Alice Springs YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Alice Springs YHA

What travellers think
Reviews (2441 guests have reviewed this hostel)
I enjoyed the big screen TV, bathrooms and large kitchen during my one night stay. I opted for the 16 bed dorm just to see how it went. Eight bunks each in two connected rooms with one access door by my bed. That was okay, but we had two people who snored badly. I bought earplugs the next day. Nice place though. Built as hostel from experience gained from other than hostels.
100%
Steve D 13/07/2019
Really good
100%
Nicola B 11/07/2019
Best kitchen for self catering in Central Australia, we stayed at 5 other stations/resorts.YHA wins hands down. Love the outdoor cinema Recommend doing a big shop and cook up at YHA and taking prepared meals with you. Really friendly helpful staff Everything was clean and freshly painted. Staff went out of their way to give us secure parking for our rental car
95%
Anita C 07/07/2019
Perfect end to big central Australian trek along the Larapinta Trail, right in the middle of Alice Springs at YHA, easy, affordable, good feel.
100%
Robert T 04/07/2019
Great location. Helpful staff. Great kitchen food storage and common areas. I'd stay again for sure.
88%
Matthew P 04/07/2019
Its clean and tidy. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great location.
100%
Ka Ching C 04/07/2019
This is my first time to stay YHA, but I really like it!! It was cleaner than I expected. I saw the cleaners many times. And it was also quiet, not too crowded, convenient to go to the supermarkets or restaurants, and the reception staff was handsome!! When I go back to Alice Springs, I’m sure I’ll stay at Alice Springs YHA.
100%
Haruka 27/06/2019
Hello, the best part of my stay was your front office staff - Amy and John in particular were friendly, informative and extremely pleasant. Thanks so much.
90%
Kim 24/06/2019
Through friend.
80%
Siew San C 17/06/2019
Thank you 😀😀😀
100%
Grace W 16/06/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

92%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
92%
Condition of facilities
89%
Efficiency of service
92%
Friendliness of staff
95%
Location
96%
Overall atmosphere
90%
Safety & Security
94%
Value for Money
91%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL