Search YHA

Melbourne Central YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Melbourne Central YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (5118 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Yes, I must say everything was of excellence. Ricky in the morning serving our breakfast was a sweetie n groovy. Nothing was ever too much trouble. I will definitely be back. People were beautiful and friendly, clean n respectful of each other's privacy and space. Highly recommend this option to many. Cheers Tania Hickmott
    98%
    Tania H May 2016
    Fantastic location in Melbourne, so close to the train and tram stations. This was the perfect place for an overnight stay whilst on a budget.
    98%
    Gabrielle O May 2016
    Over all good, but over most staff could be more welcoming and warm
    70%
    Claire E May 2016
    One of the best YHA hostels I've been in during my time down the East Coast. Clean, modern. The staff are helpful and will guide you in terms of what you'd like to do. There free city circle tram is right in front of the hostel. Would stay here again!
    98%
    Emily T May 2016
    As A Yha member its location in Melb & the way its run is great, there are lots of things for a visitor to learn & the staff are very helpful.
    100%
    Trevere H May 2016
    Very cosy and comfortable, cool designs and music; quiet within the rooms floor so i actually slept well. I like the fact too that they have a certain activity for each night, most importantly they do a great job in keeping the place clean. Highly recommend anyone to come stay if they visit Melbourne!
    98%
    Alice E May 2016
    Excellent service, and friendly staff 5*
    100%
    Sean C May 2016
    Friendly,helpful staff, good facilities,great location.Stayed here. before and will again.
    100%
    Gerald V May 2016
    Great hostel! Not in the middle of the centre, but still a good Location, Tram stop in front of the door! Very clean and a nice Hostel! Love the building and how it is built in there :) Thank you for the great stay!
    95%
    Marina M May 2016
    Great hostel! Fantastic friendly staff, clean rooms, convenient location, and great activities to keep you busy :)
    100%
    kyla e May 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    92%
    5118 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    95%
    Condition of facilities
    93%
    Efficiency of service
    92%
    Friendliness of staff
    91%
    Location
    94%
    Overall atmosphere
    90%
    Safety & security
    93%
    Value for money
    88%