Sydney, Bondi Beachouse YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Sydney, Bondi Beachouse YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (1949 guests have reviewed this hostel)
I kind of get why everyone stays and doesn't leave, it is quite dated, but the staff are super helpful and friendly and the ambience is amazing. They are all really helpful, and the location is so great, that i would definitely recommend to anyone who is considering going to Sydney. Great for kids too.
92%
Kate M 10/08/2018
great hostel, was the second time i’ve staked there & will be back if i need a hostel again.
95%
Kendyl M 07/08/2018
The staff member was appalling he left me wait 1 hour before giving me a room, hang up the phone on me, refuse to help me and put myself and 4 year old daughter in dirty roo, with no bathroom, no heater it was freezing
35%
NATALIE S 05/08/2018
Great location and staff
90%
Jessica B 30/07/2018
Great location. Views from the rooftop deck is fabulous! The coastal walkway from Bondi Beach to Tamarama is just amazing! Bus services to the city are reliable and busy. No shopping malls in the immediate area therefore just absorb the coastal freshness of it all! Definitely will stay again in the future!!!
85%
Jamee C 29/07/2018
The people and the location are equally as cool :D
100%
Grant John H 06/07/2018
I had the best time at the Bondi Beachhouse People were awesome! Location was amazing and overall it was a fabulous part of my Australian holiday!! I will be back this way again.
100%
Kimberly G 03/07/2018
Happy,Comfortable and Appreciative... Back soon👌 😊
100%
Luke D 22/06/2018
I love this hostel such an easy location to get to and a short walk to Bondi beach which is great, great rooftop views as well
100%
Adrian B 16/06/2018
The tv didn't work and low pressure on the shower. Really friendly service and great staff that makes up for it though. Great location and great cafes close by.
90%
Ingrid S 15/06/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

83%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
78%
Condition of facilities
73%
Efficiency of service
83%
Friendliness of staff
86%
Location
92%
Overall atmosphere
81%
Safety & Security
88%
Value for Money
82%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL