Port Macquarie YHA - Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Port Macquarie YHA - Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (975 guests have reviewed this hostel)
I was only there one night & got there late, so I can not comment on a lot of the above questions. The staff were very helpful too. A bathroom in room was good too.
78%
Therese H 22/10/2018
All Good
100%
Jun Y 20/10/2018
great location. well maintained. great atmosphere. will stay there again
100%
Terry D 15/10/2018
Perfect location and price, cozie/funky little tv room, fun games room, friendly staff, nice pool area.
100%
Kristy L 26/09/2018
We hired a bike and did a bike tour to the Lighthouse Beach, this was very fun!!! The hostel staff was very friendly, they organized a cinema night with popcorn :)
100%
Sophie P 26/09/2018
Little backpacker but cosy, quiet, room simple but confortable and clean. Lockers free and access to bathroom/toilets outside. Access to wifi Free food and recycle
80%
Audrey S 22/09/2018
We loved it. The rooms are very clean, it was close to the city, the people are very nice. They gave us tips where we could go. Not only in this place but also the way up. We would definitly come back!!
100%
Esmee L 19/09/2018
really friendly and helpful receptionist
92%
Florentia K 17/09/2018
Hostel was great chilled and friendly
100%
Killian D 14/09/2018
Nice small hostel with very friendly staff at the reception. The room was clean and the kitchen was small but functional.
88%
Caroline C 12/09/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

90%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
92%
Condition of facilities
88%
Efficiency of service
91%
Friendliness of staff
96%
Location
88%
Overall atmosphere
88%
Safety & Security
88%
Value for Money
92%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL