Sydney Glebe Point YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Sydney Glebe Point YHA

What travellers think

Reviews (1987 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Very nice experience at this hostel. The Friday BBQ and Saturday Brunch were a pleasant surprise. Really close to the light rail and the supermarket as well. Overall I would recommend this hostel and am appreciative of the really helpful staff members.
100%
Janice S 16/07/2018
I loved this hostel staff so friendly and go out of their way no matter your age or notionality. They are so kind when I had alot of bags they carried them all up the stairs which was good as I have problems with my knees.The kitchen is very clean and has all the equipment of home kitchens .Bathrooms were very clean . highly recommend this hostel on the friendliness of staff .
90%
Suzanne F 09/07/2018
I definitely enjoyed my stay at the Glebe YHA. The staff was very helpful and friendly. You can tell that it's already an older building, but the rooms and bathrooms were super clean and had everything needed. The hostel is located on the quiet end of Glebe Point Road, which is perfect: close enough to the shops, cafes and restaurants, but also close to the park and the beautiful view on the water. It was very calm at the hostel during my stay, which has probably to do with the season.
98%
Anja D 01/07/2018
A hostel in Glebe. I enjoyed my stay here, and I was very surprised by the surrounding area. Really nice places to eat. The staff were really helpful with setting up my Wifi my first night. Thanks Kelly! Will be back in June!
100%
Chaim T 30/06/2018
Had and amazing time at this hostel, great staff and atmosphere, will definitely come back! Louise at reception was so nice 😊
100%
Kelly S 28/06/2018
Stayed 4 nights in a private room on business trip. Great value for money and fabulous location in the quieter part of Glebe village walking distance to harbour foreshore, shops, restaurants. Awesome shower pressure, good vibe and friendly other guests from all over the world, helpful knowledgeable staff, good safety due to access key card, easy check in and out process. Thank you guys I will be back soon! :)
98%
Brigitte B 28/06/2018
I'm the wrong person to rate a hostel as I love quiet! Loud radio came on at 8 am and was going even in the afternoon when the manager was off on a break, and there seemed to be a lot of young backpackers staying, working on Sydney building sites with very early starts (from about 5.30) This after a late-ish night The kitchen area was rather gloomy downstairs too - but an excellent location, easy to get into Sydney on light rail, and not too expensive.
78%
Ginny R 27/06/2018
Quite happy overall. Good, frequent public transport to/from city centre. Stacks of eating places and variety, plus good public library, medical clinic close by - all in the same road. Quiet surroundings, leafy. Stayed here several times over the years.
80%
Malcolm M 22/06/2018
Hostel fine and overall experiences were fine. Great location and close to all amenities and transport, cafes, shops.
88%
Phillip J 19/06/2018
Hostel good, location great and very convenient to all amenities.
85%
Phillip J 19/06/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

86%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
81%
Condition of facilities
82%
Efficiency of service
88%
Friendliness of staff
89%
Location
92%
Overall atmosphere
84%
Safety & Security
88%
Value for Money
88%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL