UPDATE COVID-19: Please see COVID page below for the latest travel restrictions from Victoria

Lancelin YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Lancelin YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (402 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Honestly such a good place with good people. Very much recommend.
100%
Kai K 08/06/2020
We stayed over night at the Lancelin Lodge and it is a great place. Karen was awesome and helpful, the room was clean and tidy and the facilities were clean and in good nick. Great experience and I'll be back there for sure. The staff gave us some great info about the area and we enjoyed Lancelin in general. Cheers,
100%
David N 09/03/2020
Really awesome little spot with lovely staff. Rooms and facilities are very clean. I will be staying there again when I go back to Lancelin.
100%
Bryan B 01/03/2020
Very nice stay, good kitchen and pool. Nice staff and relaxed atmosphere.
92%
Jeffrey C 14/01/2020
was an incredible stay, very homely and clean. Would definitely stay here again and Karen is amazing
100%
Taylor M 07/01/2020
Really good hostel - kitchen is amazing, well equipped and clean. Only suggestions - clothes hooks (or chair) and mirror in room- and put on the website that Wi-Fi isn't free (its a.hotspot). Really great customer service here and brilliant location, highly recommended 😊
100%
Ailsa P 04/01/2020
I can recommend that hostel. It's a really nice please with cool people.
100%
Katrin P 31/12/2019
New mattresses, super comfortable. Great location & staff. Relaxing. Could do with some more hammocks & areas of shade in the garden. No lockers in room, very tight if lots of people staying. Definitely recommend.
92%
Reynolds N 30/12/2019
Clean and tidy facilities; super friendly people. 10/10 would recommend.
100%
Amy L 28/12/2019
Just a great place to hang around a few days or more
100%
Bjorn P 23/12/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

95%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
96%
Condition of facilities
95%
Efficiency of service
96%
Friendliness of staff
99%
Location
95%
Overall atmosphere
94%
Safety & Security
93%
Value for Money
91%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL