Port Macquarie YHA - Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Port Macquarie YHA - Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (862 guests have reviewed this hostel)
One of the best hostels I've stayed at! Plenty of things to do in the area such as the koala park, coastal walk, beaches, sea acres rainforest walk/cafe and water activities if you like that kind of thing. The hostel has a large communal area with movie room/couches, games room, pool area with a sheltered seating area nearby also. The atmosphere was very relaxed.
92%
Lauryn 20/01/2018
It was Awsome
48%
Kaleem L 19/01/2018
Only stayed one night but it was great! Clean, really cool design, love the table tennis, pool table etc. Didn’t get a chance to try out the pool as it was raining but pool area looked awesome. We will be back!
90%
Matthew Edward R 15/01/2018
Nice clean room, brand new ensuite. Friendly staff.
98%
Kirsten C 14/01/2018
Best hostel we’ve stayed in, lots of effort from the staff to make the place as fun as possible. Manager is a laugh a minute and loads of cheap deals such as surfing, kayaking and cycling are available!
98%
David L 14/01/2018
the double room I'd booked for me and a friend was directly beside an area where people were socialising all evening. It made getting a good night's sleep v difficult! See below for further comments...
72%
Jon S 13/01/2018
Lovely hostel. Lovely people. Very clean and tidy and organized. Even has a pool!
100%
Emily B 13/01/2018
One of the best I have stayed in
100%
Kerry-Jane R 12/01/2018
Lovely welcome. Very friendly staff. Very good facilities. Thank you.
100%
Tina C 10/01/2018
This is the best hostel on the east coast!!! The vibe is incredible and it made me feel right at home - on the other side of the world!!! I recommend to anyone wanting to relax and get away from that party atmosphere
90%
Jade B 09/01/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

92%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
94%
Condition of facilities
91%
Efficiency of service
92%
Friendliness of staff
95%
Location
89%
Overall atmosphere
92%
Safety & Security
92%
Value for Money
90%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL