Search YHA

Port Lincoln YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer review of Port Lincoln YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (1088 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    I arrived early in the morning, they kept my bag for me and suggested a great place for breakfast. Customer service was second to none, they couldn't do enough for me. Room was spotless and lockers were a great size. Great nights sleep. Facilities were perfect and social.
    100%
    Fiona M July 2016
    Debi and Robert run THE best hostel we have ever stayed in around the world (and we've stayed in dozens!). Everything is immaculately clean, the atmosphere warm and welcoming and just the overall experience was great. The fully equipped kitchen and communal lounge/bar areas are a great place to meet other travelers and just relax after a big day out. Our room (a double with access to shared facilities) was spacious and comfortable while the shared bathrooms were always clean. We felt like we were welcomed as part of the family by Debi and Robert and truly hope our paths cross with them again in the future.
    100%
    Mick & Jen S July 2016
    I'm happy that I stayed at this hostel. It's the cleanest, most modern and comfortable where I've ever stayed. The staff is great! Very friendly and caring people who treat you like a part of the family and help whenever they can. Thanks for everything! Leon
    100%
    Leon g July 2016
    The best hostel in Australia. Very clean, the staff are very friendly and very helpful. Kitchen is kept very clean. All round very good.
    100%
    Adam g July 2016
    The owners of the hostel are absolutely amazing... So friendly, helpful, insightful and knowledgeable. The hostel is so clean and well maintained.. Excellent value for money, better then hotels I have stayed in, in the past. Can't speak highly enough about it.
    100%
    jennifer B July 2016
    OMG. What a pleasant experience as a first timer to a back packer style accomodation. My Son and I were welcomed like we were family. The owners went out of their way to make us feel safe and comfortable. On our return trip from seeing the sharks they even had a hot meal waiting for us. 😍😍😍 Highly recommended Port Lincoln YHA. Cleaner than my own home. And.... I reckon I have a touch of OCD. 😂😂😂 So glad we chose this place instead of 5 Star accomodation. Felt very comfortable and safe.
    100%
    Tracy m July 2016
    The hostel is great, extremely clean, great facilities available. A large kitchen area as well a nice lounge with a bar, and movie room! Bathrooms are big and clean and were really nice to use. I could not get the wi-fi to work on my phone but that was the only letdown. Staff were brilliant, friendly and very helpful! Worth the money and wound def return.
    100%
    Eve J June 2016
    Deb was very kind & friendly & so is her husband. They are both always very happy to help. Firm but fair, that's exactly what you need in a hostel & to keep us backpackers controlled. Best part of my trip to Port Lincoln was this hostel :) I had a very loud snoring man so Debi moved me rooms & wants everyone to have a good stay.
    98%
    Laura louise P June 2016
    Debi and Robert where great hosts and very friendly and supportive. Presenation of facilities are first class along with service they both provide. Really enjoyed the stay and looking forward to staying there again in the near future.
    100%
    glenn D June 2016
    I never do surveys but these people warranted it. Thanks for having us.
    95%
    Ben D June 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    97%
    1088 customers have reated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    100%
    Condition of facilities
    100%
    Efficiency of service
    96%
    Friendliness of staff
    96%
    Location
    92%
    Overall atmosphere
    96%
    Safety & Security
    98%
    Value for Money
    97%