COVID-19: Safe stay measures are being taken at all of our hostels and YHAs are following all relevant State based travel restrictions.
See our Covid page for full details.

Bellingen YHA - Belfry Guesthouse

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Bellingen YHA - Belfry Guesthouse

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (1035 guests have reviewed this hostel)
It was good
90%
Rob R 02/12/2020
Such a beautiful vibe here. Conscious, kind, environmentally aware & friendly staff. Stunning view from the balcony. Very clean. Safe. Every effort is made to make you comfortable. Just a lovely experience. My second time here.
100%
Janet H 01/12/2020
such friendly staff and a lovely peaceful atmosphere even though we were so close to everything. will definately stay again.
100%
Nicole A 30/11/2020
Fantastic place to stay. Close to everything. Wonderful friendly staff and management. Thank you so much!
100%
Chris T 29/11/2020
Great hostel..will definitely be back
100%
Gillian P 22/11/2020
Beautiful location and outlook. Very clean!
98%
Polly F 14/11/2020
I really liked the vibe here. Good for young families and love travellers. Amanda the owner was lovely. Will definitely visit again.
100%
Krystina E 13/11/2020
Absolutely loved our 2 nights in room 8. Cannot fault anything. We’ll be back 🦋
100%
Renae J 12/11/2020
Loved the hostel!
100%
Kate P 10/11/2020
The hostel had a great feel to it. Peaceful location. Will be back again!!!
100%
Rohit B 08/11/2020

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

97%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
95%
Condition of facilities
94%
Efficiency of service
98%
Friendliness of staff
100%
Location
100%
Overall atmosphere
100%
Safety & Security
96%
Value for Money
96%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL