Search YHA

Sydney, Glebe Point YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Sydney, Glebe Point YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (1589 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Quiet friendly hostel away from central smog but still easy access to all.
    85%
    Katherine May 2016
    I arrived at the staff break time so had to wait a little while. My room mates were friendly and I thought the kitchen was cleaner and tidier than last time. They now have free tea and coffee again too. Also the three point electrical plugs beside the bed now has a portal for charger cords.the advice about the cooler bags in the fridge to keep them open is good.
    92%
    Katherine M April 2016
    Good hostel to start your first days :) quite and clean :)
    85%
    Sanne S April 2016
    The staff is very friendly and warm, and I felt very much at home here!
    88%
    Prateek C April 2016
    The hostel is quiet nice, but a bit old. Some of the rooms are smelly and some bathrooms are very old. Everything else is top. I love the rooftop. Nice place to hang out.
    82%
    Tobias M April 2016
    Kitchen needs help , but can be over looked when all hostel has to offer with a price as good .
    88%
    Gregory F April 2016
    Friendly convenient and good value
    98%
    Anthony D April 2016
    We had a great stay, after moving around various hostels in Sydney, we moved into YHA after a friends recommendation. The staff are very friendly, the hostel is clean with a good atmosphere, and we ended up staying for a good 2 months or so, having made lots of friends that we hope to see again!
    90%
    Noel R April 2016
    Always good to be greeted by rest staff at Glebe, and often it's Eddie! We all will miss you Mr Eddie! You are a great assett. Have a great break and hope to see you again somewhere.
    98%
    Piero P April 2016
    Great Staff!!! Would come back!
    95%
    Bijal S April 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    85%
    1589 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    80%
    Condition of facilities
    78%
    Efficiency of service
    89%
    Friendliness of staff
    95%
    Location
    89%
    Overall atmosphere
    83%
    Safety & security
    86%
    Value for money
    82%