Search YHA

Yamba YHA

95%
Yamba, NSW

Yamba YHA hostel resides on the NSW mid-north coast, making it a great stop off between Sydney and Brisbane. This seaside town has fantastic beaches and the most famous surf breaks.

$27
Check availability
  • Yamba YHA Hostel - Exterior
  • Yamba YHA Hostel - Rooftop Pool
  • Yamba YHA Hostel - Block Bar & Cafe
  • Yamba YHA Hostel - Family Room
  • Yamba YHA Hostel - Games Lounge
  • Yamba YHA Hostel - Cafe Restaurant
  • Yamba YHA Hostel - Shane's Tour
  • Yamba YHA - 8 Share
  • Yamba YHA Hostel - Shane's Tour (1)
Right now in Yamba...
01:28 PM
|
20°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Yamba YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (469 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Best place on the entire East coast! Such a chilled, happy surfer vibe.
    100%
    Hector H June 2015
    Great family owned hostel - loved the welcome and the amenities. Great value for money.
    100%
    Frank L June 2015
    My stay at the hostel was off season and was thus quiet and relaxed. Just what I needed. Staff were exceptional even during their refurbishment day.
    100%
    FAITH H June 2015
    Great stay in Yamba, shame we could only stay for one night! They even changed my booking after I booked the wrong date...opps! Shane's tour was great fun and a must do!
    100%
    Leigh-Anne J June 2015
    We spent a whole weekend in a bed dorm. Honestly it felt like a hotel. Clean, spacious, equipped and with super friendly and helpful staff. The location is ideal and the cheap board renting, definitely a plus.
    98%
    Lea L June 2015
    Great place to stay in Yamba.
    100%
    Bob G June 2015
    Amazing spot, fantastic place to stay, easy going, fun and friendly..
    100%
    Chris S June 2015
    Shane's Tour... Nothing else needs to be said!
    92%
    Hollie C May 2015
    9 Thumbs Up!
    100%
    Mitchell W April 2015
    Rooms: good space for your things, well lit, spacious. Kitchen is too small and bathroom is flooding and a bit untidy.
    92%
    Lotta I April 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    95%
    469 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    91%
    Condition of facilities
    92%
    Efficiency of service
    97%
    Friendliness of staff
    99%
    Location
    98%
    Overall atmosphere
    96%
    Safety & security
    95%
    Value for money
    93%