Bunbury YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Bunbury YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (228 guests have reviewed this hostel)
This hostel is wonderful, and has a great vibe! It's located in a sweet old house with loads of atmosphere, and is a close distance to both the shopping centre and the beach. My daughter and I only stayed one night but we found the staff were extremely nice and helpful. Everything was good! I'd definitely stay again at this hostel when we next travel down from Perth, and I'm very happy to recommend it to others.
100%
Carolyn H 10/05/2019
Hostel great for few days , good to have parking at the rear but can become busy at times
90%
Wayne K 26/04/2019
Great location, close to beach & multiple eating options.
85%
Oto Z 15/02/2019
The hostel is located close to the city centre, to the main station, shops and public transport, everything is within walking distance. The kitchens are well equipped, enough space to sit, eat, hang out. Showers and bathrooms fit the needs, and staff are very friendly and helpful. We had a double room, it was a bit noisy as it was facing the station and you could hear all the trains, but we slept well and returned on several occasions. Would recommend, good value for money.
90%
Regine G 03/01/2019
Cleanliness : rooms okay but kitchen and fridge not so good. No compliance with the silence after11Pm These 2 points might be in relation with a group of workers. Staff very friendly.
78%
Sophie R 07/12/2018
I really liked this hostel for everything I have already rated. Initially I had a single room back of kitchen which was a bit noisy for me but I have sensitive hearing. Ian kindly moved me to another and fine. This is a nice small friendly yha and I certainly enjoyed my stay there
100%
Michael E 04/12/2018
Love the free bread, coffee and tea. Friendly, chatty staff are awesome!
88%
Lydia N 07/06/2018
mainly a working hostel with a small amount of travellers during my stay but still lovely and welcomed by the group
88%
Sandro K 12/03/2018
All staff were very friendly and welcoming
98%
Sophie B 26/01/2018
This is a great hostel. The owners are very helpful and friendly. Excellent location - only a couple of minutes to the beach in one direction, and a couple of minutes to the town centre in the other direction. The hostel generally has a social atmosphere with activities pretty much every evening such as pool nights, BBQs, beach trips, etc, and there are plenty of communal areas. Also, plenty of fridge space and shelf space in the kitchen. Music in the showers which is a nice touch. And the weekly rate makes it a good deal for anyone staying a while.
98%
Emmett G 24/12/2017

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

84%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
80%
Condition of facilities
76%
Efficiency of service
87%
Friendliness of staff
92%
Location
91%
Overall atmosphere
80%
Safety & Security
84%
Value for Money
80%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL