Search YHA

Port Lincoln YHA

96%
Port Lincoln, SA

Port Lincoln YHA is based in an adventure-lover's paradise. Whether it's shark cage diving, swimming with tuna or sea lions or maybe a surf or a swim, this hostel can deliver!

$22
Check availability
  • Port Lincoln YHA - Lounge, bar and deck
  • Port Lincoln YHA - Deck, BBQ, Table Tennis
  • Port Lincoln YHA - Reception
  • Port Lincoln YHA - TV/Movie Room
  • Port Lincoln YHA Backpackers - Double Room with Ensuite Bathroom
  • Port Lincoln YHA Backpackers - Multishare Room
  • Port Lincoln YHA Backpackers Hostel - Loung
  • Port Lincoln YHA Backpackers - Amazing Kitchen
  • Port Lincoln YHA Backpackers - Photo Opportunities with the Replica Shark
  • Port Lincoln Shark Cage Diving
  • Sea Lions
  • Double Room - Port Lincoln YHA
Right now in Port Lincoln...
10:01 PM
|
14°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Port Lincoln YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (744 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Aside from being the most well equipped, spacious, clean, well kept hostel I've stayed in, the staff are friendly, helpful, run a bar, seem to know everything about the town and the activities. This is what all hostels should aspire to.
    100%
    John H June 2015
    Excellent hostel, super friendly staff. Me & my boyfriend stayed here for 1 night. Debbie, the manager, was very friendly & helpful. She showed us around the hostel & gave us directions to different places. Our room was comfortable & clean. Overall a great place to stay & we will be coming back here again on our next visit to Port Lincoln!
    100%
    Katie B June 2015
    Best hostel ever. Great people, great location. You have to visit Port Lincoln and stay at the YHA, well worth the experience.
    100%
    kirin a June 2015
    Most modern and best hostel in Australia. I have traveled from perth to melbourne, most hostels in Australia are some of the worst i've ever stayed in, and I've traveled a lot of the planet. The YHA at Port Lincoln is the best hostel by far I have stayed at. Great kitchen, cafe, bar, tv room, lounge, place to eat, strong showers, clean facilities, friendly and helpful staff.
    100%
    Ronald W June 2015
    Excellent clean facilities, staff are very friendly informative and helpful and I had a great time at the great white shark diving would recommend to stay in this hostel for your time at port Lincoln.
    100%
    Matthew W June 2015
    Yes, very welcoming and clean. Best hostel I've ever stayed at while traveling.
    100%
    Melissa J June 2015
    I stayed here for 6 nights - Pt Lincoln is great, even in winter. The YHA is very clean and well run. Deb who runs it is friendly and very efficient. They did all they could to make my stay as pleasant as possible.
    100%
    David B June 2015
    best hostel I've been to in Australia. the owners are extremely devoted and it's obviously a labour of love for them. thank you so much!!
    98%
    michael j June 2015
    Really a beautiful hostel! Cleanliness and order things better!
    88%
    luca f June 2015
    It was simply the best hostel I've stayed at: you couldn't find a friendlier staff and the place is reaaaally clean. I would definitely go there again
    100%
    Eugenie R June 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    96%
    744 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    99%
    Condition of facilities
    98%
    Efficiency of service
    97%
    Friendliness of staff
    95%
    Location
    91%
    Overall atmosphere
    92%
    Safety & security
    96%
    Value for money
    95%