Search YHA

Port Lincoln YHA

  • Customer reviews of Port Lincoln YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (931 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Everything has been meticulously thought of. An obvious great deal of effort and hard work goes into the running of this hostel. It was perfect; by far the best hostel ive ever stayed in.
    100%
    Todd H February 2016
    Beautiful, clean, modern hostel. Free PC's, cinema room with loads of DVDs, separate tv room, bbq and big well equipped kitchen with an over(!!). Amazing owners make you feel like your parents away from home. Couldn't do more to help. 100% recommend.
    98%
    Anton D February 2016
    The owners were amazing........so friendly and helpful
    100%
    Michael W February 2016
    Excellent hostel! The cleanest I've ever stayed in. Kitchen facilities couldn't be better, and the bathrooms are all sparkling. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I stayed in the 10 bed dorm which was also very clean and had ample room for 10 people. The only thing is there isn't a great deal to do in port Lincoln. I would defiantly recommend staying here!
    98%
    Abbey D January 2016
    yha hostel port Lincoln is the best hostel i ve ever stayed. the staff is so friendliy. it feels a little bit like home
    100%
    Severin M January 2016
    From the first call to book our stay to check out, Debi and Robert were both incredibly accommodating. Our room was clean, bed and pillows very comfortable and the towels big and fluffy. The a/c was put to good use in the summer weather. The bar and deck were a great place to relax after a day of exploring. We had a few laughs and will be visiting again. Our stay at YHA definitely made our Port Lincoln trip memorable. Thanks guys!
    90%
    Adele January 2016
    The cleanliness and staff are equal to a five star hotel, but the atmosphere is so much more open.
    90%
    Ian R January 2016
    The people the stayed at the hostel were so friendly and very eager to include others in their plans. The staff were amazing and so helpful. I would stay here again!
    98%
    Victoria W January 2016
    This by far is the cleanest hostal I've ever stayed in. A must stay for Pt Lincoln. Thanks mom!!!!lol
    98%
    Mark M January 2016
    Best hostel I've stayed in so far - clean, staff is very friendly!
    98%
    martina t January 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    98%
    931 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    100%
    Condition of facilities
    100%
    Efficiency of service
    99%
    Friendliness of staff
    100%
    Location
    89%
    Overall atmosphere
    97%
    Safety & security
    100%
    Value for money
    97%