Port Lincoln YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Port Lincoln YHA

What travellers think
Reviews (1834 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Very good service, clean and professionally run
100%
Damian O 24/03/2019
We had a great stay and met lots of lovely fellow travellers. The staff were always happy to help and the hostel was very clean with everything you could need
100%
Nicole S 23/03/2019
The Hostel staff are very welcoming and approachable. They have great local area knowledge and had some great suggestions on how to make the best of our stay. I look forward to returning in the future.
100%
Jo B 22/03/2019
Brilliant
100%
colin m 21/03/2019
PERFECT - Deb is an amazing host, wish I could’ve stayed longer.
100%
Lauren B 19/03/2019
Wonderful place. Helpful hosts.
100%
Neiakksh S 19/03/2019
This was the cleanest hostel I have stayed in throughout my time in Australia. Also Debi is brilliant and can’t do enough for you.
100%
Katherine G 15/03/2019
We took the room for 2 with an ensuite & it was v good. The lady at reception was excellent & provided us with great info anout the area & what do do on our trip. The kitchen is a full commercial kitchen with e everything you could want which i would love to have had time to use. My husband loved the $2 coffees! Value for what we got was excellent. Highly recomend this YHA.
98%
Fiona C 14/03/2019
I didn’t use the WiFi so I can’t comment. Debi and Rob are amazing hosts. This is the second time I have stayed here and they have never disappointed. The cleanliness of the whole hostel is exceptional, better than some hotels I’ve stayed in. This time I experienced the sneaky tv room which was awesome. Amazing sleeps in the private rooms and the shower pressure is amazing. Two most important things to me when I stay some where. I will definitely be returning!
100%
Naomi T 12/03/2019
Loved the stay, stayed here for 2 nights. Great location for shark dive. Comfy bed and great service!
98%
Joshua W 08/03/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

98%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
100%
Condition of facilities
100%
Efficiency of service
99%
Friendliness of staff
98%
Location
96%
Overall atmosphere
96%
Safety & Security
98%
Value for Money
97%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL