Search YHA

Alice Springs YHA

  • Customer reviews of Alice Springs YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (1307 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Suited all my needs.
    70%
    Suzanne K August 2015
    +Location, price, free wifi, free tea/coffee, Tue/Fri free pancake, helpful staff, cleanness... -Sometimes no staff at reception
    92%
    Chen S August 2015
    I was travelling from Darwin to Adelaide alone. The location of this hostel was fabulous as it was literally half a block to the Todd mall and everything you could need. Beds were super comfy and the pool is lovely also. I would definitely stay again.
    90%
    christine f August 2015
    My husband and I have been staying at YHA's for many years and are now not young but we do enjoy the vibrancy and energy of the young people we meet at YHA's The Alice Springs YHA is in a brilliant central position with loads of atmosphere and very clean and well maintained facilities. Great pancakes and scones provided by the manager on 3 mornings a week.
    100%
    Jennifer S August 2015
    chambre double poussiéreuse (moquette).
    78%
    aurelien m August 2015
    I stayed in a male dorm, but some other males let their female friends also stay in the room. A little bit strange. Rooms where too small for eight people and smelling because of that and due to lack of fresh air. For the rest it was ok.
    72%
    Jim D August 2015
    Compared to other hostels, this was below average. The room was very dark and small and hot. The bathrooms were good and very clean.
    80%
    Richie B August 2015
    Great facility in a good location, for touring around relaxed and friendly staff were very helpful, altogether awesome.
    98%
    Charles T August 2015
    Very noisy
    62%
    Alan H July 2015
    The atmosphere is easy and chill. The place is within the town center, making it easy to go here and there to visit attractions in the Alice.
    80%
    Shinin V July 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    87%
    1307 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    87%
    Condition of facilities
    83%
    Efficiency of service
    87%
    Friendliness of staff
    89%
    Location
    94%
    Overall atmosphere
    86%
    Safety & security
    88%
    Value for money
    86%