Limited Accommodation Available - Private Rooms Only. Temporary closures & changes to reception hours are in place, check when booking.

Melbourne Central YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Melbourne Central YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (9189 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Great place to stay clean friendly orsome thanks yha Flinders st cheers Pat πŸ˜€πŸ˜ŽπŸ€£
100%
Patrick D 30/03/2020
It is a good spot to stay in Melbourne. You can easily reach all interesting places. Good value in corona times. Just two little things - the windows in the rooms could definitely get a clean up and sponges in the kitchen area should be changed more often.
85%
Markus D 29/03/2020
Nice & clean !!
98%
Chihyuan H 25/03/2020
Excellent place to stay
100%
Patrick D 23/03/2020
So handy for early morning departure from MEL - Skybus, VLine, bus.
98%
Roger S 19/03/2020
There is a construction site in the backyard, so every morning we woke up at 7 am due to the drilling. The kitchen has the most necessary facilities, but lack an ordinary hand soap. Especially in this time, it is a true shame on them. The bathroom was good and the staff was really friendly though!
72%
Stijn V 18/03/2020
Loved the location and friendliness of staff.. It's too noisy
72%
Robert S 18/03/2020
It's friendly, clean, cheap, and ideally located for the activities I plan.
95%
Alexander H 17/03/2020
I had a private room which provided all ammenities of a hotel room. The surroundings were a bit noisy but the website warns of that before you book. It’s really convenient to Southern Cross Station and the airport sky bus., only a two block stroll. Great ba4 prices by the way!
92%
Yvonne A 16/03/2020
Great Service,Thank you
82%
Gregory G 15/03/2020

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

87%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
78%
Condition of facilities
80%
Efficiency of service
90%
Friendliness of staff
95%
Location
95%
Overall atmosphere
83%
Safety & Security
90%
Value for Money
82%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL