Port Macquarie YHA - Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Port Macquarie YHA - Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (1219 guests have reviewed this hostel)
The service was great. I arrived after hours and the key was left for me with easy instructions after chatting on the phone. The bathroom in the room was great, plenty of room in there and keeps dry. I didn’t get to use the pool but it looked great with heaps of nice seating areas and a safe car park.
100%
Sarah J 09/10/2019
It is clean and comfy and in a great location to the town centre and beach.
98%
Jessica R 08/10/2019
This hostel was a highlight of our trip, this place checked all the boxes. Location, cleaniness, service top notch
95%
Sudhanshu T 07/10/2019
The staff is very friendly, my room was clean and the facilities were great.
90%
Sara W 06/10/2019
Very nice staff Clean Calm Far away from the beach
90%
Julien M 04/10/2019
We enjoyed our short stay at the Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers. The mattress wasn’t great in our private room but other then that everything was great and the staff were super friendly and very helpful with great recommendations ☺️
100%
Ciara O 04/10/2019
Small but cute hostel.
100%
Johanna B 27/09/2019
A nice hostel with a really homely feel to it, especially the games, reading and TV rooms. Plus they also have a great collection of retro vhs / dvds and really comfortable sofas. And a super convenient location only a 5 minute walk into town.
80%
Peter W 15/09/2019
A fun vibe - Lots of different areas to spread yourself out, games room, tv room, pool area, kitchen, reading room and different outdoor sitting areas
98%
Kathy B 08/09/2019
This is a very well looked after YHA. Great location and very comfortable. Recommended
100%
Scott 07/09/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

92%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
94%
Condition of facilities
91%
Efficiency of service
94%
Friendliness of staff
97%
Location
87%
Overall atmosphere
92%
Safety & Security
91%
Value for Money
94%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL