Yamba YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Yamba YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (1217 guests have reviewed this hostel)
So damn hot in the rooms
85%
Trine D 16/01/2020
The owner was absolutely lovely! Ended up chatting to her for a while in the laundry! I would 100% go back to this hostel! Cleanest one i’ve been to in australia (and i’ve been travelling 7 months) would 100% come back!
100%
Lucy K 15/01/2020
Loved it here! Felt so comfortable and at home, the shower was cleaner than my own shower at home! Would definitely stay again:)
100%
Louise N 10/01/2020
Its an awesome hostel which is really good located. Shane's Tour is highly recommended !!!!
98%
Lorenz E 10/01/2020
Amazing hostel with such a welcoming and relaxing atmosphere. Super clean and bright rooms. Perfect location for activities around Yamba, and great surf lessons and Shane’s tour! The kitchen was a little bit lacking and could do with a couple more hot plates for cooking.
98%
Madison S 09/01/2020
Had to pay or wasn’t told of the password
82%
Paul R 08/01/2020
Great Hostel, I travel up and down the coast and stay here, comfy bed, bed lamps to read, friendly staff, and good beer and food downstairs
88%
Ellie D 07/01/2020
Amazing hostel would 100% return the staff make it all worth it
100%
Jazmin J 06/01/2020
Pros: Clean hostel and super central, big kitchen and nice bbq facilities. Rooftop is quite small but fun to have drinks. Cons: Wifi didn’t work for the whole trip even using the access code. The rooftop was beautiful however one night big group of loud Brazilians blasting foreign music making the atmosphere unpleasant to enjoy. Beds hard as rock and thin pillows. No pool anymore.
75%
Jennifer D 31/12/2019
This hostel was extremely disappointing. It is probably the worst value for money I have stayed in and I have been in multiple hostels in every continent. The bathrooms were very dirty and did not get cleaned once in the 2.5 days we were there - on the last morning someone had made a disgusting mess in one toilet and a shower which was just left there. We were chucked out of the common areas at 10pm sharp, and on the pictures there is a pool at the hostel which no longer exists. Do not recommend
40%
Colette K 30/12/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

87%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
86%
Condition of facilities
81%
Efficiency of service
84%
Friendliness of staff
89%
Location
94%
Overall atmosphere
85%
Safety & Security
89%
Value for Money
85%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL