Search YHA

Alice Springs YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer review of Alice Springs YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (1602 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Pretty relaxed hostel, lovely staff, and a movie every night in open air. What else would you dream of in Alice?
    92%
    Ronnie July 2016
    Nice hostel! Rooms are average; six sockets in a eight person dorm isn't enough, as everybody wants to charge their stuff overnight.. But kitchen & bathrooms are very clean and staff is very helpfull. Special thanks to Jack for booking my tours, ordering taxis, etc. Also loved the pancakes & scones!!
    82%
    Roxanne R July 2016
    Had a Great stay in this YHA, very nice clean Kitchen And Bathroom facilities (cleaned Every Day), all Shops And "The Mall" Are in Walking Distance , staff was very Friendly. Would definitely come again.
    92%
    Annie E July 2016
    Great location in the heart of Alice Springs. Staff are friendly and efficient and also enjoy the pancake days and scone days especially when on holidays and can afford a sleep in and have a later breakfast.
    88%
    Gerard C July 2016
    Shared my room with three drunks who smoked in the room and pissed several times in the corner and kept me awake all night
    72%
    Josef S July 2016
    Staff is friendly and helpful! Location is good. Rooms, kitchen and washrooms are clean. One thing is that there is not enough sockets for charging in the big dorm.
    80%
    Queenie L July 2016
    Great place! Nice staff!
    100%
    Cornelia N July 2016
    A special thanks to Alex and Jack at reception.
    82%
    Benedikt B July 2016
    Great hostel to stay in, the 16 bed dorm didn't seem like it had that many beds in due to the layout. It was great that we got pancakes for breakfast as it was Friday.
    90%
    Kirsty B July 2016
    - poor wifi, lockers without locks + great location, movie nights
    68%
    Olga D June 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    87%
    1602 customers have reated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    85%
    Condition of facilities
    82%
    Efficiency of service
    89%
    Friendliness of staff
    95%
    Location
    96%
    Overall atmosphere
    82%
    Safety & Security
    84%
    Value for Money
    86%