Sydney, Bondi Beachouse YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Sydney, Bondi Beachouse YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think

    Reviews (1732 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Nice staff. Left earlier then booked and got refund without any troubles.
    100%
    RASMUS PETER R July 2017
    As a life yha member I was reminded how good yha hostels are. I arrived at night and never expected the amazing view I woke to. I slept really well. While there is free parking it depends whether you get a spot. this was not clear on the booking.com website. I got a park from a kind neighbour who let me use there driveway and dis not want me to get a parking ticket. In the morning I saw a car that got a ticket at midnight so be careful! much thanks that there was someone there to let me in when I arrived late. Not sure if i was charged member rate because I went through booking.com? A good stay.
    89%
    Brigita B July 2017
    Loved the location as it was right on Bondi beach! We had a great view from our room of the ocean. Only a 5 minute walk from the beach which was amazing! Beautiful views!
    78%
    Tayler S July 2017
    safe, excellent location and off main street, clean
    91%
    Madeleine A July 2017
    Corina the Lady that cleans is so good at her profession and very pleasant!
    93%
    Daniel V July 2017
    I was recommended to go to this hostel as it's the best in bondi. The rooftop, garden with a ping pong table, BBQ, computer room, TV, and cinema room 24 hour common room. The kitchen closes at midnight. All dorm rooms have lockers staff are amazing 24 hour phone line in case you lose your key. Very big kitchen, free food section always something there if you're starving ๐Ÿ˜Š Just a walk away from one of the best surf beaches. Free off street parking. To be honest some of my best friends I met through this YHA ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ‘Œ
    96%
    Jocelyn C June 2017
    Location top, view top also. Wifi oké, but only in de living room. Bathroom facilities poor. Explanation about ktichen poor. Hire cutlery, mwah. Hire towels, mwah. Some staff very friendly, others gave poor information. But because of the location i would recommend it.
    73%
    Bea R June 2017
    I love this place so clean and friendly close to everything I'll be back
    100%
    Brenda L June 2017
    Amazing reception staff ;)
    100%
    Emily J June 2017
    Great experience ! Very plaisant staff ! Everything was perfect for us !
    91%
    Loick D June 2017
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    84%
    84%
    customer rating, based on 1732 reviews
    Cleanliness
    79%
    Condition of facilities
    76%
    Efficiency of service
    84%
    Friendliness of staff
    86%
    Location
    94%
    Overall atmosphere
    84%
    Safety & Security
    84%
    Value for Money
    83%
At least 10% off accommodation for all YHA members  

Open up your options, become a member

Save at least 10% off accommodation at YHA hostels around Australia.
Get member rates at over 4,000 YHA/HI hostels worldwide.
Enjoy discounts on travel gear, transport and more!