Search YHA

Port Macquarie YHA - Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers

  • Customer reviews of Port Macquarie YHA - Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (410 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Cool hostel with friendly guys and staff
    90%
    Julia J February 2016
    This is my favourite hostel so far. The staff could not have done more to ensure that guests had a good stay and went beyond the call of duty to create at atmosphere where people could chat and mix, yet it wasn't a rowdy party atmosphere; chilled out but friendly it was just the right tone for me. There was a wide range of facilities including a lovely pool and great value surf lessons. The staff provided good local advice including a map to help me spot wild koalas and dolphins nearby. I had a great stay. Thank you.
    98%
    Sian J February 2016
    This is one of the best hostels I've stayed in so far. Thanks for three great days guys! :D
    98%
    Lisa E February 2016
    Nice and cozzy little hostel. Even though the shower-cabins must have been built for midgets, the facilities were ok and always clean. This hostel ist perfect for having a decent one and visiting some interesting places s.a. the koala hospital. Would stay again :)
    82%
    Nicolas S January 2016
    Great location, enthusiastic staff and good atmosphere.
    90%
    Samantha W January 2016
    Nice small hostel, easy to meet people, facilities are good, friendly staff and free internet is working good
    85%
    Ana B January 2016
    I enjoyed this hostel everyone very friendly and exceptionally helpful. Lots of activities, movie room, pool , ping pong table sunrise surf etc. Only downside 6 share female dorm Very cramped no place to put bags without tripping over them
    98%
    Shawna C January 2016
    Awesome place to be. The people and staff here really make it that much better than most.
    95%
    Chris W January 2016
    Very positive vibe. Cheerful young tourists having good times.
    100%
    David K December 2015
    Good hostel, but the staff treats you as a child - from the way they talk to you to the conditions they put on the coffee, tea and WiFi (free and paid) if you're not washing the dishes... The hostel is located in a dark street and not that close to attractions or supermarket. The kitchen closes at 11pm and you can't refill your water bottle afterwards until morning. Cheap good drinks machine is located in the kitchen
    75%
    R December 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    90%
    410 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    91%
    Condition of facilities
    89%
    Efficiency of service
    91%
    Friendliness of staff
    95%
    Location
    84%
    Overall atmosphere
    93%
    Safety & security
    88%
    Value for money
    90%