Search YHA

Port Macquarie YHA - Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers

  • Customer reviews of Port Macquarie YHA - Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (371 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    A wonderfully hostel with very friendly staff. It is great designed, a great atmosphere and I can just recommend staying there. Also great people there.
    Alexander P November 2015
    Very friendly and enthusiastic receptionist!
    Helen C November 2015
    Great staff, friendly, very helpful - really know what's happening in the area. Comfortable, clean YHA, easy walk to town centre, beautiful beaches and awesome Whale Watching.
    Cathy A November 2015
    Really nice hostel! Great atmosphere
    Sophia R November 2015
    Very friendly fellow travelers and staff- very helpful and insightful :) Even though I stayed only 1 night here I felt really welcomed and the overall experience was awesome! Would definitely come back here!
    Zofia J November 2015
    Best backpackers I've stayed at! Great value for money and the facilities are awesome. Met a lot of cool people. Would highly recommend to anyone.
    Lauryn T October 2015
    This hostel is flipping cool! Friendly staff and good chill vibrations being emitted. Awesome facilities and even though we didnt get to experience the all VHS has to offer, the movie room likes super rad! Such a good hostel vibe! :)
    Kieran D October 2015
    Really awesome hostel, awesome staff, facilities etc. Just the 6 bed dorm room was a squeeze and smelt a little dank. But not really an issue, would have been better being a four bed dorm I reckon.
    byron t October 2015
    On our way to Byron during long weekend, me and 3 friends stopped in PM for one night sleep at YHA. Very friendly staff and relaxing atmosphere. It was very noisy early in the morning (5ish am) but apart from that we would come back for sure! Thank you
    Estely B October 2015
    Pleasant place to stay
    ng b October 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    371 customers have rated this hostel
    Condition of facilities
    Efficiency of service
    Friendliness of staff
    Overall atmosphere
    Safety & security
    Value for money