Search YHA

Port Lincoln YHA

96%
Port Lincoln, SA

Port Lincoln YHA is based in an adventure-lover's paradise. Whether it's shark cage diving, swimming with tuna or sea lions or maybe a surf or a swim, this hostel can deliver!

$22
Check availability
Right now in Port Lincoln...
09:54 PM
|
13°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Port Lincoln YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (775 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Best hostel I've been to and the staff are so friendly and helpful. Wish I could have stayed longer.
    100%
    jack m August 2015
    Super neat, super nice, excellently run by lovely people. A great place to stay in a lovely part of the world.
    98%
    robert m August 2015
    Best hostel I've stayed in Australia
    100%
    jeremy p July 2015
    Cant believe how good this place is!! Deb and Robert where bloody awesome and such great host's! The Paella was devine!!! The room was fantastic and so clean and had a bloody great night sleep!!! Well done happy to rave about this place!!
    100%
    jason c July 2015
    This hostel is extremely clean, nice place to stay. Rob and Debi (the couple who run the hostel) are lovely, really friendly people. Debi is a very motherly character which comes with its benefits and its drawbacks. Staying the hostel is like living with your parents - Debi is really helpful and always on hand to give advice, give sea-sickness pills to those shark cage diving, recommend places to go and things to do. Although, she does treat the hostel as if its her home so you get nagged for not washing dishes straight away - even if you're still eating! She hates any small spillages, demands water be dried from around the sink area, moans about shower mats being left on the floor(?!). Lovely hostel overall, but could do without someone looking over my shoulder all the time - I am an adult.
    88%
    Emma D July 2015
    This is the nicest and cleanest hostel I have stayed at during my 19 months in australia. The owners are fantastic, super friendly, helpful and the way all people in General should be. It was an Amazin stay!
    100%
    Kimberly L July 2015
    This is by far the most informative and well kept yha i have stayed in so far. I hope this sets the standard for when my brother and I start heading north.
    100%
    christopher s July 2015
    For us this is the best hostel where we havé sleeped during our road trip. Very nice
    100%
    Pauline P July 2015
    FANTASTIC HOSTS AND EXCELLENT FACILITIES. VERY GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY. THIS YHA IS NOT JUST FOR BACKPACKERS ETC, IT CATERS PERFECTLY FOR FAMILIES AS WELL.
    100%
    pat j July 2015
    Loved staying here, facilities are awesome, great kitchen with everything you could want, fab outdoor area with table tennis table, paella cooker, movie room with plenty of games, books etc. Deb and Rob treated us so well providing a DVD player for our room, ideas on things to do and nothing felt like it was too much trouble. What they have done with this building is amazingly well planned and We would highly recommend to all to all to go and stay you will love it!
    100%
    bettena d July 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    96%
    775 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    99%
    Condition of facilities
    99%
    Efficiency of service
    97%
    Friendliness of staff
    95%
    Location
    93%
    Overall atmosphere
    95%
    Safety & security
    97%
    Value for money
    96%