Melbourne Central YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Melbourne Central YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (7832 guests have reviewed this hostel)
An interesting building in a great location
95%
Patricia S 11/12/2018
First timer good time!
100%
Michael Robert C 11/12/2018
Very convenient, the kitchen was clean, the rooms were easy to get to. Could probably use another fridge in the kitchen, but idk where you would put it
90%
Thomas D 10/12/2018
The hostel is great, the people who work there are very happy to help you with anything, the environment is really good and the location too. Is the kind of service that you are very happy to pay for it.
95%
Cristobal A 10/12/2018
Great place to stay in a not-so-great location. Still, close to tons of tourist sights, shopping centers and transportation. Good hostel culture and friendly staff.
78%
Benjamin Isaac L 09/12/2018
A good secure set-up. Lift to upper floors makes it easy to get to rooms.
88%
Philip H 09/12/2018
Guys I'm aways get room time to time when I need I place to crach the best place
100%
Jose M 09/12/2018
This hostel is so much cleaner and better presented than the YHA Metro, if you don’t have a car then this is the place to stay! Bed was comfy, hostel room is quiet, bathrooms are really clean. The only thing I would change is having air conditioning, as fans don’t do anything in 40 degree heat weather.
100%
Rhiannon S 08/12/2018
Have stayed here a few times, love it here, they are so welcoming, our room also have aircon which was a bonus with this hot weather, will be back,
100%
Fiona B 07/12/2018
Need to be refurbished
60%
Mr B 07/12/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

91%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
90%
Condition of facilities
89%
Efficiency of service
90%
Friendliness of staff
95%
Location
93%
Overall atmosphere
91%
Safety & Security
92%
Value for Money
88%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL