Search YHA

Port Macquarie YHA - Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Port Macquarie YHA - Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (671 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    This YHA is the most relaxed, chilled out one I have ever stayed in. Very easy going, no hidden extras, rooms cleaned on a daily basis. Check out 11am which is so good. Kitchen spot on, free tea, coffee, sugar and unlimited wifi. Cannot fault this place.
    100%
    Jackie R February 2017
    No aircon in rooms or common areas but a good sized pool and lots of shady areas to sit
    92%
    Helen B February 2017
    It is a nice hostel, clean and the staff is frindly and helpfull. I stayed in a 6 bed dorm and there was a bathroom ensuit. Everything was clean, and i really love the bathroom :)rel There is a pool and a big common are with hammoks, pingpong, tv room and lots more. They offer a pick up and drop off to the busstop, great!! The only thing i missed, which is just a really tiny little thing, there are no activities. This makes it more easy to meet people as i am travelling by my selve. All in all a great, axing, clean place.
    82%
    Barbara O February 2017
    This is really a laidback and cool hostel! Chill atmosphere, friendly staff and spacious rooms, clean kitchen and nice pool area! Would stay here again!
    88%
    Rebekka R February 2017
    A nice hostel in a quiet neighborhood. It's about a 10 minute walk from the town center. There is no A/C, but it gets a nice breeze.
    88%
    Sarah S January 2017
    Great friendly hostel with a fab holiday vibe. Great staff and atmosphere, nice rooms and common areas including pool table, ping pong and a swimming pool. Had an awesome stay, would recommend
    95%
    Lara S January 2017
    Room was extremely hot and stuffy even with fan on.
    48%
    Rachael B January 2017
    A very pleasant hostel about a 15-min walk from the coach terminal. Staff were suoer friendly and helpful.
    95%
    Aleksandra E January 2017
    Was our firth hostel and it was awesome! Thanks for everything
    95%
    Stefan S January 2017
    Booked through bookings.com no mention of office hours. No big deal walked down to the club nearby very classy nice views. We booked a double single room with ensuite. Basic but sufficient great experience.
    72%
    Penny m January 2017
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    90%
    671 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    92%
    Condition of facilities
    90%
    Efficiency of service
    92%
    Friendliness of staff
    95%
    Location
    84%
    Overall atmosphere
    91%
    Safety & Security
    88%
    Value for Money
    87%