Search YHA

Alice Springs YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Alice Springs YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (1757 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Found rubbish under the bed from previous guests; housekeepers should check under the beds when they clean the rooms. Overall, very comfy hostel and friendly staff.
    75%
    Nadia Caterina Z December 2016
    Excellent service from the staff...very helpful and accomodating..
    98%
    Susan N November 2016
    A very positive stay!
    95%
    Shannon H November 2016
    Great hostel.
    98%
    sam m November 2016
    Perfect location, accomodating staff, great vibe, and clean facilities. With a pool to sit and relax by, felt more like a hotel than hostel. Had a great experience.
    92%
    Sarah B November 2016
    Fantastic hostel, spacious rooms and bathrooms. We thoroughly enjoyed the hammock chairs around the pool. The kitchen was very clean with plenty of ovens and fridge space. Overall a great chilled hostel would definitely stay again!
    100%
    Louise M November 2016
    Alice Springs YHA was the first time I had stayed in a hostel in my 55 years. I was blown away with the complete set up from how clean it was, the service from the staff and the trust that is there. Congrats to all who is involved
    100%
    Stuart M November 2016
    It's a nice place to stay in Alice. Very good kitchen facilities, clean but shared toilets and showers. A lot of infos for traveling around.
    92%
    Achim H November 2016
    A big shout out to one of your reception staff (Don't know her name - sorry!) working the evening of the 23rd Oct. You couldn't have been more helpful and really assisted me to solve my dilemma. I am very grateful, THANK YOU!!
    88%
    Peggy V October 2016
    It was amazing place in Alice springs! Nice people, perfect location to catch a tour bus. I will come back to visit this place next time! Thanks all!
    100%
    Jaekyoung L October 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    89%
    1757 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    86%
    Condition of facilities
    86%
    Efficiency of service
    88%
    Friendliness of staff
    92%
    Location
    95%
    Overall atmosphere
    88%
    Safety & Security
    90%
    Value for Money
    85%