Alice Springs YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Alice Springs YHA

What travellers think
Reviews (2253 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Excellent staff in an iconic building in Alice Springs! Great night sleep right in the middle of town. Awesome
100%
Craig T 16/10/2018
A very comfort and clean accommodation for recharge. Good location with lots of eat places nearby. It's a pity only have a very short stay!!
95%
Carmen Y 10/10/2018
A nice hostel, good atmosphere and friendly staff. Good location in the heart of Alice Springs.
80%
Caitriona S 09/10/2018
Layout of our dorm room was strange (e.g. the mirror was behind the bunk beds) & acoustics of verandah/dorm area meant quiet conversations in the courtyard are loud enough to wake sleepers in the dorms. My group had some difficulties checking in & getting keys to work. Scones were nice though and pool looked nice.
65%
Natalie Catherine H 08/10/2018
I loved my stay over there, friendly and helpful staff,,, good room, clean kitchen,,,,,,,,,, gud fun
100%
Luvpreet S 05/10/2018
Absolutely excellent! Clean, friendly and very chilled out vibe. Will be back again in the future.
100%
Rhiannon C 24/09/2018
Staff were brilliant, very accommodating, facilities were great very clean.
92%
Courtney R 22/09/2018
It was absolutely amazing. Everything was clean which is very important to me. Staff clean the kitchen and bathroom areas everyday and do a great job. The hostel was right in the middle of the CBD so close to everything. They also had a luggage room for me to store my luggage while I was on my 3 day tour. Loved the stay!!
100%
Thuy B 17/09/2018
Friend who is there long term
92%
Robert S 11/09/2018
Very friendly staff and nice location.
92%
Karina R 07/09/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

90%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
89%
Condition of facilities
88%
Efficiency of service
91%
Friendliness of staff
93%
Location
95%
Overall atmosphere
88%
Safety & Security
85%
Value for Money
90%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL