Dunsborough YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Dunsborough YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (485 guests have reviewed this hostel)
I absolutely LOVE this hostel. By far the best spot I’ve stayed in Australia. It felt so homey and comfortable I didn’t even feel as though I was staying in a hostel. Miss it so much already and I can not wait to be back.
100%
Ariel P 17/11/2019
I would have appreciated a little bit more of cleanliness, but I guess is not a owner's problem, it was a guests' problem, but I am sure you can help to improve this.
82%
Eva M 27/10/2019
This hostel was alive! Most of the folk are there longer term because of working visas. Its more a home than a hostel for lots, and they were all so friendly.
82%
Anne M 23/10/2019
A nice hostel by the beach yet accessible to Margaret River. Every bed has a locker beside it which has a plug so u can charge your phone with a peace of mind. Has a hairdryer in the ladies toilet which is a nice touch. Tubs are issued to all to organised your food in the huge walk-in fridge.
95%
Amy W 15/10/2019
Great situation, friendly warden, cooking facilities excellent and showers and toilets kept clean. Sleep only disturbed by girl in bunk below who obviously had to be somewhere very early both days and did alot of banging and crashing about once her very loud alarm had gone off.
90%
Ailsa C 09/10/2019
Great people great location
92%
Chris L 02/10/2019
This hostel has a really cozy feeling about it and it’s thanks to all the different nationalities living together under the same roof, but also a big up to the staff who’s has created the perfect condition for a good atmosphere. Great location-sunrise on the beach is definitely worth waking up for.
98%
Getter L 28/09/2019
Wonderful location for a relaxed beach stay
90%
Phillipa D 25/09/2019
The hostel was busy but still felt relaxed. There were plenty of spots to sit and the kitchen was well equipped. The staff was friendly and showed me where everything was.
92%
Marianne W 28/07/2019
I've spent more than 6 months here. Andy and the receptionists are super nice, the people are great and the place is the best. For someone who needs a travellers family in Western Australia - that's your spot. I'll definitely come back.
100%
Linus L 23/07/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

90%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
83%
Condition of facilities
87%
Efficiency of service
93%
Friendliness of staff
96%
Location
97%
Overall atmosphere
89%
Safety & Security
91%
Value for Money
87%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL