Limited Accommodation Available - Private Rooms Only. Temporary closures & changes to reception hours are in place, check when booking.

Dunsborough YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Dunsborough YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (503 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Andy an Tom great place in paradise thank you both! Mika from Cairns
100%
Michael T 21/03/2020
Great location, good friendly staff, good at giving information. Very relaxing I loved my stay
95%
Marion A 03/03/2020
Had an amazing time here while doing regional days for a second year Visa. Theres lots of common space, really relaxed vibe, the facilities are in good condition. This isn't a party hostel but a very social hostel which I loved (of course it depends on your group). They helped me set up a grape picking job and a cash job one time. Be proactive and dont entirely depend on the hostel go set up your regional work though! Theres lots of F&B around the area if your looking for PT hospo work too
92%
Paulina N 03/03/2020
This hostel is really a special place being right on the beach. The location to town was very good and during picking season, it is relatively easy to find a job. There are lots of lounge spaces to meet and chat with people all over the yard and in the common area. The kitchen is very well equipped, but can sometimes be very busy and not clean.
62%
Elizabeth r 28/02/2020
Very good. Easy. Excellent location
100%
Michael N 23/02/2020
Great atmosphere..clean..and fantastic location!
95%
Marieka J 13/02/2020
Beautiful location and atmosphere!
85%
Alexis G 29/01/2020
Loved the place!! Only problem is, too many people living there for longer periods of time and it seems like they have gotten sloppy.. Everywhere things are left, dirty glasses and plates in the sink or out on the tables, clothes, towels swim wear etc hanging or lying on rails, sofas, or where ever there is available space.. I would suggest a chat with the long term renters every now and again 😁. It's such a nice place, just need that little tweak for everyone to enjoy
80%
X B 18/01/2020
Love it, will return for sure, was travelling with kids and they loved it too. Great location, beautiful friendly atmosphere, no dickheads allowed!!!
95%
Friederike S 14/01/2020
Its an amazing hostel feels like a home away from home and right on the beach
100%
Douglas B 10/01/2020

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

90%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
82%
Condition of facilities
86%
Efficiency of service
94%
Friendliness of staff
96%
Location
97%
Overall atmosphere
90%
Safety & Security
91%
Value for Money
88%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL