Port Macquarie YHA - Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Port Macquarie YHA - Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think

    Reviews (746 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    It was good clean budget accommodation. No TV anywhere that I saw.
    91%
    Richard J June 2017
    So all good apart from the attitude of some of those working for accommodation, and, the cleaning times - they're clear but sometimes those cleaning choose to do it at other times? Wifi was superb. Really good theatre room.
    82%
    Richard A June 2017
    This was comfortable overnight stay, with a short walk to the retail precinct of town. The room was a bit musty but a fair size. I haven't hostelled for a while but was surprised at how late the office opening hours are at 9am but that was offset with a very late closing time. Perhaps the days of getting an early start are gone for travellers these days ;-)
    82%
    Stephen H June 2017
    Superb hostel! Everything you could possibly wish for, and then some! Lovely and helpful staff, a great coast line and the one-of-a-kind koala hospital.
    100%
    Alice K June 2017
    Great place to stay Close to everything you need Walking distance to club
    98%
    Cathy L June 2017
    Excellent layout of the buildings. All on one level. It would be helpful to have access to a freezer to keep frozen food or to freeze freezer bricks for the esky while travelling. Very friendly staff.
    98%
    Judy B May 2017
    I just stayed one night in this YHA - unfortunately. I didn't know that Port Macquarie is such a nice city. The room I stayed in was nice and clean (single room). You had to share the bathroom with other (I think 3) rooms. But it was more like a bathroom in an apartment, it was well equipped. It wasn't one with a lot of showers and toilets side by side. But I don't know about the bathrooms for the dorms. Moreover, the YHA offers a free transfer to the Greyhound bus stop. It isn't far (1,5 km), but if you are travelling with suitcase it's better than to walk.
    80%
    Sabrina R May 2017
    the must do list is very helpful in day tour.
    100%
    Ming Y May 2017
    Really enjoyed my stay here. Only negative was the mattress was a bit old - newer and springier would make it perfect. But still comfy and can't beat it for the value for the private room. Thanks guys!!
    93%
    Martina D May 2017
    Genuine friendly and organised. Made me feel very welcome and at ease after a big drive would have liked to stay longer!!
    100%
    Brendan M May 2017
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    93%
    93%
    customer rating, based on 746 reviews
    Cleanliness
    93%
    Condition of facilities
    92%
    Efficiency of service
    92%
    Friendliness of staff
    96%
    Location
    87%
    Overall atmosphere
    93%
    Safety & Security
    91%
    Value for Money
    93%
At least 10% off accommodation for all YHA members  

Open up your options, become a member

Save at least 10% off accommodation at YHA hostels around Australia.
Get member rates at over 4,000 YHA/HI hostels worldwide.
Enjoy discounts on travel gear, transport and more!