Search YHA

Port Macquarie YHA - Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers

93%
Port Macquarie, NSW

Located halfway between Sydney & Byron Bay, Ozzie Pozzie backpackers is more like a resort than a hostel.

$25
Check availability
  • Port Macquarie YHA - Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers - Courtyard
  • Port Macquarie YHA Hostel Video
  • Port Macquarie YHA - Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers - Pool (2)
  • Port Macquarie YHA - Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers - Outdoor Common Area
  • Port Macquarie YHA - Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers - Kitchen
  • Port Macquarie YHA - Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers - Hammocks
  • Port Macquarie YHA - Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers - Games Room & Pool Table
  • Port Macquarie YHA - Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers - Double Room
  • Port Macquarie YHA - Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers - Cheeky the Parrot
  • Port Macquarie YHA - Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers - Enjoying Breakfast
  • Port Macquarie Cycling
  • Port Macquarie YHA - 4 Share
  • Port Macquarie YHA - 6 Share
  • Specials - 3 Day Surf' Stay
Right now in Port Macquarie...
11:27 AM
|
12°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Port Macquarie YHA - Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (293 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Nice atmosphere, lovely staff!
    100%
    Wan Ning H May 2015
    Excellent value for money - hostel had everything you would need (and more). Location was great - Just a few minutes walk away from everywhere. Service was more than adequate, both staff and other travelers were friendly. Room and overall stay was exceptionally better than I expected before my arrival (considering the low price!) Would stay again
    100%
    Samuel B May 2015
    My stay at Port MacQuarie YHA over 3 nights was very relaxing. I really enjoyed the birds & the pool. If I wasn't on a deadline I would like to have stayed longer.
    90%
    Marjory T May 2015
    Stayed in a small twin room with en suite. Room was lean but basic. Duvet covers needed a wash, otherwise good. Great facilities and location
    80%
    Denise S May 2015
    Ozzi pozzi has a nice relaxed atmosphere, close to the beach and the shops, good service and nice pizza on thursdays :D
    90%
    Sara M May 2015
    Fantastic chilled out hostel. Great staff. MUST DO sunrise surfing. Amazing, we got to see sunrise, rainbows and dolphins surfed with us. Also pizza night is great value for money. Overall a awesome chilled out hostel.
    85%
    Thomas P May 2015
    Amazing hostel, great staff + atmosphere. Don't miss out on sunrise surfing, it's awesome!
    100%
    Janine R April 2015
    Free shuttle service, great staff, everything is clean Just amazing this hostel!
    95%
    Christin M April 2015
    YHA Port Macquarie is awesome! Staff are friendly and helpful, facilities are obviously well cared for, rooms are large, showers are clean and hot, and there's a pool! Highly recommend
    100%
    Carly H April 2015
    A decent hostel, with a cheeky lorikeet to greet you out the front. Bathroom facilities (in private rooms) are very nice!
    72%
    Sarah M April 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    93%
    293 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    94%
    Condition of facilities
    91%
    Efficiency of service
    92%
    Friendliness of staff
    96%
    Location
    90%
    Overall atmosphere
    95%
    Safety & security
    93%
    Value for money
    95%