Yamba YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Yamba YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (943 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Shane’s tour was awesome!
98%
Tamara S 21/10/2018
Staff was excellent, people were very friendly. The rooms were clean and beds were comfy. The bathrooms needed a better clean/ cleaned more often. That was the only fault.
88%
Stephanie R 21/10/2018
All staff are friendly + very accommodating.look forward to my next visit
92%
Carmel H 19/10/2018
Everything was great. Staff was knowledgeable, professional, good sense of humor and made really great coffee. 😊
100%
David R 11/10/2018
Loved Yamba YHA! Cheap surfing, Shane's Tour was amazing and everyone in the hostel was really friendly. A lot of long stayers but they were all very friendly. Clean bathrooms, clean kitchen. Free Wi-Fi is only downstairs in the cafe 8am to 8pm - only downside to this hostel.
92%
Charlotte C 11/10/2018
Lovely place, lovely people! Feels like home :)
95%
Luciano 24/09/2018
Atmosphere is just awesome! Everyone is friendly and you can easily start a chat with people. Shane is something different than what I’ve usually experienced in hostels. He’s an amazing guy with a lot of passion for surfing and the area and he will literally talk your head off if you’re not careful. Definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to relax and have a surf.
88%
Mitch V 05/09/2018
I have been travelling the east coast with my friend for 2 months now and this hostel has been the most welcoming and had such friendly staff. We have loved many of our hostels but we now think the staff in YHA yamba top all hostel staff we have come across. They were so helpful and friendly. Shane is a wonderful, kind and helpful person. He is so welcoming and even sat and had dinner with us and gave us loads of advice on what to do in Yamba. The food in the hostel is also to die for!
100%
Christine F 02/09/2018
This hostel is great! Very clean and really friendly statf. Definitely reccomend this hostel
100%
Josien D 30/08/2018
The staff was very friendly and gave me information about what I could do in Yamba. Unfortunately there were not a lot of backpackers at the moment so there weren’t enough people so I could do the tour. Overall, the hostel was basic but very nice. The food was very good! Good experience for a first time backpacking on my own.
88%
Janne W 29/08/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

93%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
90%
Condition of facilities
91%
Efficiency of service
95%
Friendliness of staff
98%
Location
96%
Overall atmosphere
94%
Safety & Security
92%
Value for Money
91%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL