Search YHA

Sydney, Glebe Point YHA

  • Customer reviews of Sydney, Glebe Point YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (1377 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Very happy to recommend this hostel for its friendly atmosphere, hot showers and a quiet place for a good night's sleep!
    98%
    Michel H August 2015
    Very well run hostel which is a credit to the dedicated staff.
    95%
    Paul N August 2015
    This is the 2nd time I have stayed here and love it. It's close to the city and in a lovely suburb. The hostel has everything anyone could want and the staff are terrific. Highly recommended.
    100%
    Bruce P August 2015
    Staff is very friendly and the room is clean. The hostel is not located in the city but the bus stop is just in front of the hostel. I would recommend the hostel to my friends.
    90%
    Wing yi T August 2015
    Nice staff, free food and good Friday night BBQ for $5. Good social activities, went to watch crab racing at a pub. Cat should not be allowed in kitchen as it's extremely unhygienic! Close to light rail station but fair distance from city centre. Male bathroom repairs very loud - noise started at 8am.
    68%
    Yasmin R August 2015
    Wonderful pleasant place to stay. Easy to get to city. Safe environment. Amenities particularly good.
    100%
    Helen M August 2015
    Fabulous safe place to stay.
    100%
    Mollie M August 2015
    Had some chicken stolen early on but when the suspect left the harmony in the hostel was fantastic. I met some really beautiful people here including staff.
    95%
    Josh C August 2015
    Lovely staff, really friendly and helpful. Well organised and clean.
    90%
    Julie W August 2015
    We booked a double room which was clean and roomy. The staff were friendly and helpful responding to our request for towels extra blankets. The room had heating which was most appreciated on a winter's night. The kitchen was clean and well organized and equipped. The atmosphere was good and not too noisy. Convenient location with bus stop very close.
    100%
    Ann R August 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    92%
    1377 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    90%
    Condition of facilities
    88%
    Efficiency of service
    93%
    Friendliness of staff
    94%
    Location
    94%
    Overall atmosphere
    91%
    Safety & security
    93%
    Value for money
    91%