Search YHA

Albany YHA

83%
Albany , WA

Located in the historical part of Albany, the hostel dates back to the 1800's. Old world charm cheerfully blends with modern ameni...

$28
Check availability
Right now in Albany ...
01:41 PM
|
12°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Albany YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (323 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    An experience was a good one for a first time user of YHA.
    80%
    Eric I June 2015
    Self admitting hostel, central and cheap. TV in twin room good.
    78%
    Thelma S June 2015
    This would have to be one of the cleanest Hostels I have stayed in..
    100%
    Graeme j H June 2015
    the room is very warm and friendly staff 第一天因為我們趕路無法準時check in 所以在前兩三天email詢問其他解決辦法。服務人員隔天就立刻回信了,並且解決我們的問題。讓我們度過兩個非常舒適的晚上!
    100%
    Chailin J May 2015
    Reasonably priced venue with friendly staff who are well informed on the areas amenities and interesting sights to visit. The rooms are functional, clean and airy. The hostel is centrally situated, close to all activities available for the enquiring visitor. Thank you for a pleasant three day and nights stay.
    78%
    Phil R March 2015
    Very organised - provided with own plates and cooking gear. Friendly atmosphere. Excellent location - easy walk to shops and waterfront. Off street parking. Friendly staff.
    95%
    Jeanette V January 2015
    The Albany YHA is one of the older hostels in their inventory, but it is well maintained and conveniently very close to shops, banks etc in the main York Street shopping centre. Staff were friendly and eager to assist.
    98%
    Peter N January 2015
    The staff there are really nice and helpful. The atmosphere there is also good. However, I think it is dangerous for sleeping on the upper bed with no handrail beside.
    80%
    Lingli S January 2015
    Handy to town, double room comfortable, with towels supplied. Two female showers and 1 toilet were sufficient. Good kitchen. Basic breakfast available @ 9am. Wifi free and good signal throughout.
    82%
    Janice D January 2015
    The staff and other guests here are all friendly and great to hang out with. Staff are great for recommending activities and places to eat. The artwork on the walls makes it homely, the kitchen is huge as is the living area and the little garden out the back is really cute. Loved our stay here!
    98%
    Nicole L December 2014
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    83%
    323 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    84%
    Condition of facilities
    76%
    Efficiency of service
    82%
    Friendliness of staff
    87%
    Location
    91%
    Overall atmosphere
    81%
    Safety & security
    80%
    Value for money
    81%