Search YHA

Alice Springs YHA

90%
Alice Springs, NT

Alice Springs YHA is built within the grounds of an historic outdoor movie theatre, in a great location in the centre of this atmospheric outback town.

$24
Check availability
  • Alice Springs YHA Exterior
  • Alice Springs YHA Courtyard
  • Alice Springs YHA Pool
  • Alice Springs YHA Reception
  • Alice Springs YHA Family Room
  • Alice Springs YHA Backpacker Hostel - Communal Kitchen
  • Alice Springs Courtyard Day
  • Alice Springs YHA Dinning
  • Alice Springs Outback Quad Adventures
  • Alice Springs YHA Backpacker Hostel - Injalak Hil
  • Alice Springs - Family Room
  • Alice Springs - Double Room
  • Alice Springs - Multishare
Right now in Alice Springs...
05:09 AM
|
10°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Alice Springs YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (1241 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    My second visit here, still a lovely friendly place and noted some small improvements which make a big difference - powerboards in the room. Only minor complaint was didn't know about the free wifi in the lounge until I noticed the sign just before I checked out, maybe make sure guests know about this on check-in - the rest of the information provided at check in is very helpful.
    95%
    Sherelee S June 2015
    The pancakes were great - thank you!
    88%
    Victoria M May 2015
    Love that little pool. Fridges work well. Glad to be able not to have Air Con. turned on.friendly little hostel.
    88%
    judy B May 2015
    Excellent staff especially the night shift
    80%
    Hoi Ting C May 2015
    Excellent place to stay - central position that would be hard to beat, hot showers, comfortable beds, heating, cooling, variety of relaxation areas, good kitchen facilities, all backed up by really pleasant, friendly, helpful, patient staff. Have stayed here before and will return.
    100%
    Mary S May 2015
    Nice hostel just in town. 5 minutes walk to Woolworth and other shops. My room was clean and quiet but it only had 2 power outlets. Luckily I was on my own. The room has a heater for the cold nights. The kitchen is clean and well maintained. Would stay here again!
    82%
    Johannes E May 2015
    Everything was as I expected. Very good in general
    95%
    Juan Yruela C May 2015
    Location is excellent. During the weekend, there is a free car park (belongs to a bank) next to the hostel. The private individual bathrooms were a pleasant surprise. We hired bikes from the hostel. The gears did not work, which made the bike ride on the Simpson Gap Bike Path unpleasant. During Saturday night, people from other rooms constantly slammed their door, which made falling asleep a little difficult.
    80%
    Teenon L May 2015
    Great location and facilities
    85%
    Elisa R May 2015
    They ran out of room and upgraded me to a better room for the same rate! Great folks.
    95%
    Bradley S May 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    90%
    1241 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    89%
    Condition of facilities
    83%
    Efficiency of service
    92%
    Friendliness of staff
    95%
    Location
    96%
    Overall atmosphere
    87%
    Safety & security
    87%
    Value for money
    89%