Search YHA

Nimbin Rox YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer review of Nimbin Rox YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (181 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    I had trouble sleeping as the television was on in the lounge at high volume until late in the night. The hostel is quite a long walk into the town. The surrounding scenery is very beautiful.
    62%
    William S August 2016
    I had a great time here. The staff were so friendly and relaxed. The place is kept in very good condition and there are even star fruit trees and pineapples growing within the hostel grounds! Would definitely stay again!
    100%
    Pete C June 2016
    My room smelled like wet dog
    88%
    Ryan M June 2016
    Lovely little retreat, friendly staff and great hammocks!
    100%
    Deborah M March 2016
    This hostel has a great chilled atmosphere and feels really homely. The bathrooms could do with a lot of work but other than that it's great.
    82%
    Samantha W January 2016
    We stayed in the tee pee and there were mice running around inside the tent for the entire night- when we woke up there was droppings over all of our stuff !
    70%
    Brad H January 2016
    Wonderful location, helpful staff Kept Clean as well. Keep it up as it is the no. 1 place in NSW amongst the YHA group.
    98%
    Risa S January 2016
    Best hostel I've stayed in, all the guests were really friendly and the staff were awesome, Tim especially. The only problem being that the YHA system messed up and our room was double booked. However Tim got us all sorted drove us to somewhere else for the first night then picked us up the next morning and sorted us out rooms for the next 3. The worst thing about this hostel was that we had leave.
    98%
    Calum S December 2015
    Such a lovely chilled out place with gorgeous views across the valley, great pool, comfortable beds (would recommend stashing your valuables at reception if you're staying in the tee-pee though, as it doesn't lock) and lovely staff. Wish I could have stayed longer, but I'm sure I'll be back :)
    92%
    Emma B December 2015
    It's really nice to live here .. Cool place .. Friendly ppl .. I had a great 2 night .. Love the place and gonna miss it
    100%
    Amjad Z December 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    88%
    181 customers have reated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    84%
    Condition of facilities
    82%
    Efficiency of service
    88%
    Friendliness of staff
    96%
    Location
    90%
    Overall atmosphere
    91%
    Safety & Security
    86%
    Value for Money
    86%