Yamba YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Yamba YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (912 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Had a really fun night, was great to meet people from so many different countries and everyone was really friendly. Will for sure be returning.
100%
Ben C 18/07/2018
Amazing place - comfy beds, great place to set up base. Walking distance to everywhere good value and love the Campos Coffee 😘 Organised kitchen facilities. Thanks for having us. PS I had teens and everyone was super respectful and friendly.
100%
Jennifer B 15/07/2018
The hostel is what you would expect for the money you pay for it. Good location and fairly clean. The fact the internet doesn’t work in the bedrooms would mean I would only stay for one night. I’m surprised you get so many long term stays because of this.
75%
Charlotte D 13/07/2018
Out of 60+ countries & 200+ hostels, this place is pobably the best I’ve ever stayed in! Will definitely come back... again!
100%
Bernard D 09/07/2018
Just keep doing what your doing guys !! Awesome hostel awesome place awesome people !!
100%
Colm F 09/07/2018
Love the Yamba family! Amazing place to stay. Highly recommend it!
88%
Anna W 03/07/2018
Incredible! Best yha in Australia!!
100%
Kevin B 02/07/2018
Hands down, best hostel I've ever stayed in. It's not a hostel really, it's a home.
100%
Sara D 25/06/2018
Just Excellent !! I'm coming back here agsin... Very friendly and lovely people..!!
100%
Trevor M 19/06/2018
Is a very good hostel in general. I was expecting something a bit cheaper as is very low season now. But I would deffinitly come back again.
82%
Franca L 05/06/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

94%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
90%
Condition of facilities
92%
Efficiency of service
95%
Friendliness of staff
97%
Location
97%
Overall atmosphere
94%
Safety & Security
92%
Value for Money
92%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL