Port Macquarie YHA - Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Port Macquarie YHA - Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (809 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Enjoyed my stay at Ozzie Pozzie! Would stay again!
85%
Adam B 13/11/2017
This hostel was great, plenty of good facilities and the rooms and communal areas were clean. Generally a great hostel!
98%
Charlotte V 02/11/2017
One of the most beautiful YHA i have ever stayed at!
95%
Christoph S 25/10/2017
Nice staff and good range of facilities - has a reading room, TV room, games room with a pool table, table football and airhockey, free wifi (although sometimes temperamental) and a decent number of plug sockets in the dorm room. Bit of a walk to town but not far if you like walking.
90%
Rhian V 14/10/2017
Really like yha port mac very very clean really like it as an outdoor type of hostel with very friendly and helpful customer service always enjoy it at port mac yha!!!!
95%
John G 12/10/2017
A very nice, clean, friendly and well run hostel, with unique artwork and great gardens. A shame that smoking is permitted in communal areas - quite unacceptable.
82%
Peter H 10/10/2017
great coastal walk i did over 2 days
72%
jane h 03/10/2017
Best hostel <b>Managers Response:</b> Dear Leonie, Thank you so much!
100%
Leonie V 03/10/2017
Very lovely staff. Nice atmosphere and good location. Only few minutes walk to the town centre and some other places like the creek , town beach etc.
88%
Xenia D 03/10/2017
Staff were friendly & helpful, close to beach & town, Port Mac was awesome, would stay again!
100%
Melissa C 02/10/2017

Hostel Rating Ratings guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

92%
customer rating, based on 809 reviews
Cleanliness
95%
Condition of facilities
92%
Efficiency of service
94%
Friendliness of staff
96%
Location
86%
Overall atmosphere
92%
Safety & Security
91%
Value for Money
93%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL