Phillip Island YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Phillip Island YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (683 guests have reviewed this hostel)
I was there during a quiet period and personally really enjoyed the peace and quiet. It was a no frills experience. Good kitchen facilities. Thank you.
80%
Lee S 09/11/2019
All perfect. Just you should check the water, was not too warm. Thankss
95%
Lidia B 30/10/2019
Very good hostel. There’s very little to complain, but I am not happy with a few matters, as below.
78%
Stephen P 30/10/2019
Great hostel and lots of activity info. Really clean and great showers, kitchen and living area and roof terrace. Nice and quiet, not the best mattress in the world so sleep wasn’t great but I appreciate it’s a hostel not a 5 star hotel so I don’t mind! Really great value for money. Really liked the eco conscious nature of the building. Only thing I would change is having specific female only dorms- although Kathy kindly ensured only girls were in my room when I requested at booking! Thanks!
95%
Milly H 13/10/2019
Great value for your money and the front staff is very helpful and friendly
92%
Erika G 09/10/2019
Very clean, organised and efficient. No fuss. Great for long stays. Great value for money.
100%
Sabah W 07/10/2019
Jammer dat het hostel al om 5.30 pm gesloten was. Je kon bellen, maar met een buitenlands mobiel kost dat erg veel geld. Waarom niet gewoon een bel? Verder prima hostel, wel erg groot, wat het wat onpersoonlijk maakt. Ook de prijzen liggen nogal hoog hier, hoger dan in andere yha hostels ( Grampians bv).
80%
Christina V 04/10/2019
Good hostel but the shower was cold
82%
Anja M 03/10/2019
Good location - closer to San Remo than some of the PI attractions, but nothing is that far away on the Island! Really friendly staff, clean and comfortable location.
90%
Jeremy C 30/09/2019
Great place. Very clean. Good facilities.
100%
Jenny H 30/09/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

89%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
91%
Condition of facilities
91%
Efficiency of service
88%
Friendliness of staff
90%
Location
85%
Overall atmosphere
84%
Safety & Security
94%
Value for Money
89%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL