Port Macquarie YHA - Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Port Macquarie YHA - Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (1178 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Great hostel - unlike a previous one I stayed at, towels were provided and extra blankets available at no extra charge, and a hairdrying provided in the private room, so all extras that were nice! The service was great, the receptionist showed me around which was nice instead of having to wander and discover for myself, facilities were nice and clean, lots of info about local events, fun things to do offered and location was great. Overall, really nice place and great value for money.
98%
Stephanie R 15/07/2019
Such a lovely place. Carefully though about.
100%
Paula M 14/07/2019
The room was cold so I couldn't sleep, and no extra blankets So it was not a pleasant night
72%
Razia H 11/07/2019
Great set up and atmosphere. Port Macquarie was a place I’d love to come back to for a winter escape
98%
Dee J 11/07/2019
I miss it already, it’s one of the best I’ve stayed in. It’s so nice because it’s not so big and everything is in ground level so it’s like staying in a house. I loved Port Macquarie it’s so very nice.
98%
Nina F 10/07/2019
Hostel was good, nice staff. Whale, dolphine sighting and huge waves were 👍🏻
95%
Kevin P 02/07/2019
It was great. My first time in a hostel, staff were super friendly and spoke to some awesome backpackers! The place also looks insane!!! Thanks to everyone 😁
95%
Laura A 22/06/2019
Love that it is so easy to socalise if you want but if you want to be alone, there are quiet spots too. Dinner time is the best time to meet the world😁
100%
Angela H 21/06/2019
Amazing service.. had everything ready for me when I arrived. :D love coming here
100%
Angela H 13/06/2019
Great , friendly place and staff. Our 4 yr old grandson loved it.
92%
Eamonn F 26/05/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

94%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
93%
Condition of facilities
91%
Efficiency of service
95%
Friendliness of staff
98%
Location
92%
Overall atmosphere
94%
Safety & Security
92%
Value for Money
93%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL