Search YHA

Exmouth YHA

70%
Exmouth , WA

Situated in the heart of Exmouth, located on the grounds of the Potshot Hotel Resort, Excape Backpackers YHA is the perfect place to plan your Ningaloo Reef experience.

$30
Check availability
Right now in Exmouth ...
09:16 PM
|
19°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Exmouth YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (93 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    A tad run down, but it served its purpose to put a roof over my head while in Exmouth, and kitchen adequate enough for cooking. An okay place to stay. Staff very friendly and helpful.
    68%
    Jessica H June 2015
    Hostel requires maintenance and the rooms are super noisy
    65%
    Eric B May 2015
    It's the only hostel in town so they have the monopoly to provide a poor service for a high price and get away with it. I stayed in a 10 bed dorm for over a week and it wasn't cleaned once!
    45%
    Laura S March 2015
    Sort of grubby and not well maintained. "communal area" was a cement pad between buildings with old picnic tables on it. The outdoor bar music was very loud. Not a bad places, just that there are better in Exmouth. NO INTERNET AT ALL. Staff didn't seem concerned.
    52%
    Lorri W November 2014
    It was a nice stay ; 0)
    80%
    Linda A August 2014
    Double room with shower private is a very good value of money. Please be aware that dryer machine really cost $8 as it shows, but staff doesn't know.
    68%
    YI-HSUAN L July 2014
    We were in a shabby seven bed dorm. There were signs everywhere warning guests not to do things or they would be kicked out. The pool/bar/reception areas were decent, but the backpacker area was really run down. Dryer was $3/12 minute cycle, no hand soap in bathroom or S&P in kitchen. Plus side, clotheslines available and eating utensils/plates provided. Walking distance to IGA but nothing else.
    50%
    Brianna B May 2014
    The staff go out of their way to help you with any problems. I had a charger stolen by a guy whom changed rooms and the blonde girl at the counter bent over backwards for me, to get it back and indeed it was returned. The restaurant here was lovely near the pool..the outdoor setting with table service was great and food was delish to. The Surf'in chook was awesome! Again such friendly staff
    100%
    bec T April 2014
    Average hostel type accommodation. Kitchen area clean and plenty of fridge space. Internet was down when I was there which was a pain but the dive centre next door was a useful alternative.
    65%
    andrew T April 2014
    Nice Hostel with a beautiful pool, but there are no lockers in the dorms.
    70%
    Tobias B December 2013
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    70%
    93 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    64%
    Condition of facilities
    63%
    Efficiency of service
    72%
    Friendliness of staff
    76%
    Location
    78%
    Overall atmosphere
    70%
    Safety & security
    72%
    Value for money
    66%