Search YHA

Rockhampton YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer review of Rockhampton YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (348 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Everything promised is delivered at this hostel. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
    88%
    Phil C July 2016
    A decent enough rest-stop. Friendly staff. The rooms seem a bit pre-fab....remnants from the Olympic Games...pop-up shacks for the athletes back in 2000...the curtains were probably fitted by an exhibitionist....at least you can give a friendly wave to reception from your bed.......No major complaints, overall......I'm typing this from a YHA room in Airlie Beach, which ticks all the right boxes for a budget traveller!
    68%
    Nicholas H July 2016
    Terrific location and service, great people and food nearby, very much for a younger crowd
    92%
    Max K July 2016
    The single room with ensuite is very good value. The overall facilities are very good.
    95%
    Reg O June 2016
    The other campers and staff were so chilled and relaxed it was great. I love the help another person out that i got from the staff. Everyone was polite and warm. Thank you guy for being amazing.
    92%
    Jasmine R June 2016
    Great location easy walk into town. Excellent staff and facilities. Safe and quiet area .
    100%
    Elizabeth K May 2016
    It's a bit out of the way and quite basic - feels a bit like you're in a paddock! But it has everything you need for a short stay.
    68%
    Elise B April 2016
    We were travelling south on the East Coast and used Rockhampton as a single night stopover. The hostel was easy to find, the staff were welcoming and friendly, there was plenty of parking and everything was clean and in good order
    100%
    Geoff H April 2016
    The Yha is a bit out of town. But a lovely small hostel to stay. They have a pool. 20 minutes from the mall and you can take the bus to a lot of places. They even pick you up from the Greyhound stop location. And not forget that the staff is really friendly. Do you want to relax then this is the place to be. And the best shower i had in Australia. The only thing is the rooms are really small and the beds could be better but further then that perfect. ;)
    92%
    Lisa S April 2016
    Steph on reception was very helpful and efficient. It's a quiet, relaxed hostel which suited me fine.
    78%
    K T April 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    83%
    348 customers have reated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    84%
    Condition of facilities
    77%
    Efficiency of service
    88%
    Friendliness of staff
    94%
    Location
    70%
    Overall atmosphere
    81%
    Safety & Security
    82%
    Value for Money
    86%