Search YHA

Lancelin YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer review of Lancelin YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (259 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    If you want a friendly, genuine staff this is the place to be.
    100%
    Mohammad A July 2016
    Lovely accommodation and Matt and Karen were very friendly & helpful.
    100%
    Pauline S July 2016
    The host, Matt, was extremely friendly and helpful.
    88%
    Cassie & July 2016
    The host, Matt, was extremely friendly and helpful.
    88%
    Cassie & July 2016
    Very welcoming, great facilities and service for the price. Highly recommended.
    100%
    Jennifer G July 2016
    We were stuck on the road under heavy rain and we called in said we will arrive late. The staff was super friendly and cared about our safety. The next day when he saw us he double checked if everything was good. Other staff are welcoming and nice as well. My friend and I really like the layout and environment of the hostel which made us enjoy the last night of our trip much. It's such a relaxing and carefree hostel, highly recommended!
    100%
    Chi Man C July 2016
    Very friendly staff and wonderful ambiance.
    100%
    Kathleen H June 2016
    Didn't catch the lady's name on reception, but she was so friendly and it was a shame I wasn't staying for longer! The place felt homely and comfortable. If I get the chance to come back to Lancelin I will stay here again for sure :)
    100%
    Melissa M May 2016
    Un accueil genial, des gens super, les chambres sont propres et c'est a 200 m de la mer .... Je vous le recommande vraiment.
    98%
    YVES L May 2016
    Excellent value for money, staff extremely helpful and I would stay here again and highly recomend
    100%
    Victoria O May 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    93%
    259 customers have reated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    92%
    Condition of facilities
    90%
    Efficiency of service
    94%
    Friendliness of staff
    97%
    Location
    96%
    Overall atmosphere
    94%
    Safety & Security
    91%
    Value for Money
    92%