Search YHA

Sydney, Glebe Point YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer review of Sydney, Glebe Point YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (1660 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Glebe YHA was perfect for us, as a group of friends all travelling separately we found this spot was great to meet at, easy to find. Great cafes near by, great views. Fantastic staff!
    95%
    Alexia M August 2016
    This is a great YHA. It's in a beautiful street with plenty of buses to get to the city. I love the rooftop area. Staff are always great. I will definitely stay here again.
    98%
    Ingrid S August 2016
    Great location although the hostel itself is starting to look dated and tired
    80%
    Matthew S August 2016
    Got there late and left early so not around to experience much but my bedside table was very sticky and the window had no lock on it which worried me as I was on ground floor. I thought it was not great value for money.
    68%
    Sharon T August 2016
    A great place to stay. Easy access to the city - my daughter and I walked a couple of times from the hostel to Central Station and I am retired, so that should give you some indication of my age! Fabulous cafes and restaurants in the area and very friendly and helpful staff.
    95%
    Christine N N August 2016
    we enjoyed our stay with cafes and buses outside our room was clean and staff was very nice an helpful.
    92%
    Rooney P August 2016
    Had to wait 20 minutes at reception for someone to show up. Great location though and great shower
    65%
    Andy S July 2016
    The building is undergoing renovation, so the bathroom on the second floor was limited to one toilet and two showers for the entire floor. Only had to wait once for any length of time. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is decent enough. It is a little out of the way, but is located along a stretch with lots of nice restaurants and shops. The bus stop is within meters of the front door. The train stop is about a 5 minute walk away.
    85%
    Cheryl G July 2016
    Seems well run, it's a good quiet location in an interesting neighbourhood not far from the CBD. Private room was clean and quiet.
    92%
    Alex C July 2016
    Loved it! It's now my based camp when I'm in Sydney!
    100%
    Casey E July 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    87%
    1660 customers have reated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    82%
    Condition of facilities
    80%
    Efficiency of service
    87%
    Friendliness of staff
    92%
    Location
    93%
    Overall atmosphere
    86%
    Safety & Security
    91%
    Value for Money
    88%