Port Macquarie YHA - Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Port Macquarie YHA - Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (900 guests have reviewed this hostel)
In my personal opinion the bottom bunk in the cabin was a health and safety risk as the mattress was so thin that i needed pain killers for my backache.If a local is staying at the backpackers hostel it would be advisable that you get him/her to act as a bit of a free tour guide.
88%
Luke F 23/04/2018
The hostel was wonderful. The location was apt and the staff was very friendly. loved the facilities as well.
78%
Manu J 13/04/2018
I love the bright, happy designs and murals. An excellent revamp of an older building. Very conveniently located but far enough away from the main roads for some peace.
82%
Terra R 11/04/2018
It is clean and comfortable for my family
82%
Siu Lung Y 10/04/2018
Staff were friendly and the premesis was clean and tidy. I would have no problem at all in recommending friends to holiday here.
92%
Kim R 09/04/2018
A great hostel with a really chilled out vibe. The staff were really friendly and great facilities.
92%
Jenny A 05/04/2018
We arrived late, and left by check out, so we can not say much about the hostel itself or the surroundings. But our room was clean, bed was good, shower was clean with good pressure. So our stay was good. Oh, and the girl on the front desk was friendly
100%
Stan B 31/03/2018
Amazing place so I ended up staying there way to long. Jolene made my stay very special and she did an amazing job keeping control of everything! I would definitely love to come back
100%
Rebecca K 22/03/2018
Un vrai plaisir! Super propre. Personnels serviables et gentils Lit vraiment confortable. Et la piscine au top! Je vous recommande cette endroit à 100%.
100%
Alexandrine T 21/03/2018
Super clean. Friendly staff and guests and a great location.
100%
Matthew B 12/03/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

90%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
94%
Condition of facilities
87%
Efficiency of service
91%
Friendliness of staff
94%
Location
88%
Overall atmosphere
91%
Safety & Security
87%
Value for Money
90%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL