Bellingen YHA - Belfry Guesthouse

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Bellingen YHA - Belfry Guesthouse

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (679 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Convenient and beautiful location and lovely ambience. Had the room on the corner of the balcony which we loved. Clean facilities. Bed was horrible and woke me up everytime I moved throughout the night due to its creakiness.
78%
Kristina 19/04/2018
Lovely old house with beautiful views from the veranda in a friendly, quirky, historic town.
98%
Ursula E 18/04/2018
This was one of the best accommodation I’ve stayed in, friendly host great location value for money, I will definitely recommend to anyone passing thought
98%
Thomas J 17/04/2018
Beautiful views, beautiful people, clean and safe. What more can you ask for?! ☺️
100%
Jess S 15/04/2018
Very close to all amenities, nice and quiet. Bellingen was a beautiful spot and we would come back again to explore more of the area and gorgeous surrounds. Brewery was great as were the many cafes.
98%
Donna P 13/04/2018
Absolutely loved this hostel for our family of four. Lovely facilities and stunning views. Manager lareena was so nice and helpful
100%
Jennifer W 10/04/2018
Compared to other hostels such as NZ I was a bit disappointed in the room condition and size and facilities for what we paid. I expected better from YHA.
68%
Michael G 06/04/2018
We loved our stay at the Belfry and will definitely be back.
100%
Pamella O 03/04/2018
I paid $80 for one night because I wanted a private room.the room I was given smelled so bad I actually had to request another one.It was infested with B.O. smell.I am not a wuss but it was really grossing me out.The second room smelled fine but because it was "the best room in the hostel" I had to pay $20 extra.It seemed clean and I had a good sleep in the bed,but I noticed blood on the doona the next morning(not mine).I probably wouldn't have complained but paying the extra $20 irked me!
72%
Kane H 28/03/2018
Awesome place to stay in an amazing setting. So grateful for the warm welcome for us and the band... Thank you so much for having us.
100%
Julie H 23/03/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

93%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
92%
Condition of facilities
88%
Efficiency of service
94%
Friendliness of staff
96%
Location
96%
Overall atmosphere
95%
Safety & Security
96%
Value for Money
90%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL