Rockhampton YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Rockhampton YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (472 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Clean and cost friendly
88%
Alistair R 17/09/2019
Hello i enjoyed my stay the only thing is in room 15 the air con is noisy and if you have it on it is hard to sleep it vibrates the wall in summer it will be needed
100%
Bronwyn F 17/09/2019
I stayed here for 4 nights in the 6 bed female dorm. The beds were comfy and there was WiFi in the rooms. Kitchen was always quiet but there was plenty of room in there anyways. Only faults was the shower was freezing in the morning but nice and hot in the evening. Apart from that, I enjoyed my stay here and the lady on reception was lovely
85%
Serena B 15/09/2019
Location sucks but overall the hostel is nice and clean and quiet. First time I had a hostel where the bathroom was outside the dorm and you share it with everyone (from your gender).
78%
Salome L 10/09/2019
The double room with private bathroom was great! The facilities around our cabin looked poorly maintained. Not really the backpackers vibe but it does the job for sleeping.
80%
Ignacio Vidal P 26/08/2019
Cabin was more than sufficient. Good having ensuite, fridge and kettle. Communal kitchen well equipped. Staff very friendly and helpfull.
95%
Benny S 19/07/2019
Co operative management and helpful
88%
Geneth H 27/06/2019
Very very tired looking complex. Kitchen facility was not enticing with all appliances old and dish drying rack desperately needs to be replaced. Our ensuite cabin was fine but needs a bit TLC and new manchester on the beds. The ensuite was good. Not sure that I would stay here again, sorry.
72%
Donna S 26/06/2019
Enjoyed my stay - the host was very friendly and helpful.
92%
Stephen M 20/06/2019
Nice hostel but far from the city and other attractions.
68%
Allison P 12/06/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

81%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
82%
Condition of facilities
76%
Efficiency of service
89%
Friendliness of staff
92%
Location
71%
Overall atmosphere
74%
Safety & Security
81%
Value for Money
81%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL