Newcastle Beach YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Newcastle Beach YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (2174 guests have reviewed this hostel)
It’s really amazing hostel in Newcastle. I had lots of fun in here.
100%
Hsinyen L 18/07/2018
Again, prime location for activities and meet-ups. So cheers.
90%
Timothy G 17/07/2018
Great hostel! Good location and super friendly staff. There’s lots of space in the facilities!
100%
Joy R 16/07/2018
On the day we were to stay at Newcastle YHA, we had an extra person with us. We called them in the morning and they arranged an extra bed in the room before we got there at a reasonable price with no fuss. Truly good service.
98%
Gloria B 16/07/2018
Lovely old building in a great location. Very friendly, accommodating hosts. Lovely room. Thanks.
100%
Veronica Thwaites B 11/07/2018
Really enjoyed our stay as a group of four, two adults two children. I was especially impressed with the small touches for keeping children busy for example the games area.
85%
Anne B 09/07/2018
Hi - it was great and just what we needed.
100%
Edward E 09/07/2018
I've stayed many times before in the family room. This time I was in a single room - very affordable. Friendly and welcoming staff and a comfy spot, very centrally located to Newcastle. I'm a huge fan of Newcastle YHA. Thanks!
92%
Ella L 08/07/2018
There was a cockroach in the bathroom and the shower was leaking. Other than that, everything was good and well organized. Great location!
78%
Stephanie V 07/07/2018
bank bed structure was weak. I slept up. someone down kept moving all the time and my bed shaked i could not sleep a blink.
80%
Tatsuzo k 03/07/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

91%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
87%
Condition of facilities
87%
Efficiency of service
91%
Friendliness of staff
92%
Location
96%
Overall atmosphere
90%
Safety & Security
90%
Value for Money
92%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL