Bunbury YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Bunbury YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (214 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Love the free bread, coffee and tea. Friendly, chatty staff are awesome!
88%
Lydia N 07/06/2018
mainly a working hostel with a small amount of travellers during my stay but still lovely and welcomed by the group
88%
Sandro K 12/03/2018
All staff were very friendly and welcoming
98%
Sophie B 26/01/2018
This is a great hostel. The owners are very helpful and friendly. Excellent location - only a couple of minutes to the beach in one direction, and a couple of minutes to the town centre in the other direction. The hostel generally has a social atmosphere with activities pretty much every evening such as pool nights, BBQs, beach trips, etc, and there are plenty of communal areas. Also, plenty of fridge space and shelf space in the kitchen. Music in the showers which is a nice touch. And the weekly rate makes it a good deal for anyone staying a while.
98%
Emmett G 24/12/2017
We advised exactly when we would arrive and no-one was there. A note directed us to a room to see someone. The door of that room had another note telling us to go to another room. The guy was friendly but was just helping out and really had no idea what to do. On checkout a similar thing even though we were told reception would be manned at a certain time. Very quiet and a great location. Showers blocked up forming a puddle at feet. Linen was worn and had a few stains but bed was comfy and we had enough space in our double room. No real atmosphere as we hardly saw anyone, neither guests or staff. Only guest we heard was a small child who yelled and cried on and off for most of the time it was there.
68%
Annette R 25/09/2017
We stayed as a family, two adults and two small children, for one night in this hostel. The room was adequate for us but the washing facilities were difficult for small children as they were down steps and at the rear of the building. When we arrived in the evening the place was crowded and seemed rather small for the number of people staying there. This hostel is more suited to young backpackers rather than families. There was adequate car parking and good laundry facilities.
80%
Mary T 21/06/2017
It's a young persons YHA, but as older people we were made welcome,it's comfortable, free parking,clean toilets and showers,
92%
Joanna N 25/04/2017
Bathrooms are very small. Also there a lot of guests staying there who are working which makes the athmosphere maybe a bit different to other YHA's I stayed in.
88%
Alain R 15/02/2017
The room was next to the stairs toilet and living area which meant it was very noisy the bunk bed was so squeaky that it was impossible to sleep.
72%
fiona o 03/02/2017
I stayed one night. It smells very hardly, the kitchen is just disgusting, but the staff is very friendly and tries to make you feel comfortable. I know it's just a hostel but I stayed in different Hostels which where better for the same price. For one night it's ok but I cannot imagine to stay there a few days.
68%
Laura 20/01/2017

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

83%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
80%
Condition of facilities
76%
Efficiency of service
84%
Friendliness of staff
90%
Location
90%
Overall atmosphere
78%
Safety & Security
84%
Value for Money
79%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL