Esperance YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Esperance YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (235 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Great experience at YHA Esperance. Social atmosphere and friendly staff.
88%
Wade R 22/01/2018
Great staff, friendly atmosphere would be good if there was a hostel vehicle/bus to go to cape le grande etc
100%
Amy M 21/01/2018
I was very happy with my stay at this hostel. The management works hard to make sure everyone is comfortable and the facilities are clean. Location is great, good view of the bay from the dining area, lots of space. Best place to stay in Esperance!
95%
Patrick F 18/01/2018
I really liked the location of the hostel and the staff has been lovely. However, the building was really old and definitely needs renovation. We weren't able to lock our rooms which were additionally too small. We stayed in a 4 bed female dorm and had not enough space for two of us. The beds were pretty uncomfortable as well. Moreover, we disliked the very thin walls. We could hear every single word of these staying in the room next to us. We could not only hear them talking but also snoring, turning around in their beds and also every alarm clock going in in the morning. Something positive to end with: the kitchen was big, extras like a piano, barbecue, airhockey, games, netflix was highly appreciated.
75%
Ines W 15/01/2018
I love this hostel. It is a little out of town, but still very good. The owners of the hostel were excellent and provided everything we needed.
95%
Moira M 14/01/2018
Really nice place quiet clean cheap and good staff
95%
Johann L 11/01/2018
These folks are awesome! Lovely family run operation. Very clean, good atmosphere and very safe! I’d love to see more hostels like this one.
95%
Robin B 10/01/2018
Nice location, staff helpful and friendly New owners are working hard to upgrade the building.
92%
David J 09/01/2018
Staff very friendly and helpful. The bed sheet and blanket very clean. Value for money. Definitely will come back.
98%
Teresa W 30/12/2017
Very nice and cosy hostel with a great ocean view. Owners are very friendly, kindly and helpful. I would recommend to anyone who is looking for accomodation around Esperance.
98%
Daniele C 27/12/2017

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

87%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
84%
Condition of facilities
76%
Efficiency of service
90%
Friendliness of staff
94%
Location
95%
Overall atmosphere
86%
Safety & Security
87%
Value for Money
86%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL