Melbourne Central YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Melbourne Central YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (8512 guests have reviewed this hostel)
This is very close to everything
80%
Liwayway T 15/07/2019
every one should at least once go to the mcg and see a afl game an experience and a half staff at this hostel are so friendly and respect ech and every person that wlks through the door
90%
Sam Alisha Anne M 15/07/2019
Perfect but sorry, I forgot to remove "draps" (in french) of my room. Olivier
95%
Olivier Pierre francois N 15/07/2019
Yeah it was good
88%
Thomas H 15/07/2019
Is very professional Couldn’t fault the business
100%
Johnson K 14/07/2019
The hostel has great staff and in a easy and accessible area
100%
Thomas S 14/07/2019
The good point with this hostel is that it's in the city center. The bad point is that it's very noisy, becaucse of the the metro and the works arround (metro until late night, works start at 7am... a nightmare for sleeping), room isn't well isolated (not that eco-friendy) and dusty. The staff is unflexible and wasn't able to help me with my requests. The common bathroom is discusting (weird hair in the shower and on the sink). RUN, RUN AWAAAAAY!
55%
Nour B 13/07/2019
The bar in the hostel was packed very lourd. Lot of young adults were drink. One client sit at the dining room was speaking out loud to the cell phone for 45 minutes.I asked member of the staff to let him know that bother other clients and they said they couldn’t do nothing. really?
58%
Christine R 12/07/2019
Thanks for receptions’ (Ben and Michaela) help when I just arrived in Melbourne, people here is friendly, I’ll miss this hostel!!
92%
Yu Chen C 10/07/2019
It was my first hostel experience and truly worth it. I found friends easily downstairs at the bar and the staff was very friendly and genuine. They gave me tips on where to travel or how to get to the hostel to point B. The hostel is located in the center and it is easy to get around. The bed/room and the shared bathrooms were very clean which was great!
100%
Anne V 08/07/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

87%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
83%
Condition of facilities
84%
Efficiency of service
86%
Friendliness of staff
91%
Location
93%
Overall atmosphere
85%
Safety & Security
89%
Value for Money
87%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL