Search YHA

Albury-Wodonga YHA

  • Customer reviews of Albury-Wodonga YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (216 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Liz B September 2015
    Unusually comfy mattress and pillow. Good facilities overall. A regular stop for me.
    Gillian F September 2015
    Excellent hostel with very welcoming and informative managers
    John C August 2015
    Very clean. Friendly. Safe.
    David V July 2015
    It is always good to stay here - great kitchen & guest dining/TV room - good heater in winter & pool in summer. Part of a caravan park so plenty of interesting travellers of all ages to talk to. Under cover parking for my motorbike.
    Paul M May 2015
    It was a nice place to stay.
    Sarah M April 2015
    A long way out of town with buses finishing at 5.20pm - alternatives were to walk several k's or catch a taxi. Rooms were basic, staff lady was friendly and cheerful. Cleaners could have done a better job.
    nicholas j April 2015
    Hostel was friendly cheap and basic. Would have been nice if they had lockers or power points near the beds. I had to leave my phone in the middle of the room overnight to charge. But for the money its hard to complain.
    Troy A February 2015
    overpriced and very basic.
    Richard W February 2015
    Just for 1 nicht, no langer. Hoop you like spiders. No internet,parking lot of nab for good wifi.
    Nick F February 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    216 customers have rated this hostel
    Condition of facilities
    Efficiency of service
    Friendliness of staff
    Overall atmosphere
    Safety & security
    Value for money