Yamba YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Yamba YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (886 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Through greyhound website. Was really cool to see the dolphins, would definitely recommend Yamba for them!
78%
Grace F 19/04/2018
Loved it totally brilliant fab people
100%
Andy D 11/04/2018
This is without a doubt the best hostel I’ve stayed in anywhere in the world - and I’ve been to over 20 countries! I’ve stayed at Yamba YHA 6 times now and the staff are amazing, and the family that own and run it are incredible. If you want a great experience, with a bar that the locals love as much as the travellers, go and stay in Yamba!
100%
Ben F 02/04/2018
Stayed wed 21/3/18-fri 23/3/18. Very friendly staff member upon check in. Gave lots of info on things to do in area. Kitchen was small. Outside space was big no pool though. Dining area and lounge space was very spacious. Room itself was a good size, room had big lockers with plugs inside for charging. Please note: you need to have a padlock for the locker. No free WiFi in the rooms only at reception. I would stay at the hostel again.
92%
Sameena M 31/03/2018
It was great to stayed there for a week!! The only think I didn't like it it's about the market like Coles it's such far from the hostel tho!
100%
Alex 27/03/2018
Liked the hostel immensely. Good to see many locals using the cafe as well. Loved Yamba with its many beaches and the Ferry to Iluka.
100%
Elizabeth G 18/03/2018
Yamba was the best! Great place, great people. Will come back some day!
98%
Herne E 15/03/2018
The combination of hostel and bar/cafe/restaurant is very nice. Staff is great. Rooms, bathrooms and kitchen not very cosy and a little dirty.
78%
Gabriele 02/03/2018
Loved my stay. Everyone was really friendly and made me feel welcome. Really enjoyed Yamba despite the uncharacteristic bad weather
92%
Freddie H 25/02/2018
Friendly staff and great activities. Great value for activities too. Would come back!
75%
Simon 23/02/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

90%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
86%
Condition of facilities
86%
Efficiency of service
90%
Friendliness of staff
95%
Location
96%
Overall atmosphere
89%
Safety & Security
90%
Value for Money
86%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL