Yamba YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Yamba YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think

    Reviews (736 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    YHA in Yamba is okay. There are many activities offered. However two of four sinks in the men's bathroom weren't useable. One was defect and if you use the other one you will stay right in the door. Public wifi cut down every day at 03:00 p.m. straight, none of the staff knew why and wouldn't do anything to fix it. In the rooms are speakers which which the staff can make small announcements if an activity will start soon. They abused this very loud speaker for internal information too. I don't need to know if Chris' dinner is ready if I'm napping in the evening.
    68%
    Tobias B March 2017
    Great location almost next to the Greyhound busstop. Staff was super friendly, helpful and envolved. Clean spacious room. Even got a room upgrade and got to use a towel for free. Loved this hostel and was sad to leave it after only one night.
    100%
    Liza S March 2017
    Great hostel with great people. They really make you feel at home. Was really sad to leave this place.
    88%
    Sanne S March 2017
    The staff are amazing! Shane really makes this place! The daily meal specials downstairs are delicious and great value for your money. I would have liked a locker in my double room to feel more secure with my valuables.
    92%
    Maja F March 2017
    Best one ever ! Amazing vibe perfect surf and great staff will be back soon
    100%
    laura u March 2017
    Thé best YHA I witch I Stayed in Aaustràia so far
    100%
    Yvan D March 2017
    Best YHA on the east coast. Stuff is super friendly, get great and cheap surf lessons nearly every day, go to the beach on your own to relax or enjoy the pool on the rooftop. Would definitely stay here again!
    100%
    Max S March 2017
    Would definitely not recommend to stay in this hostel. I was absolutely shocked. I stayed in a lot of YHA's before, that was the worst experience i have ever made. The door locks don't work and obviously the staff know that and they don't fix it etc. ...
    40%
    Nadine February 2017
    Fantastic hostel. Such a good friendly atmosphere.Hostel is so clean. Staff are so friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend this hostel
    100%
    Rob H February 2017
    Best hostel I've ever been to and can't wait to go back
    100%
    Marc S February 2017
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    91%
    91%
    736 customer rating, based on
    Cleanliness
    89%
    Condition of facilities
    87%
    Efficiency of service
    92%
    Friendliness of staff
    97%
    Location
    96%
    Overall atmosphere
    89%
    Safety & Security
    89%
    Value for Money
    89%
At least 10% off accommodation for all YHA members  

Open up your options, become a member

Save at least 10% off accommodation at YHA hostels around Australia.
Get member rates at over 4,000 YHA/HI hostels worldwide.
Enjoy discounts on travel gear, transport and more!