Search YHA

Canberra City YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer review of Canberra City YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (5079 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    This hostel is fantastic in location and bed. However, the key card is not so “usable” since I cant enter the room and toilet for a few times. The ventilation system needs improvement.
    78%
    Yuen Sum W August 2016
    I liked it I really enjoyed the hotel and the room.
    78%
    Diana R August 2016
    Freindly and helfull staff price is very reasonable
    100%
    Parminder C August 2016
    Well presented, modern, clean, well located , good facilities. Would come again.
    85%
    Rainer M August 2016
    This hostel is why people should come the Canberra! Super amazing!!!
    100%
    Mariano P August 2016
    I stayed a month there while waiting for unilodge.. It was really conducive and I enjoyed my stay there. It is definitely value for money, especially for ANU students or when there's promotions
    100%
    HENG CHANG Y August 2016
    Prima hostel voor 2 dagen. Is redelijk schoon. Helaas maar 2 douches per verdieping.
    65%
    Annika H August 2016
    Not sure why bathrooms need keycard access. I was locked out of the bathrooms four times. The keycard system is terrible!!! Everything else was great!
    35%
    Darshani R August 2016
    A well-run hostel.
    100%
    Julian G August 2016
    All good highly recommended
    80%
    Xuying H August 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    90%
    5079 customers have reated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    91%
    Condition of facilities
    89%
    Efficiency of service
    88%
    Friendliness of staff
    90%
    Location
    95%
    Overall atmosphere
    86%
    Safety & Security
    91%
    Value for Money
    87%