Search YHA

Port Lincoln YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Port Lincoln YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (1157 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Best hostel I have stayed in!
    Lauren D October 2016
    I am really enjoy staying with YHA. Everything's fanstact.i will definitely come back again.see u soon
    Yim lap Ming L October 2016
    Ive been travelling 6 months and this is the best and cleanest hostel ive ever stayed! It's a hostel with a 5 star hotel treatment I would highly recommend it☺️
    Stacey M October 2016
    YHA Port Lincoln is without doubt the cleanest and friendliest hostel we have stayed in during our year in Australia. The kitchen facilities have everything you could possibly need, the rooms/ bathrooms are spotless and the movie room is great to relax in. However, the best thing about this hostel is easily Debi and Robert, the owners. We had some problems with out car and Robert recommended a reliable and reasonable mechanic in the area. Whilst looking for work in the area, Debi could not do enough to help us, from ringing contacts of hers to printing our resumes. It was such a great help and we now both have full time work in the area thanks to her suggestions and ideas. For us this hostel has been perfect, and we cannot thank Robert and Debi enough for all they've done for us whilst staying here. If visiting to Port Lincoln I wouldn't hesitate to recommend staying here.
    Jack G October 2016
    The most amazing clean and well planned hostel. Friendly and helpful owners - thanks so much for going the extra miles Debi and Robert. I'll definitely be back.
    Val I October 2016
    Debbie and Rob made the start extremely comfortable and enjoyable. Highly recommend if you're ever in Port Lincoln.
    Daniel L October 2016
    The best hostel I have ever stayed in. Super clean and the owners really make you feel like you're at home.
    Kirsty B October 2016
    Fantastic hostel. Debi & Robert were amazing. Really friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The hostel was perfectly clean and organised. Beds were comfy, showers were hot and large. Plenty of activities. Amazing kitchen facilities. Central location. Feels more like a hotel than a hostel. Would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone traveling to Port Lincoln. Thanks for having us!
    Kasey C October 2016
    Debi was an amazing host; a pseudo-mom. Very caring and very informative. Made the stay very pleasant, will definitely be back soon.
    Lewis W October 2016
    From the moment we walked in, Debi & Robert provided a warm and inviting welcome. They were very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about Port Lincoln. The cleanliness of the hostel was amazing as were the rooms and facilities. We are so glad we had the good fortune to stay here and wish every other YHA could match these incredibly high accommodation and service standards.
    G S October 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    1157 customers have rated this hostel
    Condition of facilities
    Efficiency of service
    Friendliness of staff
    Overall atmosphere
    Safety & Security
    Value for Money