Nimbin Rox YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Nimbin Rox YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (215 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Originally, I planned to stay 2 nights. I left after 1 night. Didn't bother asking for a refund, because there was no one in the office & I didn't know who was a worker & who was a guest. I stayed in the tent, which i thought would be fun. It wasn't. The tent had a broken zipper, so either had to close it completely (not nice in hot weather!!) or leave it flap open. Mice were in my tent at night. Woke up with a mouse next to my head. Hostel didn't have a nice atmosphere - not very social. People kept to themselves. There weren't any social activities like a normal hostel. I get the feeling people live there full time, which is always weird. Overall, I probably wouldn't recommend to a friend.
42%
Fran S 29/09/2017
Beautiful grounds and accommodation. Loved the early mornings with the kangaroos in the grounds. Kitchen needs a bit of a Reno... it was always a little dirty and finding mugs was a challenge. But that is not a problem with management, but guests being a little too relaxed. Loved the early morning chorus of so many different birds - kookaburras, whip birds etc.
92%
Bronwyn T 22/09/2017
The best hostel in Nimbin! You can enjoy cooking with clean kitchen and chilling in the great nature. Free wi-fi and laundry are really helped me.
88%
Nao 18/07/2017
I've been there couple of times. Always booked the big room with ensuite. Facilities and location are really good for what you pay. Just had a bad experience last time as they gave us another room and one of us had to sleep on the ground. we've been told that the room we'd booked was water damaged due to flood but there were people staying in the room that we had booked. The staff are unreliable.
75%
Navid K 03/07/2017
Every time we stay here and this is our second we are always welcomed with the friendliest of faces and and the atmosphere is always spot on to stay here is in my view is paradise every thing you need is right there if we could've stayed longer we would've Liam is the owner and is absolutely lovely and very hands on in the place he has made this hideaway the nicest place we have ever stayed so laid back and beautiful
100%
Gareth S 27/06/2017
Loved the location and friendliness of staff and guests. Will definitely go again in the future.
100%
Giuseppe P 27/06/2017
This place is so lovely. My boyfriend and I stayed in the queen-room and we loved it. Private and beautiful views from the bed. Relaxing atmosphere and an easy walk to town.
85%
Sabine P 16/05/2017
Fantastic place, fantastic people
100%
Qin Y 12/05/2017
Stayed in one of the tents. Great experience. Lovely staff and guests.
80%
Nadine 26/02/2017
LOVED the safari tent with the view over the valley - certainly worth paying more!
78%
Kat J 24/02/2017

Hostel Rating Ratings guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

83%
customer rating, based on 215 reviews
Cleanliness
81%
Condition of facilities
81%
Efficiency of service
82%
Friendliness of staff
88%
Location
90%
Overall atmosphere
85%
Safety & Security
78%
Value for Money
82%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL