Albury-Wodonga YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Albury-Wodonga YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (364 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Found the staff very friendly and helpful
90%
Bernard K 08/01/2020
The hostel is in a holiday park, which gives you access to the swimming pool, bbq area, ... The bathroom area is outdated, but still usable and should be redone soon. It's better if you have a car as the town center is pretty far away, but everything you need is available at walking distance!
95%
Antoine O 03/01/2020
Wonderful stay. Enjoyed the swimming pool. definitely recommend for families.
78%
Vishal C 29/12/2019
Very clean, super comfortable, great facilities, excellent value.
100%
annalisa p 25/11/2019
Had a night stay at this hostel. Bed was perfectly made, kitchen, toilet and bathrooms was so clean. Definitely value for money, will def. come back.
92%
Vishal K 24/11/2019
Very well situated, close to shopping centre. Rooms were the usual standard, clean fresh, tidy. The amenities were very good. The kitchen area, which I used, was tops. It served my purpose very well.
100%
Robert M 22/11/2019
It was quite noisy with lots of kids running around the caravan park (esp near the hostel) until late at night and again early in the morning. This was on a Friday night so I expect it would be quieter during the week. Showers were also the caravan park showers. Self check in was easy as staff had emailed me with detailed instructions and also left clear instructions at the hostel which was great
72%
Emily M 27/10/2019
The hostel was clean & the staff friendly. There was A/C in the room which was a real bonus. A very basic hostel experience but good for the budget traveller & if you don’t mind walking downstairs to the showers & toilets.
90%
Anonymous C 25/10/2019
The hostel is clean and tidy and easy to access from freeway. The receptionist is friendly. It was lovely to stay over one night for a long journey to Sydney.
100%
Youngjin K 23/09/2019
Two walks are superb. Yindyamarra Sculpttre trail and the Wonga Wetlands. Unexpectedly beautiful.
78%
Holly D 21/09/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

90%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
95%
Condition of facilities
88%
Efficiency of service
94%
Friendliness of staff
96%
Location
82%
Overall atmosphere
86%
Safety & Security
92%
Value for Money
91%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL