Search YHA

Margaret River Backpackers YHA

89%
Margaret River , WA

Our new modern hostel, was a finalist in the Western Australia Tourism Awards for Backpacker Accommodation. We are located within the Margaret River town centre ...

$29
Check availability
  • Margaret River YHA -  Front
  • Margaret River YHA - Carpark deck
  • Margaret River YHA -  Deck
  • Margaret River YHA -  Dorm
  • Margaret River YHA -  Kitchen
  • Margaret River YHA -  Kitchen2
  • Margaret River YHA -  Bathroom
Right now in Margaret River ...
12:56 AM
|
17°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Margaret River Backpackers YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (32 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    What organization and cleanliness in a hostel!
    100%
    Kali F May 2015
    BIG THUMBS UP - Paul is the man!
    100%
    Bek S May 2015
    I spent a very good time in this hostel, it's very friendly. Paul at the reception helped me a lot (I've had a problem with my car). Thanks again.
    100%
    Eva V May 2015
    Great place! Kitchen was a little dirty, but that's due to the other people staying there! Great environmental initiatives too!
    95%
    Samuel S April 2015
    A great place and Jules the manager is a happy person and was most welcoming up my arrival
    100%
    Robyn M April 2015
    This is my first time staying in a hostel. Not sure what to expect, I was pleasantly surprised. Will be staying again. :)
    100%
    Bradley C April 2015
    Kind and helpful staff.
    92%
    Gareth R March 2015
    Great place to stay. Ver good location close to shops etc
    95%
    Sean M February 2015
    A lovely hostel, very friendly staff, the whole place had a good atmosphere about it. Great location for exploring the south west of Australia.
    98%
    Ben T January 2015
    The fellow on front desk was friendly and accommodating. I suppose I was put off by the feel of the place -- think uni share housing for 20-somethings working in the area (some who have never learned to clean up after themselves!) Cool for your own space, but not for a shared facility. The kitchen was very messy in evening and morning and personal stuff was left scattered about the tables.
    62%
    Rori G November 2014
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    89%
    32 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    84%
    Condition of facilities
    87%
    Efficiency of service
    91%
    Friendliness of staff
    92%
    Location
    94%
    Overall atmosphere
    86%
    Safety & security
    90%
    Value for money
    86%