Search YHA

Port Macquarie YHA - Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Port Macquarie YHA - Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (474 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Very comfortable beds.
    95%
    Jean C May 2016
    The Ozzie Pozzie is such a nice little Hostel, it is beautiful with his little Cabins!! :) I liked it a lot! Great Atmosphere to cook in a clean Kitchen, sitting outdoors! Bike hire, Cheeky the Parrot, surfin`... Thanks for that great stay!
    98%
    Marina M May 2016
    Best hostel I'v stayed in! Our room had its own bathroom in it, so that was amazing! Lots of free facilities to use like games room, tv room, pool, laundry ($4), and kitchen!
    92%
    Brooke P May 2016
    Very nice room, good location and the staff were very friendly and helpful
    100%
    Geoff H May 2016
    A very nice place, helpful staff. Room ,toilet and kitchen are very clean.
    98%
    YAUTim L May 2016
    Great staff who were very helpful and a top vibe to the place
    100%
    Ben L May 2016
    Great atmosphere, clean and happy. I also got a lift to the bus stop from staff.
    100%
    Fabrizio N April 2016
    Stayed at Port Macquarie YHA over the long weekend and absolutely loved it. Great atmosphere, pool facilities, table tennis, clean room and kitchen. Couldn't ask for more.
    100%
    Mayu S April 2016
    Best Hostel! Such a nice atmosphere! I liked it so much!!
    98%
    Viktoria April 2016
    Nice place to stay. Wifi works very well. Staff nice and friendly. They have courtesy bus can drive you to catch Greyhound Bus.
    100%
    SIANGTING H April 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    94%
    474 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    96%
    Condition of facilities
    95%
    Efficiency of service
    94%
    Friendliness of staff
    97%
    Location
    89%
    Overall atmosphere
    96%
    Safety & security
    96%
    Value for money
    93%