Yamba YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Yamba YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (846 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Fantastic stay!
98%
Jasmine H 18/01/2018
I like the hostel but it lacked atmosphere. The beer pong night was good but there was no other events during the evening which sucked. Also there’s no air con in the room so everyone leaves the door open and as the cafe is open to all, anyone can walk in.
75%
Megan B 18/01/2018
Loved my stay in Yamba! Great staff who go above and beyond to help you and make you feel welcome! Would highly recommend to anyone!
95%
Maria P 17/01/2018
Overall fine, but the room was too hot. The one wall mounted fan was very noisy - it woke me all through the night and ineffective as it was too far from the beds and only faced anyside briefly. It would be ok in less hot weather, but a better solution than that fan is needed.
80%
Colleen S 14/01/2018
Great location.. Lovely staff.. friendly.. Great shops cafe
100%
Jenny F 11/01/2018
Brilliant location. easy walk to food, beaches and shops. The rooms were incredibly hot though and the fans don’t do much.
82%
Hannah M 03/01/2018
I have stayed in a few backpackers and this was the best stay I've had anywhere in ages best staff I have Met ever and yamba is beautiful first time there but I'm sure you will be seeing me again
98%
Mathew P 02/01/2018
The hostel was in a good location and the rooms were a good size and layout. I didn’t find the atmosphere at the hostel very social. Other hostels that I’ve stayed at have had organised activities (bbq night, trivia, theme nights etc) and tips for things to do in the area, but the hostel didn’t have this or much space in the common room to hang out and meet people. I think this hostel would be good for long term residents or people who are looking to keep to themselves.
72%
Eve C 01/01/2018
Loved it! Everything is Nice and clean, staff is AWESOME. Shane is a legend!
100%
Ilse v 17/12/2017
Absolutely great :-) Best surf lessons I've ever had and great waves :-) Nice hostel close to the beach.
92%
Corinne W 15/12/2017

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

88%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
86%
Condition of facilities
82%
Efficiency of service
91%
Friendliness of staff
94%
Location
95%
Overall atmosphere
88%
Safety & Security
88%
Value for Money
82%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL