Search YHA

Bellingen YHA

87%
Bellingen, NSW

Bellingen YHA is one of Australia's most laidback backpacker hostels. It's a beautiful and homely YHA set amongst beautiful country!

$27
Check availability
  • Bellingen YHA Hostel - Exterior
  • Bellingen YHA Hostel - Exterior Entrance
  • Bellingen YHA Hostel - Outdoor Deck
  • Bellingen YHA Hostel - Hammock
  • Bellingen YHA Hostel - Multi-Share Dorm Room
  • Bellingen YHA Hostel - Pool Table
  • Bellingen YHA Hostel - Double Room with a VIiew
  • Bellingen YHA Hostel - Kitchen
  • Bellingen Tarzan Swing and Tubing
  • Bellingen YHA - Double Ensuite Room
  • Bellingen YHA - 6 Share
  • Bellingen YHA - 4 Share
  • Bellingen YHA - Queen Room Ensuite
Right now in Bellingen...
05:37 AM
|
7°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Bellingen YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (354 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Best YHA so far
    100%
    Williams C May 2015
    Great location, however, work needs to be undertaken on the bathroom. Stains on the doona cover. Gentleman upon arrival mumbled and rushed to explain where everything was. Gentleman upon departure was friendly. If you don't have high expectations on the accomm you will love it. Needs some TLC
    70%
    Doreen S May 2015
    Sleeping under the Buddha was the best sleep we had had for a long time, then woke up to a serene view
    95%
    Christine S May 2015
    This is a wonderful hostel of the original style and culture.
    100%
    Fred A May 2015
    Wonderful hostel with a great atmosphere. Almost upon arrival we felt right at home, both in the hostel and in the town.
    92%
    Winne B April 2015
    This is the best hostel I've been to in Australia. Bellingen is beautiful, but the hostel would still be worth visiting if it was located at the center of a town sized cat-litter-box. The managers are super cool guys and the staff is amazing. The hostel is a big beautiful old house with a great view from most rooms and the porches. Tons of wonderful wildlife right outside the door, A+ stay!
    100%
    Mary K C April 2015
    Best ever, lovely time, lovely people, lovely place, miss it already
    100%
    Jackie W April 2015
    A very nice hostel and a great location. Bellingen is a very artistic place and i met very interesting people at the hostel. The welcoming of the staff is very nice and you feel straight away that you are a part of the family. I'm looking forward to come back around.
    100%
    Frances T March 2015
    Had a great stay! Place was clean and staff was very friendly with great recommendations for places to check out in the area. Would def recommend to a friend.
    100%
    Lindsay C March 2015
    Incredibly unique hostel, makes me regret staying only 1 night in laid-back and relaxed Bellingen, divine views from balcony and veranda onto lush green trees and bank of the river, had a great time just hanging out and revitalizing from my travels, staff was very friendly, live guitar play while having breakfast, was able to store huge backpack at reception after check-out while waiting for bus
    95%
    Sabrina C March 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    87%
    354 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    81%
    Condition of facilities
    80%
    Efficiency of service
    88%
    Friendliness of staff
    93%
    Location
    96%
    Overall atmosphere
    90%
    Safety & security
    84%
    Value for money
    82%