Sydney, Bondi Beachouse YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Sydney, Bondi Beachouse YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think

    Reviews (1754 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Great hostel, bus stop right outside so easy to get to bondi junction and just a 5 minute walk to the beach. Staff were all really nice. Not too busy so can always get into the kitchen. Definitely recommend it!
    98%
    Debbie O September 2017
    Dear guys! We booked a room for two! With seperate bathroom, very thin matress. And bathroom very dirty (it looked clean but full of mold everywhere!!!!). Not to forget that we paid 100 dollars a night! Not worth at all. Any cheap cabin on a park we had before was better.
    73%
    Ivo K September 2017
    The location of the hostel is amazing. Love that the scenic beauty is so nearby, and nearby shopping and eating area is vibrant. Public transport of bus as well as Uber is easily available and accessible so that's great. Awesome environment to meet new people too. Tip: don't forget to check out the top deck at the hostel and chill there with a great view.
    96%
    Aditi V September 2017
    Note: I'm a 34 year old American. Good hostel. It is what you might expect at an H.I./YHA hostel in a popular tourist spot, i.e. big hostel with lots of people coming and going, louder, partying, etc. Understanding that, I'd really recommend this hostel. There's ping pong in the center outside terrace of the hostel, lots of comraderie, lots going on, etc. Cool story: A Canadian I met during my stay, I - purely by chance - met again 6 months later in Ukraine!
    78%
    Jason M September 2017
    love the location - would love better parking but know its a very popular area would like the upper deck open earlier if possible - nice to be out in the open for breakie
    93%
    Penny K August 2017
    Out of my 12 night. These two nights were not good. One night could not sleep at all because the window rattled so bad all night. Extremely noisy. We could not sleep.
    62%
    Tina H August 2017
    location is excellent, and i like that they gave us a parking map - we found free all day parking nearby.
    78%
    Oliver H August 2017
    Sunrise @ Bondi - great location for some amazing photography 😄
    96%
    Helen J August 2017
    Nothing special. My first impressions was an unfriendly staff that looked very much bored of his desk job. not clean. bed sheets stink
    56%
    Patrick S August 2017
    Nice staff. Left earlier then booked and got refund without any troubles.
    100%
    RASMUS PETER R July 2017
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    82%
    82%
    customer rating, based on 1754 reviews
    Cleanliness
    80%
    Condition of facilities
    76%
    Efficiency of service
    80%
    Friendliness of staff
    85%
    Location
    91%
    Overall atmosphere
    82%
    Safety & Security
    84%
    Value for Money
    78%