COVID-19: Safe stay measures are being taken at all of our hostels and YHAs are following all relevant State based travel restrictions.
See our Covid page for full details.

Airlie Beach YHA, Whitsundays

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Airlie Beach YHA, Whitsundays

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (2561 guests have reviewed this hostel)
When I pulled back the seats there were yellow marks on that mattress protector and there was a dead cockroach behind the door as I hadn’t been vacuumed
82%
Darryl D 21/02/2021
This hostel was well priced and had a really great atmosphere. The facalties were great with aircon in the bedrooms and awesome common areas such as the pool. It was the perfect choice of stay in Airlie and we meet so many fun people while we were there! 10/10 would recommend.
100%
Hannah G 21/02/2021
The man at the reception was really nice and helpful. The hostel was really clean, big room, I appreciate the facilities inside. And the localisation is perfect.
100%
Marion L 09/02/2021
Great little find and great location Exceptionally clean kitchen which was well equipped Friendly and informative staff
100%
Mike M 21/01/2021
It was one of best experience at YHA Airlie beach , super clean kitchen. right in centre, near to cafes and bars. The Manager Nathan was super friendly.
100%
Sarvjit S 21/01/2021
Right in town always a good place and price is great
98%
Douglas M 18/01/2021
Fantastic hostel right in the centre of Airlie Beach. Dorms are large and clean with security lockers, balcony and a/c. Kitchen and shared faculties are clean and well maintained. Nathan the manager is friendly and helpful. WiFi is good.
100%
Anne T 12/01/2021
I stayed for almost 2 months and it was amazing! The Manager Nathan is working super hard and makes sure the hostel is always clean and your stay is as good as possible. Very good atmosphere. And the cleanest Hostel I have stayed in australia so far.
100%
Tim O 12/01/2021
Nice hostel god location close to everything
98%
Isaac W 30/12/2020
Service was first class, great location
100%
Paul L 21/12/2020

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

94%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
93%
Condition of facilities
90%
Efficiency of service
96%
Friendliness of staff
97%
Location
98%
Overall atmosphere
93%
Safety & Security
95%
Value for Money
94%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL