COVID-19: Safe stay measures are being taken at all of our hostels and YHAs are following all relevant State based travel restrictions.
See our Covid page for full details.

Bunbury YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Bunbury YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (236 guests have reviewed this hostel)
First night the gate outside our window wasn’t closed properly so made a noise all night and kept us awake. The second night there was a brawl between some of the residents we were woken up by yelling and the arrival of police. Condition of the building : some much needed maintenance but everything we used worked to some degree. Was cheap so I guess we got what we paid for. Won’t be back though.
50%
Samantha S 01/03/2021
Great location, good staff
82%
Marion A 03/03/2020
Could do with a refurb and a deep clean.
85%
George G 26/01/2020
We stayed there for 11 days, it's very clean, quiet and safe.
85%
Florian M 13/01/2020
Nice place, fantastic location walk to the beach & into town
98%
Nancy L 07/01/2020
The staff was super friendly 😀
80%
Nicole N 12/11/2019
Really enjoyed my stay and Ian the manager was very accommodating Will definitely stay again when I am back in Bunbury
92%
Michael R 27/08/2019
This hostel is wonderful, and has a great vibe! It's located in a sweet old house with loads of atmosphere, and is a close distance to both the shopping centre and the beach. My daughter and I only stayed one night but we found the staff were extremely nice and helpful. Everything was good! I'd definitely stay again at this hostel when we next travel down from Perth, and I'm very happy to recommend it to others.
100%
Carolyn H 10/05/2019
Hostel great for few days , good to have parking at the rear but can become busy at times
90%
Wayne K 26/04/2019
Great location, close to beach & multiple eating options.
85%
Oto Z 15/02/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

84%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
79%
Condition of facilities
75%
Efficiency of service
88%
Friendliness of staff
93%
Location
92%
Overall atmosphere
79%
Safety & Security
83%
Value for Money
79%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL

YHA acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of Country throughout Australia. We acknowledge and pay our respects to Elders past, present, emerging and the extended Aboriginal and Torres Strait Island community.