Canberra City YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Canberra City YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (7055 guests have reviewed this hostel)
The staff were very friendly and quick to answer any questions I had to do with my stay. For my first time ever using a YHA, I would recommend it to anyone looking for economy accommodation with the cleanliness and safety like any other normal hotel room.
98%
Alexandra K 15/01/2019
YHA has many personal choice of male/female/mixed rooms, lockers, light, and safety management system. If the air-con system can be upgraded to individual control, it will help to save more energy. Because it's still on in daytime when we are out. For cleanliness, the frequency check is necessary, or it will become dirty if someone don't have good hobbit to maintain together. The living experience in Canberra YHA is good because of friendly service. Keep going and I'll come back again.
80%
Hsiu Hsiang H 15/01/2019
Location of hostel is amazing, staff and people in the hostel are happy to help and have a chat with you. Over all good vibe throughout the place!!:)
100%
Sophie W 15/01/2019
staff are the friendliness yha staff
100%
Green B 15/01/2019
A really good friendly environment. Everything seemed OK-I was pleased that the hostel took particular attention to cleanliness of rooms, toilets,showers and kitchen areas.
100%
Quaser T 15/01/2019
Great Hostel, nice people. No charging possibilities from the bed but in the saves. Free pancakes were burned. Hostel is in a good area to explore the City.
80%
Susann K 14/01/2019
Right in the centre, 2 minute walk from the tourist free bus service. Clean, well looked after place.
100%
Natasha C 14/01/2019
I stayed in the room 309 which is checked out on 14/1/2019. The hostel is good in general. Facilities is great. Except some issues that I mentioned below. Unless those issue got fixed specially the reading light brightness, I would not recommend to other people or return.
75%
Thi B 14/01/2019
Great facilities and friendly atmosphere with competent staff. Love the location.
100%
Deborah W 11/01/2019
so friendly staffs but i have so bad roommate,annoyed every 5 minutes.
95%
Beer R 10/01/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

86%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
83%
Condition of facilities
83%
Efficiency of service
86%
Friendliness of staff
88%
Location
94%
Overall atmosphere
83%
Safety & Security
88%
Value for Money
82%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL