Search YHA

Sydney, Bondi Beachouse YHA

  • Customer reviews of Sydney, Bondi Beachouse YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (1117 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    I have been in Bondi YHA Hostel six days and every thing have been perfect. The staff is so lovely and the people too that you feel like at home.
    100%
    Elena M August 2015
    This has been the best hostle I have stayed at. Would for sure stay there again. Will tell other people about it. Everyone was so friendly
    100%
    Amy D August 2015
    Fantastic location, great staff, good atmosphere
    98%
    Angus M August 2015
    This is a great place for surfers and beachers, so close to Bondi, great walks along the coast and easy access to trains and buses for journeys further afield. Highly recommended as a hostel.
    100%
    Caroline p August 2015
    My girl friend and I arrived just 10 minutes after midnight. YHA was closed and anyone to open. The phone number for emergency doesn t work. After 20 minutes, we could enter inside but still nobody. By luck, a customer help us to find someone who can check in but at 1:00 AM. Otherwise we will sleep on couch.
    48%
    Simon H August 2015
    Had a good stay here on a long 2 night layover. Got to enjoy Bondi without shelling out major cash for a place to sleep. People are nice, the kitchen is huge, and the beds are comfy.
    88%
    Jared M July 2015
    As this was a winter stay, I didn't get to experience some of the facilities on offer at the YHA. However, the overall experience I had was a very good one. Staff were helpful and friendly (even though I was slightly grumpy on arrival, after a long day of travel). The atmosphere was very relaxed. Location is slightly further away from the beach than initially thought, but only turned out to be just over a five minute walk. I would recommend this hostel if you are a solo traveller, looking for somewhere cozy and chilled to spend a night; or if you are looking for work in Sydney, this hostel also has a lot of information to be able to send you in the right direction.
    88%
    Amber T July 2015
    Good location. Parking for vehicles can be some what hit and miss. Room was cold with no internal heating.
    82%
    George S July 2015
    It was a nice stay with comfortable beds and a friendly atmosphere.
    92%
    Gurmanpreet K July 2015
    The rooms are absolutely freezing which can make it quite an uncomfortable night - once warmed up under the duvet it's not so bad but god forbid you fall asleep with an arm outside the covers!
    92%
    Louise P July 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    83%
    1117 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    78%
    Condition of facilities
    76%
    Efficiency of service
    84%
    Friendliness of staff
    88%
    Location
    90%
    Overall atmosphere
    79%
    Safety & security
    87%
    Value for money
    80%