Search YHA

Bellingen YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Bellingen YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (472 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    We never stay anywhere else in Bello! Perfect location, stunning views - a B&B sort of experience with hostel prices.
    92%
    Lizzie R April 2016
    Sitting on the balcony with it's spectacular view having breakfast or reading was bliss. We also enjoyed the impromptu concerts inspired by the piano.
    92%
    Denise F April 2016
    Lovely chilled-out hostel in beautiful setting. Close to local amenities. Rowan (manager) very friendly and helpful.
    85%
    Sarah T April 2016
    Bellingen YHA is the jewel in the crown of this beautiful area.
    98%
    Simon N April 2016
    I had the most amazing stay in Bellingen. The hostel is a beautiful heritage building overlooking the mountains of Dorrigo national park and the Bellinger river. Rowan made me feel at home from the minute I arrived, and I made great friends in the 3 days I spent in the hostel
    98%
    Richard S April 2016
    Quite noisy in room 9. Bathroom facilities not good. Fantastic views and balconies and close to Bellingen shops.
    70%
    Maria P April 2016
    Cool temperatures and very relaxing View from the top deck while having breakfast was lovely! Recommendations for Monday night dinner, only 50metres away was excellent.
    95%
    Kay Y April 2016
    It's a great hostel in a nice little town just beside the Dorrigo national park. I helps if you have your own car with you ... The hostel has a nice atmosphere with very good rooms and beds. Activities outsides can be starting early in the morning.
    98%
    Frank T April 2016
    Great atmosphaere. Great Location. Great pople. Will come again.
    92%
    Peter B April 2016
    Wonderful location and very friendly and helpful staff. Good atmosphere between guests. Rooms were clean and comfortable with impressive views from the veranda. The only thing which let the place down was the very poor state of the kitchen and its equipment which badly needed updating. Cooking was difficult with the dire lack of saucepans etc.
    90%
    Peter B April 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    88%
    472 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    84%
    Condition of facilities
    81%
    Efficiency of service
    89%
    Friendliness of staff
    94%
    Location
    98%
    Overall atmosphere
    92%
    Safety & security
    83%
    Value for money
    85%