Search YHA

Port Lincoln YHA

98%
Port Lincoln, SA

Port Lincoln YHA is based in an adventure-lover's paradise. Whether it's shark cage diving, swimming with tuna or sea lions or maybe a surf or a swim, this hostel can deliver!

$28
Check availability
  • Port Lincoln YHA - Lounge, bar and deck
  • Port Lincoln YHA - Deck, BBQ, Table Tennis
  • Port Lincoln YHA - Reception
  • Port Lincoln YHA - TV/Movie Room
  • Port Lincoln YHA Backpackers - Double Room with Ensuite Bathroom
  • Port Lincoln YHA Backpackers - Multishare Room
  • Port Lincoln YHA Backpackers Hostel - Loung
  • Port Lincoln YHA Backpackers - Amazing Kitchen
  • Port Lincoln YHA Backpackers - Photo Opportunities with the Replica Shark
  • Port Lincoln Shark Cage Diving
  • Sea Lions
  • Double Room - Port Lincoln YHA
Right now in Port Lincoln...
08:54 AM
|
15°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Port Lincoln YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (714 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    This hostel is amazing clean, comfortable and safe. Its facilities are the best I have seen in a hostel and the staff are extremely knowledgeable and helpful. The bar has a gorgeous atmosphere and the rooms are extremely comfortable and modern. we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.
    95%
    Holly T June 2015
    Very clean backpacker hostel ! The room was really comfortable, the toilet really clean, and the kitchen really well maintain. The living room and theatre room are both really nice to relax after a big day of shark cage diving ;) Really cheap for the good quality, book this hotel if you are going to Port Lincoln!
    100%
    Jean-François G June 2015
    Cleanest hostel I have ever stayed at! Lovely staff. Overall, wonderful stay. Wish I could have stayed here longer!
    100%
    Lauren M June 2015
    We stayed at Port Lincoln YHA for 8 nights from 25th May - 2nd June 2015 and we have absolutely loved every minute of staying here! Debi & Robert who run the hostel are so very friendly, polite and helpful! They are like your overseas parents! The hostel was extremely clean when we arrived and 8 days later it is still in a very clean order! My girlfriend and I could really relax here after spending 6 weeks travelling the East Coast and out of all the hostels we have stayed at over the past 7 months, this has been by far the best!! There is lots to do in the hostel and many activities on offer outside of the hostel as well! Enjoy watching films? - YHA have over 400 movies to rent for free! Also a movie room upstairs with a huge TV! We did our cage dive yesterday (1st June) and had the best experience in Australia, however we could easily spend a few more weeks here exploring Port Lincoln and the national parks only a short drive away. Huge thank you to Debi & Robert for your hospitality, we have enjoyed every minute staying here with you and we would recommend to anyone coming to Port Lincoln to book their accommodation here! 5 Star! Ben & Maddie :)
    98%
    Ben M June 2015
    The owners are very friendly, informative, and the hostel is spotless and spacious and beautiful. If you are coming to Port Lincoln to cage diving staying here is a must! Only stayed for one night but I wish I stayed longer. The best hostel I have stayed in in Australia!
    100%
    Maureen D June 2015
    Great ambiance. The owners are so helpful and its spotless!!! Super happy to have stayed there!
    100%
    Natalie G June 2015
    Great hostel to stay at! Super clean and really nice staff!
    100%
    Janneke G June 2015
    I always feel that the best backpacker hostels are the ones that make you feel like home and Yha Port Lincoln is indeed a home away from home. Thes owners Debi and Robert are friendly and helpful,, good wifi ^^ and nicely located !!! Totally recommand this charming hostel ! Really cool athmosphere between guests... I'll keep an awesome memory of Port Lincoln thanks to this hostel
    100%
    cyrine k May 2015
    I honestly doubt you could find a cleaner hostel in the country! Great place to stay after a day on the ocean!
    100%
    josh d May 2015
    Staff are super friendly, the cleanest hostel ive stayed.
    100%
    amy l May 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    98%
    714 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    100%
    Condition of facilities
    100%
    Efficiency of service
    98%
    Friendliness of staff
    97%
    Location
    91%
    Overall atmosphere
    96%
    Safety & security
    99%
    Value for money
    99%