Search YHA

Lennox Head Beachouse YHA

  • Customer reviews of Lennox Head Beachouse YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (104 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    A delightfully quiet, relaxed and comfortable hostel for a much needed break. The hostel Manager Graeme is welcoming, obliging and I felt both 'at home' and also left alone to do my thing. The shops are a healthy yet doable walk and the local bus is handy for Mullum, Ballina and Byron and the airport and the beach and lake are perfect.
    Leigh G September 2015
    Friendly and approachable owners and staff who made us feel both welcome and at home. Happy to help and advise on any queries we had. Location is fantastic - a hop, skip and a jump into Lake Ainsworth! Good communal areas set around a great, outdoor courtyard setting.
    Robbie D September 2015
    Great hostel in very convenient location...less than 100m from the beach and 10-15min walk to the pub/shops. The owners are very friendly and always keen to help. We visited in the winter months and therefore unfortunately found the room a bit on the chilly side. Would use definitely use this YHA again if visiting Lennox
    Fenella S July 2015
    Great place to stay, friendly staff and clean facilities.
    Ben K April 2015
    Thank you so much for a wonderful weekend! We felt so at home and will be back in a flash! We didn't want to leave xxx
    Sarah M March 2015
    I had an excellent time at this hostel! It's small, so it's nice & quiet. Not really the right hostel if you want the party scene though. It's just steps from both the beach and Lake Ainsworth. The kitchen is just perfect for the size of the place, with everything you'd need. Our double room had a fridge, so that made for very easy storage! They've got bikes & boards & a great tv room. I loved it!
    Cheyney H March 2015
    Absolutely perfect
    Linda S December 2014
    A lovely family run hostel where you feel looked after, I really enjoyed and would love to go back again!
    Alice D November 2014
    Graem is so friendly, and the atmosphere here is great! This has been my best stay so far. I had only booked for two nights, but I extended my stay with two more nights because I liked it so well here. The people here have become like my backpacker-family. Would totally recommend this to others!
    Elisabeth F November 2014
    Great little spot, Graham the owner is very accommodating and friendly. The place was really tidy and clean, beds were comfy, kitchen facilities were excellent. Highly recommended :)
    Solomon E November 2014
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    104 customers have rated this hostel
    Condition of facilities
    Efficiency of service
    Friendliness of staff
    Overall atmosphere
    Safety & security
    Value for money