Search YHA

Nimbin Rox YHA

  • Customer reviews of Nimbin Rox YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (155 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Wonder full overall -met a lovely French -Canadian backpacker who was delightful dinner company. The hot water in the showers was sadly lame. The fire-fly's were magic. Highly recommend this place.
    Tono T September 2015
    Two weeks just wasn't enough here at YHA Nimbin Rox. The best staff, views, activities, pancakes and facilities of any backpackers/hostel I or anyone else I spoke to have been in . Such a relaxed, safe, tranquil and positive vibes environment. Relaxing in the beanbags in the afternoon with views of the rainforests, wallabies , cockatoos and other guests just having a great time is excellent. Will be back for sure and Highly recommend anyone to stay at YHA NImbin Rox. Nick N.Z
    Nicolas P August 2015
    What an awesome place. The Staff and the atmosphere in the hostel were awesome, very helpful and always willing to help. I will stay there again.
    Tim F July 2015
    Awesome place to get away, perfect spot to bliss out in Nimbin. Everything you need.
    Erica M June 2015
    I think you guys should clearly state that the double rooms you offer are glorified tents. I have stayed in yha hostal all over the world and was expecting certain standards. The tents you class as double rooms (they are not yurts) are pathetic as they are only metres away from the backpackers gathering area. We were booked in for 4 nights and after the 1st night found accomadation elsewhere.
    shaun b April 2015
    Second visit, loved it as much as the first. Super chilled place with awesome staff.
    Chantal L March 2015
    This hostel is like no other. There is no better place to escape for a good rest. It has a very natural and relaxing feel to the whole place with some pretty amazing views! The stay is very comfortable and there is everything you could want for a chilled out holiday! Everyone is very friendly too!
    Noah G February 2015
    Truly amazing time. Nimbin Rox is one of the most beautiful places to stay. Met so many great people and it's such an awesome place to unwind and chill out.
    Rebecca H January 2015
    Pros: beautiful setting, big property, rolling green hills all around. Plenty of space so you feel like you're almost alone there (in the good sense), plenty of places to lay around. Cons: a bit away from town if you don't have a car. Facilities are run down and def need an update. Pool could have been cleaner. But overall, good experience.
    Hany L January 2015
    Very gd atmosphere hostel, amazing experience to sleep in a well furnished tent, close to nature, come and experience it!
    TSZ YAN L January 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    155 customers have rated this hostel
    Condition of facilities
    Efficiency of service
    Friendliness of staff
    Overall atmosphere
    Safety & security
    Value for money