Port Macquarie YHA - Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Port Macquarie YHA - Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (1039 guests have reviewed this hostel)
The hostel itself was good. The room ventilation and the general ventilation in the heat was not great day and especially nightly. We really struggled to sleep and the fan in the room was ineffectual. Some of the facilities like the reading and tv room needed a clean and they were also to hot 🥵 we stayed for 2 nights but could not have done more due to heat and lack of sleep. Loved the organic bins large fridges and the pool was fab. Not raucous which was pleasant.
78%
Kairen W 16/01/2019
Thank you for having us. It was a nice time. We have enjoyed the swimming pool and table tennis.
95%
Christin E 10/01/2019
Stayed for one night, some other guesses were a bit inconsiderate of others. Not sure how often the doona covers were changed as they stayed on the beds and weren't required to be removed on checkout..
85%
Nicole O 09/01/2019
Very clean and well managed hostel.
80%
Giuseppe R 08/01/2019
Far too expensive compared to what we experienced elsewhere. $240 for a small, dirty room.
55%
Charlotte P 06/01/2019
Excellent location, nice staff and the atmosphere is that of your typical backpackers hostel :) I didn't use the wifi.
88%
Susan T 05/01/2019
The hostel is amazing. Very friendly staff. Clean bedrooms and bathrooms. We did the coastwalk and visited the coala hospital. It was great! Port Maquarie is a nice place to stay for 2 or 3 nights.
95%
Marcia Ines G 04/01/2019
Had an awesome stay, plenty of activities to play and met some awesome people along the way. Staff were very helpful and kind. Would defiantly recommend this place!
100%
Kristian H 27/12/2018
Very friendly. Very good facilities. Rooms are too small. Wifi kept dropping off.
92%
Anirudh T 27/12/2018
Safe were supper friendly and helpful, really kept in vibe of the hostel that doesn’t feel like a hostel. Thank you.
98%
Holly W 24/12/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

89%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
89%
Condition of facilities
88%
Efficiency of service
92%
Friendliness of staff
94%
Location
87%
Overall atmosphere
90%
Safety & Security
88%
Value for Money
87%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL