people turning up in our bedroom without an invite at 6am in the morning either. Other than that the staff were very friendly and helpful.
    82%
    Jamie G January 2017
    Fabulous location. The private rooms come with a beautiful view across the Bellinger Valley. This hostel has been refurbished since we last stayed and the renovations have done the facility justice.
    100%
    Kathryn C January 2017
    By far the best hostel I've ever stayed in. Will definitely be coming back!
    100%
    Chloe M January 2017
    Amazing hostel! Super clean, staff are delightful and there's so much good food and drink just a couple of minutes walk away. Can't wait to visit again!
    98%
    Ross C December 2016
    Great building in a good location. Lovely Hostel owner, family atmosphere, friendly people, beautiful view from the veranda, free Pool Table, good free Wi-Fi.
    100%
    Martin N December 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    92%
    568 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    92%
    Condition of facilities
    88%
    Efficiency of service
    92%
    Friendliness of staff
    94%
    Location
    95%
    Overall atmosphere
    92%
    Safety & Security
    90%
    Value for Money
    89%