Port Fairy YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Port Fairy YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (1133 guests have reviewed this hostel)
This is a nice clean hostel with character, friendly staff and in a good location. Some facilities could do with a bit of an update but everything is there and works.
88%
Kieran J 16/01/2020
Port fairy is a small beach community and the YHA here is friendly and comfortable.
98%
Richard L 12/01/2020
The hostel was one of the worst YHAs we stayed at. It‘s very old and the facilities are not in a good condition. We had a double room which was way overpriced for what we got.
30%
Joya M 12/01/2020
Clean, friendly, safe!
100%
Jacqueline R 07/01/2020
Lovely quaint old building, full of character. Loved it. Zero soundproofing in the old wooden stable block is part of the character as is walking across courtyard to toilet.
95%
Nicola S 06/01/2020
Very pretty, staff suggested some lovely things to do in the evening and following morning
85%
Claire T 05/01/2020
The hosts are lovely. Very attentive and friendly. I was in a room of a snorer, the host gave me ear plugs to help. The cleaner refreshed my dorm with air refresher knowing that a peculiar odour from a guest. Staff were professional and genuinely friendly.
85%
Karen L 03/01/2020
Lovely atmospheric place with exceptionally helpful hostel manager.
95%
susannah g 30/12/2019
A very nice historical hostel located at a great location! Kadir is a super nice hostel manager and was very helpful and kind. Will definitely visit again to spend more time at Port Fairy.
92%
Piyush D 29/12/2019
there is a very beautiful backyard. and the lady in the reception is super warmhearted and helpful.
100%
Shuxian T 21/12/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

90%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
88%
Condition of facilities
82%
Efficiency of service
93%
Friendliness of staff
96%
Location
95%
Overall atmosphere
86%
Safety & Security
86%
Value for Money
90%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL