Stradbroke Island YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Stradbroke Island YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (508 guests have reviewed this hostel)
For a person who has never been to straddie island like me, this was a very nice hostel. They told me where i would go, and what there was to discover nearby. A bit far from the supermarket. But ok.
85%
Lars S 15/01/2020
Lovely hostel with great bunch of people
100%
Sally P 09/01/2020
It is a fun place.
90%
Cole S 04/01/2020
Great location, close to beach, big kitchen, lots of tours available
72%
Gary S 28/12/2019
Really nice hostel, relaxed, friendly staff, and amazing location
100%
Laurent S 25/12/2019
I loved the combination between the diving centre and the hostel. The little dive related jokes around the hostel. It really felt like a home!
90%
Nina V 24/12/2019
It was amazing and relaxing
100%
Frances W 18/11/2019
A great place to meet people from all over the world especially those who are into diving, the staff made me feel very welcome.
85%
Caroline G 09/11/2019
The friendliest hostel I've ever been to! The staff are an absolute asset to the place. Will definitely be back! Thank you 😊
98%
Zara B 29/10/2019
Very welcoming place, close to the beach, large kitchen and common areas. I was lucky being alone in 4 dorm. Room might be small with 4 people. Better get food - fruits, veggies, (there is a Coles and Liquor close to Cleveland station) nice walk along the beach to go to "town" some shops and restaurant there. There is a small grocery store with minimal stuff and some meals close by. The bus on island then boat and free shuttle to Cleveland is easy. Perfect place to relax on lovely beach or dive
100%
Regine L 16/10/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

90%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
83%
Condition of facilities
84%
Efficiency of service
91%
Friendliness of staff
96%
Location
94%
Overall atmosphere
91%
Safety & Security
89%
Value for Money
88%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL