Search YHA

Kalbarri YHA

83%
Kalbarri , WA

The Kalbarri Backpackers YHA is centrally located to town and only minutes from the river and beach. Friendly and relaxed atmosph...

$26
Check availability
  • Kalbarri Backpackers YHA
  • The Gorges(1)
  • Kalbarri Gorges
  • Taking a Dip
  • The Gorges
  • Kalbarri Backpackers YHA - Balcony
  • Kalbarri Backpackers YHA - Exterior
Right now in Kalbarri ...
01:40 AM
|
15°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Kalbarri YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (135 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    This hostel is in a pretty bad state of repair - the bathrooms are ancient and the all the rooms are infested with moths and other bugs. When we arrived there were two small cockroaches in one of our beds. The linen was clean, and the hostel was clean as much as could be achieved by staff, who were friendly and helpful, but the whole hostel desperately needs refurbishment and pest control.
    62%
    Rachel G April 2015
    Great place in kalbarri. we stayed two times in a double room w a/c. Great new room with a big bathroom, tv, fridge, tea and coffee. Joe and Caroll were very helpfull. We will come again!
    98%
    roland k March 2015
    The atmosphere was great in this hostel. But the facilities were super old and used way too much! It could be such a fantastic spot if they just renew the furniture, the shower, the kitchen - everything! The stuff was super friend loch and helped a lot! They made the stay soo much better :)
    70%
    Marnie H March 2015
    its a shame thinking what this place could be with some TLC and just a general tidy up, painting and updating. even the wifi isnt free. come on!? its 2015. not what we expect from a youth hostel.
    62%
    Arthur L February 2015
    Cool town and vibe and easy going yha.
    100%
    neil f January 2015
    Good location, but pretty run down. A noisy ceiling fan for cooling in an 8 share isn't too effective with highs of 35 C. Only a few beds had access to electrical sockets. Kitchen facilities were ok. Next time we'll camp instead.
    65%
    Kirk F January 2015
    Hostel was kept very clean when I stayed here. Well located, good off street parking and friendly relaxed atmosphere. The pots and pans in the kitchen were a little minimal and could do with being added to. (Plenty of top parts of the vegie steamers but not many bottom pot parts. - Perhaps people steal them all the time). Very nice place with friendly staff and definitely would stay again.
    95%
    Jack D December 2014
    Excellent for everything here!!
    100%
    Hao-Tien C July 2014
    I stayed at Kalbarri YHA for just on a week. Joe and team were very friendly and welcoming. It's close to the essentials and felt very safe. Very good value for money and would recommend highly.
    100%
    LYNDON C June 2014
    My friend and I stayed in 8 female dorm ensuite. The bathroom was dirty but the sink and toilet were clean. Room was abit messy due to couple of long-stay roommates. The common area especially the kitchen was in a mess and the floor was quite dirty. They provide clean bedsheet, top sheet and pillow case. However the blanket was not clean/new, felt a little sticky?! didn't need it as it was warm.
    78%
    Herr T April 2014
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    83%
    135 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    76%
    Condition of facilities
    72%
    Efficiency of service
    88%
    Friendliness of staff
    91%
    Location
    91%
    Overall atmosphere
    82%
    Safety & security
    80%
    Value for money
    80%