Search YHA

Sydney, Glebe Point YHA

  • Customer reviews of Sydney, Glebe Point YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (1516 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Apart from the obviously positive and relaxing environment, I reckon the staff are a credit to Glebe YHA. On my recent stay, your staff even found and returned my earring and I was delighted as I hadn't even realised it was missing! Glebe run dinner evenings on the roof and these are a great idea for building interaction between travellers. A sense of community is appreciated in this IT age...people put away their various plug ins and actually talk to each other! Cheers, and keep up the good work.
    100%
    Michel H February 2016
    Great hostel in very nice suburb of Sydney!
    98%
    Andreas U February 2016
    I am too old for it. Loud music (depends on how the receptionist of the day likes it ) piped throughout. Escape on rooftop was good but now unavailable at breakfast time ( It depends on when staff who turn on the music can "get around to it"). Availability of laundry is on the same basis.
    60%
    Paul G February 2016
    Short stay, excellent value
    88%
    gordon j February 2016
    Best hostel in Sydney as so friendly and in quiet and lovely suburb of inner city Glebe. Bus stop to central outside door and harbour at end of street lots of cafés in street as well. Close to major shopping centre at Broadway with cinemas and Coles supermarket
    100%
    Lynne P February 2016
    As a regular I love to keep coming back! Nice to see the regular friendly faces in Eddie and other staff!
    98%
    Piero P February 2016
    Lovely place to stay, if you want to relax, you are interested in good food and small coffee shops! I walked almost everywhere, so it was a cheap chose also. Other guests wanted to have peaceful place to stay, so no nosy during nights at all! If I come to Sydney again, I will come to you!
    82%
    Pinja February 2016
    Had a fantastic stay at the hostel and met some wonderful people. The staff are so friendly and being out of the middle of the city is so much more peaceful but super easy to get into still. Got a GREAT nights sleep. I will definitely be back
    100%
    Emma R January 2016
    Awsome
    92%
    Maria D January 2016
    Stuffy and smelly. Kitchen down in the dungeon. No social areas except down in the dungeon again
    48%
    David R January 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    87%
    1516 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    85%
    Condition of facilities
    83%
    Efficiency of service
    89%
    Friendliness of staff
    90%
    Location
    88%
    Overall atmosphere
    84%
    Safety & security
    90%
    Value for money
    88%