Nimbin Rox YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Nimbin Rox YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (230 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Loved the atmosphere, vibe and view. The yurt was amazing! Bonus that it was easy walking distance in to town. We'll definitely be back.
100%
Poppy K 04/06/2018
Nimbin Rox was an absolutely amazing place to stay. We stayed in one of the bell tents, which had a really cool bohemian vibe, and had a beautiful unobstructed view of the countryside and were even lucky enough to have a family of wallabies grazing right outside the tent. The staff were lovely, the facilities were clean and tidy and all of the common areas are really nice. I can't wait to come back!
98%
Jessica P 21/02/2018
Beautiful place, very friendly staff and great atmosphere. Will repeat for sure!
92%
Jose G 19/02/2018
Love this place ...
100%
Punit P 12/02/2018
A very homey hostel with great people, surrounded by nature and chilled out vibe.
90%
Megan M 04/02/2018
Amazing. Like a home, owners are so friendly they would listen to anyone. Facilities clean, excellent variety of things to do, this is why every time I go to nimbin I stay here and no where else. Those views are so lovely to wake up to. It is so so peaceful.
100%
Kate G 19/01/2018
Great place in a great town
95%
Tor-Erik B 16/01/2018
I cannot fault the location of this hostel, the setting is wonderful with fantastic views. The pool was also great as were the hammocks to chill and relax in. However, despite the hostel staff making an obvious effort to keep the place clean the overall cleanliness was poor. There was a lack of air con, the hostel was stuffy and the stand alone fan in the room inadequate. As a result we had a poor nights sleep because it was so hot. Also, the atmosphere was very alternative, Nimbin is apparently the hemp capital of Australia which we weren’t aware of but if this isn’t your scene, and it wasn’t ours, than I would avoid Nimbin Rox.
72%
Sarah 15/01/2018
Great nature setting. Very relaxing
95%
Caitlin F 10/01/2018
Loved it! Awesome staff, great facilities, great atmosphere. Can't wait to come back, will definitely be returning!
100%
Zorryn U 11/12/2017

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

85%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
82%
Condition of facilities
81%
Efficiency of service
83%
Friendliness of staff
88%
Location
92%
Overall atmosphere
86%
Safety & Security
81%
Value for Money
84%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL