Search YHA

Albury-Wodonga YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Albury-Wodonga YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (274 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    The hostel is a camping site Big4, very nice place. The two staffs are very sweet and friendly. you will ask the staff to get a code free access to Big4 free WIFI. For a backpacker, the hostel offers all of pots and salt in the kitchen. If choosing a family room, they will offer a family basic cabin.
    100%
    Yingzhou S February 2017
    It was the first YHA stay for our trip. I did not pack a towel and when I asked Reception whether there were towels provided, I was answered with a curt NO. However there were towels in the Ladies on a shelf. Hence, the staff manning Reception should be more informed.
    50%
    SweeChin P February 2017
    For one night its good enough. Did not see a lot but they have a pool. Time to relax
    80%
    Eric B February 2017
    Excellent halfway point for my solo journey to Melbourne. The staff are the most friendly I have come across in all of my travels including calling me to arrange late pickup of my keys as I was a late arrival - would definitely recommend!
    92%
    Rebecca M January 2017
    Clean, affordable with friendly, helpful staff who go the extra mile. Handy to everything. Wonderful facilities, great atmosphere.
    100%
    Lesley T January 2017
    It is a really nice place to relax and also the staff was very friendly.
    90%
    Renate December 2016
    The staff was amazing and friendly, even gave instructions for arriving after hours The location was nearby a lot of amenities and the kitchen was open and accessible Very comfortable vibe
    95%
    Casey G December 2016
    The internet reception was exceptionally poor. We are not able to access the wifi when we are indoor which was a bit disappointing
    95%
    Bryden L December 2016
    A good place to stay for a comfortable stop-over in town.
    75%
    David A November 2016
    The only problem is the location: why would anyone build a holiday centre in an indudtrial area/ shopping centre? It's 5 km away from the town centre and during weekends there is no public transport. So not a good place for backpackers without a car.
    88%
    Astrid J November 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    83%
    274 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    83%
    Condition of facilities
    77%
    Efficiency of service
    88%
    Friendliness of staff
    94%
    Location
    77%
    Overall atmosphere
    77%
    Safety & Security
    84%
    Value for Money
    82%