Port Fairy YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Port Fairy YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (1099 guests have reviewed this hostel)
We had a great stay at YHA. The woman who checked us in was super friendly and easygoing. We really enjoyed the fact that we could choose our room out of two. Port Fairy itself was great as well! We loved walking around in the city, as well as on Griffith Island. Had a fantastic lunch at Bank St + Co, good ice cream at Rebecca’s and some nice draft beers at The Stump. We’d been to Tower Hill before, which was also a nice place to explore - beautiful nature & heaps of wildlife.
92%
Janneke V 12/11/2019
Great place, great location and cute heritage building.
100%
Sarah M 04/11/2019
One of my favourite hostels - brilliant location in a lovely building near everything Port Fairy has to offer. Make sure you buy or bring drinking water as the PF tap water isn't very nice.
98%
Andrew J 21/10/2019
To cold in the house
88%
Christian B 10/10/2019
The hostel is cosy and comfortable. Only a minutes walk from the river and a few minutes drive from Warrnambool and our favourite maritime museum and from the wonderful game reserve Tower Hill.
92%
Rachel B 07/10/2019
Lovely that an historic building like this has been adapted for use as a Youth Hostel.
90%
Helen C 16/09/2019
J’aiveu Très froid toute la nuit. Le mur de la chambre n’allait Pas jusqu’au plafond et il laissait sortir la chaleur que le petit calorifère essayait de produire. Les draps sentaient mauvais. Pire nuit depuis 33 jours de voyage.
85%
Joanne C 15/09/2019
very accomodating staff
90%
Lizzy S 11/06/2019
The receptionist was very helpful in telling us about what was going on in the area over the long weekend but it was slightly inconvenient that the reception is not open all day to check in, as we were not sure when we would arrive in Port Fairy, we had to wait until 5 to check in.
82%
Lukas M 10/06/2019
Cannot fault...a great location too
100%
Susan L 03/05/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

94%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
93%
Condition of facilities
89%
Efficiency of service
95%
Friendliness of staff
98%
Location
98%
Overall atmosphere
90%
Safety & Security
91%
Value for Money
96%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL