UPDATE COVID-19: Please see COVID page below for the latest travel restrictions from Victoria

Stradbroke Island YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Stradbroke Island YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (514 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Nice workers at the front desk :)
88%
Jackie K 22/06/2020
Still a hidden gem! Enjoyed my stay there a lot! A/C was too cold at night, bathrooms were pretty old and WiFi in the rooms would be nice. Rest was perfect!
95%
Sabine Z 24/03/2020
I loved the island and the peacefulness of the hostel! I recommend discovering such a lovely place!
98%
Max M 08/02/2020
For a person who has never been to straddie island like me, this was a very nice hostel. They told me where i would go, and what there was to discover nearby. A bit far from the supermarket. But ok.
85%
Lars S 15/01/2020
Lovely hostel with great bunch of people
100%
Sally P 09/01/2020
It is a fun place.
90%
Cole S 04/01/2020
Great location, close to beach, big kitchen, lots of tours available
72%
Gary S 28/12/2019
Really nice hostel, relaxed, friendly staff, and amazing location
100%
Laurent S 25/12/2019
I loved the combination between the diving centre and the hostel. The little dive related jokes around the hostel. It really felt like a home!
90%
Nina V 24/12/2019
It was amazing and relaxing
100%
Frances W 18/11/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

90%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
86%
Condition of facilities
84%
Efficiency of service
93%
Friendliness of staff
96%
Location
94%
Overall atmosphere
92%
Safety & Security
90%
Value for Money
89%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL