Search YHA

Magnetic Island YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Magnetic Island YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (660 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    One of a kind, this hostel is a must do in Australia. You'll want to stay more than you planned to, so be sure to book for more than 2 nights already !!
    95%
    Helene D May 2016
    Ants in the showers/toilets but otherwise an amazing place!!!
    95%
    Elizabeth P May 2016
    The hostel is just beautiful. We had a great time. Our room was nice and clean. Good food and friendly staff! The hostels is less busy than other hostels, less people but does have a really good and relaxed atmosphere.
    95%
    Sofia May 2016
    Friendly staff and beautiful location. Perfect for backpackerd and more.
    90%
    Lorrane D May 2016
    The bungalows was full with spider webs and a few dead insects. Reception staff friendly enough, but in the bar was another story. We ordered pizza and we didn't get any dish, a fork or even napkits. The place is good and you can see the animals right there, but there is an improvement opportunity in the service.
    62%
    Jose Z May 2016
    It's paradise.
    100%
    Janette T May 2016
    Additional Camp sites in progress with showers
    88%
    Johan R May 2016
    It was a great hostel overall, loved the bungalows and the pool. Some of the staff weren't really friendly and didn't seem to enjoy helping people that much.
    72%
    Anna E April 2016
    Great place to stay while on Magi Island. :)
    100%
    Sarah D April 2016
    We enjoyed our stay !!!
    98%
    Geoffrey R April 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    83%
    660 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    75%
    Condition of facilities
    76%
    Efficiency of service
    82%
    Friendliness of staff
    88%
    Location
    89%
    Overall atmosphere
    87%
    Safety & security
    84%
    Value for money
    81%