COVID-19: Safe stay measures are being taken at all of our hostels and YHAs are following all relevant State based travel restrictions.
See our Covid page for full details.

Port Macquarie YHA - Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Port Macquarie YHA - Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (1403 guests have reviewed this hostel)
I was very happy with the overall level of facilities and service. The staff were very friendly and helpful with great customer service!
95%
Simon B 21/10/2020
I would like to highly recommend it to you
100%
Niki W 14/10/2020
Very affordable price and a very comfortable place to stay in.
95%
Jae L 09/10/2020
The hostel is really good! I love it, the only issue was the bed. It was really noisi.
100%
Olmer V 05/10/2020
It was amazing, nice environment and lovely people.
100%
Indira M 05/10/2020
It was an amazing experience, good place to relax and meet new people!
100%
Daniel A 05/10/2020
I had a great stay
100%
Morgan C 04/10/2020
This hostel had a lovely atmosphere and really nice staff who are always willing to help.
100%
Amy C 01/10/2020
very nice clean hostel and close not to far from centre of city with very friendly staff.
90%
reg b 30/09/2020
Friendly staff great atmosphere nice facilities 👍
98%
Craig T 30/09/2020

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

96%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
97%
Condition of facilities
95%
Efficiency of service
99%
Friendliness of staff
99%
Location
93%
Overall atmosphere
94%
Safety & Security
95%
Value for Money
97%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL