COVID-19: Safe stay measures are being taken at all of our hostels and YHAs are following all relevant State based travel restrictions.
See our Covid page for full details.

Port Macquarie YHA - Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Port Macquarie YHA - Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (1441 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Very relaxing
90%
Brian M 19/01/2021
I checked in late(11pm) and had to check out at 11am. Manager allowed my family to use stay in the common areas and use the facilities, she was very nice and we had a lovely time :) we loved the swimming pool and the environment.
100%
Silvia M 18/01/2021
I couldn’t fault anything- very clean, loved the pool area.
100%
Lynn M 15/01/2021
Enjoyed our stay. Comfortable bed and felt homely. Could’ve used a fan in the room but otherwise really liked it and would stay again.
98%
Zoe M 15/01/2021
It was Excellent
100%
Syed S 08/01/2021
Port Macquarie YHA is easily one of the better YHA's in NSW with great facilities and a relaxed vibe. Recommended
92%
Scott N 08/01/2021
Smoking is unfortunately allowed in half the hostel, but they do have a great games area, and the staff are friendly.
78%
Olivier L 22/12/2020
Couldn’t get connected to WiFi
100%
Andrea G 22/12/2020
Wifi wasn’t great, but very clean & lovely staff. Rate of sleep down to wind & rain and quite some banging around the hostel. Would stay again & recommend definitely
100%
Megan K 15/12/2020
Awesome
100%
Richard F 07/12/2020

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

92%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
92%
Condition of facilities
91%
Efficiency of service
93%
Friendliness of staff
96%
Location
88%
Overall atmosphere
90%
Safety & Security
93%
Value for Money
93%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL