Bellingen YHA - Belfry Guesthouse

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Bellingen YHA - Belfry Guesthouse

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (651 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Really enjoyed my stay at this relaxed low-key hostel. It is in a great location just behind the shops and overlooks the river where you can go for a dip in summer. Half an hour away is the wonga walk in Dorrigo National Park, which is a must-see. There are also a number of other national parks well within driving distance, and some lovely beaches.
85%
Louise N 01/01/2018
Brilliant location, excellent family room, a big fridge, lovely staff, well-maintained, a piano, pool table and yoga in the morning...all in all, a winning formula for us.
98%
Ian C 29/12/2017
That is the most beautiful hostel I have ever been...
100%
Peggy R 24/12/2017
We luvd it!! All good
100%
Carey M 09/12/2017
The hostel was awesome. Nice appearance and style, nice rooms, nice terrasses. Very quiet and relaxed. Positive atmosphere. The kitchen was clean and well equipped. Heaps of games and a piano and guitars. Friendly staff and the bathroom was alright. No bad points. Not too far to drive to the beach and the Dorrigo National Park. All in all an awesome weekend trip I had with my friend.
100%
Floriane R 26/11/2017
Great hostel, centrally located, friendly staff, optional morning yoga class, would highly recommend to other travellers.
100%
Nicola G 23/11/2017
Best hostel we've stayed in!
100%
Jana V 19/11/2017
One of the most amazing places we have stayed! Beautiful atmosphere and friendly staff. My children loved it so much they wanted to stay.
100%
Melitta M 19/11/2017
Booked it through the YHA City Brisbane, and I never heard about Bellingen before but so glad I came! The hostel over looks the beautiful mountains and woodlands. The town itself is small but so welcoming, lots of good cafe/bars with live music most days of the night! Had the best stay here along with the best night sleep in aus!
95%
Eleanor L 17/11/2017
Thank you Amanda and the front desk girls for making us feel welcomed. We loved our overnight stay and thanks Amanda for the travel tips on promised land loop road, amazing. Hope to see you again x
100%
Deanna H 14/11/2017

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

95%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
96%
Condition of facilities
92%
Efficiency of service
96%
Friendliness of staff
94%
Location
98%
Overall atmosphere
95%
Safety & Security
94%
Value for Money
92%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL