Albury-Wodonga YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Albury-Wodonga YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (350 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Staying here for a few nights was wonderful. We were quite shocked that such a lovely place at a great price was so quiet. Staff were very helpful. Facilities were clean and effective. We would definitely stay here if we end up in Albury again.
92%
Madeleine L 17/09/2019
Loved it! Only did not like to go downstairs and outside to take a shower.
95%
Eline F 16/09/2019
Great staff. Very friendly and helpful. The YHA is part of a BIG4 caravan park, so there are plenty of extra facilities - especially for children. Also located 500 metres away from a large Westfield type shopping centre, so you can easly get all you might need. I have stayed a few times and it is always clean, tidy and warm.
90%
Oliver J 15/07/2019
I had a nice cosy night here. The things I enjoyed most were how nice the staff were who helped me find my bus in the morning. also the hostel was pretty quiet the night i stayed, so although i was sharing a room with one other guy, i had the room to myself most of the night. I did feel a bit frustrated when I was quietly studying in the big shared common room and a rather obnoxious fellow guest came in and blared the TV very loudly but I would assume he's within his rights to do that!
82%
Florin D 23/05/2019
Great hostel close to shops and the pool is nice
90%
Anthony W 27/04/2019
Very clean and great staff, had a great time:)
100%
Helen N 20/04/2019
Very good. Friendly,clean, accessible.
100%
Judith S 16/04/2019
All good, not sure about the usual atmosphere since it was quite empty when we stayed there.
95%
Pierre F 13/03/2019
Great stay, great shared kitchen and cruets pantry. Shopping centre across the road so a home cooked on the travelling road is no worries!!
98%
Hern I 21/12/2018
Loved the Big 4 activities - especially the jumping pillow and pool for the kids. Rooms were comfortable and the shared facilities were handy.
80%
Clare D 17/12/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

92%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
96%
Condition of facilities
92%
Efficiency of service
95%
Friendliness of staff
97%
Location
81%
Overall atmosphere
87%
Safety & Security
93%
Value for Money
91%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL