Newcastle Beach YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Newcastle Beach YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (2272 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Awesome location, 2 min walk to the Newcastle beach and right near a peaceful park; lovely old-ish building with a great big common area and more private nooks to take phone calls etc; free wifi is a massive plus; towel hire is very cheap; staff always happy to help; HOSTEL DOG WAS AMAZING; plenty of great info around the place on things to do; little library under the stairs which I always appreciate.
85%
Angela C 14/11/2018
They ran a lot of activities for guests to interact with each other and a lot of information on activities to do 🙂
98%
Marco D 05/11/2018
This is the perfect destination. Luv the way you have to participate, conform with others
100%
Steve M 03/11/2018
The best one as compared to the others I had in Australia! I would definitely recommend it to my friends back in Malaysia! Bathers Way Coastal Walk just nearby and reachable. The bathroom is damn clean together with the room. AUD30+ just worth the money. Hi Newcastle, I will definitely come back and stay here. Thanks to the friendliest staff. Lotsa love from Malaysia.
100%
Efriadiansyah S 29/10/2018
Friendly staff and great location
100%
Vicki 28/10/2018
Excellent place. I would recommend to everyone. Thank you
100%
Halina L 26/10/2018
Loved the location. The bus drivers didn't know where the hostel was yet it was only one block from their run. Interesting. Staff were lovely and we found this a pleasure staying here. Ammenities are great. Quiet and relaxing. This had been recommended to us by a frined who had been here about 3 weeks before us and I will certainly be passing the address on to anyone else we will be going near Newcastle. Thank you.
100%
Shirley H 25/10/2018
Perfect place for my family (2A+2C) to stay for an overnight visit to Newcastle. The position is perfect and​ facilities were all we needed to make our stay comfortable and safe. We will be back hopefully for a longer stay and more beach time!
82%
Jennifer L 24/10/2018
Appreciated the TV in my single room and staff's help re bus info.
92%
Gillian S 20/10/2018
All great just recommend you guys if you provide hard mattresses soft is not good for back😊
100%
Saif U 13/10/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

94%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
92%
Condition of facilities
91%
Efficiency of service
93%
Friendliness of staff
95%
Location
98%
Overall atmosphere
92%
Safety & Security
95%
Value for Money
93%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL