Albury-Wodonga YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Albury-Wodonga YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (302 guests have reviewed this hostel)
This is a great hostel. The temperature was 42C which I’ Never experienced before. Had to turn off the air conditioning unit as it was too noisy. Otherwise everything was great.
80%
Margaret M 09/01/2018
The hostel is cozy and comfortable. Absolutely a delight to stay here!
98%
Deval M 01/01/2018
Really accessible and clean and unpretentious .
95%
Ros Y 29/09/2017
Loved the rooms and the facilities which were located just next to the rooms. The kitchen is for all guests at the park, so we get to meet others in the park. I would recommend the hostel to any YHA member who has a vehicle.
85%
John M 12/09/2017
Terrific facility and great value for money. Showers were the only thing not fully functioning. Great hostess though, friendly and accommodating.
98%
Colin B 26/08/2017
They had everything we needed. Very clean.
100%
Karen B 04/08/2017
Good staff.
82%
Indra C 20/07/2017
I felt the ventilation is very bad in the dining, sitting room, Rv room,kitchen which is in one big room. I suffer from a bit of asthma and felt my chest closing up. It was winter and windows shut. There was no instructions on how to use the heater in this room and it was very cold in the morning. Clean fridges and enough good dishes and items. Great.!!! Lady running YHA etc., Kelly was just helpful and lovely. Very hard worker.
100%
Helen S 22/06/2017
Friendly staffs, nearby shopping center.not to far from the public transportation. Good for family holidays.
90%
Fengyan L 14/06/2017
I stayed in Albury YHA in May 2017. I can say this is the best YHA I have ever stayed. I travel a lot in Australia and overseas, I usually stay in YHA. The staff here are very friendly, they make guest feel being home. Everywhere is clean. There are air-condition and heater in room. The YHA with BIG4 are together well managed!
100%
ChiChun N 18/05/2017

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

87%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
89%
Condition of facilities
85%
Efficiency of service
92%
Friendliness of staff
94%
Location
79%
Overall atmosphere
82%
Safety & Security
89%
Value for Money
88%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL