Search YHA

Dunsborough YHA

  • Customer reviews of Dunsborough YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (297 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    A very relaxed hostel in a beautiful setting
    Yvonne H November 2015
    A lovely location and friendly staff and other backpackers made my stay very enjoyable. A very idyllic location
    Sean R October 2015
    Good for youngsters to stay, for couples, maybe not so good. But overall the friendliness of the staff wins you over.
    Thean Loon L October 2015
    The experience is based on the people whom I met during my stay. There were many really nice people using the hostel while on working visas. Obviously, the atmosphere will depend on who is there when you are, but I really had happy times there. Everyone gets a small storage box, with cutlery and crockery in to use for his/her stay, so there's no need to port a load of eating kit around. The only major gripe is it's impossible to move around upstairs quietly: the floorboards creak a lot, no matter which part of the floor one tries.
    Alistair A October 2015
    To noisey, other people staying were up making noise until 4am was not good
    Jessica W September 2015
    My friend and I loved our stay here, wished we could have stayed longer! The place was tightly maintained with already good facilities. Would totally recommend!
    Aisyah P September 2015
    Right on the beach, really spacious kitchen, clean bathrooms, didn't have one down fall. Thanks for the lovely stay :).
    Alix M August 2015
    I booked a dorm of 4. No one else was there so had the room to myself. Very clean, great location and great friendly staff.
    John H August 2015
    Very helpful staff
    Gilbert M June 2015
    Amazing location back from the beach in lovely Geograghe Bay..relaxing and quiet area..good facilities and helpful staff..plenty of off road parking and 5 mins. to town..
    frank f April 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    297 customers have rated this hostel
    Condition of facilities
    Efficiency of service
    Friendliness of staff
    Overall atmosphere
    Safety & security
    Value for money