Sydney, Bondi Beachouse YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Sydney, Bondi Beachouse YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (1983 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Bondi Beachouse YHA is The Only place to stay in Bondi. It's location is second to none. Two Great beaches within minutes, and coastal walk same. Ocean views unbeatable. Staff the Best.
100%
Paul D 09/10/2018
Good value for money. Bathrooms need a good fix up..... but, the location is perfect!
78%
Mel S 08/10/2018
The community of backpackers here and the atmosphere is so friendly! Made a lot of new friends here and this was the best YHA I stayed at during my time in Australia.
92%
Brynne R 07/10/2018
When there for only 3 days just give it ago but my friend loves it there and we extended another few days! Staff are super friendly and the caretakers a funny and down to earth. The people who live in the hostel are so friendly and so warm welcoming they always greet and say good morning and ask about your day! Met so many motivational people over there and love doing spontaneous stuff with them ! I would recommend coming to this hostel!
90%
James H 04/10/2018
Great Hostel
100%
Conor F 28/09/2018
I loved our stay here. Public bathroom is also very clean. If i'm going back to bondi, i'm definitely staying here. I have also told my friends in Melbourne that this place is really nice and they should stay here if they're going to bondi. Staff is nice & friendly. My only concern is the other tourists who are very disrespectful of other tourists. Everyone was chilling at the kitchen when the loud drunk dutch tourists came and everyone was pissed and left. Staff should tell them to keep it down
92%
Ranjit S 28/09/2018
The curtains of the room aren't opaque enough and the rental of the dishes at the reception wasn't communicated during the check in.
80%
Coraline F 23/09/2018
Perfect location, good value for money
80%
Mel 23/09/2018
Clean and friendly all round. Though, if you are sensitive to mechanical noise when sleeping get a room far away from the bathrooms as the very old exhaust fans run 24/7.
62%
Jarrod M 11/09/2018
This has got to be the worse YHA hostel un Australia, and I've stayed at MANY YHA hostels around the world. In Australia alone I've stayed at the Sydney Railway, Sydney Central, Meri bula, Hobart, Canberra, Perth Xity, Fremantle, Bunsbury, Donsborouh, Alice Springs.... I might be forgetting a few. This hostel us on the bottom of the bunch. Things don't work, rooms dirty and dilapidates, vending machines don't work, they ration the cuttlery like it's world war, etc. The locker is in the dungeon.
52%
Lydia N 09/09/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

80%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
78%
Condition of facilities
70%
Efficiency of service
80%
Friendliness of staff
81%
Location
93%
Overall atmosphere
80%
Safety & Security
84%
Value for Money
76%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL