Sydney Glebe Point YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Sydney Glebe Point YHA

What travellers think
Reviews (2075 guests have reviewed this hostel)
The hostel had a pleasant mood however the facilities needs a bit of an upgraded : such as better ventilation. It was uncomfortably hot in the room I stayed in even if there was an electric fan. The games room and library was a great area to be in but again an upgrade would be even better, such as rearranging the set up and maybe air conditioning. Overall the staff were friendly and the place was quiet which I enjoyed greatly. Thank you.
80%
Jyoti K 17/01/2019
I have not see one persone cleaning the bathrooms, very dirty and stinky!
68%
Holger A 11/01/2019
It was great close to where I needed to be the area was safe and i would love to come again
80%
Nane S 05/01/2019
Need air conditioning. The rooms are super hot in summer. A bar fridge in the rooms would be handy too.
72%
Angus M 02/01/2019
Quiet a noisy hostel, due to some guests been very loud.
78%
Will M 28/12/2018
Glebe YHA is the first hostel I ever stayed at in Sydney back in the 1990s and it still has the same great atmosphere and friendly staff. It may not be the newest hostel in Sydney but I slept like a baby over the month I stayed, even when I was working night shifts. The staff are friendly and helpful as always in YHAs and the location on Glebe Point Road is excellent. It's great value compared to the hostels in the CBD.
95%
Andrew D 24/12/2018
I love the hostel its quiet and peaceful.
80%
John Frederick G 22/12/2018
Great location, central, lots of cafes, restaurants and things to do, with handy public transport.
78%
Lisa R 19/12/2018
I am sure the issues are well known, the place has a lot of problems. I just wanted to let you know the showers and toilets were not cleaned properly if at all every day over my one week stay. Really poor hygiene. People smoking in rooms and toilets, some aggressive and rude young males
58%
Nigel G 16/12/2018
That was good. I have been your customer for a long time in NZ. Thanks Yours truly Ali
92%
Mohammadali N 11/12/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

78%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
67%
Condition of facilities
71%
Efficiency of service
77%
Friendliness of staff
83%
Location
86%
Overall atmosphere
78%
Safety & Security
81%
Value for Money
82%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL