Rockhampton YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Rockhampton YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (465 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Co operative management and helpful
88%
Geneth H 27/06/2019
Very very tired looking complex. Kitchen facility was not enticing with all appliances old and dish drying rack desperately needs to be replaced. Our ensuite cabin was fine but needs a bit TLC and new manchester on the beds. The ensuite was good. Not sure that I would stay here again, sorry.
72%
Donna S 26/06/2019
Enjoyed my stay - the host was very friendly and helpful.
92%
Stephen M 20/06/2019
Nice hostel but far from the city and other attractions.
68%
Allison P 12/06/2019
Need WIFI all over as used my own mostly Manager very helpful Locker in room needs fixing so every one has one
98%
Gordon D 25/05/2019
It's little bit out of the city center, but the staff is very fine. In the day, they have a shuttle for the bus station. One of the cleanest place I see. Very calm and peaceful. I really appreciated.
92%
Anne G 13/05/2019
Superb!
98%
Madeleine F 06/05/2019
Very nice hostel, great people running it. The bunks are a bit noisy. Overall one of the best hostels I stayed in.
98%
Maja K 01/04/2019
Friendly staff, but to be honest, the room was the worst. Extremely dirty, it looked like it hadn't been cleaned properly in a long time.
58%
Melissa 17/03/2019
I stayed in a large 8-share dormitory with plenty of room for my luggage. There is a busstop near by the hostel and a free shuttle bus between the hostel and the Greyhound terminal. The managers are friendly and helpful. In other words: I had a pleasen stay.
78%
Henderikus Hermanus Lucas V 15/03/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

82%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
83%
Condition of facilities
78%
Efficiency of service
89%
Friendliness of staff
92%
Location
75%
Overall atmosphere
76%
Safety & Security
81%
Value for Money
82%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL