Port Lincoln YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Port Lincoln YHA

What travellers think
Reviews (1897 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Great - have already recommended to work colleagues
100%
Colin M 23/05/2019
The Port Lincoln YHA was wonderful! Debby was so kind and helpful! The facility could not have been cleaner! A nice and safe place to stay. Thank you!
100%
Katherine W 23/05/2019
It was one of the best experience. Debbie is very kind, helpful and friendly. YHA is clean and fully equipped. Thanks for having me here.
98%
Dun K 21/05/2019
I thoroughly enjoyed my short term stay, the facilities were impeccable and fun. Highly recommending this to friends and family.
100%
Renee M 21/05/2019
Deb was very inviting from the time we arrived and organised just about everything for our stay and tours we did, room was great and very tidy and there were lots of things to do, i would definitely stay there again :)
100%
Aaron Lee T 19/05/2019
Everything was super clean!! Debbie was super helpful with helping out what to do in the area
98%
Zoe P 18/05/2019
Debbie was fantastic. She went through the trouble to give me a lift to the Fresh Gish Place which had great food. I will highly recommend this place to friends.
92%
Anoushiravan D 17/05/2019
From a work colleague, have already booked my next visit.
98%
Daniel W 17/05/2019
Absolutely blown away with the cleanliness and respect and care we received!
100%
Ollie M 14/05/2019
Amazing hostel. Easily the best I’ve stayed in in Australia. So clean & welcoming. Thank you for such a good stay 😀
100%
Jodie H 14/05/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

97%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
99%
Condition of facilities
98%
Efficiency of service
99%
Friendliness of staff
100%
Location
93%
Overall atmosphere
95%
Safety & Security
98%
Value for Money
95%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL