Magnetic Island YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Magnetic Island YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (1058 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Hostel was amazing...my mother absolutely loved the bungalows. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Had a wonderful stay.
100.0%
Sinead C 15/10/2017
I had a great time at Bungalow bay, however I wish the ensuite bungalow had a bathroom door. I was travelling with a friend, so one of us had to wait outside while the other one had a shower.
80.0%
Charlotte H 11/10/2017
I liked the hostel, the only thing i didn't like was the fact i had evrywere ants and spiders.
60.0%
Rachel H 10/10/2017
A great hostel, really chilled atmosphere with cool staff 😊 But you should sell Tim Tams in the shop 😊😊
100.0%
Natalie S 09/10/2017
Amazing and friendly staff. Drinks and food selling at a decent price for travellers. Loce how chilled it really was and that there was a poolcto relax by, been-bags and free Wi-Fi. Beach only a 5min walk away, plus cafe's and restaurants. Breakfast with the Koalas was amazing too - for the price of the breakfast and holding all the animals - we had Hollie and she was great, gave us a lot of information about the animals and made it an amazing experience!! Would definitely recommend this hostel :)
80.0%
CJ P 09/10/2017
The hostel has a good location directly at horseshoe bay. We really enjoyed our stay at the bungalow. There are air conditioner so it won't get too hot with too many people in one room. The kitchen is alright. Not enough equipment in the kitchen and you have to rent cutlery in exchange for a deposit. But it's alright. Very nice surrounding. Feels like your living in a forest our jungle which was really exciting. Staff is super nice. Price is a little bit higher but depends probably on the location on magnetic island.
80.0%
Christina D 06/10/2017
Loved our stay. We had a double with and ensuite and the room was perfect for us. The atmosphere by the pool and bar as well as the staff were welcoming and friendly. Will certainly come back.
100.0%
Tom M 02/10/2017
We stayed in an 8 bed dorm which was clean and ensuite shower and toilet were clean and modern. There are no lockers which is a bit of a pain however you can store valuables with reception if you need to. Kitchen facilities were really good. We were there for the trivia on Saturday night which was really fun. Highly recommend doing the Koala Breakfast which was one of the highlights of our weekend.
80.0%
Claire B 01/10/2017
Great place to stay for family, kids loved the koala park, the lorikeet feeding and the koala breakfast. Would recommend to anyone looking for a nice getaway.
100.0%
Jo M 30/09/2017
Lovely hostel, beautiful pool, very quiet. Ideal if you want a relaxing holiday with a short travel to excitement.
80.0%
Stuart W 29/09/2017

Hostel Rating Ratings guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

86.0%
customer rating, based on 1058 reviews
Cleanliness
79.0%
Condition of facilities
79.0%
Efficiency of service
87.0%
Friendliness of staff
91.0%
Location
94.0%
Overall atmosphere
90.0%
Safety & Security
86.0%
Value for Money
85.0%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL