Search YHA

Melbourne Central YHA

92%
Melbourne , VIC

Stay in the heart of the city at vibrant Melbourne Central YHA!

$28
Check availability
  • Melbourne Central YHA - Rooftop Sunset
  • Melbourne Central YHA - Exterior
  • Melbourne Central YHA_Reception
  • Melbourne Central YHA - Cafe
  • Melbourne Central YHA-Kitchen
  • Melbourne Central YHA - Indoor Balcony
  • Melbourne Central YHA - TV room
  • Melbourne Central YHA - 4 Share Mixed Dorm Room
  • Melbourne Central YHA - Twin Share Female Room
  • Twin/Double
  • Melbourne Central YHA - Double Room
  • Melbourne Central YHA - Laneway
  • Melbourne Central YHA - Graffiti
Right now in Melbourne ...
03:32 AM
|
7°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Melbourne Central YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (4010 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    I liked the new common room. I found it to be very clean and tidy. I liked the spaciousness of the kitchen . The location of this hostel is second to none - being opposite a tram station.
    100%
    Virginia H May 2015
    There was a lot of street noise - was unable to sleep
    100%
    Denise T May 2015
    Good locatin, competitve and cheap accomodation cost,a big kitchen!
    95%
    HUA Z May 2015
    I have stayed here a few times now the renovations are done and it really is a great hostel to stay at while in Melbourne.
    98%
    Micheal E May 2015
    Really great location and given excellent advice on what to do and see in Melbourne.
    95%
    Chapala D May 2015
    I was a bit disappointed with the kitchen/dining room. Would have liked some big tables to sit at. But on the other hand this meant we ate out every meal which was much more relaxing and lots of fund.
    90%
    Jenni G May 2015
    Central located, nicely furnished, friendly staff.
    100%
    david a May 2015
    Really awesome staff who are very helpful and did their best to make my stay the best
    100%
    Jonathan J May 2015
    Great place for all ages
    98%
    Tina W May 2015
    I visit Melbourne frequently - this is where I always stay! You cannot get a better location and the hostel is in great condition.
    100%
    Lauren E May 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    92%
    4010 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    93%
    Condition of facilities
    89%
    Efficiency of service
    92%
    Friendliness of staff
    93%
    Location
    96%
    Overall atmosphere
    90%
    Safety & security
    94%
    Value for money
    87%