Search YHA

Dunsborough YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Dunsborough YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (369 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    I didn't stay long and I had a private room which was quite expensive. The beach was great but it was a half an hour walk in to town. I didn't really use any of the public areas so I can't comment. Cute cat
    88%
    Jo V February 2017
    Great place to stay and we would always come back
    92%
    Marion February 2017
    Best hostel ever! Location is mind blowing
    100%
    fiona o February 2017
    Absolutely beautiful spot.
    100%
    Kenneth A February 2017
    Awesome vibe! Miss it already.
    100%
    Ashley M February 2017
    Love the volleyball, table tennis, slack line etc. and it's right on the beach.
    80%
    Lucy F January 2017
    Good place.
    85%
    Roger H January 2017
    It's a very beautiful hostel with really nice people. You feel comfortable really quickly. Direct access to the beach, clean toilets, kitchen and rooms and just a nice atmosphere. You can sit inside and outside. There is a garden where you can do some sports and a shuttle bus is going into town a few times a day and can take you for free. Bike hireing possible.
    98%
    Laura January 2017
    I spent three nights at Dunsborough YHA. It is located just by the beach but a little far from the town centre (if you have a car, stay at this hostel). Staff was very nice and helpful. The room was clean.
    95%
    Sabrina M January 2017
    Really chill vibes love the crazy colours and artwork around the place. Room was secure and service was just what you'd expect from a YHA. Definitely for the young or young at heart. We hired 2 pretty decent quality bikes and were close to everything. Right on the beach, awesome location.
    82%
    Taylor T January 2017
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    82%
    369 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    76%
    Condition of facilities
    75%
    Efficiency of service
    87%
    Friendliness of staff
    93%
    Location
    89%
    Overall atmosphere
    81%
    Safety & Security
    77%
    Value for Money
    78%