Yamba YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Yamba YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (1091 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Shane is an amazing host. We had a great time at YHA Yamba.
100%
Riddhi T 23/04/2019
Lovely place and relaxed atmosphere. The deck is great too
82%
Alexandra L 19/04/2019
Great Staff, very friendly but professional, would highly recommend staying here. I have really enjoyed it.
100%
Barbara J 10/04/2019
I really regret not staying longer in YHA in Yamba. It’s the most sociable hostel I have been in, everyone was really friendly and it is a good spot for Surfers.
92%
Svea L 06/04/2019
It’s a great place in a perfect little town. The owners are especially friendly and wonderful people. They welcome you with open arms and treat you like family. The surf is pumping 9/10 times and Shane is a master of airs. Justin can show you some turns too! Everything was wonderful, and the cleaning lady is the nicest person to have a chat with. Be sure to say hi to her!
100%
Kevin 02/04/2019
Best hostel in Australia! The staff are really lovely, the rooms are clean and spacious. Great location. The surf lessons are brilliant and great value. Great events like beer pong and learn to play poker night. Thanks for an awesome stay.
100%
Annie C 30/03/2019
Nice hostel. Lots of activities and tours going on, some free some for a small charge. Very close to the beach. Nice cafe downstairs. Overall, I would recommend his hostel.
82%
Sarah C 26/03/2019
Thank you for staying with you! The WiFi connection was unfortunately not that good. However I had an amazing stay and enjoyed the surfing lesson and tour! 😊👍
100%
Ramona R 22/03/2019
The hostel itself could really do with some upgrading as it seems pretty run down but the place is clean and has a lovely restaurant below with good food, the staff are amazing and there are some great activities organised by the hostel.
78%
Harriet Elizabeth S 18/03/2019
Loved it! I'm coming back!
100%
Anna S 17/03/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

91%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
87%
Condition of facilities
88%
Efficiency of service
92%
Friendliness of staff
96%
Location
97%
Overall atmosphere
92%
Safety & Security
89%
Value for Money
88%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL