Melbourne Central YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Melbourne Central YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (7244 guests have reviewed this hostel)
It was a pretty easy walk from Southern Cross Station to Melbourne Central YHA. The hostel being located near tram stops was another bonus as it was easy to get to the different city sights of Melbourne. The kind staff at Melbourne Central YHA as super friendly and attentive!
98%
Shi-Bao, Nicole W 21/05/2018
As many have said, this hostel is super clean. Security is excellent. 4 bed forms are a reasonable size. Bathrooms are modern and clean. Staff and guests were friendly and helpful. The metal bunk beds did make plenty of noise and the would benefit from a squirt of CRC.
100%
Malcolm D 21/05/2018
Fantastic - organised, clean and all the services you could need.I also got great assistance from the helpful reception desk staff - thanks!!!
100%
Amy B 21/05/2018
It was okay, but quite noisy - lots of nearby roadworks. Staff were friendly and helpful.
80%
Martin F 21/05/2018
I would definitely stay here again - an excellent location near Southern Cross Station, a comfortable and extensive sitting/kitchen area, swipe card security and well designed common bathrooms.
88%
Stephanie N 21/05/2018
Stay was comfortable.
78%
Sunil N 21/05/2018
Perfect Location to stay in Melbourne! Only the Kitchen could be better maintained with pans and pots and it would be better if the roomwindow could be opened to let fresh air in!
88%
Sarah D 19/05/2018
I happy stay on this hostel...👍♥️
100%
Chin Thai H 18/05/2018
Nice hostel, well situated.
80%
Lyne B 18/05/2018
The location is good, I can cook, Laundry and so near from station. There so many halal restaurant too. The staff were friendly
92%
Nur K 18/05/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

87%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
84%
Condition of facilities
83%
Efficiency of service
87%
Friendliness of staff
92%
Location
94%
Overall atmosphere
84%
Safety & Security
88%
Value for Money
83%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL