Search YHA

Yamba YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Yamba YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (598 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Loved staying here. Friendly service and perfect area right in town. ....XxX
    98%
    Linda H April 2016
    Absolutely amazing hostel, great atmosphere and so lovely people - I felt like home here! They will all look after you :) Fun activities during both day and night! At night you can enjoy beer downstairs at the bar/restaurant and upstairs you can watch TV, play ping pong or sit outside at the rooftop - which as a pool! YHA is also located close to the beach - make sure you hire a surfboard and go surfing! But most important - do Shane's tour while at Yamba YHA :) They say that many people comes back after their first stay - so did I! So happy with my stay-so many great memories! Go to Yamba YHA and you will have a good time :)
    100%
    Louise N April 2016
    We were recommended to visit YHA Yamba by another backpacker, and we are so glad we did! We enjoyed our stay, the staff were friendly and the hostel was very clean. However we had originally booked an 8 bed female dorm, but when we walked into our room it was infact a 4 bed mixed dorm. This wasn't a problem for us though. One other thing is that none of the locks in the girls toilets worked! Which was a slight issue! Apart from that we enjoyed our stay and would recommend to other backpackers as a nice stop off between Byron Bay and Sydney!
    80%
    Lauren Mae M April 2016
    Very friendly stuff, great atmosphere and many very nice people. Had a great time!
    92%
    Lisa Maria H March 2016
    Super friendly staff. They were wonderful about everything! The hostels whole atmosphere is laid back and friendly. Top location. We will be coming back for sure.
    95%
    Teigan B March 2016
    It was dirty... we didnt apprediate the presence of a dog in the kitchen.. we really like animals but please not in a kitchen. We were really disappointed by the cleanliness in general, pool, and commun area..
    70%
    heloise a March 2016
    Very good hostell, I can really recomend it
    98%
    Bjorn C March 2016
    Great hostel. Close to surf beaches. Yha bus will shuttle you every day
    100%
    Heather M March 2016
    Super friendly staff that gladly helps out, overall great place to stay !
    100%
    Saga H March 2016
    Yamba YHA is the hostel with the longest staying guest and the most people that come back and I know now why. Because of all the people who are staying so long, the atmosphere is very familiar. Some guests are here since 10 months or more (with short breaks). The beaches are beautiful and I think surfers on every level will find the right waves for them. If I would have time, I would definitely come back. Maybe in a few years.
    95%
    Marcel S February 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    88%
    598 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    79%
    Condition of facilities
    82%
    Efficiency of service
    92%
    Friendliness of staff
    95%
    Location
    94%
    Overall atmosphere
    89%
    Safety & security
    86%
    Value for money
    86%