Search YHA

Lancelin YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Lancelin YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (247 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Excellent value for money, staff extremely helpful and I would stay here again and highly recomend
    100%
    Victoria O May 2016
    We love the Lancelin Lodge! It is definitely not your average hostel The main room is always warm and welcoming as are the owners. You can always find someone around to ask questions or just have a chat. The rooms and facilities are always clean and we'll presented and they have an amazing kitchen. I would suggest anyone to stay at Lancelin lodge you won't be disappointed.
    100%
    Jessica G April 2016
    I return year after year - it feels like home. Thoroughly recommend :-)
    100%
    Luke B April 2016
    Nice atmosphere with good environment to stay at!
    82%
    nga ting s April 2016
    The bed was so comfy!! And loved the balcony :)
    92%
    Natalie d April 2016
    this hostel is a home away from home - you'll love the atmosphere, the value for money especially for big family groups - and singles too. But its just the hanging out with international visitors, sharing about the different countries, Lancelins beautiful natural surrounds, body boarding all morning, everyone cooking up feasts eating and cleaning up together, great little spots in the sun to have a coffee. A wood fire in winter, books, you know what I'm talking about - GO THERE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    100%
    kate p March 2016
    such as warm welcome from the owner and her family. A great place to stay for families with the pool and table tennis..Thankyou very much.
    95%
    Lynne H March 2016
    Decent priced, nice place to stay if not wanting anything fancy:)
    100%
    Candice H March 2016
    Stayed in the hostel twice, once on the way to Coral Bay, then on my return. First time stayed in a single room, then in the dorm since no singles were available. Excellent experience, and the owners Karen, Nils and Matt made me feel like part of the family.
    100%
    alex c March 2016
    50 years since my last stay in aYHA nothing changes great value and very friendly.
    100%
    alan p March 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    92%
    247 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    91%
    Condition of facilities
    90%
    Efficiency of service
    93%
    Friendliness of staff
    96%
    Location
    94%
    Overall atmosphere
    94%
    Safety & security
    90%
    Value for money
    91%