Bellingen YHA - Belfry Guesthouse

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Bellingen YHA - Belfry Guesthouse

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (706 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Such a chilled, beautiful little hostel.
100%
Travis H 13/07/2018
Wonderful. We loved the locality and atmosphere. Our room had the most beautiful view and everything was perfect.
100%
Tania H 09/07/2018
Hidden gem with great views
98%
Jari S 07/07/2018
The area is great, laid back interesting people preserving their part of the world, the hostel was similar.
80%
David H 06/07/2018
My favourite hostel ever! Super large balcony with great view to eat breakfast on. Lovely artefacts and artwork scattered around. Lady on reception was so friendly and helpful. Totally chilled out place in a gorgeous town, with old style shops. The Dorrigo Rainforest Centre about 15km away is well worth a visit too. Masses of bird life to see in the area, white bellied sea eagles, lyrebirds an array of doves... so many birdy beauties. One night was not enough - I’ve got to come back here!
100%
Clare C 01/07/2018
Absolutely gorgeous - i hope to return soon!!
100%
Helen N 16/06/2018
i love this place
100%
Marion W 13/06/2018
Noisy
85%
Hannah R 10/06/2018
Wonderful hostel in a beautiful place, everything was perfect, perfect place to relax, recharge and explore!
100%
Anja Maria P 04/06/2018
Kit & I really enjoyed our stay, thank you so much for accommodating us and we hope to see you soon in Port Macq!
95%
Annemieke Y 16/05/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

94%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
94%
Condition of facilities
89%
Efficiency of service
93%
Friendliness of staff
96%
Location
98%
Overall atmosphere
95%
Safety & Security
95%
Value for Money
91%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL