Search YHA

Lancelin YHA

93%
Lancelin , WA

Lancelin Lodge YHA is only 1.5 hours drive north of Perth. The hostel is close to windsurf/kitesurf/surf beaches, town attractions...

$27
Check availability
  • Lancelin YHA Hostel - Pool
  • Lancelin YHA Hostel - Double Room
  • Lancelin YHA Hostel - Front Exterior
  • Lancelin YHA Hostel - Lounge Dinning Room
  • Mela Pizza Night at Lancelin YHA
  • Lancelin
  • Sandboarding
  • Sky Sports
Right now in Lancelin ...
03:32 PM
|
22°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Lancelin YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (173 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Lancelin YHA was an awesome place to stay, very family friendly and a great place to escape electronic devices. As a family we enjoyed playing table tennis, and exploring. The atmosphere was nice and peaceful, the kitchen is the cleanest i have ever come across, and there is everything you could possibly need to cook you own meals. Would love to have stayed for more than one night to have a swim in the crystal clear pool. I rate Lancelin Lodge totally awesome, and thanks to the friendly staff for making our stay a great one.
    100%
    sue l May 2015
    Very friendly and helpful staff, great facilities and family friendly
    100%
    Sheila K April 2015
    Excellent play to stay right in the heart of Lancelin.
    98%
    Kirsty J April 2015
    Location is good, with clean and well maintained facilities and friendly staff.
    90%
    Teck Lim M March 2015
    all good
    100%
    shaun m March 2015
    Very clean, great staff and the room was perfect! Best hostel I've ever been! :)
    100%
    Birte M March 2015
    It's good value for money - there is private parking, great facilities such as swimming pool, table tennis and lines to hang out the laundry.
    100%
    Nicholas W January 2015
    This is my third return visit to this lovely hostel very close to the beach in Lancelin. There is ample parking beautiful gardens and a lovely pool. The rooms and kitchen are all kept very clean and bedding etc is updated regularly. There is a large dining and outdoor eating areas and a lounge with tv. The hostel has friendly people from overseas and locally. Visit this place!
    100%
    lucette c January 2015
    one of the best. i didn't found lockers, but beside of that it was perfect. thx to trisha and the whole staff for this nice oasis :)
    98%
    karsten b January 2015
    Great location, relaxed atmosphere. My young son called it 'paradise'. Well kept garden and grounds. Very clean rooms and bathroom. Nothing wrong with the mattress.
    100%
    Kylie W January 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    93%
    173 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    92%
    Condition of facilities
    91%
    Efficiency of service
    93%
    Friendliness of staff
    96%
    Location
    94%
    Overall atmosphere
    93%
    Safety & security
    90%
    Value for money
    92%