Bellingen YHA - Belfry Guesthouse

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Bellingen YHA - Belfry Guesthouse

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (639 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Thank you Amanda and the front desk girls for making us feel welcomed. We loved our overnight stay and thanks Amanda for the travel tips on promised land loop road, amazing. Hope to see you again x
100%
Deanna H 14/11/2017
Beautiful hostel situated on a quiet street with a lovely view. Very clean, staff all very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend
100%
Chris B 10/11/2017
Awesome all round
100%
Vadim G 31/10/2017
YHA website
100%
Ingrid B 25/10/2017
Love the Hostel. Love Amanda!
100%
Viola M 13/10/2017
It was great
100%
Sean P 02/10/2017
I like this hostel, I have stayed here before, and I will visit again in the future. The location is beautiful.
100%
Lynn P 30/09/2017
The location is second to none - the sound of the birds in the morning is worth the money by itself!
85%
Liz L 30/09/2017
Great hostel in a stunning house and great location. Only downside is noise travels very easily, especially if you're near the veranda/kitchen area. However that's just the nature of the building.
82%
Michelle G 29/09/2017
This has to be one of my favourite hostels. Well located, a beautiful building, and a small cosy, friendly setup
98%
Steve R 28/09/2017

Hostel Rating Ratings guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

94%
customer rating, based on 639 reviews
Cleanliness
96%
Condition of facilities
92%
Efficiency of service
96%
Friendliness of staff
94%
Location
98%
Overall atmosphere
94%
Safety & Security
93%
Value for Money
91%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL