Limited Accommodation Available - Private Rooms Only. Temporary closures & changes to reception hours are in place, check when booking.

Bellingen YHA - Belfry Guesthouse

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Bellingen YHA - Belfry Guesthouse

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (962 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Second Year of Annual stay for a large group! Thanks again to Amanda and her amazing staff. See you next year!!!
100%
Jody G 25/03/2020
Beautiful hostel,close to everything, very accommodating
100%
Julie H 21/03/2020
Best location and view! Loved this place so much.
95%
Toni S 29/02/2020
Great hostel in an awesome location. Beautiful views from the verandah. Would definitely stay again.
100%
Tara H 29/02/2020
Great frienly place with very friendly host
90%
Peter D 24/02/2020
There is a lovely view, even when it's raining! A short walk to great eateries for breakfast lunch and dinner with wonderful vegetarian options.
85%
Phoebe R 15/02/2020
Best backpackers experience I've ever had! Lovely staff, free pool table and nice and clean.
98%
Rachel M 14/02/2020
Excellent atmosphere, in a great town
98%
Paul J 08/02/2020
Bellingen has such a layback feel and this guesthouse encapsulates the general feel of this uniquely beautiful place. Gorgeous host who made us feel utterly welcome. Jen
100%
Jen T 01/02/2020
As a travelling musician the Bello YHA is perfectly placed in the middle of town, making it easy to get to venues. Great vibe too.
98%
Steve C 27/01/2020

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

94%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
95%
Condition of facilities
90%
Efficiency of service
93%
Friendliness of staff
97%
Location
97%
Overall atmosphere
96%
Safety & Security
96%
Value for Money
90%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL