Albury-Wodonga YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Albury-Wodonga YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think

    Reviews (289 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    I felt the ventilation is very bad in the dining, sitting room, Rv room,kitchen which is in one big room. I suffer from a bit of asthma and felt my chest closing up. It was winter and windows shut. There was no instructions on how to use the heater in this room and it was very cold in the morning. Clean fridges and enough good dishes and items. Great.!!! Lady running YHA etc., Kelly was just helpful and lovely. Very hard worker.
    100%
    Helen S June 2017
    Friendly staffs, nearby shopping center.not to far from the public transportation. Good for family holidays.
    91%
    Fengyan L June 2017
    I stayed in Albury YHA in May 2017. I can say this is the best YHA I have ever stayed. I travel a lot in Australia and overseas, I usually stay in YHA. The staff here are very friendly, they make guest feel being home. Everywhere is clean. There are air-condition and heater in room. The YHA with BIG4 are together well managed!
    100%
    ChiChun N May 2017
    I arrive after reception hours were closed. The staff had called me beforehand to check on my arrival time and told me where to find the key to my room. I had a quick meal, slept 7 hours, then showered and left early the next day. My only disappointment was I couldn't make myself a cup of tea in the morning as the kitchen doesn't open till 8am (which is very late I believe).
    93%
    Michaela L May 2017
    Was a good stay. The doors required you to almost slam them to ensure they were shut. Overall, was clean and tidy and a comfortable place to stay.
    84%
    Nicola M May 2017
    Good location, good room and kitchen sitting place
    89%
    MARC C April 2017
    Very nice kitchen with an oven (rare at hostels). Clean bathrooms and showers. Showers have bath matts available which was so nice. Very nice property.
    98%
    Linda E April 2017
    Staff @reception was very kind to wait for my late check-in on the day as there were roadwork delays on the way.
    73%
    Leonor C March 2017
    Located about 5 km north of Albury, it's still in a good location - within walking distance of fast food outlets and supermarkets. Room was very basic but tidy, and no locker within the room to keep my pack. Only one toilet to share on upstairs floor with 5 other rooms! But more toilets are located downstairs within the shower vicinity. Security seems fine. And staff are super friendly and helpful. The pool is located right behind the building, and was welcome relief from the hot afternoon sun. The facility is also part of the Big 4 Holiday Parks - so there are holiday makers and travellers of all sorts to meet and chat with during your stay.
    87%
    Susannah D March 2017
    confortable room, well equipped kitchen, such a friendly and helpful receptionist who listed all the local beauty spots and attractions ..... I was pleasantly surprised
    93%
    Alix V February 2017
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    87%
    87%
    customer rating, based on 289 reviews
    Cleanliness
    86%
    Condition of facilities
    82%
    Efficiency of service
    91%
    Friendliness of staff
    95%
    Location
    79%
    Overall atmosphere
    80%
    Safety & Security
    87%
    Value for Money
    85%
At least 10% off accommodation for all YHA members  

Open up your options, become a member

Save at least 10% off accommodation at YHA hostels around Australia.
Get member rates at over 4,000 YHA/HI hostels worldwide.
Enjoy discounts on travel gear, transport and more!