Ayers Rock - Outback Pioneer Lodge

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Ayers Rock - Outback Pioneer Lodge

What travellers think
Reviews (1321 guests have reviewed this hostel)
I only stayed one night at YHA Uluru and absolutely lived the experience. The staff were super friendly and went out of their way to accommodate any requests, facilities were excellent and plentiful. The only complaint I have is that the heating stayed on in the rooms overnight making sleeping uncomfortable.
92%
Mel O 16/06/2019
Hostel was basic but extremely expensive for what you get. Heater was faulty and and woke up in the middle of the night as an ice cube. Was given a small portable heater but had little use.
48%
Pj L 09/06/2019
Glad that the hostel was an option at the resort as many of the other options were booked out or outside our price range.
88%
Lyn 04/06/2019
There's a BAR! Great kitchen. Free shuttle bus service from the door to other parts of Yulara village, and to airport. Dinner & breakfast buffet available.
100%
Rosemary M 20/05/2019
Maybe instead of paper towels, you could have air dryers for hands to be more eco-friendly.
28%
Claudette C 19/05/2019
I didn't like the customer service at this hostel. I was thoroughly disappointed in the lack of flexibility when making certain requests. Purely based on the poor service, I would not return to this hostel. The "resort" itself and all the staff outside of this hostel were really lovely and friendly. I had a blast discovering the amazing sights.
58%
Mel L 06/05/2019
The door in the room I was staying in needed the hinges oiling because it made a really load noise when anyone went to the bathroom. I did not see any recyling facilities The staff were helpful and friendly
90%
Julie G 06/05/2019
Awesome. Stay here.
80%
Emily P 24/04/2019
Need more utensiles in the public kitchen
65%
Eureka G 23/04/2019
I think this hostel is great value for money. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The overall ambience of the hostel is great- fun, social, family friendly, safe. We enjoyed the self serve BBQ and the buffet breakfast. All the hostel staff are helpful, professional and friendly. The reception staff really go above and beyond (a shout out to Kianne who is just a super star). I’d definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends/family.
92%
Amber T 19/04/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

79%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
78%
Condition of facilities
75%
Efficiency of service
78%
Friendliness of staff
79%
Location
87%
Overall atmosphere
82%
Safety & Security
78%
Value for Money
76%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL