Sydney Glebe Point YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Sydney Glebe Point YHA

What travellers think
Reviews (2166 guests have reviewed this hostel)
There are many guys living and go working! These are no normal Travellers.
68%
Christine G 16/09/2019
I like it so much and that’s why I stayed there for almost five months.it’s much better than the one I live now .the facilities the bathroom the kitchen all good .and very safe and quiet.thank you and miss you.
98%
Qianyun G 25/08/2019
Very enjoyable stay
82%
Charles B 21/08/2019
Only issue I had was a billing issue, which resulted in me being locked out of my room on the 3rd night. Should have been sorted at 1st night, but I arrived later than expected. The guy that sorted it all out explained everything really well and all was sweet by the end of it - cause was a 3rd party provided at time of booking. Everything else about the place was awesome...clean room, comfy beds, great staff and quiet location. Highly recemmended
92%
Andrew T 20/08/2019
Love Glebe , so close to the city, but is it’s has its own interesting vibe and character, feels like you are getting two experiences
85%
Claire D 01/08/2019
I enjoy staying at this hostel. There is usually sufficient on street parking available for my car. I did not use my laptop so speed of WIFI not assessed.
80%
Catherine E 09/07/2019
The hostel is located in a beautiful suburb. Just about 10mins bus from Central Station. Good value.
85%
Yiu Man W 05/07/2019
We love the location at the 'quiet' end of Glebe Point Rd, but still close to all the great eateries, pubs, etc back towards the city. Rooms are spacious and comfortable, and have everything you need.
100%
Nicholas S 28/06/2019
I had a great time staying at this very friendly hotel. The staff were very helpful and it was easy to get along with everyone. Everything was clean and I felt very safe. I will definitely be back and I will recommend to fellow travellers 😀
100%
Anita G 26/06/2019
I forgot to use WiFi but it's a good hostel I like the location I didn't like the extra $10 bucks for the weekend rate after I paid for two day's but that's understandable.
88%
Paul E 23/06/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

85%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
79%
Condition of facilities
79%
Efficiency of service
85%
Friendliness of staff
87%
Location
89%
Overall atmosphere
84%
Safety & Security
90%
Value for Money
90%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL