Search YHA

Dunsborough YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Dunsborough YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (319 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Stayed 1 night with a group of about 10. Awesome location right on the beach. Big bbq was fantastic for our cooking needs for the 10 of us. Beach volley ball court in the grassy back yard plus cool beach shack seating area for after 10pm partying. Stayed in mixed 6 share dorm upstairs... Best view in the house. Everyone enjoyed it... Will definately be back!!
    98%
    Christopher S April 2016
    Excellent value for money. Comfortable beds and clean. What can you ask for.
    100%
    Mr stephen k April 2016
    Extremely noisy and so untidy.
    60%
    Gustavo M April 2016
    it was noisy and nothing was done to control the level of the noise. on our second night, we were still awake at 3.30am with no sign of the noise stopping that we packed up and went home early. as such we didn't have the weekend away, and had to come home to sleep. we didn't realise it was a party hostel not what were used to. if we had known we would have booked elsewhere. my husband came dow3n to do a ycling event +100km in the hills and was wrecked the day of it due to the noise, and the sat night we still couldn't sleep. a total disappointment for which w had the pleasure of paying you $184. surely there are house rules, and if there are why weren't they upheld. this has never happened to us before and would have to say makes us very wary of staying at a YHA again.
    72%
    Tanja B March 2016
    Best set up close to a beautiful beach...
    100%
    Geeno M March 2016
    It was loud quite late. A guest broke a window in the middle of the night which caused a crash. I guess it's mainly for a younger, party crowd.
    78%
    Martina H March 2016
    AMAZING
    100%
    Federico C February 2016
    This is a place for long-term residents, not for other travellers. The atmosphere was not very friendly and open-minded.
    52%
    Christina T December 2015
    Beach access, table tennis, pool table, beach volleyball, big outdoor area to hang out all makes for a fun atmosphere. Mostly long term guests working but a very friendly place to come to. Alban is really great with all guests new and old.
    92%
    Cora S December 2015
    A very relaxed hostel in a beautiful setting
    100%
    Yvonne H November 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    85%
    319 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    82%
    Condition of facilities
    82%
    Efficiency of service
    88%
    Friendliness of staff
    92%
    Location
    87%
    Overall atmosphere
    82%
    Safety & security
    85%
    Value for money
    84%