Hervey Bay YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Hervey Bay YHA

Voted the Highest-Quality Hostel by YHA Guests in 2018

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (1929 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Will definitely be back
100%
paul b 19/11/2019
Very nice and quiet hostel with bungallows. Reception hours could be better. They close reception and restaurant between 11am and 3pm so you can‘t store your luggage neither eat anything at the restaurant.
70%
Noemi W 15/11/2019
I liked the hostel very, very much. Frendly staff and a lot of facilities.
100%
Abraham v 13/11/2019
Bad staff
35%
Aline Z 13/11/2019
The place was very quiet at night and we had no problem to find our sleep
98%
Philippe D 13/11/2019
The birds are to loud at nights, rest is fine
90%
Tim L 12/11/2019
Beautiful place in the nature. Not far from the seaside.
82%
Barbara P 12/11/2019
The beds were very comfortable and the accomodation had everything we needed. Will be staying there again.
85%
Sharron P 08/11/2019
I arrived late and left early so didn't have interaction with staff but seemed a great place and pleasent ambience
78%
Napoleon B 02/11/2019
I really enjoyed taking my breakfast on the terrasse overlooking peacocks
100%
Jean Patrick C 29/10/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

82%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
84%
Condition of facilities
78%
Efficiency of service
80%
Friendliness of staff
83%
Location
81%
Overall atmosphere
82%
Safety & Security
82%
Value for Money
85%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL