Search YHA

Dunsborough YHA

  • Customer reviews of Dunsborough YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (287 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    To noisey, other people staying were up making noise until 4am was not good
    Jessica W September 2015
    My friend and I loved our stay here, wished we could have stayed longer! The place was tightly maintained with already good facilities. Would totally recommend!
    Aisyah P September 2015
    Right on the beach, really spacious kitchen, clean bathrooms, didn't have one down fall. Thanks for the lovely stay :).
    Alix M August 2015
    I booked a dorm of 4. No one else was there so had the room to myself. Very clean, great location and great friendly staff.
    John H August 2015
    Very helpful staff
    Gilbert M June 2015
    Amazing location back from the beach in lovely Geograghe Bay..relaxing and quiet area..good facilities and helpful staff..plenty of off road parking and 5 mins. to town..
    frank f April 2015
    loved our visit - lots of long term guests in the kitchen every night so quite hectic. Less smoking on the balconies near eating area would be nice. And earlier cleaning of kitchen - not at breakfast time when we needed to check out.
    fiona g April 2015
    A friendly place to be. Many people from many places shareing this location.
    Selby A April 2015
    It's a beautiful location.:) it only takes 2 mins to walk to beach. Amazing place. Kitchen is nice and clean. Our room is a little old and we can hear people use toilets or
    YU-JEN T March 2015
    the floor scrunching at first level. it's a worker hostel, and they wake up early, noisy ... the kitchen is too small and not enough tables for the number of residents. has to be entirely remodeled.
    claude w March 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    287 customers have rated this hostel
    Condition of facilities
    Efficiency of service
    Friendliness of staff
    Overall atmosphere
    Safety & security
    Value for money