Yamba YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Yamba YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (818 guests have reviewed this hostel)
I liked the family like atmosphere. However the bathrooms were always dirty and pretty cold since the bathroom next door did not have a window and all the cold rainy air came into the building and the bathroom whose door was always open....
78%
Selina F 10/11/2017
Best hostel I’ve stayed at so far
100%
Stewart K 05/11/2017
It was amazing to be offered to go on the sailing trip for only 20 bucks. Amazing stay in Yamba. Too bad it only was a single night
100%
Amalie F 02/11/2017
Quiet hostel with friendly staff. Many fun activities around. Nice kitchen with possibility to eat on the roof terrace.
92%
Christian W 31/10/2017
Such a friendly and enthousiastic staff! Great story and memories, very cool surfing lessons 👌
100%
Domien D 15/10/2017
Great spot - Yamba is a lovely town with great beaches.
98%
Jonathon L 05/10/2017
Very friendly hostel, and great deals if you want to surf.
90%
Zoe R 01/10/2017
good place to stay. very friendly and helpful staff. the food in the restaurant is awesome and very good value for money. i will definitely stay there again!
98%
George S 30/09/2017
There should have been a pool, but no... That's the only bad thing to say about the hostel. The dorms are nice and the staff is so sweet!
95%
Mathilde S 22/09/2017
Hosts are very friendly and advised for what to do in Yamba.
78%
Helmut W 21/09/2017

Hostel Rating Ratings guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

92%
customer rating, based on 818 reviews
Cleanliness
88%
Condition of facilities
86%
Efficiency of service
93%
Friendliness of staff
97%
Location
97%
Overall atmosphere
93%
Safety & Security
92%
Value for Money
90%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL