Sydney Glebe Point YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Sydney Glebe Point YHA

What travellers think
Reviews (2127 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Good hostel for less noisy people who clear up after themselves Nice kitchen to cook in Staff well chosen and v efficient Lots of cheapish cafes up the road a bit and buses outside
95%
angie l 13/05/2019
Unfortunately I had noisy neighbour's and had trouble sleeping. Other than that, excellent place and location.
88%
Nickki L 28/04/2019
We felt very welcome and the atmosphere was friendly! Loved the rooftop and friendly staff!
90%
Nina N 26/04/2019
First time staying in a YHA hostel and won’t be the last. Glebe Point YHA is clean, tidy, close to a major shopping centre and close to the city. Only issue was street parking was a problem (but that’s an inner Sydney problem not a hostel problem). If you didn’t need a car there’s a bus stop virtually outside the hostel. View from the rooftop is sensational.
90%
Tracey L 15/04/2019
Cheap hostel near to the city!
88%
Lukas C 10/04/2019
Slept well, fan in room, kitchen needs supervision, people are not cleaning up behind themselves. Other than that it’s great.
80%
08/04/2019
Honestly your wifi is appalling. It come and goes. Can't go online from room. Time for upgrade. Really frustrating how I constantly was disconnected. That would be the main reason I will not return. Or recommodate your facility.
75%
Christina L 29/03/2019
Excellent!
98%
Wan-Ting C 10/03/2019
The only good thing about this hostel is the rooftop. The facilities are very dated. YHA should consider investing some money into renovating this property.
45%
Liam L 10/03/2019
YHA website, had stayed with YHA on school excursions in central and the rocks and thought I would try out Glebe due to the cheap price- wasn’t disappointed!
75%
Hannah S 07/03/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

79%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
68%
Condition of facilities
69%
Efficiency of service
84%
Friendliness of staff
86%
Location
86%
Overall atmosphere
77%
Safety & Security
83%
Value for Money
82%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL