Port Lincoln YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Port Lincoln YHA

Voted the Best Medium Hostel by YHA Guests in 2018

What travellers think
Reviews (1922 guests have reviewed this hostel)
It’s the first one I found where the cleanliness is very important for the owner. She’s very lovely with everyone, so I recommend this hostel more than one time.
100%
Guillaume B 06/07/2019
The hostel was very clean and the staff were really kind and helpful. Definitely the best hostel I’ve stayed in for a long time, with the best service I’ve received in ages!
100%
Ollie B 05/07/2019
It was very clean and well maintained. I would recommend going to Lincoln National Park.
98%
John M 04/07/2019
I love Debi.she is so kind and friendly
100%
Wen L 02/07/2019
Everything was so nice! The hostal is really clean and you feel like home! They have a lot of amenities and is good located. The hostess is really kind and she is always helping to have a nice stay and experience ñ.
100%
Yoly V 01/07/2019
Lovely hostel! Debbi is great! X
100%
Florence D 30/06/2019
Really nice facilities, and such a friendly manager!
92%
Andrea H 25/06/2019
The place is spotless and the beds were so comfy. Free dvds to use and a cinema room with great communal areas throughout the hostel.
95%
Wayne S 24/06/2019
We heard about this hostel through friends & booking.com.
100%
George M 14/06/2019
Love this hostel, and the awesome couple who run it. Have stayed here a few times already, and will be back... so clean, so welcoming, and caters for all.
100%
Cathy W 05/06/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

98%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
100%
Condition of facilities
100%
Efficiency of service
100%
Friendliness of staff
99%
Location
95%
Overall atmosphere
96%
Safety & Security
99%
Value for Money
97%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL