Search YHA

Exmouth YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer review of Exmouth YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (120 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Was a good stay here overall. Facilities were a little rundown and could have been cleaner. I also thought the crockery issuing system was a little odd but yes I would stay again. The pool is really nice. And the $20 chicken parmi surf n turf on Wednesday nights amazing value!
    85%
    Sacha F August 2016
    Very good stay !
    100%
    Xin Yi H August 2016
    Basically we were staying at a cargo without interior finishing. I have stayed at another cabin made by cargo containers by the interior just looks finer than this one. We were lucky or bad luck to stay over the weekend night as the pub is just right by the hostel that loud music going on til late night. Wifi was not working at all. Only stayed there for a night and got what we paid for so I say it's average than poor.
    75%
    Chi Man C July 2016
    Perfect location to explore the incredible town and walking distance to the night life! Met some awesome people here, will definitely return!
    100%
    Georgia G June 2016
    Good location, walking distance from the town center and shops. The Potshot hotel bar is the place to be on Friday nights. I stayed in a dorm, slept well but the rooms can be quite noisy as there is not much noise insulation between rooms or the outside. It gets hot, there's an AC unit but it's pretty old, leaking and very noisy. There are no lockers in rooms, and people don't necessarily lock the door when they live so be aware of that. Not many wall plugs either. Bathroom is en-suite, but be prepare to queue when everyone needs a shower at the same time. Hot water in the shower is a bit hectic, sometimes burning, sometimes cold. The kitchen is very basic, bring your own lighter, salt and pepper, and you only get cutlery and (plastic) plates/glass at the reception, as part of your checkin deposit. Dining area is great and spacious though, with gas barbies. Friendly staff, overall fairly clean.
    62%
    Aurelien May 2016
    Got robbed food twice..hostel was completely empty..nothing to do...WiFi not included and way too expensive and very slow
    52%
    Chelsea L May 2016
    Too dirty!
    55%
    Chris May 2016
    Great place to stay; lovely atmosphere- would definitely stay here again. Very convenient as it is close to the grocery shops and The Dive Centre. Just remember to bring a bath towel to Exmouth YHA. I was provided a towel in Perth City YHA when booking the single own room. Great place to meet people from all around the world. 😊
    92%
    Katy P April 2016
    very basic hostel! No nice little extras like other hostels such as tea/coffee provided or breakfast. Wifi works out to be very expensive. Staff however are helpful. Will stay elsewhere next time I'm back.
    50%
    Eve C March 2016
    Amazing and friendly staff all around! Had a wonderful stay. They reaally made the difference.
    100%
    Holly B December 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    73%
    120 customers have reated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    68%
    Condition of facilities
    66%
    Efficiency of service
    78%
    Friendliness of staff
    81%
    Location
    81%
    Overall atmosphere
    74%
    Safety & Security
    72%
    Value for Money
    66%