Search YHA

Sydney, Glebe Point YHA

91%
Glebe, NSW

Glebe YHA is a relaxed hostel located in Sydney's bohemian leafy inner city area. A great hostel for the working holiday maker or for those wanting to take their time in Sydney.

$27.50
Check availability
  • Glebe Point YHA - rooftop
  • Glebe Point YHA - outdoor
  • Glebe Point YHA - games room
  • Glebe Point YHA - share mixed
  • Glebe Point YHA - rooftopBBQ
  • Glebe Point YHA - common area
  • Glebe Point YHA - internet
  • Glebe Point YHA - TV room
  • Glebe Point YHA - kitchen
  • Glebe Point YHA - rootftop couple
Right now in Glebe...
09:35 PM
|
10°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Sydney, Glebe Point YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (1311 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    As a regular these past few months it's always very nice being greeted by friendly staff on each stay. Cana't fault anything! Love the solo rooms where bed is pre-made and am allowed an extra blanket... thank you for making feel welcomed and my stay all the more comfortable!
    98%
    Piero P July 2015
    There stay was very confortable and security was very good ,feeling safe during the stay. Tqvm YHA
    80%
    Athimulan I July 2015
    Neat and clean
    92%
    chin Z July 2015
    Very good value with good access to the CBD by bus and light rail. Plenty of cafes close by also.
    90%
    Glen D June 2015
    Great location on a quiet street near the river, good for walks. Very clean premises, well organised hostel, very friendly informed helpful staff. Thank you!
    98%
    Piero P June 2015
    Very clean, comfortable stay. Quiet in the room, enabling a good sleep. Busy kitchen, regularly checked by staff for cleanliness. Good, hot showers.
    100%
    Michel H June 2015
    We arrived late and left early but the night porter was expecting us(prepaid booking) and it's in a lovely quiet residential area but still very close to the city. Rooftop was closed but I imagine there is a great view and it was a nice walk to the harbour with a view of both the ANZAC bridge and Harbour Bridge and landscaped areas. A short walk the other way was some shops etc. Light rail station also close by. We had a large twin room that was clean and comfortable.
    100%
    Janelle B June 2015
    My room smelled weired, not smelly smelly but someones perfume or deodorant I guess. Overall, everything was totally fine and clean but a bit old. The carpets for example the r some guests. Quiet atmosphere in the bedrooms. Nice open people in the spacious kitchen, enough place in fridges and on shelves. They provided an appreciated spiceshelve for common use. Enough pans, cutlery, everything in the kitchen though the knives were not very sharp. Nicely located in glebe with good connections via bus to the city.
    90%
    Katja O June 2015
    I only stayed two nights and wasn't in the hostel for long, just to sleep and shower. Girls in room were friendly
    98%
    Katherine M June 2015
    A great place to stay when visiting the University of Sydney.
    85%
    Tristian D June 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    91%
    1311 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    90%
    Condition of facilities
    85%
    Efficiency of service
    92%
    Friendliness of staff
    96%
    Location
    91%
    Overall atmosphere
    89%
    Safety & security
    93%
    Value for money
    91%