Search YHA

Port Fairy YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Port Fairy YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (894 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    The hostel managers are very friendly and accommodating.
    100%
    Patrick K February 2017
    They even charged for towels here. We rented a double and nowhere were we ever charged for a towel. The room was dirty. I was afraid to use the chest of drawers because it looked like it hadn't been used or cleaned in a long time. We had to wait one and a half hours for someone to open our room for us after a long grueling drive.
    55%
    Marcia J. B February 2017
    A wonderful hostel within walking distance of almost all of the attractions Port Fairy has to offer.
    100%
    Scott C February 2017
    Lovely old house to stay in.
    78%
    Clare K January 2017
    It is a nice cosy place, close to the town center and the beaches.
    82%
    Karl B January 2017
    no free wifi
    72%
    Alina R January 2017
    Staff was so so friendly! Great location, Port Fairy is a magical place to visit.
    90%
    Jennifer K January 2017
    Great Location. had a little bit of trouble booking as I have a ' in my surname. Would not accept booking until I tried leaving it out.
    90%
    Margaret O January 2017
    Was very clean, staff were very welcoming and beds were very comfy. Very small walk to all nice restaurants and pubs within the area - as well as only a 3 min drive to the beach. Overall a pleasant experience that I would recommend for anyone looking to check out Point Fairy!
    90%
    Julian K January 2017
    Great historical building. The room layout and the wooden building gives an excellent feeling for the stay. Bathrooms need upgrading and also need to add fee more showers. But otherwise, a great place to holiday and a must must stay - greatly recommended.
    88%
    Pradeep R January 2017
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    85%
    894 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    84%
    Condition of facilities
    78%
    Efficiency of service
    85%
    Friendliness of staff
    91%
    Location
    88%
    Overall atmosphere
    85%
    Safety & Security
    84%
    Value for Money
    81%