Search YHA

Batemans Bay YHA

  • Customer reviews of Batemans Bay YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (259 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Nice little hostel, with friendly, helpful manager, clean throughout (even the kitchen is spotless!) and hot showers. Clothesline was useful, as was laundry and lounge-dining arrangement allowed conversation between the two.
    A.Lesley I August 2015
    YHA is inside trailer park. Toilets and showers were outside and lock was difficult to use (especially in the rain at 2AM). We were in a private room - felt like a bunker! Overall just seemed a bit odd and uncomfortable.
    Beth H April 2015
    it is a very good place to enjoy ur holidays.i will book yha accomodation always.
    Archit G April 2015
    Very friendly! The lady even brought us to the bus stop!
    Marianna K March 2015
    Good standard of accommodation
    Paul T March 2015
    beautiful place and very friendly lady at the front desk :)
    Kerstin B February 2015
    This was the first stop of a drive from Sydney to Melbourne taking in the Great Ocean Road and I totally didn't know what to expect. Friendly service and great showers but our room was close to the kitchen and therefore loud when others got up early and were banging around. Still it did a job.
    Ryan B February 2015
    Small and intimate but friendly and good value. Take the trip to pebble beach, a real Australian place to relax, but it is an unsupervised beach. Swimming is risky but taking in the serenity isn't Peter
    Peter A November 2014
    Hi, this is a great little hostel - although it is small! Just one female dorm & one male. So not as many folk for mingling or getting the 'vibe' as larger hostels. It is a little off the beaten track & not much within walking distance but well located for a pit stop on the Melbourne-Sydney drive. The toilets & showers are in another building & you hv to go outside to access, which isn't ideal!
    Sara M November 2014
    Tub of crockery was nice on arrival. Be careful if u have a big car as the road around the park is narrow and windy with lots of speed humps. Frances the manager was extremely helpful and nice.
    Anthony R October 2014
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    259 customers have rated this hostel
    Condition of facilities
    Efficiency of service
    Friendliness of staff
    Overall atmosphere
    Safety & security
    Value for money