Search YHA

Port Macquarie YHA - Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers

  • Customer reviews of Port Macquarie YHA - Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (330 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Very nice accomadation. The best movie room ive seen and such a comfy bed. Definately recommend.
    95%
    tara s September 2015
    Someone else recommend to stay here. And I haven't been disappointed. I've felt very welcome. The atmosphere is warm and relaxed. It's clean, friendly and fun! Lots of great things to do too, cheap whale watching and surf lessons. If recommend for solo travellers of all ages would feel welcome here!!!! I loved it here :)
    90%
    Gemma P August 2015
    Great staff and location. Cool beachy atmosphere and fun space. Wifi very slow, but otherwise a wonderful spot to spend time
    92%
    Mary F August 2015
    The best YHA of stayed at so far! Don't plan on staying for just 1 night...it's awesome!
    100%
    GEORGE S August 2015
    Easy to find (important when you've been travelling all day!), close to facilities and services. Can't ask better than that!
    100%
    Liz L August 2015
    Enjoy your stay at Ozzie Pozzie :-)... It's been the best YHA Hostel on our trip through Australia between Airlie Beach and Sydney. Our tip: enjoy the Pizza and wine evening on thursday and send some nice greetings from us to Cheeky the hostel bird :-)... He'll love you for talking to him ;-)!!! Thanks to the staff for that great stay from Hamburg/Germany
    100%
    Antje and Bjørn E August 2015
    Nice and clean, no mould in the showers, kitchen spotless, plenty of equipment. Plenty of parking and great location for us.
    95%
    Michelle N August 2015
    This is a nicely decorated hostel. Clean bathrooms and simple equipped dorms. The wifi was temporarily not for free. Friendly staff helped us to book a tour to Fraser Island. Kitchen spacios and clean.
    82%
    Lisa S August 2015
    Very nice hostel
    80%
    Christina v August 2015
    Very helpful staff, cosy hostel.
    88%
    Gregor C August 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    92%
    330 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    95%
    Condition of facilities
    92%
    Efficiency of service
    92%
    Friendliness of staff
    94%
    Location
    88%
    Overall atmosphere
    92%
    Safety & security
    90%
    Value for money
    91%