Yamba YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Yamba YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (1136 guests have reviewed this hostel)
The real surfers paradise! Best surfspots, best vibes and Shane a absolutely hilarious! Best time ever
100%
Lara K 15/08/2019
Bunch of fun...crew there are great!
100%
Courtney T 31/07/2019
A big tbank you for upgrading us from a 4 share to private double bed ensuite
82%
Wendy J 06/07/2019
This is an awesome hostel. Great location, very clean and safe. Wonderful friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed my stay very much. Thank you
98%
Juani O 03/07/2019
It is a really great hostel! Loved staying here, already thinking of going back here! Shanes surfinglesson was really good! Would definitely recommend this place!
100%
Anna J 25/06/2019
Great - We loved the vibe & felt straight at home- Shane was great & super evident how much he loves his tow, hostel & the Yamba lifestyle - will be back.
100%
Michele P 22/06/2019
I had a great stay in Yamba, and highly recommend stopping there for a day or 2. The hostel is right in the center of town, within walking distance to shops, beaches and a cute lighthouse. It's clean and even though it's a small, quiet town, the hostel staff are friendly and super welcoming - I felt like part of the family!
98%
Allison P 20/06/2019
I loved the hostel. Rooms were really nice and kitchen clean. And the communal area made the hostel very social.
100%
Marleen B 16/06/2019
Had such an amazing experience at YHA Yamba. The staff were exceptional and we thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay. We took part in the surfing lessons and Shane's tour which is fantastic. Highly recommend anyone touring the East coast to stop over at Yamba and stay here
100%
12/06/2019
The staff was very friendly,the rooms very clean
85%
Jeanette G 09/06/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

93%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
92%
Condition of facilities
90%
Efficiency of service
94%
Friendliness of staff
96%
Location
95%
Overall atmosphere
92%
Safety & Security
92%
Value for Money
93%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL

Start Now