Newcastle Beach YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Newcastle Beach YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (2238 guests have reviewed this hostel)
I loved it !!!! Will be back and tell my friends about it
100%
Sonja L 16/09/2018
Nice small hostel with friendly staff and a fireplace. The facilities were all clean.
95%
Caroline C 14/09/2018
The hostel was fantastic. I walked all around the port of Newcastle.
100%
Manuel C 14/09/2018
Manager and staff were amazing. Fantastic location and a beautiful building. Would definitely recommend a stay here.
90%
Rio T 13/09/2018
Great hostel. Excellent location
88%
David S 11/09/2018
Absolutely loved it. Staff was super helpful and very friendly. Was apprehensive about the shared bathroom, but it was very clean and was happy using it. My only issue is, the light in my room, had a huge cobb web and could of been swept away and the blanket, was covered in previous persons hair, other then that, it was exceptional and I would definitely stay again and definitely recommend them to others :-)
100%
Sandra B 10/09/2018
Newcastle. We were a family of 5. We loved the location and the historic value of the building. Staff were efficient and friendly. The kitchen and dining area was clean and extremely well organised. Was great to mingle with foreign travelers.
100%
Nadia C 10/09/2018
Loved staying here, the staff were super welcoming and friendly. The room and bathrooms were very clean. Location is also great!
100%
Ashley B 08/09/2018
An awesome spot to learn about Newcastle's heritage!
100%
Troylana M 07/09/2018
Loooove it
100%
Amie J 03/09/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

92%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
89%
Condition of facilities
90%
Efficiency of service
92%
Friendliness of staff
94%
Location
97%
Overall atmosphere
92%
Safety & Security
94%
Value for Money
90%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL