Search YHA

Bunbury YHA

82%
Bunbury, WA

You'll feel at home at the friendly Dolphin Retreat YHA hostel. Walk to the city and beaches. Free daily breakfast, fully-equipped kitchen, common room and travel information.

$24
Check availability
Right now in Bunbury...
07:45 PM
|
13°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Bunbury YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (176 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    A comfortable place to stay. Within walking distance to the Capucino Strip and Pubs. Good and safe security for vehicles and helpful members of staff. Thank You.
    92%
    Selby A April 2015
    Very small kitchen. Friendliest staff i have met on my journey in australia carpark behind the hostel
    85%
    Jana R March 2015
    We had a very enjoyable stay at Bunbury YHA so much so that we have decided to stay a couple of extra days at the end of our trip.
    95%
    Melissa O February 2015
    Great location, close to the shops and the beach, friendly staff, quiet surrounding, clean, free breakfast daily and bread, but most bikes are not in good conditions.
    98%
    Nancy H January 2015
    Close to beach and other Bunbury attractions. Mix of travellers and workers. Clear hostel rules which people complied with re noise, alcohol. Hostel and carpark locked at night. Aircon helpful as hot and hostel is quite small. Kitchen small but adequate. Breakfast is bread and vegemite. Comfortable bed in single room. Good shower - and didn't have to wait. Staff are superb!!!
    85%
    Janice D December 2014
    Clean, friendly staff, good facilities and quiet during sleeping hours.
    100%
    Catalina Z December 2014
    I had a single room by the front door and the walls were paper thin - I could hear the guy in thé next room blow his nose and everyone coming in and out of the hostel.
    70%
    Fiona L November 2014
    Nice hostel,good staff, thanks.
    90%
    Pedro F November 2014
    Very friendly staff, good location near the town centre & the beaches, only 20-30 min on foot from the Dolphin Discovery Centre...little presents when you book online (lollies, water & milk!)... The double bed in the family room was very comfy. I would go there again & recommend it to anyone.
    92%
    Diane P October 2014
    Location central. Kitchen space/layout tight at times with a number of people cooking.
    98%
    debora b October 2014
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    82%
    176 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    81%
    Condition of facilities
    73%
    Efficiency of service
    87%
    Friendliness of staff
    90%
    Location
    91%
    Overall atmosphere
    78%
    Safety & security
    81%
    Value for money
    77%