Newcastle Beach YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Newcastle Beach YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (2616 guests have reviewed this hostel)
A very good quality hostel.
100%
Don S 15/10/2019
Desk staff immediately gave ideas about what to do in the area. I was traveling fast and only had a little time. I was able to follow directions, go for a run and see amazing views, sunset, and get some groceries for supper/breakfast. Everyone there was friendly - and quiet, in a good way. I couldn't participate much as I had some work to do, but visited a bit and even has someone offer to bring everyone tea in the evening. Games to play and evening activities, as a group if one chose. Loved it.
100%
Georgia K 14/10/2019
I've been 6 weeks in this hostel and it was simply an amazing time!
95%
Torben M 12/10/2019
Clean, near the beach, free surfboard, free food some night. Price is good if you use all the facilities.
92%
Julien M 12/10/2019
The wifi and phone access varied around the hostel. There were people talking and laughing loudly until 1 am on two nights.
82%
Georgia R 11/10/2019
Love this hostel! The staff are so friendly! Furthermore there are different activities every day. You can make many friends in YHA!
85%
Chen B 01/10/2019
I really loved the hostel. Compared to other hostels I have stayed in for the same amount of money, this one was a five star accommodation!
90%
Natalie T 30/09/2019
I feel lucky of having the chance to stay in a historical site as a former Gentlemen’s Club. The location is outstanding and the friendly atmosphere made my stay enjoyable.
100%
Julieta S 29/09/2019
I like this YHA, in Brisbane staying for Brisbane Festival,2019
82%
Michael H 21/09/2019
The amazingly kind staff make this hostel.....it is as simple as that!
92%
Jenny L 21/09/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

90%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
87%
Condition of facilities
87%
Efficiency of service
91%
Friendliness of staff
93%
Location
95%
Overall atmosphere
85%
Safety & Security
91%
Value for Money
87%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL