Search YHA

Lennox Head Beachouse YHA

  • Customer reviews of Lennox Head Beachouse YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (110 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    The only downside to this hostel was that the buses stop running early in the evening to Byron bay and other places. There isn't much to do in Lennox head, but it was beautiful, quiet, and a great place to stay.
    92%
    Cali F January 2016
    This was definitly the best stay in a hostel I ever had. The manager Gream was allways so friendly and helpful, you just have to love him. Also was there a really good atmosphere, I met every day new nice people and had interesting conversations. There is a bus to Byron Bay, good enough for a daytrip but no chance in the evening. But there is also much to do and see in Lennox Head or to just relax.
    90%
    Andrea G January 2016
    This is a lovely little hostel near to the beach, with provision to borrow body boards for use in the sea if required (a great little addition that meant I could try bodyboarding out for the first time in years!). It's convenient for Byron Bay without being right in the middle of the action too - and Lennox Head is a beautiful spot! The staff are friendly and helpful and it's a small hostel which means that there is perhaps more interaction with other hostel users than you might get at larger hostels.
    100%
    Sally H November 2015
    A delightfully quiet, relaxed and comfortable hostel for a much needed break. The hostel Manager Graeme is welcoming, obliging and I felt both 'at home' and also left alone to do my thing. The shops are a healthy yet doable walk and the local bus is handy for Mullum, Ballina and Byron and the airport and the beach and lake are perfect.
    98%
    Leigh G September 2015
    Friendly and approachable owners and staff who made us feel both welcome and at home. Happy to help and advise on any queries we had. Location is fantastic - a hop, skip and a jump into Lake Ainsworth! Good communal areas set around a great, outdoor courtyard setting.
    92%
    Robbie D September 2015
    Great hostel in very convenient location...less than 100m from the beach and 10-15min walk to the pub/shops. The owners are very friendly and always keen to help. We visited in the winter months and therefore unfortunately found the room a bit on the chilly side. Would use definitely use this YHA again if visiting Lennox
    90%
    Fenella S July 2015
    Great place to stay, friendly staff and clean facilities.
    100%
    Ben K April 2015
    Thank you so much for a wonderful weekend! We felt so at home and will be back in a flash! We didn't want to leave xxx
    100%
    Sarah M March 2015
    I had an excellent time at this hostel! It's small, so it's nice & quiet. Not really the right hostel if you want the party scene though. It's just steps from both the beach and Lake Ainsworth. The kitchen is just perfect for the size of the place, with everything you'd need. Our double room had a fridge, so that made for very easy storage! They've got bikes & boards & a great tv room. I loved it!
    100%
    Cheyney H March 2015
    Absolutely perfect
    100%
    Linda S December 2014
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    93%
    110 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    91%
    Condition of facilities
    87%
    Efficiency of service
    93%
    Friendliness of staff
    98%
    Location
    98%
    Overall atmosphere
    92%
    Safety & security
    93%
    Value for money
    92%