COVID-19: Safe stay measures are being taken at all of our hostels and YHAs are following all relevant State based travel restrictions.
See our Covid page for full details.

Phillip Island YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Phillip Island YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (766 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Brand new facilities, good location, friendly staff, clean and tidy.
100%
Luiz H 26/06/2020
It is safe and clean. I was hoping to use common areas but due to restrictions it was closed and I have been informed after I booked.
85%
Ozan D 21/06/2020
We loved our stay at the YHA! We especially loved the receptionist Kathy! The best lady ever, so much fun and very informative.
98%
Connie P 07/06/2020
Very modern looking building, very clean.
95%
Kathy B 03/04/2020
The receptionist was very friendly as were other guests staying at the hostel. The kitchen facilities were very good. Over all I would have no problems recommending the hostel to anyone.
82%
Ross R 19/03/2020
Came with School group. Very laid back. Comfortable. fantastic kitchen facilities and lounge. Great catering. Clean comfortable rooms. Friendly and helpful staff and great value for money.
100%
Paul T 10/03/2020
In comparison to a lot of hostels I've stayed over the years, the Phillip Island YHA was by far one of best hostels I've stayed at. Clean, friendly, convenient and surprisingly quiet. I've been to Phillip Island numerous times over the years and had no idea there was a such a hostel just after the bridge, Will definitely be staying there again the next time on the Island. Julio.
100%
Julio L 08/03/2020
The hostel is clean,secure and overall very pleasant. I'd be more than happy to recommend/stay here again in the future. Only thing missing was a snack machine or i just didnt see it. 👍👍👍👍 Only downside was the size of the tv in the bedroom something a little bigger would have been good but again overall good.
82%
Ernie M 01/03/2020
I liked this hostel because it was clean, friendly staff, they had a kitchen, laundry, ping pong table, balconies, lounge rooms, fireplace, offered various activities like surfing, and horseriding, fishing trips!! Moreover, they are safe, and they have a GP next door! And free parking!
100%
Kelly P 20/02/2020
Excellent atmosphere, good facilities and very clean.
95%
Mark S 17/02/2020

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

92%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
93%
Condition of facilities
92%
Efficiency of service
92%
Friendliness of staff
94%
Location
90%
Overall atmosphere
88%
Safety & Security
94%
Value for Money
92%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL