Search YHA

Yamba YHA

93%
Yamba, NSW

Yamba YHA hostel resides on the NSW mid-north coast, making it a great stop off between Sydney and Brisbane. This seaside town has fantastic beaches and the most famous surf breaks.

$27
Check availability
  • Yamba YHA Hostel - Exterior
  • Yamba YHA Hostel - Rooftop Pool
  • Yamba YHA Hostel - Reception
  • Yamba YHA Hostel - Block Bar & Cafe
  • Yamba YHA Hostel - Family Room
  • Yamba YHA Hostel - Games Lounge
  • Yamba YHA Hostel - Cafe Restaurant
  • Yamba YHA Hostel - Shane's Tour
  • Yamba YHA - 8 Share
  • Yamba YHA Hostel - Shane's Tour (1)
Right now in Yamba...
09:31 PM
|
7°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Yamba YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (461 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Amazing spot, fantastic place to stay, easy going, fun and friendly..
    100%
    Chris S June 2015
    Shane's Tour... Nothing else needs to be said!
    92%
    Hollie C May 2015
    9 Thumbs Up!
    100%
    Mitchell W April 2015
    Rooms: good space for your things, well lit, spacious. Kitchen is too small and bathroom is flooding and a bit untidy.
    92%
    Lotta I April 2015
    In seven and a half years of hostelling through both AustralIa and New Zealand, this is the best hostelling experience that I have had. Staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome, (even as an older traveller) and the hostel facilities are second to none. I guarantee that you will wish to extend your stay.
    100%
    Marcus G April 2015
    Lovely place to stay to surf and relax. I can really recommend it The staff is very kindly and friendly as well. You can see Dolphins very close in the bays! You will love it :-)
    90%
    Franziska K April 2015
    Fantastic hostel. Fantastic people. Beautiful place! Couldn't wish for anything more!
    100%
    Aiden B April 2015
    We loved how clean our room was. It even had a fresh linen smell. Friendly staff, loved the bar and cafe. We are trying to work out when we can come down again to stay. Have recommended it to many friends already! Thanks for having us!
    100%
    Andrea C April 2015
    Excellent hostel
    100%
    Sharon H April 2015
    Had a four bed dorm which was the nicest dom I've been in in all Straya. Super nice and clean room with an ensure bathroom that was big and very modern. Rooms had lockers where the backpack easily fit in. Kitchen wasn't the cleanest and a little old, but cleanliness of the kitchen is the backpackers duty. Lovely staff who where always helpful and in a good mood.
    88%
    Adrienne M April 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    93%
    461 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    87%
    Condition of facilities
    90%
    Efficiency of service
    95%
    Friendliness of staff
    98%
    Location
    96%
    Overall atmosphere
    93%
    Safety & security
    94%
    Value for money
    91%