Search YHA

Hervey Bay YHA

84%
Hervey Bay, QLD

This multi-award winning hostel in the seaside town of Hervey Bay is conveniently located within an easy walk of nearby beaches.

$24
Check availability
Right now in Hervey Bay...
10:22 AM
|
26°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Hervey Bay YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (938 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    We had a lovely night! Great atmosphere, cheap and private carpark!
    92%
    Daniel S July 2015
    We left 1 hr after paying without refund the bedding had dirty mark's beds horrible staff were lovely though and for back packers its fine just not for us
    68%
    Vicki H July 2015
    Das hostel liegt sehr weit außerhalb der Stadt, ist aber wunderschön auf einem sehr grossen Areal angelegt. Voller Papageien und anderer Vögel. Die Betten sind allerdings sehr schlecht. Man liegt auf dem Metall, der in den Matratzen enthalten ist.
    80%
    Gerhard K July 2015
    Die DZ mit eigenem Bad sind sehr sauber und sehr schön eingerichtet. Die DZ ohne eigenes Bad und Dorms dagegen sehr eng und die Duschen und Toiletten nicht sauber. Es gibt keinerlei Haken für Handtücher.
    98%
    Gerhard K July 2015
    Easy check in and check out. Friendly staff. Awesome location, not far from everything. Our room was great and at an excellent price. Would definitely staythere again. We enjoyed our short sstay.
    98%
    Wayne G July 2015
    Relaxing stay. Hostel is set amongst tropical gardens and the staff are friendly and welcoming.
    100%
    Rachel S July 2015
    Nice to live with birds in the garden.
    85%
    Fabien B June 2015
    Great place to stay with friendly staff and atmosphere.
    100%
    Kate M June 2015
    Incredibly great restaurant!!!!
    100%
    Bill F June 2015
    Beautiful place! Our room was fantastic and lovely decorated. The grounds were amazing with the wildlife there, and having a bar and bistro on site makes for a great stay! Staff were super friendly and really helpful
    100%
    mass c June 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    84%
    938 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    83%
    Condition of facilities
    83%
    Efficiency of service
    84%
    Friendliness of staff
    89%
    Location
    83%
    Overall atmosphere
    83%
    Safety & security
    82%
    Value for money
    82%