Search YHA

Yamba YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Yamba YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (664 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Awesome hostel, awesome staff, definitely recommend! Wish I could have stayed longer. Make sure you get time to go on Shane's tour!
    98%
    Mel B December 2016
    Loved the warm welcome, friendly staff and the overall atmosphere of the hostel. Would definitely come back and recommend to others.
    100%
    Samantha A November 2016
    We stayed one night while traveling. The hostel felt unclean (especially the bathroom and common areas) and it lacked atmosphere. The rooms were not air conditioned and very humid/hot. It was cheap and you get what you pay for, but it felt lack lustre compared to other facilities on the coast
    62%
    Marcello D November 2016
    The space isn't very nice and friendly, sinks are stuck, doors of the toilets aren't closing. It's not a nice space to stay except in the bar downstairs. Though the staff is very helpful and friendly, nice activities to do, dinners and stuff, cool!
    78%
    Caroline B November 2016
    Yamba YHA was a great place to stay. The bar/café downstairs was awesome, we enjoyed dinner and a few drinks and didn't have far to go back to our rooms. The only issue we had was the ceiling fan in our room worked on 2 speeds, 1 - Don't bother, 2 - Didn't work, 3 - Batten down the hatches we're about to take off.
    98%
    Faye C November 2016
    The hostel is awesome: nice people, great atmosphere, clean, big kitchen and great deals in the café/restaurant/bar downstairs.
    100%
    Katrin October 2016
    Awesome place to crash for a couple of nights, weeks, or months. The staff is amazing. Don't forget to book Shane's Tour. Had a great time! Thanks guys!
    100%
    Adolfo W October 2016
    The staff at this hostel is at times hilarious and superfriendly! The atmosphere is really relaxing and enjoyable. Young and energetic team and guests.
    92%
    Juliane R October 2016
    Great stay even for a day with a nice atmosphere. The tour is a must do!
    100%
    Nick T October 2016
    To keep it short, the place was wonderful and the people were amazing.
    98%
    Dennis M October 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    94%
    664 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    92%
    Condition of facilities
    91%
    Efficiency of service
    95%
    Friendliness of staff
    98%
    Location
    98%
    Overall atmosphere
    92%
    Safety & Security
    94%
    Value for Money
    93%