Search YHA

Alice Springs YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer review of Alice Springs YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (1628 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Hostel was clean, nice big kitchen and lounge area! Comfy beds and spacious rooms, lots of electric plug points, staff where friendly and easy to talk to, close to shops and supermarkets.
    80%
    Sophie J August 2016
    Great hostel with wide variety of facilities. Never had to wait to use kitchen or bathroom facilities. Nice pool - although we didnt use it! Kitchen is well supplied with plates and pots and pans.
    82%
    Margaret R August 2016
    Good location, safe and quiet.
    82%
    K T August 2016
    Everything was as described although think they should reconsider reception open hours! We came back from our tour at midnight and my friends sheets had been removed from her bed and no one there to get some. Also other people's keys had stopped working and struggled to get in contact with someone to get fix it.
    72%
    Genevieve R August 2016
    I had a great time at YHA in Alice Springs. The location is perfect and the staff were super helpful. I've stayed in a lot of hostels in different parts of the world and was really impressed here. Good place to meet people!
    100%
    Ben B August 2016
    Enjoyed my stay at YHA Alice Springs. The rooms were clean but a little old. The staff were all really friendly and the shower/toilet facilities were well maintained and clean. Good feel if you want a quieter stay.
    88%
    Ella G August 2016
    The private room and shared amenities were very comfortable and clean. The interior design and decor were in keeping with the location. This was a great start and finish to the Larapinta Trail for me and my friends and I would recommend it to others. Staff were friendly and helpful.
    95%
    Jane E August 2016
    Excellent reception staff and facilities. Only wish to ask that table cloths be washed daily as they go grotty. Cinema element and free meals like pancakes- great
    95%
    Anne J August 2016
    Pretty relaxed hostel, lovely staff, and a movie every night in open air. What else would you dream of in Alice?
    92%
    Ronnie July 2016
    Nice hostel! Rooms are average; six sockets in a eight person dorm isn't enough, as everybody wants to charge their stuff overnight.. But kitchen & bathrooms are very clean and staff is very helpfull. Special thanks to Jack for booking my tours, ordering taxis, etc. Also loved the pancakes & scones!!
    82%
    Roxanne R July 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    86%
    1628 customers have reated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    80%
    Condition of facilities
    80%
    Efficiency of service
    88%
    Friendliness of staff
    91%
    Location
    94%
    Overall atmosphere
    85%
    Safety & Security
    86%
    Value for Money
    82%