Search YHA

Albury-Wodonga YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer review of Albury-Wodonga YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (244 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    It is good location and friendly staff,I would like to stay there,again.
    98%
    Chin Ju H July 2016
    The Albury YHA is a simple hostel meeting all the basic needs of a traveler. During my stay it was very quiet with limited interaction with the few other guests. Most people appear to stay one night only as they are passing by. The Guest Centre with kitchen, tables and lounge is shared with the guests of the motor park, but again was quiet. I found it adequately equipped with microwave, stove and oven. One toilet is available upstairs near the bedrooms, with the bathrooms (with showers) located down the stairs and through an outdoor passage. Showers were clean with bathmats provided. The room I stayed in only had one powerpoint, which was required for the heater, making it difficult to charge any electronic devices. The heaters worked well and kept the rooms warm. The parking spaces were also very helpful! There's an Aldi across the road, and a shopping centre around the corner - plus a petrol station. So, perfect for a stop-of! Overall I was happy with this hostel as it was perfect for a place to sleep, cook and stay for a short visit.
    85%
    Laura W July 2016
    Always bring ear plugs in case of snoring share occupants.
    90%
    Benedict F O July 2016
    Located within walking distance to local supermarkets and shopping centres, this hostel was perfectly located. Heater was provided which heated the room effectively. Single toilet provided upstairs where the rooms are so you don't have to go outside at night to use the toilet. Would come back again! 😊
    98%
    Jessica S July 2016
    Was a good place for a stop-over, though I'm not sure I would want to stay much longer. The staff were really friendly and helpful. After hours checkin had to be arranged before the office closed, but did work well.
    78%
    Jonathan M March 2016
    Comfortable bunk beds in the hostel. Excellent value for money, for a clean, friendly, safe place to spend the night. Shared guest area had plenty of seating: tables and chairs, couches. Kitchen areas has a large fridge/freezer, and bench/sink space, although there are plenty of shops and take-away restaurants nearby.
    92%
    James B February 2016
    Not a bad place to stay. It was affordable, comfortable and quiet, it has a beautiful pool, fast wifi and well appointed, but well used common areas. If only there were a little foot locker for my handbag and computer equipment, it would have been a lot easier to relax.
    78%
    Elizabeth J February 2016
    It has an interesting layout with the showers downstairs and outside but all under cover. The air con was a plus as it was very muggy when I stayed. I found it hard to find as Wagga Road is very long and numbers difficult to find. It is opposite Aldi with an IGA supermarket and petrol also nearby and on opposite side of the road.The guest room with TV and cooking facilities is great.
    82%
    Pam B January 2016
    Long way from Train and Businterchange. But, shoppingmall and a lot of Restaurants are just around the corner. Verry quite place. Small yha. Aircon and a swimmingpool are there.
    88%
    Sandra-Lia I January 2016
    Very friendly staff, lovely and clean.
    98%
    Lucy S January 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    84%
    244 customers have reated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    85%
    Condition of facilities
    78%
    Efficiency of service
    88%
    Friendliness of staff
    94%
    Location
    79%
    Overall atmosphere
    81%
    Safety & Security
    81%
    Value for Money
    83%