Search YHA

Albury-Wodonga YHA

78%
Lavington, NSW

Albury Motor Village YHA backpackers hostel is a quiet YHA where you can relax and unwind. Great location for a stopover between S...

$28
Check availability
  • Albury YHA
  • Albury Motor Village YHA - Exterior
  • Albury Motor Village YHA Hostel
  • Albury/Wodonga YHA Hostel - BBQ Area
  • Albury/Wodonga YHA Hostel - Dining Area
  • Albury/Wodonga YHA Hostel - Double Room
  • Albury/Wodonga YHA Hostel - Lounge Room
  • Albury/Wodonga YHA Hostel - Multi-Share Dorm Room
  • Ettamoogah Pub near Albury/Wodonga YHA Hostel
  • Murray River near Albury/Wodonga YHA Hostel
Right now in Lavington...
09:25 PM
|
4°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Albury-Wodonga YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (201 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    It is always good to stay here - great kitchen & guest dining/TV room - good heater in winter & pool in summer. Part of a caravan park so plenty of interesting travellers of all ages to talk to. Under cover parking for my motorbike.
    98%
    Paul M May 2015
    It was a nice place to stay.
    80%
    Sarah M April 2015
    A long way out of town with buses finishing at 5.20pm - alternatives were to walk several k's or catch a taxi. Rooms were basic, staff lady was friendly and cheerful. Cleaners could have done a better job.
    65%
    nicholas j April 2015
    Hostel was friendly cheap and basic. Would have been nice if they had lockers or power points near the beds. I had to leave my phone in the middle of the room overnight to charge. But for the money its hard to complain.
    85%
    Troy A February 2015
    overpriced and very basic.
    65%
    Richard W February 2015
    Just for 1 nicht, no langer. Hoop you like spiders. No internet,parking lot of nab for good wifi.
    50%
    Nick F February 2015
    No fan in dorm room so extremely hot (tiny window, on second floor). Refrigerators do not work. 1 toilet shared between all dorms. It was in an absolutely disgusting state by the time I arrived, around 6pm - urine smell, hair shavings everywhere, hand towel left on wet floor and no soap to wash hands anyway. Other amenities are downstairs (outside) and are shared with the caravan park resident
    58%
    Corrin B January 2015
    This is a YHA?? Wow. We were "upgraded" to a run down timber clad, fluorescent lit, cabin/shack which was probably the worst accommodations I have ever endured. The YHA is in a caravan park, surrounded by factories; I don't understand its location, nor why the camp is operating. Horrible. 30 year old box air-con, broken fly screens, tiny TV up on high, clean...but scruffy. Bring insect spray.
    40%
    Jason S December 2014
    Fantastic, perfect. So glad to have envelope left for me as I arrived late etc.
    100%
    elizabeth b December 2014
    Found this hostel to be dirty, unfriendly, noisy and an overall disapointment. Wouldn't recommend this to anyone.
    42%
    Hannah H November 2014
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    78%
    201 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    80%
    Condition of facilities
    70%
    Efficiency of service
    83%
    Friendliness of staff
    88%
    Location
    75%
    Overall atmosphere
    72%
    Safety & security
    77%
    Value for money
    76%