UPDATE COVID-19: Please see COVID page below for the latest travel restrictions from Victoria

Bellingen YHA - Belfry Guesthouse

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Bellingen YHA - Belfry Guesthouse

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (971 guests have reviewed this hostel)
We loved the Bellingen YHA! Super friendly staff, very clean, beautiful place and views! Do not miss the sunset! A bit noisy though when people go to the bathroom! Would recommend 100%! Thanks Amanda!
98%
Cendrine P 06/07/2020
Great location and best place in town
98%
David E 04/07/2020
This is a lovely spot right in the heart of the cute village of Bellingen. The hostel is well run, very relaxing and perfect for those who want a quiet stay. The Belfry is a beautiful house style hostel, the welcome is warm and helpful, and the spaces allow for a retreat for us as a couple on a short break as much as for travellers. Loved it, have been back and will be back!
100%
Tamara C 29/06/2020
We have stayed at the Belfry Guesthouse a number of times and we love it! The guesthouse is in a fabulous location, central to great eateries and shops, and we love waking up to the breathtaking view every morning. The guesthouse is very comfortable, clean and tidy with great facilities. The staff are very friendly and go out of their way to make sure our stay is always memorable. We will definitely be back!
100%
Deanne A 29/06/2020
Second Year of Annual stay for a large group! Thanks again to Amanda and her amazing staff. See you next year!!!
100%
Jody G 25/03/2020
Beautiful hostel,close to everything, very accommodating
100%
Julie H 21/03/2020
Best location and view! Loved this place so much.
95%
Toni S 29/02/2020
Great hostel in an awesome location. Beautiful views from the verandah. Would definitely stay again.
100%
Tara H 29/02/2020
Great frienly place with very friendly host
90%
Peter D 24/02/2020
There is a lovely view, even when it's raining! A short walk to great eateries for breakfast lunch and dinner with wonderful vegetarian options.
85%
Phoebe R 15/02/2020

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

94%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
94%
Condition of facilities
90%
Efficiency of service
92%
Friendliness of staff
97%
Location
97%
Overall atmosphere
96%
Safety & Security
96%
Value for Money
89%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL