Albury-Wodonga YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Albury-Wodonga YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (321 guests have reviewed this hostel)
I had a big day travelling and wonderful to arrive at Albury to clean organised facilities and had a great nights sleep. Thankyou :):)
100%
Geoff F 18/08/2018
very nice
90%
Kaiman F 10/08/2018
I liked pretty much everything about it. Just very hard to find. The YHA sign is really..but really tiny
88%
Alessandro L 07/07/2018
Friendly and helpful staff and I was impressed by how clean and tidy it was.
82%
Cameron S 04/07/2018
I was amazed at how good this hostel was for the price. The staff helped me with my journey plan, and the staff member that did should be applauded. There was an amazing vibe even though we were on the cusp of winter. A bonus, if you're booking in summer, is there is a pool. I'm a single male, and found the hostel comfortable; so, if you are a single male too, take my word for it - The hostel is accommodating. I noticed a great looking playground, and there's a swimming pool - for you families!!
98%
Jan M 02/06/2018
Convenient stop on the road to Melbourne. Bathroom was very cold, but hot shower made up for it. Nice to have reading lights for each bunk, but more powerpoints would be helpful. Arrived after hours, but instructions left by staff were clear and I found everything I needed.
100%
Terri C 15/05/2018
Nice clean room, good kitchen, very quiet, very far from bus stops/ train stations
82%
Sarah U 10/05/2018
Enjoyed our stay. On both occasions we were passing through: Sydney to Bendigo - Ballaratt return. The Albury YHA suited us well. We were pleased to be able to so easily to change a booking date due to a one day shortening of our Victorian trip.
95%
Ken W 07/05/2018
We stayed in a cabin in the caravan park, the cabin had an ensuiite and we were able to use the camp kitchen, great accommodation at a good price
95%
Laura F 01/05/2018
Great spot, easy to find with shops and everything you could need nearby in easy walking distance. Super quiet at night even next to the main road, rooms were clean and beds were comfy! Rooms even have air-conditioners which was great since there was a autumn heatwave (35ºC standard summer temp). Would definitely recommend and plan to stay again.
95%
Ashley S 19/04/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

90%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
94%
Condition of facilities
91%
Efficiency of service
94%
Friendliness of staff
96%
Location
82%
Overall atmosphere
87%
Safety & Security
91%
Value for Money
87%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL