Melbourne Central YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Melbourne Central YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (6754 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Everything was clean and perfect:)
100.0%
Hyesu L 15/10/2017
Excellent
100.0%
Peter C 15/10/2017
Two improvements required please 1: level 1 male toilet vanities - black mould needs removal from rear sealant. 2: room 102 my mattress (top right as you enter) requires replacing as it has a deep depression causing very bad body alignment! = discomfort. An inspection of all mattresses is in order as there will e more. Otherwise great place Life Member since 1974 Thanks David
100.0%
David W 15/10/2017
Good atmosphere, great to sozialize in the downstairs area, I enjoyed that consumption of alcohol was restricted to the rooftop bar.
100.0%
Leonie V 13/10/2017
Close to Convention Centre.
100.0%
Bill G 13/10/2017
Had a lovely private room on the rooftop. Bright and clean and quiet. Friendly staff and super central location! Thanks YHA!
100.0%
Jon G 12/10/2017
Convenient to Conference Centre. Trams are free around the city and the stop is at the door. Melbourne is a great place to visit
100.0%
Jane F 10/10/2017
The hostel is nice. The staff is super friendly. Location is perfect, it's safe and clean.
100.0%
Livia V 08/10/2017
The room was clean and good,great for pub transport, may be a air con for summer
80.0%
Stephen a 06/10/2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean. The only problem was that the mattress was not comfortable and the bunk beds squeak when you turn over! I couldn't get comfortable so I unfortunately kept the poor girl under me awake! So maybe get some thicker mattresses please staff. Everything else was good. Great location.
100.0%
Julie M 04/10/2017

Hostel Rating Ratings guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

92.0%
customer rating, based on 6754 reviews
Cleanliness
89.0%
Condition of facilities
93.0%
Efficiency of service
94.0%
Friendliness of staff
97.0%
Location
96.0%
Overall atmosphere
90.0%
Safety & Security
94.0%
Value for Money
88.0%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL