Search YHA

Port Lincoln YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Port Lincoln YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (1287 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    This hostel is clean and comfortable, affordable and convenient. Debi is extremely helpful and truly cares about the tenants as well as the establishment, and she is the reason this place is so wonderful. She is knowledgeable about all of the tourist options, helps to arrange transport of every kind, and is happy to help (she even gives hugs when you don't see sharks). I would stay here again and again.
    100%
    Laura C February 2017
    Really great stay, thanks guys
    100%
    alysha c February 2017
    The owners are fantastic. They have a great place and take great pride in keeping it clean and looking after their guests.
    100%
    Alexander M February 2017
    Thank you Rob and Debi for such a nice stay! Felt like home with you! :) Can't wait to come back!
    98%
    Corinne C February 2017
    Very friendly, they really care about making you feel welcome and comfortable and are well organised. The hostel is kept beautifully clean and tidy and remind/encourage guests to do their part in helping to maintain this environment.
    98%
    Charlotte W February 2017
    Debi and her husband are great hosts and will literally do anything to help you! They are very knowledgable about Port Lincoln and all it has to offer. My friend and I have felt very welcome both times we have stayed at the hostel, which is very comfortable and clean!
    100%
    Jessica G February 2017
    The hostel was clean and everything functioned well. However the lady that runs the place made me so uncomfortable at all times i had to leave as soon as i could. She was extremely overbearing and overly involved in my day to day life. I think at one point in time she yelled at me for drops of water on the kitchen floor... There were countless other situations that made me feel very uneasy around her. There wasn't a day that went by where i dreaded talking to her and honestly had concerns for her mental stability. I think for the health of the establishment and customers a revision in staff is necessary.
    55%
    Benjamin K February 2017
    Amazing place to stay. It feels like a home away from home.
    100%
    Mary-Jo N January 2017
    Very very clean hostel and debi and Robert are the most friendly and helpful people I've met in Australia!!
    100%
    Tim D January 2017
    Reception knew our itinerary while in PL and coordinated all our transfer times without us even asking, a great YHA, very friendly staff, very clean, thanks for being so welcoming!
    95%
    Cat January 2017
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    97%
    1287 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    100%
    Condition of facilities
    100%
    Efficiency of service
    97%
    Friendliness of staff
    96%
    Location
    93%
    Overall atmosphere
    93%
    Safety & Security
    98%
    Value for Money
    95%