COVID-19: Safe stay measures are being taken at all of our hostels and YHAs are following all relevant State based travel restrictions.
See our Covid page for full details.

Phillip Island YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Phillip Island YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (785 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Clean, neat and efficient accommodation with well looked after kitchen and common area facilities. A great basecamp for s surfing trip.
88%
Christian K 23/01/2021
This the first time we stayed at hostel & surprisingly its really good. We booked queen room for 2, its very clean & the bed is comfy. The sharing kitchen is quite big & very clean. Its quite convenience.
100%
Lina C 22/01/2021
Very clean and comfortable and attractive and staff were very friendly. My queen bed was a bit hard for my liking and there was noise from plumbing, doors banging and people talking in the carpark late at night - but overall it was comfortable.
98%
Robyn B 11/01/2021
A friendly atmosphere and pleasant, comfortable rooms. The common areas were spacious and inviting.
100%
Susan P 10/01/2021
Great space. Light, airy and well designed. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and tidy.
82%
Sara C 06/01/2021
" Location and cleanliness ... Beautiful room and was quite .... Great place to stay for a night or two."
100%
Yvonne N 23/12/2020
Our stay was very positive! The room was really clean and we had our own bathroom and TV which is always a plus. The shared facilities were also handy in case we needed to cook/refrigerate anything. Overall, great value for money and would definitely recommend!
95%
Natalie W 29/11/2020
Great location and customer service
100%
Michelle S 28/11/2020
Very clean and nice place to stay. Can't beat the price too.
100%
Uth J 28/11/2020
Brand new facilities, good location, friendly staff, clean and tidy.
100%
Luiz H 26/06/2020

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

92%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
94%
Condition of facilities
91%
Efficiency of service
91%
Friendliness of staff
93%
Location
93%
Overall atmosphere
88%
Safety & Security
93%
Value for Money
90%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL