Sydney Glebe Point YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Sydney Glebe Point YHA

What travellers think

Reviews (1885 guests have reviewed this hostel)
It was good but the wifi was practically non existand and it was meant to be premium.
80.0%
Isabella D 15/10/2017
The environment makes you easy to know another guest. And the staffs are the most friendly i see in YHA.
60.0%
Chi Wai L 14/10/2017
Every YHA hostel has its own character, and Glebe Point is both restful and playful in a charming balance. The nearby cafes and restaurants offer an astounding mix of foods from around the world, catering to a wide range of dietary requirements. Glebe is a gem of an area, away from the tourist centre but with no shortage of its own delights and excellent views across to the city skyline, which is only a bus ride away.
100.0%
David B 09/10/2017
As a high maintenance person I thought it was super great will definitely be staying again
100.0%
Keavy F 01/10/2017
Great location,close to everything that you need but in a quiet area and you can park easily. Enjoyed staying in the hostel,nice clean room and bathroom,you could work on the colour scheme next time you paint, fridges could do with a good clean.
80.0%
Marianne T 30/09/2017
The location is great, just where locals are living. Facilities are good and the roof top superb.
80.0%
Helmut W 29/09/2017
Was alright experience, a bit away from fast food places, and was quite noisy with everyone in the hallway, even at 10pm.
60.0%
Purav B 26/09/2017
Great people! Great location! Great facilities! Rooftop = fully sick
100.0%
Emma C 11/09/2017
Lovely hostel with good vibes only. Decent location, everything is in walking distsnce.
100.0%
Patrick A 07/09/2017
This hostel is great! The tv room is perfect for watch GOT or any good movie, Pizza night is deffo my favorite and the staff is really nice.
100.0%
Juan O 22/08/2017

Hostel Rating Ratings guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

83.0%
customer rating, based on 1885 reviews
Cleanliness
78.0%
Condition of facilities
78.0%
Efficiency of service
85.0%
Friendliness of staff
86.0%
Location
89.0%
Overall atmosphere
81.0%
Safety & Security
85.0%
Value for Money
80.0%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL