Search YHA

Sydney, Glebe Point YHA

90%
Glebe, NSW

Glebe YHA is a relaxed hostel located in Sydney's bohemian leafy inner city area. A great hostel for the working holiday maker or for those wanting to take their time in Sydney.

$27.50
Check availability
  • Glebe Point YHA - rooftop
  • Glebe Point YHA - outdoor
  • Glebe Point YHA - games room
  • Glebe Point YHA - TV room
  • Glebe Point YHA - rooftopBBQ
  • Glebe Point YHA - common area
  • Glebe Point YHA - internet
  • Glebe Point YHA - share mixed
  • Glebe Point YHA - kitchen
  • Glebe Point YHA - rootftop couple
Right now in Glebe...
09:29 PM
|
12°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Sydney, Glebe Point YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (1294 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Glebe point YHA is probably the best hostel I have ever had! The staffs here are helpful and friendly, what I loves most is the kitchen that opens 24 hours as you can cook whether you want:) it's great experience as I met different kinds of people and listened to their amazing stories^_^ this hotel is reasonably priced and fabulous! You cannot meet it><
    100%
    Ching W May 2015
    Cheap, safe, clean comfortable . . . .. . . basic but comfortable
    82%
    Andrew R May 2015
    Good place with good location and nice people.
    80%
    Mathieu S May 2015
    I Stay in the Glebe YHA when I am in Sydney as it is conveniently located and it is a pleasant place to stay
    88%
    Anthony D May 2015
    Very basic but very nice and clean. Very friendly and helpfull staff. Location excellent for a business stay.
    92%
    Shaun R May 2015
    Adored the location, character and amenities of the hostel, and the staff were brilliant!
    90%
    Veronica R May 2015
    Nicely located in residential environment means quite and peace stay. Easy to reach by public transportation. Extremely dirty bedroom, NEVER cleaned for my 3 nights stay. Full trash bin in bedroom never emptied during my stay which spread bad odour. Old furniture in bedroom. Wide kitchen and well supplied with enough stoves and fridge. Not enough electric socket and not well located.
    70%
    Mulia D April 2015
    The hostel located on the quiet end of Glebe Point Rd which has everything; chemists, convenient stores, restaurants, book shops, etc. It is clean and well looked after, kitchen is organised and has everything, the staff is friendly and helpful. Bus stop is right in front of the hostel, 15 minutes to city. If you drive, parking is reasonably easy. I always stay at Glebe YHA whenever I'm in Sydney and will recommend it to anyone.
    92%
    Anda N April 2015
    i would most defenetly recommend this hostel to others! Eddy the manager is truely a LEGEND! so caring and helpful. we had a great time there!!!!!!!
    90%
    inbal t April 2015
    Staff was very helpful. It's more than just a place to stay; it felt like an actual community and house. I enjoyed my stay very much!
    90%
    Alexis R April 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    90%
    1294 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    90%
    Condition of facilities
    84%
    Efficiency of service
    91%
    Friendliness of staff
    96%
    Location
    90%
    Overall atmosphere
    88%
    Safety & security
    93%
    Value for money
    90%