Port Lincoln YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Port Lincoln YHA

Voted the Best Medium Hostel by YHA Guests in 2018

What travellers think
Reviews (1977 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Cleanest hostel in Australia. Kitchen full with pots and cutlery (sharp knifes) and dishes.
95%
Margarete Irmgard G 09/11/2019
The best hostel I’ve stayed in whilst in Australia. Debi was fantastic and made me feel extremely welcome 😊 the hostels facilities were fantastic and the whole hostel was super clean ! Highly recommended 👍
100%
Arron M 07/11/2019
What an amazing hostel, Debi and Robert have created a relaxing oasis with great amenities accessible with a great atmosphere. I will definitely be returning in the future.
100%
oliver b 06/11/2019
Immaculate hostel in a beautiful place! Deb was amazing and gave us super recommendations of places to visit in the area. Our rooms and bathroom were clean and tidy, comfy beds, kitchen has everything you need and overall friendly atmosphere. I will definately be coming back to go shark diving!
100%
charlotte o 05/11/2019
This is literally the nicest YHA I’ve been to. Debbi was so friendly and helpful and the whole place was SO CLEAN. I loved it and wish I could’ve stayed longer than one night.
100%
Emily Maxine K 05/11/2019
The staff/owners are best and they give you good atractiom advices :) we stayed one night more than planned cause the hostel was so great!
100%
Minttu r 04/11/2019
calypso shark charters
100%
Brooke Tyler H 03/11/2019
I give it 11 out of 10 !!
100%
Johanna Frederika (Jo) T 29/10/2019
The Port Lincoln YHA was an amazing hostel to stay in. It had all the facilities you would ever need, the whole hostel was extremely clean and the owners were happy to go above and beyond just to ensure your stay there was comfortable. I locked my key in on the first night and they dropped it to me where I was at dinner just to ensure my night went smoothly!!! They also had deals with most local businesses to offer discounts and tours. I can not rate this hostel highly enough!
100%
Rhea H 29/10/2019
Very good hostel and the staff is so good. Good experience with the big white SHARK
100%
Victor S 28/10/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

98%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
100%
Condition of facilities
99%
Efficiency of service
99%
Friendliness of staff
98%
Location
94%
Overall atmosphere
96%
Safety & Security
98%
Value for Money
96%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL