Search YHA

Stradbroke Island YHA

89%
Point Lookout, QLD

Manta Lodge YHA backpackers hostel provides beachfront backpacker accommodation with a friendly, relaxed atmosphere on Stradbroke Island.

$30.50
Check availability
  • Stradbroke Island YHA Backpackers Entrance
  • Stradbroke Island YHA Backpackers Reception
  • Stradbroke Island YHA Backpackers - Double Room
  • Stradbroke Island YHA Backpackers - Outdoor Area
  • Stradbroke Island YHA Backpackers - Beach Volleyball
  • Stradbroke Island YHA Backpackers - Beach
  • Stradbroke Island YHA Backpackers - Cove
  • Stradbroke Island YHA - Dorm Room
  • Stradbroke Island YHA - Double Twin Room
  • Stradbroke Island YHA - Family Room
Right now in Point Lookout...
07:23 AM
|
8°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Stradbroke Island YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (285 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Just a long weekend off... perfect place to relax when comfortable around other people
    100%
    Lars M June 2015
    Had a brilliant time at this hostel, very close to the bus stop, 30 seconds from the beach and about halfway between amity and point lookout, lovely walk to each, but quite long probably get the bus back! Staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. Kitchen is so good for a hostel with tea and coffee provided. Sectioned fridge space which made life so much easier. Camp fire at night was an added bonus. Nothing negative to say!
    100%
    jade s June 2015
    Probably the best place you can stay in the Brisbane area.
    92%
    Micha M April 2015
    Perfect location, nice staff! We will come back!
    90%
    Marine B April 2015
    A clean and comfortable hostel. I enjoyed our stay very much. Very close to the beach and approx 30 ~ 1 hour walk to the point lookout centre point. Straddie is very beautiful! I might go to this hostel again! ;)
    85%
    Liyana B March 2015
    The YHA is a nice hostel, rooms, kitchen and bathrooms are clean and in a good condition! The dive centre is great. Nice staff and beautiful dive sites. The dive gear is in a very good condition too!
    98%
    Alina P February 2015
    Only there one night, everything was fine, met some nice people.
    58%
    Pierre T January 2015
    Nice vibe. Good atmosphere and very friendly. Close to beach. Good kitchen and bathroom facilities. But our room was too hot at times. There's no air conditioning and the only little fan in the room did not do much.
    85%
    Christine Y January 2015
    Laid back, by the beach and superb. It gets very hot in Summer, but that can't be helped!
    98%
    Kris R January 2015
    Awesome... Everything that a good hostel should be. Thank you
    95%
    Eloi n December 2014
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    89%
    285 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    90%
    Condition of facilities
    88%
    Efficiency of service
    90%
    Friendliness of staff
    92%
    Location
    88%
    Overall atmosphere
    87%
    Safety & security
    90%
    Value for money
    87%