Yamba YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Yamba YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (1189 guests have reviewed this hostel)
A person that I met that stayed there
72%
Ines P 26/11/2019
I really liked this hostel and would come back there if I stayed in Yamba again. The rooms are very clean and the staff is always there to give you good advice for daily activities. Furthermore, I enjoyed the combination of bar and hostel a lot!
92%
Gina N 19/11/2019
super awesome go there!
100%
Paul V 11/11/2019
Amazing hostel
100%
Kayleigh D 09/11/2019
Sunrise Surf Lesson
85%
Dominique K 09/11/2019
It needs a makeover, there are a lot of small issues like the keys barely working and the old carpet that came up every time the window was open. My bed was the only one with no reading light and some of the charging ports did not work. It was a cheap place to sleep in a good location.
75%
Brittany J 05/11/2019
Great location, friendly staff and pretty good facilities overall. However, the lift has been broken for a while and some of the guys shower facilities are broken as well. Rooms are tidy and nice though.
85%
Junyan T 05/11/2019
Was gonna stay for one weekend, ended up staying for 2 months. The hostel and Yamba is a great place to be.
98%
Fioor E 03/11/2019
Goed hostel en heb het erg naar mijn zin gehad met de mensen die er waren. Personeel super vriendelijk en goed eten.
95%
Nick t 26/10/2019
Overall pretty good. Grubby in places. Noisy through the night from the bakery next door. The WiFi very poor, unless you paid for premium. Not what I expected.
75%
Judith M 23/10/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

89%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
87%
Condition of facilities
84%
Efficiency of service
87%
Friendliness of staff
94%
Location
93%
Overall atmosphere
86%
Safety & Security
90%
Value for Money
88%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL