Yamba YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Yamba YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (1118 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Had such an amazing experience at YHA Yamba. The staff were exceptional and we thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay. We took part in the surfing lessons and Shane's tour which is fantastic. Highly recommend anyone touring the East coast to stop over at Yamba and stay here
100%
12/06/2019
The staff was very friendly,the rooms very clean
85%
Jeanette G 09/06/2019
Great hostel, great people, great town, will be back for sure.
100%
Muriel L 06/06/2019
Best hostel i’ve ever been to. Friendliest staff. Loved beer pong, surf lessons and shane’s tour. ❤️
100%
Eden P 31/05/2019
I stay here often as it is my half way stop when travelling from Home in QLD to see family in country NSW! It's always good comfy and easy ! Friendly staff and a good bed! Great location 👍👌 and a good coffee in the morn before I head down the Beach and back on the road refreshed 🙏
85%
Ellie D 30/05/2019
Dont be a princess - do Shane's tour!!! Love team USA
100%
Jt S 28/05/2019
Nice hostel. A bit noisy some time but Still could sleep. No WiFi except if you pay ( which is really expensive better to put this money in your phone plan).
80%
Maeva M 26/05/2019
I liked it very much.
95%
Robert D 23/05/2019
Simply SUPERB in ALL aspects 10/10
100%
Carl B 30/04/2019
Probably the best hostel I’ve staying in, in over 4 months in Australia. Awesome staff, great laid back atmosphere, and could not have felt more welcoming, safe, and secure.
100%
William D 29/04/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

92%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
90%
Condition of facilities
89%
Efficiency of service
93%
Friendliness of staff
96%
Location
96%
Overall atmosphere
92%
Safety & Security
90%
Value for Money
90%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL