Search YHA

Rockhampton YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Rockhampton YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (336 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Great location easy walk into town. Excellent staff and facilities. Safe and quiet area .
    100%
    Elizabeth K May 2016
    It's a bit out of the way and quite basic - feels a bit like you're in a paddock! But it has everything you need for a short stay.
    68%
    Elise B April 2016
    We were travelling south on the East Coast and used Rockhampton as a single night stopover. The hostel was easy to find, the staff were welcoming and friendly, there was plenty of parking and everything was clean and in good order
    100%
    Geoff H April 2016
    The Yha is a bit out of town. But a lovely small hostel to stay. They have a pool. 20 minutes from the mall and you can take the bus to a lot of places. They even pick you up from the Greyhound stop location. And not forget that the staff is really friendly. Do you want to relax then this is the place to be. And the best shower i had in Australia. The only thing is the rooms are really small and the beds could be better but further then that perfect. ;)
    92%
    Lisa S April 2016
    Steph on reception was very helpful and efficient. It's a quiet, relaxed hostel which suited me fine.
    78%
    K T April 2016
    Great little hostel, nice and quiet, very friendly staff. It's a little bit far from town/shops but you can still walk it. Unfortunately our room had 8 beds but only 6 lockers.
    82%
    Sarah F April 2016
    The ensuite double rooms are in very nice cabins!
    95%
    Michael K February 2016
    The hostel is a bit far away from the city centre, but it is a really nice one to relax at.
    95%
    Gerrit S February 2016
    Too many pass by this YHA because of the bus scheduled
    92%
    George G January 2016
    I think the hostel could do with a bit of updating. The room we had was clean & that is the main thing. We only stayed here to break up a 14hour bus ride & I get the impression that most people just pass through this town, therefore the hostel reflects this. The staff were helpful & provided transport to the bus stop.
    68%
    Caroline M January 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    84%
    336 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    86%
    Condition of facilities
    81%
    Efficiency of service
    90%
    Friendliness of staff
    94%
    Location
    72%
    Overall atmosphere
    82%
    Safety & security
    82%
    Value for money
    87%