Bellingen YHA - Belfry Guesthouse

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Bellingen YHA - Belfry Guesthouse

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (793 guests have reviewed this hostel)
The place was beautiful !! Conveniently located within minutes walk of the local town shops and restaurants, and only a 15 minute drive from some beautiful sites. On arrival, staff were extremely accommodating and friendly and gave me recommendations of where I should go while I was there, when I asked - and then you’re left alone to enjoy the beauty of Bellingen and the lovely views from the back deck. Can’t recommend this place enough!
100%
Bethany B 14/01/2019
This hostel is excellent. We'd happily recommend it, and we'll be back again in future ourselves. The location, atmosphere and staff are spot-on.
100%
Nicola R 13/01/2019
Couldn't rate the Wi-Fi because the storm had wiped it out. My two teenage children and I LOVED the YHA at Bellingen, it was teens' first experience of a YHA and we are converts. Great atmosphere, great staff, everyone very respectful, wonderful location.
100%
Antoinette L 12/01/2019
A must of a place to stay in Bellingen. I wish i’d Stayed longer than 1 night. A beautiful guest house overlooking the enchanting rainforest.
100%
Matthew T 06/01/2019
I didn’t use the WiFi so can’t comment on that but everything else was fantastic!
100%
Caroline B 06/01/2019
One of the best hostels in YHA chain I have stayed so far. It's a small place, with only 36 beds, which feels more like home rather then a hostel. Lots of places to relax and the views are amazing. You can swim in the river, which is 5 min walk away, as well as do kayaking there. Plenty of places to go and sea around (it is located on The Waterfall Way, which was recently voted as one of the best scenic drives in NSW). The city/village itself has a great vibe with plenty of cafes and restaurants
100%
Aga S 05/01/2019
Amazing hostel and people, I didn’t want to leave. Amanda is an amazing host all the staff is very friendly. The hostel Is gorgeous surrounded by trees and animal, with very close river side beach. 10/10!!
100%
Vincenzo R 04/01/2019
Awesome experience!
98%
Michael P 03/01/2019
In a word fantastic! We really loved this hostel, from Amanda’s welcoming charm and hospitality to our gorgeous room 8 which had comfortable of the balcony with spectacular views of the Dorrigo National Park. Large clean and well equipped kitchen, common seating areas and decks.
100%
Diana R 03/01/2019
The guesthouse is in a perfect location with amazing view of the mountain. Clean and very well-maintained compound and zen decor. lovely!
100%
Lynn H 03/01/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

92%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
90%
Condition of facilities
88%
Efficiency of service
92%
Friendliness of staff
96%
Location
96%
Overall atmosphere
93%
Safety & Security
94%
Value for Money
88%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL