Sydney Glebe Point YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Sydney Glebe Point YHA

What travellers think
Reviews (2153 guests have reviewed this hostel)
I enjoy staying at this hostel. There is usually sufficient on street parking available for my car. I did not use my laptop so speed of WIFI not assessed.
80%
Catherine E 09/07/2019
The hostel is located in a beautiful suburb. Just about 10mins bus from Central Station. Good value.
85%
Yiu Man W 05/07/2019
We love the location at the 'quiet' end of Glebe Point Rd, but still close to all the great eateries, pubs, etc back towards the city. Rooms are spacious and comfortable, and have everything you need.
100%
Nicholas S 28/06/2019
I had a great time staying at this very friendly hotel. The staff were very helpful and it was easy to get along with everyone. Everything was clean and I felt very safe. I will definitely be back and I will recommend to fellow travellers 😀
100%
Anita G 26/06/2019
I forgot to use WiFi but it's a good hostel I like the location I didn't like the extra $10 bucks for the weekend rate after I paid for two day's but that's understandable.
88%
Paul E 23/06/2019
I did not like the hostel, but the area is nice. Lots of nice cafes and restaurants nearby and light rail is close. The hostel could be nice if it was better taken care of and if the staff were a more helpful. The facilities are really run down but the beds were comfortable and cheap for Sydney prices (but you'll pay extra in transport to get to places). The area is quiet so if you're lucky and have nice guests sharing a dorm with you there's a chance you will sleep well. Sadly I did not.
55%
Erika K 18/06/2019
Great hostel in a fantastic location. The facilities are looking a bit tired though and could do with a refurb. Enjoyed our stay.
85%
Ella L 11/06/2019
Is a bit old and need to be refurbished
100%
Ka Hung Timothy C 10/06/2019
Would always recommend the hostel to my friends! Nice people, good location. Unfortunately the WiFi isn’t available in every room and it’s pretty bad most of the times.
90%
Katharina K 04/06/2019
Would never stay there again. Most people living there were doing so for work and not because they were back packing like advertised.
65%
Nicholas T 28/05/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

84%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
78%
Condition of facilities
78%
Efficiency of service
84%
Friendliness of staff
87%
Location
90%
Overall atmosphere
83%
Safety & Security
89%
Value for Money
87%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL