Search YHA

Alice Springs YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Alice Springs YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (1673 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    The kitchen here was probably the best equipped and most spacious I've ever experienced. Loads of pans, pots, cutlery, knives (albeit they were all exceptionally blunt), enough stove tops you didn't have to wait long, if at all. A working oven! Loads of fridge space. The staff were super helpful, from my booking accommodation and tours, to storing bags, and recommending places to go trail running.Location is spot on; close enough to everything for walking distance, but not in a noisy location. Great large space in the lounge to chill out, and plenty of outdoor seating. Rooms were a little overheated during the nights, and not the cleanest places. Bathrooms were nice and clean, and the kitchen was too, except for when selfish people decided to leave a big mess after themselves. Hope you don't have a wriggly person on the top bunk above you because it will be like trying to sleep through and earthquake! All in all, a great hostel.
    92%
    Amy C September 2016
    Amazing staff, great way to meet people and be yourself. I will miss the YHA .
    100%
    Cornel D September 2016
    JHA Alice Springs is a great place to stay. With a very friendly and helpful staff, it's a clean and safe place to stay with enough space and a relaxed atmosphere. I stayed there for a tour to Uluru. JHA Alice Springs is perfect for this. If you visit Alice Springs I would definitely recommend this place!
    95%
    Axel K September 2016
    Really nice hostel, I would stay there at any time again. Really friendly and helpful german guy at the reception!
    100%
    Anna-Lena H September 2016
    Excelkent place to stay, great staff!
    98%
    Ash M September 2016
    Listen to the staff's advice and do NOT leave your car overnight in the nearby parkings. Use the parking in front of the Police Station. Numerous car windows are smashed every night in Alice Springs streets, and no action seems to be taken.
    82%
    Spencer B September 2016
    Nice and comfortable.
    82%
    Christoph M September 2016
    First step to run a hostel: make Sonne rules. Second step: take care of the rules. If not: folget the rules. They don't take care of the rules. Noisy all night long, somebody broke the entrance door...
    65%
    Werner r September 2016
    Safe hostel for any female who is traveling alone And need a place to stay. Thankyou very much and I have enjoyed staying At the hostel. Collette Mako
    100%
    Collette M September 2016
    Safe hostel for any female who is traveling alone And need a place to stay. Thankyou very much and I have enjoyed staying At the hostel. Collette Mako
    100%
    Collette M September 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    91%
    1673 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    90%
    Condition of facilities
    89%
    Efficiency of service
    91%
    Friendliness of staff
    96%
    Location
    92%
    Overall atmosphere
    90%
    Safety & Security
    90%
    Value for Money
    89%