Search YHA

Alice Springs YHA

90%
Alice Springs, NT

Alice Springs YHA is built within the grounds of an historic outdoor movie theatre, in a great location in the centre of this atmospheric outback town.

$24
Check availability
Right now in Alice Springs...
07:49 PM
|
11°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Alice Springs YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (1276 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    The atmosphere is easy and chill. The place is within the town center, making it easy to go here and there to visit attractions in the Alice.
    80%
    Shinin V July 2015
    The dorm room smelt, like really really bad and for a hostel that has been around for a while I am disappointed that the owner/staff/cleaners haven't done anything about this, like a shoe rack outside or air freshener. I've been in dorms around the world and this is definitely the smelliest one, like omg. Kitchen/common room/pool/security are all pretty good though. not much to do in alice springs :/
    82%
    Tommy B July 2015
    The Manager bakes some tasty scones!
    100%
    Helen V July 2015
    Very clean, easy access to the main street, fairly roomy inside the rooms and comfy beds. Great free pancakes on Tuesday mornings. A great place to stay.
    100%
    Denise R July 2015
    Overall a good experience- everywhere I saw (kitchen, lounge room, bathrooms, my dorm) was clean, staff was helpful and friendly. My only complaint is quite a bit of food was stolen off my shelf in the kitchen even though it was clearly marked.
    100%
    Trisha S July 2015
    Very clean friendly staff very helpful recommended as a place to stay.
    100%
    David W July 2015
    Friendly staff, well-equipped kitchen, delicious pancakes... What else do u need? :-D
    88%
    Taru V July 2015
    Good location, clean, staff is very helpful
    100%
    Trisha S July 2015
    Very friendly & helpful staff. And the free pancakes on Tuesday & Friday are absolutely first class.
    92%
    Arthur H July 2015
    The Yha is fine but I don't understand why they do not hest the common parts. It is freezing in the kitchen and the lounge, aplaces where you are supposed to relax... Also the doors are always open even when it is 5 celsius degrees outside...
    92%
    Clemence P July 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    90%
    1276 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    90%
    Condition of facilities
    85%
    Efficiency of service
    90%
    Friendliness of staff
    92%
    Location
    97%
    Overall atmosphere
    88%
    Safety & security
    90%
    Value for money
    89%