Bunbury YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Bunbury YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think

    Reviews (205 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    We stayed as a family, two adults and two small children, for one night in this hostel. The room was adequate for us but the washing facilities were difficult for small children as they were down steps and at the rear of the building. When we arrived in the evening the place was crowded and seemed rather small for the number of people staying there. This hostel is more suited to young backpackers rather than families. There was adequate car parking and good laundry facilities.
    80%
    Mary T June 2017
    It's a young persons YHA, but as older people we were made welcome,it's comfortable, free parking,clean toilets and showers,
    93%
    Joanna N April 2017
    Bathrooms are very small. Also there a lot of guests staying there who are working which makes the athmosphere maybe a bit different to other YHA's I stayed in.
    89%
    Alain R February 2017
    The room was next to the stairs toilet and living area which meant it was very noisy the bunk bed was so squeaky that it was impossible to sleep.
    76%
    fiona o February 2017
    I stayed one night. It smells very hardly, the kitchen is just disgusting, but the staff is very friendly and tries to make you feel comfortable. I know it's just a hostel but I stayed in different Hostels which where better for the same price. For one night it's ok but I cannot imagine to stay there a few days.
    71%
    Laura January 2017
    Nice small hostel. The staff is very friendly and the rooms and toilets are very clan. The kitchen may be need to refurbished.
    93%
    Lukas January 2017
    The place is very run down and dirty. Nice Staff (Paul), friendly and helpful.
    62%
    Joan C April 2016
    2 mates and I went to the hostel in hopes of finding work and were let down immensely. We contacted Ian before arriving and indicated that we are EXTREMELY low on cash and REALLY need to find farm work and asked, since its a working hostel, how he can help. He indicated that he would for sure be able to help us find work. With that confirmation, we went. Upon arrival, there was no receptionists working. The reception desk is only open for about four hours in the morning. When we finally spoke with the receptionist, we told her that Ian is going to help us find farm work. She said yes, and handed us papers with numbers and told us to call. That was of no assistance handing us paper, especially when we rang up EVERY number and EVERY number was out of service, or the numbers are switched to other people. There was no assistance and there were no workers. I would never recommend this hostel to ANYONE
    47%
    Kristia K April 2016
    We stayed for two nights, felt comfortable there... Other than the lack of tidiness, kitchen packs (needing to be prewashed, prior to use), in the kitchen. It was a good place to stay at. Yarloop 2016 fire victim.
    78%
    Bronwyn D April 2016
    Hey the hostel is great. But i had to cancel one nights stay. Did so as per the cancelation guidelines e.g. before 6pm the night before. I checked with the reception staff and sent an email, however they are currently refusing to refund me add they did not read the email until after 6pm. What bull s**t! Do not stay here unless your plans will not change!
    91%
    Corinne M February 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    85%
    85%
    customer rating, based on 205 reviews
    Cleanliness
    80%
    Condition of facilities
    75%
    Efficiency of service
    86%
    Friendliness of staff
    91%
    Location
    91%
    Overall atmosphere
    79%
    Safety & Security
    84%
    Value for Money
    78%
At least 10% off accommodation for all YHA members  

Open up your options, become a member

Save at least 10% off accommodation at YHA hostels around Australia.
Get member rates at over 4,000 YHA/HI hostels worldwide.
Enjoy discounts on travel gear, transport and more!