Search YHA

Canberra City YHA

87%
Canberra, ACT

Canberra City YHA is right in the heart of the nation's capital, 5 minutes from the interstate bus terminal.

$31
Check availability
Right now in Canberra...
07:43 PM
|
10°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Canberra City YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (4198 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Super friendly staff, comfy and warm bed, unfortunately not always warm water, good offer of activities, lockers, great kitchen
    98%
    Birgit M July 2015
    Helpful friendly staff. Great location. Very warm in winter.
    90%
    Emily W July 2015
    I arrived quite late and the service desk was open 24 hours, which was much appreciated The hostel was clean and tidy, the service was efficient and friendly.
    90%
    John W July 2015
    Amazing stay for the price paid. Great for a weekend away with friends. Just remember to book out the full room!
    92%
    Madeleine J July 2015
    Nice location, friendly staff, good fascilitis. Only negatives were a dirty duvet cover and a dusty room
    90%
    Lucy M July 2015
    I liked to stay in the hostel, but there was no hot water in shower.
    82%
    Kelvin P July 2015
    Everything is good, except for my room (four-female room) has a little bit smell.
    92%
    Shiau-Ting H July 2015
    Had an extreme snoorer in the dorm and was not able to sleep multiple nights.
    85%
    Edwin C July 2015
    Very modern and clean....even had a breakfast cafe inside so very handy !
    98%
    Stephen M July 2015
    Awesome location, friendly and relaxing atmosphere
    85%
    Alessandra V July 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    87%
    4198 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    84%
    Condition of facilities
    81%
    Efficiency of service
    85%
    Friendliness of staff
    93%
    Location
    96%
    Overall atmosphere
    83%
    Safety & security
    89%
    Value for money
    83%