Search YHA

Port Macquarie YHA - Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers

93%
Port Macquarie, NSW

Located halfway between Sydney & Byron Bay, Ozzie Pozzie backpackers is more like a resort than a hostel.

$25
Check availability
Right now in Port Macquarie...
01:15 AM
|
11°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Port Macquarie YHA - Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (311 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    This is an awesome hostel to stay in. The staff is amazing, they'll pick you up at the bus stop without any previous arrangement, They'll be happy to drop you off when you leave, they even contacted my next YHA hostel to make sure someone was picking me up there! They will tell you everything you need to know about activities and places of interest around. The hostel is warm and relaxed with plenty of space to chilled, watch movies or play games. Beds are extremely comfy. Free coffee and tea is a plus. Thank you for everything! Ahh, and there's lots of cutlery in the kitchen!! ; )
    100%
    Euge B July 2015
    Should be listed on website to bring own towels and cutlery - last YHA I stayed at supplied these (uow wollongong)
    65%
    Claire W July 2015
    I love Nina
    100%
    Carl P July 2015
    When I arrived, Kit was already waiting for me to drive me from the bus station to the hostel (Even if my Greyhound bus was really late). He showed me directly a map and told me all the things to do in Port Macquarie. I was really happy to arrive in a really nice room, really clean with an amazing bathroom. The kitchen is enourmous with free tea and coffee. the place, in general, is really beautiful and welcoming.The backpacker was not really full, there were just few people and I arrived alone but I spent a really good night. It is not always easy to travel on your own but all the membres of the staff tried to know me a little bit better and made me confortable. We also went out for a drink. The day after one of the staff drove me again to the bus station. It was really one of the best place where I stayed in Australia. Thank you guys for that.
    100%
    Noelia A July 2015
    Excellent hostel! Amazing staff who are willing to do anything to help or even just stand, chat and get to know you! Richard the owner even went out his way to take us to a vineyard for my girlfriends birthday for half the price of a taxi....great place with great people!
    90%
    Jack W July 2015
    Clean, comfortable, and secured. Friendly staff and friendly guest, coupled with easily available street parking. The perfect stopover for small groups on a road trip!
    95%
    Brian C July 2015
    It was a Saturday night and while we were planning to have a quiet night in, we ended up meeting some great people. The atmosphere is so friendly and welcoming.
    100%
    Justine V July 2015
    Loved it! More like a little resort! Love the town! Definitely go back. Recommended 100%
    100%
    Emily H July 2015
    Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers Port Macquarie is by far the best run backpackers I have ever stayed at . Plenty of private spaces for the client to hang out. Clean, very professional, helpful and friendly owners. Close to beaches and CBD
    100%
    Elizabeth S June 2015
    Nice receptionist guy, clean, nice showers etc.
    100%
    David C June 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    93%
    311 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    94%
    Condition of facilities
    91%
    Efficiency of service
    92%
    Friendliness of staff
    95%
    Location
    89%
    Overall atmosphere
    94%
    Safety & security
    93%
    Value for money
    93%