Yamba YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Yamba YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (1164 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Excelent stay....friendly atmosphere...
100%
Riccardo B 22/10/2019
This hostel went above and beyond my expectations. It was clean, the staff was amazing and the location was great!
100%
Emilie G 19/10/2019
Fabulous staff. Great location. Loved that it was quiet at night so we could sleep.
85%
Amanda J 14/10/2019
Friendly staff, lovely food, great location and comfortable room.
92%
Angelar C 13/10/2019
It didn’t feel very communal. Not really a place where you can meet and get to know a heap of new people. Everything was neat, clean, the facilities were fine and it was easy to get to but the inability to mingle with other patrons in a comfortable setting such as a bar with a good atmosphere or other facilities left the experience wanting
78%
Caleb D 08/10/2019
don't advertise free wifi if you can only get it while sitting downstairs in the lobby, or have more places available for guests to sit besides the bar and cafe. OR just have free high speed internet for all guests like advertised. awesome spacious 8 bed dorms though. much appreciated the nightstand and separate bunks.
78%
Madison S 26/09/2019
The staff really make this place couldn’t praise them more
82%
Maisie B 14/09/2019
This hostel was great, the restaurant food was amazing. Rooms were modern and the kitchen was clean. Staff were super friendly.
98%
Kathy B 08/09/2019
Everything about our stay in Yamba was perfect! As soon as we arrived we decided to extend our stay which was dealt with by the lovely lady on reception. We also booked on to the surf lesson run by Shane, which was fantastic. He took two complete novices and had us standing in no time! Couldn’t be more grateful to the staff for making our stay so amazing. Yamba is a MUST for anyone travelling along the East Coast.
100%
Elizabeth B 07/09/2019
I would definitely go back there again and would recommend it to my friends
100%
Michael P 06/09/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

92%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
90%
Condition of facilities
89%
Efficiency of service
92%
Friendliness of staff
96%
Location
94%
Overall atmosphere
90%
Safety & Security
92%
Value for Money
90%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL