Search YHA

Rockhampton YHA

84%
Rockhampton, QLD

Rockhampton YHA backpacker hostel is located a short walk from the Fitzroy River and the CBD. The hostel has multi-share and doubl...

$22
Check availability
  • Rockhampton YHA Backpackers - Reception
  • Rockhampton YHA Backpackers - Swimming Pool
  • Rockhampton YHA Backpackers - Cabin
  • Rockhampton YHA Backpackers - Dorm Room
  • Rockhampton YHA Backpackers - Room
  • Rockhampton YHA Backpackers - Kitchen
  • Rockhampton YHA Backpackers - TV Room
  • Rockhampton YHA Backpackers - Happy Guests
Right now in Rockhampton...
11:27 AM
|
18°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Rockhampton YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (287 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Great!
    82%
    Lizcelle M May 2015
    Best and cleanest kitchen facilities I've seen for a while
    92%
    Lotta I April 2015
    Lovely area away from the main town of Rocky. Quiet private garden with pool and kids play area. Cabins are great value for money!
    98%
    Nishara d April 2015
    Hey, Yha in rockhampton is nice sweet little hostel. You can get to the city by a 15 minutes walk or take the shuttle from the hostel. We enjoyed our stay in yha! Was a great time. The pool and the kitchen is very clean. Also the rooms. We have been in the pool the hole day, or visited the sweet little city. All in all a very nice stop on our trip to the north on the east coast. Wish a good stay!!
    98%
    Annemarie O April 2015
    Not the best YHA I have stayed at, but I have also stayed in worse hostels too.
    60%
    Sofia G March 2015
    Had great stay very friendly hospitable owners and staff would recommend to all.
    100%
    Albert E January 2015
    Nice, very clean & quiet Friendly staff
    92%
    GORAN J January 2015
    Clean, good facilities, nice pool. The grounds are a bit shabby and the garden needs some maintenance, but other than that it was a great place to stop for the night.
    72%
    Rachel C January 2015
    Hostel okay, but quite far away from city center and without good bus connection. Closest supermarket within 15 - 20 minutes walking distance. Free Wi-Fi around reception area.
    68%
    Andrea L November 2014
    The owner ( never asked his name) is a super friendly fit who seems to do everything round the place from early o clock pick ups to late kitchen cleans. Top marks for this guy. ..a great stop between Airlie and Hervey :)
    85%
    Martin F November 2014
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    84%
    287 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    82%
    Condition of facilities
    80%
    Efficiency of service
    86%
    Friendliness of staff
    93%
    Location
    76%
    Overall atmosphere
    81%
    Safety & security
    84%
    Value for money
    86%