Search YHA

Sydney, Bondi Beachouse YHA

82%
Bondi Beach, NSW

Bondi Beachouse YHA is located right near Australia's famous Bondi Beach and is a backpacker favourite.

$27
Check availability
  • Bondi Beachouse YHA - rooftop view
  • Bondi Beachouse YHA - Double room with a view
  • Bondi Beachouse YHA - rooftop
  • Bondi Beachouse YHA - TV room
  • Bondi Beachouse YHA - Dining
  • Bondi Beachouse YHA - Kitchen
  • Bondi Beachouse YHA - reception
  • Bondi Beach YHA - Courtyard
  • Bondi Beach House Ping Pong
Right now in Bondi Beach...
06:24 PM
|
12°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Sydney, Bondi Beachouse YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (1098 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Good situation, peaceful, on frequent bus route, home-like atmosphere, friendly staff. Couldn't fault it and I'll be back for my third visit!
    100%
    ANNIE D June 2015
    Very friendly atmosphere with a perfect location
    98%
    Damien D June 2015
    Great location at the world famous Bondi Beach
    85%
    Jennifer K June 2015
    Friendly staff, clean rooms, value for money
    98%
    Sarah L June 2015
    Good atmosphere
    82%
    Laura M May 2015
    Fantastic views and great location!!!!!!
    100%
    David A April 2015
    ''Relaxed, comfortable beachy feel to this hostel. Have stayed here several times. Staff have helpful especially during the stormy wild weather we had there.
    95%
    raelene p April 2015
    Cleanliness in rooms was good but poor in bath. Blood stains on the wall weren't removed in the 3daus that I stayed there although there was cleaning someone everyday. Staff could be friendlier.
    70%
    Maria K April 2015
    Nice hostel close to Bondi Beach, cheaper than the city hostels. Bus stop for bus to Bondi Junction nearby. Recommend.
    78%
    Angela B April 2015
    Would HIGHLY recommend this hostel, overall great place and experience, only major complaint was the room I stayed in. Rather messy and had a funk to it, this was due to the other individuals stating in the same room though, otherwise great place!
    88%
    Michael M April 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    82%
    1098 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    78%
    Condition of facilities
    73%
    Efficiency of service
    84%
    Friendliness of staff
    86%
    Location
    90%
    Overall atmosphere
    79%
    Safety & security
    88%
    Value for money
    78%