Newcastle Beach YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Newcastle Beach YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (2456 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Perfect location and great staff! We all really enjoyed our stay!!
95%
Megan S 22/04/2019
Good hostel, clean rooms and facilities, location near the beach. Shout out to staff member Sarah, she was so friendly and helpful and patient through a problem we were having and we r grateful for her kindness.
88%
Sam T 19/04/2019
Very cozy, nice and close to the ocean
100%
Andreas Mehus R 18/04/2019
Good location & nice roomy building. It has all you need.
92%
Hazel A 15/04/2019
It was perfect, thank you for all, hope i can come again 👌🏽🤞🏼
100%
Axel D 14/04/2019
Really nice hostel in a old building, mattress was slightly old but apart from that everything was great!
100%
Victoria T 11/04/2019
It was a very good hostel. By far the best hostel I have stayed in.
100%
Daniel T 11/04/2019
Everything was tops.
100%
William A 09/04/2019
Showers, toilets and wash basins were noisy from room 13a
80%
Nathan C 07/04/2019
Excellent value
100%
Oona L 06/04/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

91%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
87%
Condition of facilities
87%
Efficiency of service
93%
Friendliness of staff
95%
Location
97%
Overall atmosphere
91%
Safety & Security
91%
Value for Money
90%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL