Search YHA

Port Macquarie YHA - Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Port Macquarie YHA - Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (539 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Great experience. Friendly staff and very clean facilities. I really enjoyed my stay. Certainly look forward to visit this hostel again.
    100%
    Nookeswara Uday Kiran P September 2016
    Very noisy environment Won't stay again
    45%
    Ei M September 2016
    I've stayed here for just one night as a stopover in my trip from Brisbane to Sydney. I was in a single room. It was clean and quiet, just what I needed. The kitchen and the toilet were clean. And all the facilities were taken care of. Quite a good hostel overall.
    90%
    Sergey K September 2016
    Loads to do, clean, super friendly and great little place. Will be coming back again that's for sure! Great value for money.
    92%
    Lisa J September 2016
    Loads to do, clean, super friendly and great little place. Will be coming back again that's for sure! Great value for money.
    92%
    Lisa J September 2016
    Great hostel with lots to do including free pool table, air hockey, chess etc. Looked like all the activities such as whale watching were a lot cheaper here than anywhere else in Australia. Wish I could have stayed longer! The walls were pretty thin in the room I stayed in but when you're pretty shattered you can sleep through anything!
    88%
    Maddie H September 2016
    The staff are very friendly & the facilities are clean. The single & double rooms are in their own part of the hostel & are very private.
    92%
    Reg September 2016
    Stayed in this hostel for 2 days whilst visiting Port Macqaurie. Would love to have stayed longer if we knew it was going to be so good. Felt very welcome at this hostel. Would stay again.
    100%
    Laura-Jayne B September 2016
    Condition of hostel is average. It is poorly located being nowhere near anywhere. I was there in August and the heating was poor. Wifi did not work in rooms.
    70%
    Paul C September 2016
    Great experience! Smart place!!! Great equipment. Very nice bed !
    100%
    Francoise L August 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    93%
    539 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    96%
    Condition of facilities
    93%
    Efficiency of service
    94%
    Friendliness of staff
    98%
    Location
    89%
    Overall atmosphere
    90%
    Safety & Security
    91%
    Value for Money
    92%