Port Lincoln YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Port Lincoln YHA

Voted the Best Medium Hostel by YHA Guests in 2018

What travellers think
Reviews (1942 guests have reviewed this hostel)
I very much like the personalised service. It made me feel like im at home even if i travelled far from it.
100%
Nicholas R 15/09/2019
almost hotel atmosphere, very quiet, owners very helpful and nice
95%
C 14/09/2019
I came to Port Lincoln from Melbourne to Shark Cage dive with Calypso Star Charters. I highly recommend Port Lincoln YHA. Rooms and areas were explained on arrival. Great private room, very clean, great general room with a bar and tv. I can't thank Debi enough for all the help and advise during my stay. Thanks again, Chris.
100%
Chris S 12/09/2019
Cleanest kitchen I have ever seen from in a back-packers
100%
Geraint L 18/08/2019
Debi and Rob were very welcoming and gave us a detailed guide. The facilities were excellent and very clean. Debi gave us lots of information and advice on the area. It was one of the most professional hostels we have stayed at.
100%
elaine o 15/08/2019
Could not fault Port Lincoln YHA. One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. Deb and Rob where absolutely fabulous and incredibly accommodating. Do yourself a favour and stay at this hostel. The double room we stayed in was incredibly clean as was the hostel. The hospitality was heart warming.
100%
Andrew W 13/08/2019
Fantastic hostel, very comfortable, great amenities, spotlessly clean, highly recommended. Debi the lovely host is very friendly, welcoming and helpful. Thank you Debi for all your kind help, we really appreciated it and had a great stay. You are a legend! The pub next door brews its own great beer! Get in early. The shark cage diving was awesome! It was only a short stay in Port Lincoln but it was a great break from the hustle and bustle of Sydney.
100%
Paul A 13/08/2019
Super awesome clean
100%
Franziska P 10/08/2019
Debi is awesome!!!
90%
Angela F 30/07/2019
By far the best hostel in Australia! Don’t miss it when you’re in or around Port Lincoln!
100%
Mike S 21/07/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

98%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
100%
Condition of facilities
100%
Efficiency of service
99%
Friendliness of staff
99%
Location
96%
Overall atmosphere
98%
Safety & Security
99%
Value for Money
97%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL