Sydney, Bondi Beachouse YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Sydney, Bondi Beachouse YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (1912 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Brilliant location. Chilled relaxed atmosphere.
92%
Carla D 09/04/2018
Nice location with two beaches nearby and good public transport connection.
68%
Hanna 02/04/2018
Great location and nice people stayed at the hostel. In the 6 pers. Dorm were only two sockets.
80%
Rudy B 02/04/2018
Great hostel, minty location!!! Money is worth the location alone.
88%
Andrea M 01/04/2018
I did not like the Bondi Beachouse YHA. I also stayed at the YHA Sydney Harbour and the YHA Katoomba and both were good. YHA Bondi definitely requires some action from the YHA's management.
42%
Malwina Maria R 18/03/2018
Its been a short stay cause need a place to stay for a night before going to the airport early morning. The room is okay, bed is comfy, bathroom is big for the private room. staff are friendly.strong wifi..but the location is a bit far from the beach.
82%
Stephanie M 18/03/2018
I had a bad experience in my first hostel and booked YHA last minute and I’m very glad I did as it was a fantastic hostel and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful!
100%
Caroline D 17/03/2018
Kitchen facilities are weak - small and few pots. Having to rent dishes is also inappropriate. This hostel is unsuitable for anyone over 40. This hostel draws a rougher crowd than other Australian hostels that we have stayed at.
72%
Ron G 10/03/2018
A generally ok hostel, the top deck view was nice, the beds were comfy and the quality of facilities were good. However facilities were lacking in quantity, not enough bathrooms and the kitchen felt small even when quiet. I regularly found cockroaches in places. Not great! Also on my last day I was told I had to move rooms, and that I had been told this but I definitely had not! If I had been given prior warning it would be fine. But being booted out of the room in the morning was not nice!
68%
Richard W 09/03/2018
Great and friendly hostel, but the bathroom facilities were too small for so many guests.
85%
Angelica K 05/03/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

74%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
66%
Condition of facilities
68%
Efficiency of service
74%
Friendliness of staff
77%
Location
89%
Overall atmosphere
72%
Safety & Security
77%
Value for Money
73%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL