Alice Springs YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Alice Springs YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think

    Reviews (2017 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Great location. Wide range of tours. Excellent facilities. Helpful Staff. As a tip, I would suggest if being picked up for a tour or airport transfer, stand on the corner as the buses will pull in at the drop-off area outside the Aurora hotel not out the front of YHA as there is no parking available. Very easy to miss your connection.
    87%
    Alan P September 2017
    Quiet location not far from the centre of town, friendly staff and good facilities.
    87%
    Tierney R September 2017
    Friendly, obliging staff. Excellent location. Good value.
    91%
    Gray A September 2017
    Very quiet and clean hostel, well equipped, good experience!
    96%
    Estelle H September 2017
    Kitchen was well stocked. TV kept low which I appreciated. Not much space in fridge but this is a perennial problem. Great that there is a freezer.
    80%
    Julia M August 2017
    It's a nice hostel in the middle of the city so your everywhere fast. It has a outdoor movie and sometimes free pancakes (they where delicious)
    78%
    Celin O August 2017
    It is a great hostel in a good location. The open air movie evey night is nice. I would definitely recommend it. I booked The Rock Tour package (3 days/2nights tour + night before & after at YHA), would totally recomment that, it was awesome!
    100%
    Marianna S August 2017
    Loved its location. Perfect for wanders around. The bathrooms are a little old and fraying. Rooming, was fine. Only 3 beds out of 8 had bed lights which made it difficult when leaving early in the morning. Great kitchen, nice vibe.
    89%
    Emma P August 2017
    The staff are great - friendly and helpful. The activities organised are great and the hostel is very well equipped and so clean. I would recommend the Alice Springs YHA and will come back. I would like to see a removable ramp Into the kitchen to make the premises completely wheelchair accessible.
    100%
    Anne D August 2017
    I enjoyed the friendly conversation of my roommates especially. From France and U.K. Bed was comfortable and location in downtown very convenient. Staff outstanding. Perfect as a base for early morning trips.
    87%
    Patricia G August 2017
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    88%
    88%
    customer rating, based on 2017 reviews
    Cleanliness
    85%
    Condition of facilities
    86%
    Efficiency of service
    89%
    Friendliness of staff
    90%
    Location
    94%
    Overall atmosphere
    88%
    Safety & Security
    88%
    Value for Money
    89%