Search YHA

Sydney, Bondi Beachouse YHA

82%
Bondi Beach, NSW

Bondi Beachouse YHA is located right near Australia's famous Bondi Beach and is a backpacker favourite.

$27
Check availability
Right now in Bondi Beach...
03:41 PM
|
22°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Sydney, Bondi Beachouse YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (1106 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Had a good stay here on a long 2 night layover. Got to enjoy Bondi without shelling out major cash for a place to sleep. People are nice, the kitchen is huge, and the beds are comfy.
    88%
    Jared M July 2015
    As this was a winter stay, I didn't get to experience some of the facilities on offer at the YHA. However, the overall experience I had was a very good one. Staff were helpful and friendly (even though I was slightly grumpy on arrival, after a long day of travel). The atmosphere was very relaxed. Location is slightly further away from the beach than initially thought, but only turned out to be just over a five minute walk. I would recommend this hostel if you are a solo traveller, looking for somewhere cozy and chilled to spend a night; or if you are looking for work in Sydney, this hostel also has a lot of information to be able to send you in the right direction.
    88%
    Amber T July 2015
    Good location. Parking for vehicles can be some what hit and miss. Room was cold with no internal heating.
    82%
    George S July 2015
    It was a nice stay with comfortable beds and a friendly atmosphere.
    92%
    Gurmanpreet K July 2015
    The rooms are absolutely freezing which can make it quite an uncomfortable night - once warmed up under the duvet it's not so bad but god forbid you fall asleep with an arm outside the covers!
    92%
    Louise P July 2015
    Good situation, peaceful, on frequent bus route, home-like atmosphere, friendly staff. Couldn't fault it and I'll be back for my third visit!
    100%
    ANNIE D June 2015
    Very friendly atmosphere with a perfect location
    98%
    Damien D June 2015
    Great location at the world famous Bondi Beach
    85%
    Jennifer K June 2015
    Friendly staff, clean rooms, value for money
    98%
    Sarah L June 2015
    Good atmosphere
    82%
    Laura M May 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    82%
    1106 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    77%
    Condition of facilities
    73%
    Efficiency of service
    86%
    Friendliness of staff
    88%
    Location
    89%
    Overall atmosphere
    78%
    Safety & security
    87%
    Value for money
    77%