Rockhampton YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Rockhampton YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think

    Reviews (395 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Arrived late after hours. Off road parking a real bonus. Excellent and simple arrangements to collect key. Room clean and tidy. Shower hot. In the morning the staff were friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hostel happily.
    95%
    Neil K May 2017
    Much of the fittings in this hostel are dated but they all worked well none the less. It is situated a bit out of the way and Rockhampton in the rain is not a touristy town. The staff were very friendly and helpful though.
    88%
    Ronald S May 2017
    I love the pool, it makes me relax more. And the security really awesome!
    100%
    Zhishu Y April 2017
    A friendly smaller hostel with a brilliant super helpful caretaker. The free lift on the shuttle bus into town in the afternoon or evenings was great too. Even though it was only a 20 min easy walk to the city, it was hot walking during the day. I intend to stay here again.
    78%
    Phil B March 2017
    A pleasant cabin with a double bed, its own bathroom, fridge and coffee making facilities. The comunal kitchen was excellent and lots of places to sit and eat or relax. In a quiet part of Rockhampton.
    85%
    Sue C February 2017
    The hostel is good but very hot in summer. It was clean and the staff friendly. Lots of water pressure in the shower. Bed was comfy.
    88%
    Sam G February 2017
    Nothing wrong with the hostel, we had our own cabin, but location is out of the way and, to be honest, there isn't much to do in Rockhampton.
    90%
    Mark C February 2017
    Just one night stay here. It was nice place which located at heart of Rockhampton, the staff was very nice and willing to share the tourist information. Overall it is good and I would recommend to friends or who will go to Rockhampton in future.
    75%
    KA LEONG I February 2017
    The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly centrally located had a great time here!!!
    100%
    Paul H February 2017
    Small little hostel, good for a stop on the East Coast, the supermarket is 15 minutes away, and the kitchen facilities are not realy modern
    75%
    Felix S February 2017
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    85%
    85%
    customer rating, based on 395 reviews
    Cleanliness
    83%
    Condition of facilities
    80%
    Efficiency of service
    92%
    Friendliness of staff
    95%
    Location
    77%
    Overall atmosphere
    85%
    Safety & Security
    82%
    Value for Money
    88%
At least 10% off accommodation for all YHA members  

Open up your options, become a member

Save at least 10% off accommodation at YHA hostels around Australia.
Get member rates at over 4,000 YHA/HI hostels worldwide.
Enjoy discounts on travel gear, transport and more!