Search YHA

Port Lincoln YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Port Lincoln YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (1024 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Friendly staff, comfortable setting, good for families
    95%
    Paul m April 2016
    Debi and Robert were so friendly and helpful!
    100%
    Kimberly P April 2016
    Clearly the best hostel I have ever stayed in - and to think its in South Australia. Must stay there if doing shark dive, adds to the atmosphere. Hostel is run by the best people.
    98%
    Tony D April 2016
    Very nice, clean, comfortable, practical, well thinking and space place. Very nice tv, kitchen and furniture equipment also. I wanna stay, but I have to continue my way... Very pleasant moment in Port Lincoln ! : )
    98%
    Michael J April 2016
    Best hostel ever stayed in. Extremely clean & tidy with great hosts and great atmosphere. Would not contemplate staying anywhere else while at Port Lincoln. Staying here was a highlight.
    95%
    Mark M April 2016
    Amazing staff, clean hostel, very organised, helpful and close to the main street.
    100%
    K N April 2016
    I don't normally participate in these surveys, however the guys at Pt Lincoln YHA did a fantastic job in welcoming you as a customer and visitor, they have great knowledge of the area and suggested some good day trips and places to eat. I would defiantly recommend you to stay there if you are visiting Pt Lincoln.
    98%
    Simon B April 2016
    Great spot to stay, absolutely perfect for the shark dives, staff very very knowledgable about sharks, the experience and what to take/prepare etc.
    100%
    Alex L April 2016
    A fantastic place to stay in port Lincoln. Nice staff and comfortable accommodation.
    98%
    Kevin C April 2016
    It's the best hostel I have ever stayed! Very very nice couple Robert and Debi, they are so nice to everyone. The hostel is very tidy and clean, the kitchen is even above our expectation. Relaxable living room and bar, very impressive trip! I can't image to find a better living place in Port lincoln than YHA.
    100%
    Hei Lam C April 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    98%
    1024 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    100%
    Condition of facilities
    99%
    Efficiency of service
    99%
    Friendliness of staff
    99%
    Location
    91%
    Overall atmosphere
    96%
    Safety & security
    99%
    Value for money
    97%