Port Macquarie YHA - Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Port Macquarie YHA - Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (1150 guests have reviewed this hostel)
The staff were super helpful and accommodating to all our needs. My friends and I were arriving past reception hours, and the hostel was more than helpful with providing us access to our room still. Gave us great info on where to go and how to travel. Wifi was slow, and at time unavailable, but that was the only negative. Everything was clean and orderly, and overall I enjoyed my stay.
95%
Ashley B 19/05/2019
Thank you, a comfortable stay. The pillow wasn't fresh, would be good to change or use pillow protectors? Otherwise, all good
90%
Julia S 17/05/2019
It was a very homey and cute place to stay!! Lots of fun activities, super super friendly staff and guests! So sad we didn't get to stay longer! 💕💓💗💓
100%
Alana A 16/05/2019
We enjoyed staying at this hostel. The room we had was exceptionally clean and well maintained. Spacious outdoor spaces , excellent library and lounge areas.
92%
Stuart R 15/05/2019
Excellent. Super friendly staff =)
100%
Jonas R 13/05/2019
Friendly and helpful staff.
80%
Ah Seen O 09/05/2019
Nice staff clean room and awesome kitchen
90%
Thomas T 06/05/2019
Everything is perfect. the staff is very nice and available. The place (kitchen, room…) is very clean. There is a swimming pool.
100%
Audrey F 05/05/2019
When I got there I was kind of disabled due to a motorbike accident. I got all the help of the friendly staff I could whish for. 👍👍
88%
Peter B 02/05/2019
Great games room and TV room. Kitchen works well when your Dad cooks for you.
95%
Joe L 29/04/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

92%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
92%
Condition of facilities
90%
Efficiency of service
92%
Friendliness of staff
95%
Location
89%
Overall atmosphere
92%
Safety & Security
91%
Value for Money
92%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL