COVID-19: Safe stay measures are being taken at all of our hostels and YHAs are following all relevant State based travel restrictions.
See our Covid page for full details.

Newcastle Beach YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Newcastle Beach YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (2872 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Professional and friendly staff Excellent accommodation & facilities Super location!
100%
Karynne C 20/10/2020
Location is excellent I never stay other place. Staff were kind enough to listen to my requests. Only disappointment are piano was broken, I wonder anyone donate one. Guitar without strings. Book shelves were chaos. Ok for outdoor people !! I love this hotel.
88%
Tatsuzo K 18/10/2020
Clean sheets, good water pressure in the showers, good wifi, the hostel (and surrounds) felt safe and there was lots to do (books, board games, etc). Close to transport and a supermarket. Staff quite friendly and there was lots of info around on what to do. Atmosphere was a bit different but probably due to Covid. Would definitely stay again!
92%
Jacqueline T 12/10/2020
Nice easy stay
100%
Susanna S 11/10/2020
Couldn't fault this hostel friendly welcome safe environment great amenities will definitely stay again
100%
Tracye H 10/10/2020
I would definitely stay again. Close to everything. Beautiful character. You have to be patient to get a park out the front.
100%
Suzanne H 06/10/2020
Is really a warm place! Friendly and very comfy, excellent staff. Thanks!
100%
Virginia C 06/10/2020
I know we are still considered the coronavirus. However, my room wasn’t cleaned properly, used colour contact lens from previous guest had been left in my room. and I am female but the room was just next to males bathroom. It was noisy over midnight. I also had to walk all the way for female bathrooms. Not enough space to put my stuff.
42%
M I 05/10/2020
Location of this Hostel is the BEST. I noticed a big improvement in cleaning and tidiness, however is a not stop job. We are here more than 30 people, using the facilities. My suggestion, is to close the Kitchen for certain times to clean it up, like 11:00 to 11:30 , and toilets as well, very difficult for the people Cleaning having people around.
90%
Miguel P 02/10/2020
Very comfortable hostel! Excellent staff. Well located. Thanks! Virginia from Argentina
100%
Virginia C 26/09/2020

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

90%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
82%
Condition of facilities
85%
Efficiency of service
91%
Friendliness of staff
95%
Location
98%
Overall atmosphere
88%
Safety & Security
91%
Value for Money
92%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL