Bellingen YHA - Belfry Guesthouse

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Bellingen YHA - Belfry Guesthouse

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (752 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Really liked the hostel and had a wonderful visit. Bathrooms clean if a little worn out and evening noise disturbed my sleep on second night but recognise this is a cost to communal living. Host v friendly and helpful with advice.
88%
Mike B 21/10/2018
Quaint building with lovely outlook over green fields but still right in town close to restsurants & shops.
88%
Pauline H 20/10/2018
We absolutely loved our stay at Belfry Guesthouse our room was perfect for my family and friends. The beds were comfy the bathroom was clean and the common areas real relaxing. We also loved the location.... minutes walk to the restaurants, bakery, pub and all you may need for perfect happiness. Will definitely recommend the place to anyone.
100%
Jude B 12/10/2018
We had a lovely time and would recommend a stay at your Bellingen YHA to anyone. Staff were love,y. Thanks to Lorena in particular and her lovely co manager with the beautiful white teeth. Sorry, I can't remember his name!
80%
Jo M 11/10/2018
A wonderful little hostel. Well run and tidy. I travelled with 3 children (all under 12) without my husband. Having been a backpacker myself some time ago I now love to show my children the hostel experience. My kids get to meet other young travellers from around the globe, who are friendly and often make a fuss of the kids it’s an experience like no other. It’s not like camping or a hotel my children and I thoroughly enjoy it. Bellingen YHA was especially nice.
100%
Lisa M 10/10/2018
What a beautiful place. The staff were so friendly and helpful, the location was fantastic, so clean and such a great view and atmosphere. Will definitely stay again.
100%
Josh f 09/10/2018
This is a beautiful hostel with charming views from all rooms. Staff were lovely and there were books and games available. I would definitely stay again
95%
Nikki P 09/10/2018
Hostel was great with lovely views out across the river.
72%
Piers D 08/10/2018
Loved our stay. Had a family room, plenty of space and wow, that atmosphere and location!!
100%
Andrew. F 08/10/2018
I found the hostel to have a warm n homely vibration. The staff were all welcoming and friendly. I plan to stay again on my travels. Would recommend highly to anyone young or old. The best yet.😉
100%
Raewyn W 02/10/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

94%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
93%
Condition of facilities
89%
Efficiency of service
96%
Friendliness of staff
98%
Location
96%
Overall atmosphere
95%
Safety & Security
94%
Value for Money
94%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL