COVID-19: Safe stay measures are in in place at all properties. YHA are following all state based travel restrictions.

Airlie Beach YHA, Whitsundays

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Airlie Beach YHA, Whitsundays

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (2609 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Overall, amazing place that served its purpose of storing my stuff and place to sleep while I toured around Whitsundays. Great location central to everything you would want! Only complaint is related the shared bathroom situation. The person I was sharing with kept the bathroom in disgusting conditions. This included keeping her toothbrush so close to the sink that I could not even turn on the tap without risking touching it. In covid times, this is pretty nasty. But other than that, fantastic place to stay!
80%
Samara T 02/09/2021
The girls' dorm was roomy, as was the bathroom. YHA was close to everything I wanted to do. I enjoyed my stay and will come again. Thanks, Nathan, for your help and understanding when I needed to change my booking more than once as a result of Covid.
100%
Elizabeth R 22/08/2021
Very helpful staff, great location, i had such a great time!
98%
April R 18/08/2021
Been here for over a month and it's been the 7th day without hot water throughout my stay. Tried showering in different times and no hot water whatsoever on many occasions. No pressure on shower either. Already spoke out about my concerns and nothing has been done to get it fixed so far.
60%
Luciano R 11/08/2021
I had a comfortable stay in this hostel. It was clean and in a really convenient location.
92%
Phoebe E 30/06/2021
Great location- handy to shops.
100%
Thelma W 29/06/2021
A lot of surrounding areas are intrusively noisy.
78%
Jamie W 20/06/2021
Great place to stay before or after you cruise the islands. Great vibe in house met some lovely international travellers. Staff were wonderful!
100%
Gieta S 17/06/2021
The hostel is old and run down. My least favorite in Australia so far. The staff however was state of the art and super friendly.
80%
Christina D 15/06/2021
Quiet, private atmosphere for backpacker. Nice people.
88%
Chuthamat K 30/05/2021

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

91%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
87%
Condition of facilities
87%
Efficiency of service
92%
Friendliness of staff
95%
Location
97%
Overall atmosphere
89%
Safety & Security
93%
Value for Money
90%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL

YHA acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of Country throughout Australia. We acknowledge and pay our respects to Elders past, present, emerging and the extended Aboriginal and Torres Strait Island community.