COVID-19: Safe stay measures are in in place at all properties. YHA are following all state based travel restrictions.

Hervey Bay YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Hervey Bay YHA

Voted the Highest-Quality Hostel by YHA Guests in 2018

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (2160 guests have reviewed this hostel)
no heater and no table, but good value
78%
des a 26/08/2021
Mattress needed replacing years ago, as did the carpet and wall paint. Kept awake by generator sound directly outside my room. Such a shame given the plants and animals outside the rooms
68%
David S 26/08/2021
Very happy and will come back soon.
98%
Gary B 24/08/2021
Every thing was good.
100%
Sushil K 23/08/2021
Everyone is very friendly πŸ™‚
100%
Jessie-lee E 22/08/2021
Lounge room was my only concern, the red couch is past it’s time and completely uncomfortable and the table is unstable at best. The rest of the villa was good, tidy and calming. It is a little outdated but comes at a good price. Not near the busy part of the bay which suited myself. Close the the boat club
85%
Mark L 15/08/2021
The restaurant served quality food and better than reasonable prices. The Staff were friendly and accommodating. Furniture old, couch worn out and smelt, sheets on one of the beds stained, remote for tv was hit and miss.
75%
James W 28/06/2021
Beautiful landscape and atmosphere Good family feel plus well price on site restaurant Unit was extremely large for budget price definitely worth it
90%
Richard T 27/06/2021
Very quiet
92%
Thelma W 22/06/2021
Stayed on a powered site in a van. Site was good and enough space not too far from amenities.
85%
Geoff J 21/06/2021

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

83%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
88%
Condition of facilities
76%
Efficiency of service
84%
Friendliness of staff
81%
Location
88%
Overall atmosphere
81%
Safety & Security
86%
Value for Money
82%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL

YHA acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of Country throughout Australia. We acknowledge and pay our respects to Elders past, present, emerging and the extended Aboriginal and Torres Strait Island community.