Alice Springs YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Alice Springs YHA

What travellers think
Reviews (2351 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Amazing! Super chil vibes, with the palmtrees, movie night every night, big kitchen and swimming pool. LOVED IT
92%
Merel Ivonne Ciska Maria B 22/03/2019
Always friendly service staying here and would recommend it to anyone staying in Alice Springs
100%
Shannon M 21/03/2019
Best bed yet, no creaking/rattling bunks either!
82%
Lyndsay S 21/03/2019
I got a hostel room to myself! :D and this is the 3rd night I have stayed at this hostel and it is sooo clean! (Even the pool!!) the staff are also very helpful. My bus from my farm got cancelled on the day I was to arrive at the hostel and the guys moved it free of charge then when I booked for an Uluru tour they kindly gave me a free sleeping bag!! Hundred percent would recommend and go back.
100%
Megan H 16/03/2019
It was great and conveniently
100%
Olga B 04/03/2019
Stayed here after “The Rock“ tour. The tour is fantastic! The hostel was clean, the staff very friendly and helpful. The city center with bars is only a 5 min walk away. Would stay here again!
95%
Nadine K 04/03/2019
Alex and the whole staff were very helpful. Highly recommend the hostel.
95%
Stephen K 02/03/2019
best value for money. complete kitchen facilities.
95%
Aniv C 24/02/2019
Amazing place! Super friendly stuff, great location, comfortable bed, great kitchen and common area and free pancakes on Tuesday and Thursday! Definitely one of the best hostels I stayed in Australia! Thank you :)
100%
Andrea K 23/02/2019
The cleanest I’ve stayed in .. Staff always fusing and wipping up , when just going by !! Rooms great .. pool the best !! Always clean and cool ..
90%
David A 23/02/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

88%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
86%
Condition of facilities
85%
Efficiency of service
89%
Friendliness of staff
92%
Location
90%
Overall atmosphere
86%
Safety & Security
87%
Value for Money
88%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL