COVID-19: Safe stay measures are in in place at all properties. YHA are following all state based travel restrictions.

Rockhampton YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Rockhampton YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (508 guests have reviewed this hostel)
All great. Wifi speed was fine, but the dining area seems a black spot, since WiFi dropped out.
90%
Ian J 06/07/2021
Friendly management and a laid back atmosphere. Great for a short stay.
92%
Mark P 03/06/2021
Steph was a friendly and a very kind host. Room was clean. Just kitchen staff should be renewed like fried pans.
85%
Brigitte A 31/05/2021
If you need a bed to sleep in this is perfect. Drama free and next time I am in this town again YHA is where I call home. Cheers
100%
Jasmine B 20/05/2021
Good little cabin & facilities. Friendly staff.
75%
Christopher D 06/04/2021
Overall it was a good experience and good value for money
82%
Rosario M 22/03/2021
Steph was a friendly host who replied quickly to my requests and was very helpful. She was knowledgeable about the local area and was only too happy to assist with information. Thank you for being so welcoming!
88%
Ruth S 04/03/2021
I checked in early and the manager was happy to let me in. Thank you for that.Everything is good.Kitchen , bathroom and room are clean .Location is good.
90%
Huy N 12/02/2021
It was awesome
100%
Florencia M 27/10/2020
Very goooood
100%
Dong B 18/09/2020

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

82%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
82%
Condition of facilities
74%
Efficiency of service
90%
Friendliness of staff
95%
Location
72%
Overall atmosphere
76%
Safety & Security
82%
Value for Money
85%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL

YHA acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of Country throughout Australia. We acknowledge and pay our respects to Elders past, present, emerging and the extended Aboriginal and Torres Strait Island community.