Nimbin Rox YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Nimbin Rox YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (282 guests have reviewed this hostel)
A lovely quiet hostel with awesome views and a great chillaxed athmosphere. Fell in love with this place and will come back again 🙏🏻🙏🏻❤️
92%
Emmi J 14/09/2019
So impressed with the location view and serenity definitely will be back
98%
Lee-Anne S 14/09/2019
Beautiful hostel in an idyllic place, very peaceful
98%
Abbey M 10/06/2019
Brilliant. Lovely friendly, accommodating staff. The view was breath taking. Facilities wonderful. Even better than expected. Stayed on the recommendation of a friend who has been there. I’ll definitely be back. Thankyou.
100%
Gem C 27/05/2019
Unique hostel on hillside, stayed int he bell tent which was luxurious camping with power and wifi and no camp set up. Misty rain was picturesque though would have liked to have tried the fire pit and pool. Will stay two night next time through.
85%
Stephen L 29/04/2019
Interesting hostel, loved our teepee which had a comfy double bed and a beautiful view of the scenary around. Enjoyed waking up to the kookaburras each morning. About 20 mins walk into Nimbin but there is a free shuttle provided which we caught back.
75%
Elizabeth S 20/04/2019
“Best place to recharge the batteries”
92%
Steve T 27/03/2019
Nimbin is a niche place, think you’ll either love it or hate it. There was literally nothing doing, so not right for me, but great if you want uber chilled & relaxed. Hostel was a little shabby in the communal areas, the pool was green & bathrooms not very clean. Staff were great though, super friendly.
78%
Linda Jayne R 22/02/2019
So bliss! Could have stayed a week
100%
Gemma S 21/02/2019
Amazing. Stayed in the queen bell tent. The view was magical
98%
Joelle M 17/02/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

90%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
84%
Condition of facilities
87%
Efficiency of service
89%
Friendliness of staff
95%
Location
94%
Overall atmosphere
90%
Safety & Security
90%
Value for Money
91%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL