Newcastle Beach YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Newcastle Beach YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (2376 guests have reviewed this hostel)
I’ve stayed here several times. Staff have always been friendly and helpful.
95%
Emma R 13/02/2019
Close to the beach
80%
Biagio S 11/02/2019
This hostel is super cool ! Beautiful inside with soooo confortables sofas, only 2min by walk to the beach. Surfboard, bodyboard and other things for playing on the beach available freely. The staff was very kind and listening. I definitely recommend this place.
98%
Alice L 10/02/2019
Good quality hostel, very friendly and social atmosphere
100%
Christopher 09/02/2019
The location gives terrific access to Newcastle beach. This is the only Yha in Newcastle transformed an old building.
75%
Nhi Kha D 09/02/2019
Good location, staff are very friendly
100%
Betty C 08/02/2019
Wow. What a perfect hostel! Everything you wish for in a hostel experience. Friendly staff, big kitchen, clean rooms, amazing location and fun activities. They had a free cheese and wine evening which I was really impressed with! No goon but actual wine! And cheese and crackers for everyone, was a lot of fun and was so easy to meet people. I can't say enough how much I truely loved my 1 night here. Will be back for sure!
100%
Jasmine 07/02/2019
Great location really close to the beach. Really relaxed with good facilities. Had laundry and cooking areas which was helpful.
92%
Isla 04/02/2019
This hostel's in a great location close to the beach and the staff are really friendly. In fact, I like it so much that I stay for a week every year
92%
Wendy R 04/02/2019
The hostel was amazing. Very friendly and welcoming staff. An activity planned almost every night by the hostel staff that meant everyone felt included. It was about a 2 minute walk to the beach - fab!!
90%
Jessica Rose A 02/02/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

90%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
86%
Condition of facilities
87%
Efficiency of service
90%
Friendliness of staff
94%
Location
94%
Overall atmosphere
89%
Safety & Security
90%
Value for Money
88%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL