Bellingen YHA - Belfry Guesthouse

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Bellingen YHA - Belfry Guesthouse

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (818 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Such a beautiful place to spend a few days or even to settle down. I would defenitly recommand it :)
100%
Ophelie L 24/03/2019
Was surprised at the oasis feeling of the hostel and loved the view over the river and beyond. The decor and atmosphere was very relaxing and attention to detail was beautiful. A great location - so accessible to everything!
100%
Tania M 08/03/2019
The Belfry Guesthouse is a terrific spot. Great value and very clean. Can't beat the view and the location.
100%
Kathryn C 03/03/2019
Hostel was beautiful!! Great position in town!! Pack some extra toiletries just in case and take advantage of clean and large kitchen area and fridges!!
100%
Jody G 24/02/2019
My 1st YHA experience and I was very pleasantly surprised. Comfortable bed, clean facilities and great value for money. I was expecting that it would be noisy but noise restrictions were in place and this wasn’t the case
82%
Elizabeth O 18/02/2019
Beautiful views, super homey and comfortable. Amanda the owner is a lovely, kind woman. Felt right at home.
100%
Brittany W 16/02/2019
Cutest YHA ever ! Super friendly staff :)
82%
Sarah S 11/02/2019
I liked having fans in the room as it made the experience more comfortable :)
85%
Jemma W 11/02/2019
Bellingen is a beautiful little place and the hostel is quite and cozy. It’s not easy to coming around if you have no car (e.g. Dorringo Waterfalls).
82%
Nadia 06/02/2019
Only stayed one night but very enjoyable. Great view from our upstairs room. Slept well, a very comfortable night. Will be back!
95%
Anthony D 03/02/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

92%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
91%
Condition of facilities
90%
Efficiency of service
92%
Friendliness of staff
96%
Location
96%
Overall atmosphere
94%
Safety & Security
93%
Value for Money
87%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL