Search YHA

Alice Springs YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Alice Springs YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (1556 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Always a lovely stay at the Alice YHA. Remember to get there mid afternoon so you can enjoy reading a book in the courtyard under the big gum tree.
    98%
    Scott N May 2016
    Very clean and welcoming! Loved just chilling outside in courtyard. Relaxing on a hot day
    88%
    Bree C May 2016
    The central location was the best thing about this hostel. Also it felt secure, safe and friendly. The kitchen was clean and well set up. Really important!
    82%
    winifred m May 2016
    Really nice and helpful staff and free HOMEMADE pancakes every Tuesday and Friday!
    85%
    Tina E May 2016
    The Staff is superb
    100%
    DAPHNE R May 2016
    Perfect! Rarely felt so comfy in a hostel. Staff very friendly and efficient in everything you need.
    98%
    Lorenzo S May 2016
    I was there when it were pretty quiet. And not so much rush witch was really nice for me to be able to relax after a long day.
    100%
    Hanna P May 2016
    The hostel is ok, though staff could have been better organised - often a queue at reception, and there seemed to be some problem with my booking that apparently meant I had to go back to reception 3 times. There seem to be a lot of longer-term guests who just sit around the hostel all day, creates a bit of a weird atmosphere. Facilities ok though dorms quite cramped. Handy location and fine for staying pre and post tour but wouldn't expect anything great.
    62%
    Anthony G May 2016
    Nice place to stay.
    100%
    Manuel H May 2016
    Great hostel, very helpful staff, room spacious and clean
    98%
    Jane B May 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    87%
    1556 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    85%
    Condition of facilities
    85%
    Efficiency of service
    87%
    Friendliness of staff
    92%
    Location
    92%
    Overall atmosphere
    86%
    Safety & security
    88%
    Value for money
    84%