Search YHA

Sydney, Glebe Point YHA

93%
Glebe, NSW

Glebe YHA is a relaxed hostel located in Sydney's bohemian leafy inner city area. A great hostel for the working holiday maker or for those wanting to take their time in Sydney.

$27.50
Check availability
Right now in Glebe...
12:35 PM
|
17°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Sydney, Glebe Point YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (1347 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Nothing specific. Overall great location being in glebe, cafe's, shops, transport, famous glebe market and restaurants.
    80%
    Philip J July 2015
    Conveniently located with the bus stop outside and relatively close the City centre makes an ideal location for the hostel. The staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. The free pancakes Sunday night was a pleasant surprise and the special Christmas in July event on July 25 was really worth attending and the food was great.
    95%
    Arthur H July 2015
    Enjoyed.
    88%
    Ananthavalli R July 2015
    They even had my room already made up when I arrived late at night (1900).
    98%
    Julia M July 2015
    Very nice and comfortable hostal, I absolutely recommend!
    80%
    SARA A July 2015
    My favorite hostel in Sydney! Great neighbourhood, with lots of nice cafes etc. Very good connection to downtown Sydney.
    100%
    Andreas U July 2015
    All round a very neat place to stay. Central to everything I needed and fairly quiet.
    85%
    Mike T July 2015
    Great staff and made new friends! Everything was clean but building is a bit stuffy. Location is great and overall will definitely stay again. Thanks!
    82%
    Lliam S July 2015
    A quieter but very friendly and well located hostel close to the city with good transport. In the local area plenty of eateries, shops etc. The smaller size is a bonus. Rooms clean and comfy and well heated in the very cold snap Sydney just experienced;
    100%
    Shane H July 2015
    Whenever I travel, I always look for a place that will fulfil my most important needs: safety, cleanliness, economical, rooms conducive to a good night's sleep, and staff who don't freak out at checking in older people! ....this hostel gets a big tick from me! Thanks, and as Arnie says, "I'll be back!"
    100%
    Michel H July 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    93%
    1347 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    93%
    Condition of facilities
    89%
    Efficiency of service
    94%
    Friendliness of staff
    95%
    Location
    94%
    Overall atmosphere
    91%
    Safety & security
    93%
    Value for money
    92%