Canberra City YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Canberra City YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (7410 guests have reviewed this hostel)
The hostel stay was great . However more must be done in rooms that directly face the sun makes the rooms a little unbearable
82%
Rodwell Tsverukai M 22/05/2019
It is the cheapest/best located hostel in the area. Staff was quite disappointing to be honest.. none of them seemed to like or be grateful to have their job. Stayed 3 nights and had a hard time finding good kitchen ware, from cups to pans, was very minimal each day.
70%
Sara 19/05/2019
Great location - handy to city centre, eateries, transport, free culture loop buses for sightseeing.
98%
Maureen M 17/05/2019
Perfect! I exceeded my expectations! I wish more hostels were like the YHA.
100%
Suma d 17/05/2019
The room heaters were damaged, bed lamps blown off
70%
Akshay K 16/05/2019
Very peaceful, pleasant change coming from a busy city. Enjoyed the pool downstairs and the staffs flexibility in approving my request for an empty 4-bedroom.
88%
Jesse B 16/05/2019
I have travelled around Australia for over 6 months but I have never found an hostel so good as YHA Canberra. It's something you cannot miss if you come to the capital
90%
Cristian M 13/05/2019
Staff are very helpful.
95%
Chieh Ming L 12/05/2019
Great spot to stay as has free bus out front to all major cultural attractions. Close to shops, restaurants, theatres or just walk to lake burley griffin. Bikes available for your cycling adventures too.
92%
Anne-Maree B 10/05/2019
I really loved my stay at canberra city Yha. The amenities were up to standard and clean, the staffs were friendly and very helpful. Location was a super, restaurants, supermarkets, post and other ideally fun stuffs were really close by.
85%
Fane T 07/05/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

87%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
87%
Condition of facilities
84%
Efficiency of service
88%
Friendliness of staff
87%
Location
92%
Overall atmosphere
84%
Safety & Security
90%
Value for Money
84%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL