Dunsborough YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Dunsborough YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (472 guests have reviewed this hostel)
The hostel was busy but still felt relaxed. There were plenty of spots to sit and the kitchen was well equipped. The staff was friendly and showed me where everything was.
92%
Marianne W 28/07/2019
I've spent more than 6 months here. Andy and the receptionists are super nice, the people are great and the place is the best. For someone who needs a travellers family in Western Australia - that's your spot. I'll definitely come back.
100%
Linus L 23/07/2019
The best garden an hostel could have! Backs on to the beach.
80%
Simone S 11/07/2019
Definately visit the wineries and chocolate factory in Margaret River, plus the surf beaches...amazing
92%
Matthew L 23/05/2019
We couldn’t sleep due to loud music and talking until about 2 am. Very annoying.
78%
Ella G 29/04/2019
This hostel is amazing. They went out of their way to make sure i was comfortable and had agreat sleep
100%
Kathleen E 26/04/2019
Lovely hostel great big kitchen, walk in fridge and nice kitchen , great location, nice to see a beer fridge to keep your beers in
95%
Wayne K 22/04/2019
Absolutely loved staying here. The staff are friendly, the facilities are great, it's a short walk or drive from town, right on the beach. Great kitchen and living quarters. Recommend for anyone wanting a holiday in Dunsborough. Thanks guys, I'll definitely be back.
100%
Tam T 16/04/2019
A range of people from all parts of the globe. An atmosphere of helpfulness by all travellers.
92%
Selby A 05/03/2019
The staff were very understanding of the fact we needed to check in earlier than the usual time. We only were able to stay for one night but I wish we could have stayed for longer. It's a really nice little set up, plenty of activities to do and places to chill. Everyone was friendly and I had no trouble whatsoever getting to sleep.
100%
Stuart W 25/02/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

88%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
82%
Condition of facilities
85%
Efficiency of service
90%
Friendliness of staff
94%
Location
94%
Overall atmosphere
87%
Safety & Security
88%
Value for Money
84%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL