Albany YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Albany YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (435 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Hostel was good. Fantastic location and price is good.
78%
Eric V 28/09/2018
nice facilities and spotless
90%
Chi Wing L 26/07/2018
Awesome
80%
Kar Yong T 21/06/2018
Great hostel, breakfast that was provided was very nice. Most comfortable mattress ever, pity the bunk was super squeaky and couldn’t sit up in bed without hitting my head. All round still anesome hostel
100%
Edward B 09/06/2018
The staff of the hostel was very friendly, helpful and approachable! We enjoyed breakfast with other travellers in the hostel.
88%
Xin Ying priscilla H 25/05/2018
Great locarion, good facilities and very clean
100%
Trent R 27/04/2018
Such a cool place. Love the murals, which really make it memerable along with the friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely recommend to friends 😁
100%
Steve K 30/03/2018
Charming hostel in a great location.
98%
Shanta A 09/02/2018
It is a generally nice place but the beds were very squeaky which made sleep and consideration of others difficult. There were significant spiders and webs above the upstairs shower, which looked like they had been in residence for some time and made showering uncomfortable. Trying to make my breakfast on Monday morning at 8am the girl cleaning was furiously soraying a spray and wipe product that I kept having to move to get away from, it seemed a peculiar time to be emitting noxious cleaning fumes, and as she banged around resentfully I seemed unable to get away from her as she was tone deaf to the fact that I didn’t want cleaning spray in my tea, my juice, my toast and my porridge.
62%
Brendan H 17/01/2018
A nice hostel in an excellent location - only two minutes from the main street in Albany. Clean rooms, free wifi, lockers in the dorm, friendly staff. Pretty much everything you want from a hostel. As an added bonus, I arrived early but they have a free phoneline with instructions on how to do a self-check in.
95%
Emmett G 08/01/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

84%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
82%
Condition of facilities
81%
Efficiency of service
82%
Friendliness of staff
86%
Location
92%
Overall atmosphere
83%
Safety & Security
85%
Value for Money
85%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL