Search YHA

Sydney, Bondi Beachouse YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Sydney, Bondi Beachouse YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (1353 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Had a great time, thanks.
    100%
    Alana S April 2016
    Muy buena ubicación sin ruido ni botellones. El ambiente es estupendo. wifi en la zona comun. a 5 min de Bondi Beach y Tamarama Beach Me volvería a alojar alli.
    88%
    monica O April 2016
    For sure recommend! Great place to chill, socialise & enjoy an amazing view of the beach from the rooftop whilst chilling out on bean bags ;) clean, safe & secure, affordable and a great vibe. Will be coming back!
    92%
    Adrienne H April 2016
    The staff was rude, bad atmosphere, tons of rules.
    32%
    Lego z April 2016
    I liked the view from the roof. We had a fire alarm going off and needed to evacuate in the middle of the night.. But not the hostel's fault for sure. It was good location, walking distance from the beach and in walking distance to buses to the city and to watson bay where I had a wedding. I thought it was very well situated.
    90%
    Veronique Caty M April 2016
    One shower and toilet for women for a whole floor and filthy most of the time. That are needs a decent clean with some disinfectant and a scrubbing brush
    72%
    Janet T April 2016
    Kind of dirty but the costumer service was extremely rude.
    40%
    Michelle B April 2016
    Very friendly staff
    95%
    Marine L March 2016
    Had a fabulous stay here. As a single traveller it was great the staff were very friendly and welcoming. The location is great if you're looking for proximity to the beach and coastal walks for the price you couldn't do better. City is only a hop skip and a jump away. Relatively clean, comfy beds and lockers in the room to lock away valuables. Only downside was my room was full of long term residents who didn't really want to have anything to do with newcomers. This was fine though as I had friends in the area whom I visited with throughout the day. Would definitely recommend the coastal walk! And bring your swimsuit and camera!
    80%
    Ellen L March 2016
    My stay was great. Rooms were neat and tidy and cleaned everyday. I had hot water to shower. The noise was kept to a minimum and turned down come 10pm. Nice size lockers in room. I can't complain.
    80%
    Amy R March 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    74%
    1353 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    61%
    Condition of facilities
    62%
    Efficiency of service
    79%
    Friendliness of staff
    84%
    Location
    86%
    Overall atmosphere
    72%
    Safety & security
    80%
    Value for money
    69%