Search YHA

Albury-Wodonga YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Albury-Wodonga YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (236 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Was a good place for a stop-over, though I'm not sure I would want to stay much longer. The staff were really friendly and helpful. After hours checkin had to be arranged before the office closed, but did work well.
    78%
    Jonathan M March 2016
    Comfortable bunk beds in the hostel. Excellent value for money, for a clean, friendly, safe place to spend the night. Shared guest area had plenty of seating: tables and chairs, couches. Kitchen areas has a large fridge/freezer, and bench/sink space, although there are plenty of shops and take-away restaurants nearby.
    92%
    James B February 2016
    Not a bad place to stay. It was affordable, comfortable and quiet, it has a beautiful pool, fast wifi and well appointed, but well used common areas. If only there were a little foot locker for my handbag and computer equipment, it would have been a lot easier to relax.
    78%
    Elizabeth J February 2016
    It has an interesting layout with the showers downstairs and outside but all under cover. The air con was a plus as it was very muggy when I stayed. I found it hard to find as Wagga Road is very long and numbers difficult to find. It is opposite Aldi with an IGA supermarket and petrol also nearby and on opposite side of the road.The guest room with TV and cooking facilities is great.
    82%
    Pam B January 2016
    Long way from Train and Businterchange. But, shoppingmall and a lot of Restaurants are just around the corner. Verry quite place. Small yha. Aircon and a swimmingpool are there.
    88%
    Sandra-Lia I January 2016
    Very friendly staff, lovely and clean.
    98%
    Lucy S January 2016
    Location is very uninspiring and about 30min by public transport to Albury. Very clean and decent kitchen facilities available. The female owner is friendly and helpful but can't say the same for her husband. Probably about $10 overpriced too.
    68%
    Tom M December 2015
    This is a great hostel. It has large shared areas including dining and lounge area. No breakfast items are provided but the kitchen is a good size and well-equipped. The bedroom was also spacious with plenty of room for luggage. It's also in a very pleasant location.
    100%
    Dianne S November 2015
    Always a great place to stay between anywhere in Victoria & Sydney - close to shops, great day trips to the Victorian wineries or East over the alps to Cooma & on to Canberra.
    95%
    Paul M October 2015
    really comfortable bed, friendly staff and lovely atmosphere
    100%
    lana a October 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    80%
    236 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    82%
    Condition of facilities
    74%
    Efficiency of service
    85%
    Friendliness of staff
    92%
    Location
    76%
    Overall atmosphere
    76%
    Safety & security
    77%
    Value for money
    78%