Search YHA

Lancelin YHA

  • Customer reviews of Lancelin YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (191 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Could do with cleaning the fridge as its rank and the dorms were sandy before we got in, pillows need replacing, beds ok, doonas need to be warmer in winter/spring. Good kitchen, living area and entertainment facilities and friendly staff.
    Tazra H September 2015
    Relaxed, comfortable, great for a family stay, lovely town. Loved the pool and the volleyball court!
    Rebecca H August 2015
    friendly staff...good facilities.
    Fong W July 2015
    Great time to visit Lancelin in July and good vibe at the lodge. Clean, friendly, great location. We'll be back
    Catherine M July 2015
    Lancelin YHA was an awesome place to stay, very family friendly and a great place to escape electronic devices. As a family we enjoyed playing table tennis, and exploring. The atmosphere was nice and peaceful, the kitchen is the cleanest i have ever come across, and there is everything you could possibly need to cook you own meals. Would love to have stayed for more than one night to have a swim in the crystal clear pool. I rate Lancelin Lodge totally awesome, and thanks to the friendly staff for making our stay a great one.
    sue l May 2015
    Very friendly and helpful staff, great facilities and family friendly
    Sheila K April 2015
    Excellent play to stay right in the heart of Lancelin.
    Kirsty J April 2015
    Location is good, with clean and well maintained facilities and friendly staff.
    Teck Lim M March 2015
    all good
    shaun m March 2015
    Very clean, great staff and the room was perfect! Best hostel I've ever been! :)
    Birte M March 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    191 customers have rated this hostel
    Condition of facilities
    Efficiency of service
    Friendliness of staff
    Overall atmosphere
    Safety & security
    Value for money