Alice Springs YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Alice Springs YHA

What travellers think
Reviews (2557 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Fantastic .
100%
Ugalde Eduardo J 06/11/2019
Very friendly staff. The hostel was cleaned and the bedroom was comfortable. Nice place!
98%
Rebecca M 06/11/2019
Fantastic amb de estaf very frenly
100%
Ugalde Eduardo J 05/11/2019
If possible, I would give 6 of 5 concerning the staff. Special thanks to Anna & Alex for all your help.
92%
Marcel H 05/11/2019
Lovely staff thats will help you with everything
92%
Lucas W 31/10/2019
was great nothing was to much trouble helpful in every way
100%
Sue-Anne B 27/10/2019
A nice hostel. Absolutely great position ! A lot of facilities, staff very kind and always available. The place was quite clean, with up and down. I would stay again.
80%
Stefania B 25/10/2019
Happy to have a private room after a week of shared accommodation backpacking with a tour. The shuttle to airport had a little because the reception had me renting equipment I didn't. They scratched it off my voucher for the shuttle however the shuttle driver still thought I owed for rentals I did not rent. I left the voucher with the driver as proof. He could see I only paid for the shuttle.
95%
Kim Mathis L 23/10/2019
I love this hostel! It's a real home and you feel safe! Got a good travel tip to the Anzac Hill and the Botanic Garden, to see wallabys!
98%
Patricia I 23/10/2019
The room and facilities were clean, i like the outdoor movie night as well.
98%
Hazel N 22/10/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

90%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
86%
Condition of facilities
86%
Efficiency of service
90%
Friendliness of staff
94%
Location
96%
Overall atmosphere
90%
Safety & Security
90%
Value for Money
88%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL