Search YHA

Port Lincoln YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Port Lincoln YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (1042 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    After 6 months of travelling Australia, probably the best hostel I've stayed in. Great faccilites and rooms. Never felt more at home. Staff couldn't do enough For me.
    100%
    Nathan H May 2016
    Best n cleanest yha hostel ive ever stayed in, everything u need n very helpful staff/manager
    100%
    Louise B May 2016
    Very convenient, friendly hosts, spotlessly clean and a fantastic atmosphere.
    100%
    Sandra Y May 2016
    Owners were really nice, couldn't do enough to help out! Would definitely recommend to others !!
    100%
    Jonathan W May 2016
    This was my fourth visit at this brilliant hostel, as with my first visit, I didn't want to leave! Debi and Rob are so helpful, kind, funny and very generous. They truly love what they are doing and take so much care in every detail to make a guest feel at home. This is with no doubt the best hostel I have stayed in. Having travelled around the world for two years, I have stayed at many hostels, this one exceeds a guests expectations! The hostel itself, their customer service and tourist information, along with their local knowledge made my stay an unforgettable experience. It was a joy to watch how they went above and beyond the call of duty, big thumbs up for Debi and Rob. You are both amazing hosts and I will definitely come back and bring my partner along as well.
    100%
    Jacqueline A May 2016
    Hello; my name is Raphael and i spent some days in YHA. The service was excellent and amazingly friendly. The weather forced us to postpone some activities and change plans and flights and the team there was wonderful and their help permitted to deal with all the elements. Jackie, who was in charge of the hostel during the duration of our stay, was wonderful and really friendly, she really let her special touch in the global absolute happiness and satisfaction we feel when we consider our australian trip. The hostel is extremely clean and convenient, the decoration is awesome (we spent hours with my daughters observing and playing with the fake sea lions and the cage and the fake great white shark). To speak frankly, the bad weather was a good thing, i could postpone all the rest of the trip and do the dive with great whites anyway, but also have opportunity to spend time with the management (Jackie, who was in charge when we were there and who became a friend) who is full of ideas and suggestions which get the trip unforgettable for all of us. My rate : 400%
    100%
    Raphael D May 2016
    The best accommodation I had lived so far and might be the best in the future as well. All the people and staffs were friendly and made you feel at home. The environment was spotless and there were a lots of fact made you comfortable such as watching football with mates or watching movie while playing games. Other than that, the kitchen was like a professional kitchen for big restaurant which was impressive. I will never forget this amazing experience and wish all the best for the owners.
    100%
    Qin Y May 2016
    We loved the yha port lincoln. We ll definitively come back. The service is perfect, nice hostel very fun, lots to do and the owners are just wonderful and were very generous with us. Do not hesitate to go! Thanks again for everything
    98%
    sophie m May 2016
    This was the cleanest hostel we have ever stayed in. The owners were absolutely fantastic ,amongst other things they were friendly helpful knowledgable and very generous. I would not hesitate in recommending this accomodation as a must stay whilst in Port Lincoln.
    100%
    Cindy B May 2016
    Fantastic stay! The owners are so lovely they went above and beyond to help us out! Would recommend to anyone!
    100%
    sammy h May 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    99%
    1042 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    100%
    Condition of facilities
    100%
    Efficiency of service
    100%
    Friendliness of staff
    100%
    Location
    95%
    Overall atmosphere
    99%
    Safety & security
    100%
    Value for money
    99%