Search YHA

Sydney, Glebe Point YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Sydney, Glebe Point YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (1701 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    I had a absolutely wonderful stay here at the Glebe Point YHA!! The young man and woman here were friendly and welcome me into their daily and nightly activities. Which made me feel at home...considering I'm 60 years young! :) Natalie and Sophie were absolutely great! They were so helpful in helping me find my way around Sydney, Looking up bus and train routes and writting them down for me. So, if your thinking about visiting Sydney I would highly recommend Glebe Point YHA. Merle Alberts Kona, Hawaii
    Merle A October 2016
    Nothing to add all listed on the rate of stay/hostel
    Phillip J October 2016
    Great location and friendly staff. I frequently travel to Sydney for business and have stayed here multiple times in a private room. It's the best budget option in Sydney I know of, clean, convenient, in a quieter part of Glebe and close to good restaurants and transport.
    Brigitte B October 2016
    I stay at this hostel every time I come to Sydney. I wish it had ensuite bathrooms, but it's a lovely hostel all the same. Really friendly staff.
    Katie T October 2016
    Great Location and community feel within the area of Glebe Point. close to shops and great public reliable transport and, good cafes, fruit and vegetable shops/grocers.
    Phillip J October 2016
    The stay at Glebe YHA overall was very comfortable & almost homely.. The staff as well as guests were very courteous & friendly, which fortunately resulted in some friends made. The environment was serene & the ambience put me at ease ( no disturbances, no howling or loud music). After having stayed in several YHAs in Sydney, Brisbane & Perth, in addition to a diverse range of hostels, hotel & guest houses, I must comment that this is the best YHA in the whole of Australia. Keep it up! My Best Wishes - Salman Khan
    SALMAN ZEB K October 2016
    I stay with my mother. It has great staff, location and facilities. Recommended to all especially youth.
    Mohd Tajul Ariffin Bin S September 2016
    I stayed only two or three time on this hostel, and met some incredible girls... I mean incredible people! The room was good (and still good btw) with a cink and a big mirror (perfect for the boy like me with long and curly hair !). what else ? oh the carpet on the room, it's so soft and clean, i'm serious. if you don't trust me go check now ! th BBQ the friday night is just amazing ! this hostel is the best just go ;) Hakuna matata
    Gaetan L September 2016
    I adore the Glebe Point Road YHA. It's my favourite place to stay whenever I'm visiting USyd. The roof space is a divine spot to hang out, check e-mails, Skype friends, etc. Staff are friendly and approachable, and the whole place is clean. Nice neighborhood, and you can open the windows in your room for a nice spring breeze at night.
    Teresa N September 2016
    The room and facilities were fine, clean and basic which was what we expected. What we didn't expect was the person walking into our room while we were in bed at about 8 in the morning saying "sorry, they must have given me the wrong key" To bad if we weren't in the room, he could have helped himself to our belongings!
    Emma S September 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    1701 customers have rated this hostel
    Condition of facilities
    Efficiency of service
    Friendliness of staff
    Overall atmosphere
    Safety & Security
    Value for Money