Search YHA

Lancelin YHA

  • Customer reviews of Lancelin YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (218 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Friendly staff, Great atmosphere, comfortable stay.
    95%
    Vanessa O February 2016
    Good for young and old. Close to beach and pub. Great staff. Good bed and bathroom Clean place!
    98%
    Guy C February 2016
    Our entire stay was fantastic. The room was surgically clean, the staff nice and very, very helpful, and the location in central Lancelin just down the road from the beach and an awesome cafe was absolutely perfect. Will definitely come again... most likely next weekend.
    100%
    Tom B January 2016
    We loved it here! The facilities were fantastic and the owners were very welcoming. We'll definitely be back!
    100%
    Louise S January 2016
    Had a great time, very friendly atmosphere, and staff. Highly recommend!!!
    95%
    Jon F January 2016
    Lovely friendly hostel with a great, laid back atmosphere. It is family-run and the family is very welcoming and always willing to go the extra mile to help you out with whatever you need. Just a short walk to the beach too!
    100%
    Ruth H January 2016
    Great friendly staff, good kitchen facilities. Would recommend to anyone looking for good, clean, inexpensive accommodation.
    90%
    Bronwen M January 2016
    Another excellent stay in Lancelin thanks to Mat and the friendly helpful staff.
    100%
    Marc B January 2016
    Fantastic stay for our family with 3 children. Very friendly and helpfull staf, wel organised and good, clean facilities. Charming area where you can BBQ or play table tennis. Even a pool for a quick swim. Christmas breakfast organised by the owners was fabulous!
    100%
    Wanda L December 2015
    Very friendly staff, Karen in particular. Happy to return. Very clean.
    100%
    Thomas A December 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    89%
    218 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    87%
    Condition of facilities
    88%
    Efficiency of service
    91%
    Friendliness of staff
    93%
    Location
    90%
    Overall atmosphere
    88%
    Safety & security
    86%
    Value for money
    88%