Alice Springs YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Alice Springs YHA

What travellers think

Reviews (2063 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Quiet and easy access to the town . Good point for tour pick up .
80%
Melody H 14/11/2017
I really loved staying in this hostel! The staff is super friendly and are trying to help you with any problems you may have or if you just want to have a chat. Also it's right in the city, so you are close to all the shops, bars, restaurants and supermarkets. The facilities are modern and the living room area invites you to relax for a while. The pool area is very pretty, too. If you ever stay in Alice I would recommend the YHA!
90%
Hannah 14/11/2017
Friendly staff, great central location, huge well-equipped kitchen, nice pool area & plenty of space to chill out. Great place for a relaxing stay in Alice Springs. Loved the coffee/food at nearby cafes Page 27, Epilogue, Piccolo & The Bakery. And the Mt Gillen climb is amazing!
98%
Michelle M 03/11/2017
The hostel was great. Was a little disappointed that push bikes are no longer offered as I had extended my stay in order to ride out to the Telegraph Station & the School of the Air. YHA staff did point me to a cycle rental on the mall but they had appeared to have shut down. Loved movie night & pancake brekky 😁
98%
Katrina G 26/10/2017
Swell 3 day rock tour
92%
Lis P 21/10/2017
Good location. Fairly quiet at night. Clean and decent facilities.
75%
Rhianwen G 10/10/2017
Very insecure, and very poor condition of clean.
62%
Jennifer C 09/10/2017
I think it's great! Especially for the price you pay, keep up the good work!
85%
Sean R 09/10/2017
Perfect location to stay in Alice Springs - they even have a pool :-)
95%
Alex 06/10/2017
Spacious and clean room. Good shower / bathroom facilities. Great location.
80%
Jennifer U 06/10/2017

Hostel Rating Ratings guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

86%
customer rating, based on 2063 reviews
Cleanliness
82%
Condition of facilities
82%
Efficiency of service
86%
Friendliness of staff
91%
Location
95%
Overall atmosphere
85%
Safety & Security
80%
Value for Money
86%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL