Port Fairy YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Port Fairy YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (1081 guests have reviewed this hostel)
very accomodating staff
90%
Lizzy S 11/06/2019
The receptionist was very helpful in telling us about what was going on in the area over the long weekend but it was slightly inconvenient that the reception is not open all day to check in, as we were not sure when we would arrive in Port Fairy, we had to wait until 5 to check in.
82%
Lukas M 10/06/2019
Cannot fault...a great location too
100%
Susan L 03/05/2019
I liked this hostel and would come back. Great location, historic building, all you need.
82%
Julie A 29/04/2019
It's an excellent hostel in every way.
100%
James P 24/04/2019
The manager was very friendly and informative and added to the enjoyment of our stay. Thanks Mark
98%
Mark H 22/04/2019
Quaint hostel run by a lovely couple, familiar with the local tourist scenes ! Would definitely love to comeback at some point !
100%
Valerie T 20/04/2019
Great quiet, well appointed accommodation to explore Port Fairy, Warrnambool- Port Fairy rail trail and Tower Hill. Very friendly & accommodating hosts with good local knowledge. Very comfy beds. Tower Hill is a fabulous place to visit a well run Indigenous co- op, with great walking trails around an ancient volcanic rim. Lovely meals at Conlans winestore & Bank St & co
100%
Jo S 10/04/2019
Wonderful location in historic house. Great facilities and staff. Five stars!
100%
Gary D 06/04/2019
Friendly and efficient. But who ordered the rain that wasn't in the forecast? We like Port Fairy. A long time ago we lived in Warrnambool.
92%
Ronald B 05/04/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

92%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
91%
Condition of facilities
86%
Efficiency of service
91%
Friendliness of staff
98%
Location
98%
Overall atmosphere
89%
Safety & Security
89%
Value for Money
92%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL