Sydney Glebe Point YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Sydney Glebe Point YHA

What travellers think
Reviews (2202 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Very dirty kitchen. Not a nice common area. Its like a cellar and quite dark. The fan was not working properly in the 6 bed dorm room, so it was very hot. Ive had much better stays at other YHAs, unfortunatly. Next time I will stay at Central og Railway YHA.
42%
Kathrine Dollst K 19/11/2019
One of my best experience in a hostel. The vibe was really good and the staff was nice and helpful! The localisation is good, 35 minutes walking from the downtown. The neighborhood is very quiet and nice. It's 2 minutes walking from a beautiful spot next of the water, chill to have a peaceful afternoon and evening. I recommend this place +++
92%
Laura Francesca Y B 19/11/2019
Nice area, more chilled than some hostels and nice seating area outside. Not so far too walk into town.
50%
Sarah Ruth P 17/11/2019
Overall good, but cleanliness in kitchen was below par (not cleaned between evening & breakfast) staff not at desk with general card (break for 1/2 hr) without start or finish time?
82%
Maria Q 17/11/2019
Great and clean hostel, great common areas, great rooftop, big rooms and the kitchen os open till late so that's a plus! Would stay again for sure!
95%
Ck K 14/11/2019
Please do something about GREENING this hostel way beyond where it is now. You need to get people to WANT to sort their rubbish and recyclables correctly, for example. You should find a way to compost. Nearby churches and other orgs may want it. It has been proven that if someone knows, for example, that most people use their towel for 5 days, then that's what they will do. Work on getting ppl to do good!
88%
Pam D 12/11/2019
Good double rooms for cheap. Comfy bed and spacious. Great to be able to use the storage room for luggage on checkout day. Great area, lots of little shops cafes, nice central part of Sydney with facilities but not too busy.
80%
Anne-Laure F 08/11/2019
All very good. See you again. Knut
100%
Knut L 07/11/2019
The staff is very friendly and helpful, keep going! Cheers
80%
Sui Fung W 06/11/2019
Noise to be minimized after 10pm though
98%
David M 01/11/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

85%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
79%
Condition of facilities
83%
Efficiency of service
87%
Friendliness of staff
90%
Location
86%
Overall atmosphere
80%
Safety & Security
88%
Value for Money
88%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL