Search YHA

Dunsborough YHA

  • Customer reviews of Dunsborough YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (285 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Right on the beach, really spacious kitchen, clean bathrooms, didn't have one down fall. Thanks for the lovely stay :).
    100%
    Alix M August 2015
    I booked a dorm of 4. No one else was there so had the room to myself. Very clean, great location and great friendly staff.
    100%
    John H August 2015
    Very helpful staff
    98%
    Gilbert M June 2015
    Amazing location back from the beach in lovely Geograghe Bay..relaxing and quiet area..good facilities and helpful staff..plenty of off road parking and 5 mins. to town..
    88%
    frank f April 2015
    loved our visit - lots of long term guests in the kitchen every night so quite hectic. Less smoking on the balconies near eating area would be nice. And earlier cleaning of kitchen - not at breakfast time when we needed to check out.
    82%
    fiona g April 2015
    A friendly place to be. Many people from many places shareing this location.
    92%
    Selby A April 2015
    It's a beautiful location.:) it only takes 2 mins to walk to beach. Amazing place. Kitchen is nice and clean. Our room is a little old and we can hear people use toilets or shower.lol
    88%
    YU-JEN T March 2015
    the floor scrunching at first level. it's a worker hostel, and they wake up early, noisy ... the kitchen is too small and not enough tables for the number of residents. has to be entirely remodeled.
    58%
    claude w March 2015
    This was a good hostel, being beachside it was little dirty but not off putting. Great location for the beach and exploring the region.
    75%
    Elaine H March 2015
    Excellent upkeep and adherence to hostel standards; such a fine examble of our best;and well done to the current manager, you do YHA proud!However it would be great to have more Oz hostlers of all ages staying for short times, so that long term local workers from over seas can get to meet real ozzies;
    92%
    rose h March 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    85%
    285 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    78%
    Condition of facilities
    80%
    Efficiency of service
    87%
    Friendliness of staff
    93%
    Location
    91%
    Overall atmosphere
    84%
    Safety & security
    84%
    Value for money
    85%