Search YHA

Sydney, Bondi Beachouse YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer review of Sydney, Bondi Beachouse YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (1410 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    I absolutely love staying here, I like to book a room with girlfriends once a year for city2surf
    98%
    Sita M August 2016
    Great place to stay .. One of the best I have stayed in ..👍
    100%
    James K August 2016
    A good hostel in average, great location.
    75%
    Ignacio T August 2016
    My teenage daughter and I stayed in a twin room. My first time ever in a backpackers but definitely won't be my last! Absolute value for money. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and tidy.
    100%
    Jacinta S August 2016
    cold showers never fixed lights broken in the toilet
    68%
    robert p August 2016
    We came in Aussie winter so the lack of atmosphere is to be expected. The staff were all very nice and helpful whwnevr we needed anything . Except the guy who checked us in was rude, unhelpful and failed to inform us about anything (cutlery etc) other than that a pretty good stay - bathroom could have been a bit nicer but everything worked .
    70%
    Andy August 2016
    The ceiling was falling apart in spots, there was nowhere near enough bathrooms for the amount of beds, the kitchen was too small for the number of beds, the door to my room did not close properly, and there were gnats in the area you stored your food. Worst YHA I've been to by far.
    52%
    Sabastian July 2016
    Staff are local Australians and are friendly and knowledgable. Bondi is a beautiful place to stay and beats the City hands down with the beach and coastal cliff walks on the door step and fishing. Buses every 10 minutes to the City centre which is 30 minutes only.
    98%
    Stuart v J July 2016
    Hello, if you are planning to go to Sydney and you want to stay in Bondi beach this is a very nice place to stay!
    82%
    Sergio Meana M July 2016
    I think the facilities are poor for what should be a premium hostel. Only 2 showers and toilets for a whole floor of bedrooms seems ridiculous, I'm just glad I wasn't staying in peak season. The rooms weren't cleaned properly between guests, and I think the whole place had a tired feel. There didn't seem to be any pride taken in the place. Considering you pay a premium for a YHA establishment, I know that better hostels can be found elsewhere in Sydney in the same price bracket.
    62%
    Judith G July 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    80%
    1410 customers have reated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    76%
    Condition of facilities
    71%
    Efficiency of service
    81%
    Friendliness of staff
    85%
    Location
    89%
    Overall atmosphere
    78%
    Safety & Security
    83%
    Value for Money
    78%