Exmouth YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Exmouth YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (184 guests have reviewed this hostel)
We loved our stay here, it was clean on arrival, and had all the facilities we needed, price is reasonable and a great location, if you could add add a fish cleaning area near the laundry area that would be great, otherwise no complaints, Ali xx
100%
Alison M 23/09/2019
Fantastic and friendly easy-going staff. Would definitely recommend to others.
95%
Celia H 25/08/2019
A good hostel with your good facilities. I love that every room has its own shower and toiled to no midnight strolls. The internet provided is not good
92%
Marianne W 27/07/2019
My opinion of the hostel was formed at reception with an unfriendly 'welcome'. The facilities are adequate, with pub, restaurant and pool on campus and the excellent Exmouth Diving Centre at the back. The location is excellent with the IGA and local shops just a 5 min walk away. The bus to the airport can be booked at reception and the bus stop is in the driveway. Kitchen is adequate, worn and basic with the fridge i used refusing to stay shut. Not an environmentally friendly complex.
65%
Tanja K 01/05/2019
Good choice of hostel in Exmouth! Exmouth itself is a great gateway to Turquoise Bay and the Ningaloo Reef!! Nice pool area and good kitchen facilities! The staff are really friendly and chatty and make you feel at home - thank you so much!
98%
Kelly Victoria K 16/03/2019
The hostel is old motel style and quite dated. However the rooms are comfortable and clean with good air conditioning. The staff were helpful and the location is good. The downsides are mostly related to the kitchen which is very poorly equipped and the gas hobs are in significant disrepair. There was also loud music on the Friday night from the bar until quite late. Overall it’s a good place to stay but could easily be significantly improved by improving the kitchen.
72%
Joseph G 02/01/2019
Reception staff wwere veery helpful when i realised i had left an item on the coach and need to quickly contact the operator. 6-bed room was a good size but a few seats and a table would make better use of space. Individiual lockers for luggage would be good, or even just separate designated shelves. Exhaust fan in bathroom did not work. En suite b/r is good but need at least one communal toilet for dorm guests as with six in the room chances are high that b/r will be occupied.
80%
Bob H 15/08/2018
Location is great. A mouse came into our room at night. Didn’t like the corrugated iron in room. No shelves for putting clothes on. Mattress was very good No bedside furniture
75%
Marilyn E 26/07/2018
I liked the art on in the hostel and the pool area was pretty cool
78%
Neil M 22/07/2018
Extremely basic, loud, the smell of hot fat and fries from the kitchen was constantly around, but cheap
52%
Augustine B 10/07/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

75%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
73%
Condition of facilities
64%
Efficiency of service
74%
Friendliness of staff
80%
Location
88%
Overall atmosphere
72%
Safety & Security
76%
Value for Money
71%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL