Newcastle Beach YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Newcastle Beach YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (2204 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Great atmosphere in this wonderful old building. Comfy bunks, fabulous kitchen area and had a top experience. Loved my stay. Would stay again anytime!! Fellow guests respectful and quiet at night!
100%
Heather T 11/08/2018
Newcastle YHA is one of the very best in Australia and Newcastle is one of the great Australian cities -- you will not be disappointed.
100%
Peter M 07/08/2018
I would stay here again! Perfect for what we needed.
82%
Corinne R 07/08/2018
Huge value for money. staff was extremely nice
100%
Nicholas M 06/08/2018
After waking up , walking for two minutes then I can see the beautiful Newcastle Beach. Choose the coffee shop I like,enjoy a wonderful day. What a lovely place.
100%
Shih Y 06/08/2018
I had a bad experience this time with noisy people and cold showers.
92%
Michael O 05/08/2018
Great place to stay!
100%
Miguel E 04/08/2018
Very pleasant and excellent value.
100%
Michael O 02/08/2018
Friendly staff in an amazing location!
100%
oriol s 31/07/2018
i found it very nice place to stay. mayb a softer bed would be nicer and tea n coffee in my private room
95%
julie p 26/07/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

92%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
88%
Condition of facilities
88%
Efficiency of service
93%
Friendliness of staff
96%
Location
98%
Overall atmosphere
92%
Safety & Security
92%
Value for Money
93%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL