Yamba YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Yamba YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (969 guests have reviewed this hostel)
The staff were wonderful, and very clean rooms.
88%
Caoimhe S 19/12/2018
Really cool place, i love it. I like it that the kitchen and rest area on the top is. It‘s also cool to have a little restaurante on de ground flor.
98%
Claudia M 15/12/2018
Staff and facilities were very good
100%
Christine M 14/12/2018
Best YHA so far on this trip!
100%
Michael E 11/12/2018
Best place to surf! Cool familiar atmosphere and great activity offers. Do Shane's Tour!
100%
Miri 10/12/2018
Best hostel in Australia
100%
Ossian G 10/12/2018
I love the advice on the area from the staff.. Particularly one mature age lady... She was great.. Took the time... Fantastic
100%
Jennifer S 10/12/2018
Loved it!!
100%
Marcus L 02/12/2018
We spent 4 nights in Yamba and had a really nice time! The stuff is amazing, they are so friendly and helpful! We’ve been at the beach all day and got our first surf lesson there. During the day it’s very quiet at the hostel but in the night it’s getting busier. The rooms are quiet anyways and we really enjoyed the time in the hostel. They do not have an oven in the kitchen what we didn’t expected. We can really recommend this hostel!
92%
Lena N 23/11/2018
Brilliant hostel with homely atmosphere, didn't want to leave!
98%
Gemma S 21/11/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

93%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
89%
Condition of facilities
90%
Efficiency of service
94%
Friendliness of staff
97%
Location
97%
Overall atmosphere
92%
Safety & Security
94%
Value for Money
90%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL