Newcastle Beach YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Newcastle Beach YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (2090 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Great location and very clean and tidy. TV in room was a bonus.
100%
Maree G 20/04/2018
Love this hostel, great location close to beach and shops. Easy walk along the coastal path to Bogie Hole and King Edward park, going the other way Newcastle canoe pool and baths. Had breakfast opposite the beach.
95%
Judith F 19/04/2018
I loved the beautiful common area and large kitchen. The location is perfect and the room was spacious, airy and light.
98%
Stefanie E 18/04/2018
It was very nice to meet young people. Good services, very close to the beach.
80%
Alessandra M 16/04/2018
Nice position and nice staff here.
100%
Crystal Y 15/04/2018
We stay in a family room when we come to Newcastle YHA. The building has a great atmosphere and it's in a great central position.
80%
Christy H 08/04/2018
Great location - short walk to the beach!
20%
Nicole L 08/04/2018
Nice!
82%
Yuka Y 04/04/2018
We've stayed at the YHA in Newcastle three times now and will definitely be back. It's in a brilliant spot, has great facilities and is so good!
100%
Sarah M 02/04/2018
It's definitely one of the best backpackers I have stayed. Great location great service beautiful environment, mixture of old n new interior. Definitely a come back.
100%
Lochana K 02/04/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

90%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
88%
Condition of facilities
88%
Efficiency of service
92%
Friendliness of staff
94%
Location
96%
Overall atmosphere
89%
Safety & Security
86%
Value for Money
88%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL