UPDATE COVID-19: Please see COVID page below for the latest travel restrictions from Victoria

Newcastle Beach YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Newcastle Beach YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (2821 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Beautiful location, amazing shared spaces, free surf boards and wetsuits, great staff, friendly atmosphere :) Only negatives i can think of is a lack of oven in the kitchen and slow Wi-Fi. Amazing stay, definitely recommend!
98%
Arnaud L 02/07/2020
Excellent hostel with lots of atmosphere and history in a great location
100%
Simon S 30/06/2020
Checked into YHA a week before pandemic closures. Special mention to Manager Damien who took atmost care to see each guests at the hostel is safe during this period and all other staffs providing the best service they can to keep all safe. I stayed there 2.5 months, a perfect example of a best hostel. Good Location.
100%
Girish M 29/06/2020
It was too short! I only stayed one night...😂
100%
Shuxian T 17/06/2020
Fantastic location, right near the beach! The room was larger than expected and the facilities were great - well equipped kitchen, clean (large) bathrooms and lovely areas to sit and relax. Will definitely be back!
100%
Jennifer M 14/06/2020
Very well manner, staff is also friendly...
88%
Sanket P 08/06/2020
This place is full of charm and memories.
98%
Carlos S 08/06/2020
Came for a quick visit with my friend. Had a great time. The hostel as always was very clean. The staff always go above and beyond! Always stay at Newcastle YHA when we come and visit. Thanks again and see you all next time. I would highly recommend
100%
Amy M 03/06/2020
I stayed 2night and it was very peaceful, worm and nice friendly and very kind environment. Easy to meet with people from all walks of life and I have truly enjoyed my staying time I am coming back in two weeks and the staff were very kind and respectful
98%
Nazar J 15/05/2020
Good
100%
Patrick D 08/05/2020

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

88%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
84%
Condition of facilities
85%
Efficiency of service
89%
Friendliness of staff
90%
Location
97%
Overall atmosphere
85%
Safety & Security
90%
Value for Money
88%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL