Dunsborough YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Dunsborough YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think

    Reviews (389 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Amazing view of the beach, the staff is very nice.
    100%
    Veronique P May 2017
    Didn't c the earplugs in kit until morning. Could have used them. Banging doors ++ as the crew drank more. Appreciated managements enthusiasm but lodgers lack of respect for others disappointing. But a beaut position
    98%
    Maggie D May 2017
    Carpet was damp and very smelly, to a point that we were thinking of relocating. Friendly staff, good friendly (funny) guests, the place can do with a re-vamp of the poo table.
    73%
    Sash M May 2017
    This hostel has some long term guests, who treat this as their home, but don't seem to respect others around them , guests ,management ,cleaners, the management do have standards that they try daily to up keep, I have great respect for this, the beach is clean and view lovely,
    96%
    Joanna N May 2017
    Used to go to YHA backpacker when I travel I was really disappointed with that one. Really noisy with people not respectful of others after 10pm. Our stay was not restful nor enjoyable.
    67%
    Livia D April 2017
    Incredible location and great vibe!
    91%
    Kelsey W April 2017
    There was no hot water for the showers. Was over priced for what you got.
    67%
    Julian D April 2017
    The stay was really enjoyable best part was friendliness of staff and residents, the staff offered a room to myself which was really nice of them, my only comment to improve further would be to ensure toilet facilities are cleaned more regularly / sort out a mould issue in men's shower room
    89%
    Aron W April 2017
    The location of the hostel is the best I've ever had, just stunning. The leisure time activities in the garden are very inviting and the management is fully switched on.
    93%
    Barbara B March 2017
    It is a very nice hostel, in a great location, with plenty of facilities. I had two small problems. The first is that there is no lockers. I was travelling with some expensive camera equipment and laptop and there was no-where safe to leave them. My second problem was that all the beds and floorboards squeak and I was constantly woken up every time somebody moved.
    78%
    Tracey J March 2017
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    88%
    88%
    customer rating, based on 389 reviews
    Cleanliness
    82%
    Condition of facilities
    79%
    Efficiency of service
    89%
    Friendliness of staff
    96%
    Location
    92%
    Overall atmosphere
    87%
    Safety & Security
    86%
    Value for Money
    81%
At least 10% off accommodation for all YHA members  

Open up your options, become a member

Save at least 10% off accommodation at YHA hostels around Australia.
Get member rates at over 4,000 YHA/HI hostels worldwide.
Enjoy discounts on travel gear, transport and more!