Search YHA

Port Lincoln YHA

  • Customer reviews of Port Lincoln YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (939 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Lovely hostel, with a friendly family atmosphere to it! Extremely clean and modern. The best hostel I've stayed at in Australia yet!
    98%
    Emma P February 2016
    Awesome staff; very helpful, awesome amenities, big kitchen and lounging area great place to stay overall
    92%
    Jy F February 2016
    Incredibly friendly and helpful staff, an absolute pleasure to stay there and probably the best hostel I've experienced to date!
    68%
    Calum G February 2016
    5 star that's for sure. It's not a hostel it's more like a hotel. 😀 Love this hostel
    100%
    Beth e February 2016
    Best hostel I've stayed at, very modern very Spacious very clean owners were so helpful and friendly facilities top class
    100%
    Brian C February 2016
    Debi and Robert are very friendly and welcoming. The hostel is very well run, spotlessly clean and has a lovely relaxed atmosphere. I had a great stay and would come again in a heartbeat.
    90%
    stephen a February 2016
    This hostel isn't even the other hostels' league. The staff is awesome, Robert is an awesome cook (you gotta try his paella) and Debi is single handedly responsible for the cleanness of the place. And when I say clean, I mean that I'd rather have surgery on here than in a hospital. Everything is lively and colorful and you can't possibly imagine how it feels before you try it, this is eye opening. I don't know how to go back to the usual hostel, this really took that stuff to a whole new level of greatness. This should be a mandatory stop for people traveling across Australia !
    100%
    Thomas B February 2016
    Everything has been meticulously thought of. An obvious great deal of effort and hard work goes into the running of this hostel. It was perfect; by far the best hostel ive ever stayed in.
    100%
    Todd H February 2016
    Beautiful, clean, modern hostel. Free PC's, cinema room with loads of DVDs, separate tv room, bbq and big well equipped kitchen with an over(!!). Amazing owners make you feel like your parents away from home. Couldn't do more to help. 100% recommend.
    98%
    Anton D February 2016
    The owners were amazing........so friendly and helpful
    100%
    Michael W February 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    98%
    939 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    100%
    Condition of facilities
    100%
    Efficiency of service
    99%
    Friendliness of staff
    100%
    Location
    88%
    Overall atmosphere
    98%
    Safety & security
    99%
    Value for money
    98%