Port Macquarie YHA - Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Port Macquarie YHA - Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (1254 guests have reviewed this hostel)
I've stayed in numerous YHA but I did not rate this one. There wasn't really any social events organised, no real atmosphere around the hostel compared to others & the bathrooms weren't great.
45%
Ash G 13/12/2019
Perfect!
98%
Lotte W 10/12/2019
Loved it!
100%
Vicki H 09/12/2019
Best hostel we have stayed in, in Australia. Very clean, staff friendly and helpful, room and bathrooms clean. Could maybe do with fan or aircon in room as was a little hot.
100%
Charlotte E 08/12/2019
I came from Sydney to this little town in this hostel. It was a huge difference, because there were not much people. So it was very very familiar and also the staff was great. The hostel offers table tennis and other little activities inside, that’s perfect for evenings with your friends and/or roommates. I would definitely recommend it!
92%
Hanna M 07/12/2019
Friendly, affordable, clean and spacious
88%
Martin I 01/12/2019
It was short but sweet. We were a (very) late arrival due to rerouting for the brush fires. The late arrival instructions were easy to understand and we were able to get into our room and sleeping quickly.
98%
Leah B 25/11/2019
It was a little unconvenient that the room couldn’t be closed from outside
85%
Julia W 17/11/2019
Quiet place and relaxed atmosphere, nice place to hang out and meet nice people
98%
Lea M 12/11/2019
Nice, clean and very friendly staff.
98%
Abraham v 10/11/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

90%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
91%
Condition of facilities
88%
Efficiency of service
93%
Friendliness of staff
97%
Location
86%
Overall atmosphere
87%
Safety & Security
88%
Value for Money
91%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL