Search YHA

Port Lincoln YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer review of Port Lincoln YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (1116 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    We stayed with a lot of other SA Variety Bashers & with the large number of us staying there it didn't stop the owners from engaging with us & making us feel very welcome. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The rooms & bar area were very clean & tidy. It was a very comfortable place to stay & would recommend to anyone.
    100%
    Tracey R August 2016
    One of the best hostels ive stayed in for cleanliness facilities and value for money. It was a bit quiet in the location its in but overall its been a great couple of days stay! Would highly recommend the staff are friendly and there to help and show you around.
    95%
    Hayley m August 2016
    Thank you YHA for this stay in Port Lincoln ! A very friendly hostel, I recommend it !
    100%
    Justine C August 2016
    Deby was very friendly, she did a visit to the hostel (a first time in a hostel), there is a big kitchen, a BBQ, a movie room. Very very good. I recommend to all.
    98%
    Julien L August 2016
    Amazing and clean hostel. Super friendly staff. Great movie room.
    100%
    Jenni August 2016
    I have visited almost 100 countries in my lifetime and have stayed in venues from 5 star to swagging in the outback. I have never stayed in a Youth Hostel so I was amazed at how wonderful this experience was. Friendly welcome with nothing a problem. Very very impressed.
    100%
    Sue P August 2016
    Debbie and Rob have created an absolutely amazing place to stay in a beautiful corner of the country, definitely raised the bar.
    100%
    Dave August 2016
    Great friendly service and atmosphere at the YHA.
    95%
    Matthew S August 2016
    Very friendly staff. Debi was a sweetheart. Would def stay here again. Thanks for everything.
    100%
    Esteban Q August 2016
    Brilliant service and comfy beds. THE best hostel I've stayed at in my 2 years of travelling Australia! Loved the movie room too, would have stayed longer if I could have :)
    100%
    Daniel T August 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    97%
    1116 customers have reated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    99%
    Condition of facilities
    98%
    Efficiency of service
    98%
    Friendliness of staff
    97%
    Location
    95%
    Overall atmosphere
    96%
    Safety & Security
    98%
    Value for Money
    97%