Batemans Bay YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Batemans Bay YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (370 guests have reviewed this hostel)
I have already posted a review on google maps. As far as budget accomodation goes... this is the creme da la creme. Staff friendly, caravans inexpensive and clean. Very nice. If I wasn’t on such a tight schedule I would have stayed... bring mozzie repellent though.
100%
Stephen L 27/12/2019
Room is different from the photo displayed on yha page and described in the yha page.
52%
Suresh S 08/10/2019
Economic backpackers, heater in rooms for cold seasons.
58%
Kum L 28/09/2019
It feels quite dated and unloved. It was clean enough but there was junk around, old fridges etc. It felt like a bit of a depressing space! Staff seemed disinterested. The room I was in felt like a cell and was cold.
58%
Holly D 25/09/2019
I had two nights here but was away for all of the daylight hours after 8am so did not get much opportunity to enjoy the facilities. I was also fortunate to have a cabin to myself.
82%
Colin L 26/08/2019
It was very, very cold. Since there was no heaters and no sun. The toilet and shower were outside. In summer this would be fine, but in winter it’s not. It was the most expensive YHA we’ve been and also the worst one. I won’t recommend it to anyone.
40%
Arinth F 18/08/2019
I did not stay for my three booked nights as after eating dinner in the dining room, the heavy sliding door to my room fell off the lower track. I tried to replace the door onto the track but it was too heavy and was creating pain in my hands and wrists as I have osteoarthritis. I packed up my belongings and went looking for a motel. I tried but their reception was closed. With 8km left of fuel I went to a garage nearby but it was closing for the night. I did eventually get fuel and a motel b
32%
Deanna B 24/07/2019
It was good.
95%
Michael T 21/05/2019
It got really cold during the night in the cabin as the heater was not sufficient. Could you please focus on cleaning the drawers? There's a long overdue bread.
85%
Jiri H 08/05/2019
The caravan (double bed) was a quaint 60s,/70s model inside and out. Even curtains seemed original (holes in some)! Kitchen remarkably clean for a hostel, but toilets often lacked toilet paper. Managers kindly left me antiseptic cream, plasters,etc when I rang them after cutting my ankle on coastal rocks. Birds in trees a welcome sound. Overall, a pleasant stay and pretty good value.
78%
Anne D 24/04/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

70%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
73%
Condition of facilities
62%
Efficiency of service
74%
Friendliness of staff
76%
Location
72%
Overall atmosphere
66%
Safety & Security
73%
Value for Money
66%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL