Search YHA

Port Lincoln YHA

  • Customer reviews of Port Lincoln YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (786 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Deb & Rob and the staffs there are awesome. Like family. Great host and excellent place to stay. I love the cleanliness and tidiness of the hostel.
    100%
    Nareen V August 2015
    absolutely loved this hostel, the best hostel i have stayed at in australia by a mile, the owners are very friendlt and helpful its very clean great rooms and the rest of the facilities are great too. great vibes all round
    100%
    fin m August 2015
    One of the cleanest Hostels I have ever stayed in. Brilliant setup and facilities and a great service to the Shark Cage Diving experience
    98%
    Ben F August 2015
    Cleanest most modern hostel I've stayed in. Really helpful and friendly staff as well. Highly recommended!
    100%
    Richard S August 2015
    very friendly, great atmosphere. The hosts are some of the best I have seen and Port Lincoln is definitely a place that needs a few days or more - there is so much more than to do than just shark cage diving.
    98%
    claire e August 2015
    The other people staying were very friendly.
    100%
    casey p August 2015
    Absolute brilliant hostel. Best one I've ever stayed at. Originally came to Port Lincoln back in March only meaning to stay for 4 days. Months later and 4 jobs down, I'm still here. Debbie and Rob who own the hostel are great. They found me and friends jobs, got my visa work done and learned a new trade working on an Oyster farm. Honestly owe a lot to Debbie and Robert. Ive stayed in a lot of hostels in many countries but this is the best. Come to Port Lincoln, go cage diving with the great whites and stay in the YHA!!! :)
    100%
    Carl G August 2015
    Very organised for anyone completing a shark dive. Organised and friendly staff.
    100%
    James M August 2015
    Port Lincoln YHA was great. We stayed there for the Shark Cage Diving but meeting Robert and the other Port Lincoln locals really made the trip. Fantastic service and great company. Well done!
    98%
    Rod H August 2015
    Best hostel I've been to and the staff are so friendly and helpful. Wish I could have stayed longer.
    100%
    jack m August 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    97%
    786 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    99%
    Condition of facilities
    99%
    Efficiency of service
    98%
    Friendliness of staff
    96%
    Location
    94%
    Overall atmosphere
    96%
    Safety & security
    98%
    Value for money
    97%