Albury-Wodonga YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Albury-Wodonga YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (327 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Felicity was very helpful and resourceful. The garden flowers were in bloom and looked beautiful. It was nice and peaceful considering it’s just off a busy road but great location for a stopover. Not too far out of Albury city which is easily accessible by pushbike or car and has great cafes (Mr Benedict my favourite). The SS & A club in town is huge and is good for evening dining. Botanical gardens and the war monument are good places to visit.
92%
Helen W 08/10/2018
The hostel has been refurbished since last time I stayed and is clean, tidy and fresh. You have to go outside for Showers which can be a bit chilly this time of year. Location is a but out of the way of the main cbd and miles from the station but there is a shopping centre over the road and plenty of places to eat nearby A good stay thank you
90%
Lorraine W 16/09/2018
Some hostels, like this one, have child size bunks in dorm rooms. I’m only 5 feet 1 inch long and I find the bunks too low, have to bend my neck too much to get in the lower bunk. There was no separate containers for recycling various types of leftover packaging, food, etc, and no apparent ecological awareness or encouragement at all, that I could see in the kitchen dining area. No signage, nothing.
92%
Dianne K 07/09/2018
Very accommodating and lovely staff
100%
Louise D 26/08/2018
I had a big day travelling and wonderful to arrive at Albury to clean organised facilities and had a great nights sleep. Thankyou :):)
100%
Geoff F 18/08/2018
very nice
90%
Kaiman F 10/08/2018
I liked pretty much everything about it. Just very hard to find. The YHA sign is really..but really tiny
88%
Alessandro L 07/07/2018
Friendly and helpful staff and I was impressed by how clean and tidy it was.
82%
Cameron S 04/07/2018
I was amazed at how good this hostel was for the price. The staff helped me with my journey plan, and the staff member that did should be applauded. There was an amazing vibe even though we were on the cusp of winter. A bonus, if you're booking in summer, is there is a pool. I'm a single male, and found the hostel comfortable; so, if you are a single male too, take my word for it - The hostel is accommodating. I noticed a great looking playground, and there's a swimming pool - for you families!!
98%
Jan M 02/06/2018
Convenient stop on the road to Melbourne. Bathroom was very cold, but hot shower made up for it. Nice to have reading lights for each bunk, but more powerpoints would be helpful. Arrived after hours, but instructions left by staff were clear and I found everything I needed.
100%
Terri C 15/05/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

92%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
96%
Condition of facilities
93%
Efficiency of service
96%
Friendliness of staff
98%
Location
82%
Overall atmosphere
88%
Safety & Security
92%
Value for Money
89%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL