Albany YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Albany YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think

    Reviews (402 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Loved the place, beds are comfy, staff is very nice, the atmosphere is great and it's in a good location
    98%
    Orianne E June 2017
    Very Homely
    100%
    Dion C June 2017
    Wow Events on nightly are Great I had a BBQ on late arrival. Brekky is a must and provided ! Local onfo is great!
    100%
    Claire M May 2017
    Lovely place and good location by the water and town centre, simultaneously!
    84%
    Natasha L April 2017
    Very nice place to stay in Albany !!
    89%
    Claire H April 2017
    Its a great place for someone who just needs a shower and a bed and doesn't mind sharing with a stranger/s.
    91%
    Terrie H January 2017
    I generally don't like recommending FOR or AGAINST, but I do rate YHA's in general best value for money in accommodation as far as I can see in the tourist industry. Perhaps always in Albany take WARM clothing with you.
    84%
    Timothy J Q January 2017
    This hostel feels more like a home with nice relaxed spaces & happy helpful people.Great location
    100%
    Wendy M December 2016
    Great place to stay in Albany - only 5 mins from the shops and cafes
    98%
    Hugh P November 2016
    This was our first stay in YHA hostel and we were pleasantly surprised. The location was very good, there was free parking available. I had all necessary information from Jennie before arrival. I appreciate free basic breakfast, availability of wifi and cleanliness.
    100%
    Peter S November 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    88%
    88%
    customer rating, based on 402 reviews
    Cleanliness
    83%
    Condition of facilities
    80%
    Efficiency of service
    85%
    Friendliness of staff
    90%
    Location
    93%
    Overall atmosphere
    85%
    Safety & Security
    85%
    Value for Money
    86%
At least 10% off accommodation for all YHA members  

Open up your options, become a member

Save at least 10% off accommodation at YHA hostels around Australia.
Get member rates at over 4,000 YHA/HI hostels worldwide.
Enjoy discounts on travel gear, transport and more!