COVID-19: Safe stay measures are being taken at all of our hostels and YHAs are following all relevant State based travel restrictions.
See our Covid page for full details.

Rockhampton YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Rockhampton YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (499 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Good little cabin & facilities. Friendly staff.
75%
Christopher D 06/04/2021
Overall it was a good experience and good value for money
82%
Rosario M 22/03/2021
Steph was a friendly host who replied quickly to my requests and was very helpful. She was knowledgeable about the local area and was only too happy to assist with information. Thank you for being so welcoming!
88%
Ruth S 04/03/2021
I checked in early and the manager was happy to let me in. Thank you for that.Everything is good.Kitchen , bathroom and room are clean .Location is good.
90%
Huy N 12/02/2021
It was awesome
100%
Florencia M 27/10/2020
Very goooood
100%
Dong B 18/09/2020
Small things like having AC 24h when it's very hot, cleaning kitchen appliances every now and then and putting labels on kitchen cabinets would improve the experience. There is a free transport to and from Greyhound bus stop for the 6pm bus.
65%
Elina P 17/12/2019
Very nice hostel, only things to improve is the wifi (our cabin was quite close to the reception, but we didn’t have wifi...) and equipment in the kitchen (badly organised, not enough cups, etc. ) Overall we enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back if we ever happen to be in Rocky again.
92%
Marina S 05/12/2019
Good place to stay but far away from shops and center.
88%
Abraham v 28/11/2019
We slept in a nice bungalow We went to Yeppoon, to the capricorn caves and to the night rodeo The Building architecture in Rocky is very nice
82%
Sylvie C 27/10/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

81%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
81%
Condition of facilities
74%
Efficiency of service
88%
Friendliness of staff
93%
Location
71%
Overall atmosphere
74%
Safety & Security
82%
Value for Money
83%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL

YHA acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of Country throughout Australia. We acknowledge and pay our respects to Elders past, present, emerging and the extended Aboriginal and Torres Strait Island community.