Melbourne Central YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Melbourne Central YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (7600 guests have reviewed this hostel)
I love this hostel! Really friendly staff and great costumer service. The manager gave me a free upgrade and early check in, which was awesome after 27 hour flight. Great location and easy to get to, and from the airport. The hostel has everything you need, awesome bar, café and a pub crawl.
100%
Thomas B 21/09/2018
Great location, clean and friendly staff
90%
Dean S 18/09/2018
I was with a group of nine seniors, most of us in Mebourne for the first time. Loved it all. I shared a three bed room as a twin. It was great. The bathroom was not far down the corridor. And the benefit of the tram stop at the front door - wow. Loved the atmosphere and mostly all the music that was played and the laid back factory style decore.
100%
Elaine M 18/09/2018
The room 107 are spacious for 6 people. Maybe next time can provide shower gel or shampoo at least. Towel on rent basis...
90%
Mohd R 17/09/2018
Very good as always. Wish the price of single room were a bit cheaper but I guess it's business
88%
Paule G 17/09/2018
everything is good. I can not find any to complain about.
85%
Chian chien L 17/09/2018
I mainly chose this hostel for the great location and price, but I was surprised to find that it was actually really nice! The beds were comfy, everything was clean, and I felt pretty safe leaving my stuff in my room. If you’re looking to stay in the Melbourne Central area for cheap, then I’d definitely recommend this hostel.
95%
Georgia M 17/09/2018
Everything we epected. Good place to stay.
98%
Jennifer N 16/09/2018
Fantastic place to stay.
98%
R B 16/09/2018
The location is very nice, convenient and safe.
80%
Ching Yee N 15/09/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

90%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
88%
Condition of facilities
87%
Efficiency of service
88%
Friendliness of staff
93%
Location
96%
Overall atmosphere
88%
Safety & Security
90%
Value for Money
87%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL