Sydney Central YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Sydney Central YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (14985 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Road works all night Poor wifi
80%
Ricardo N 14/02/2019
Always a great stay at Sydney Central with great facilities and made even better by the friendly and helpful staff, thank you to all....
100%
Alan S 13/02/2019
Easy to get to other parts of Sydney on the train and light railway. Ideal location
88%
Cherry Anne B 13/02/2019
我和我太太以$987澳幣租用了六晚的雙人房間(內含浴室),shower的水量很小,以至於我太太到公眾使用的浴室洗澡,那裏的水量供給很大,我們沒有得到套房相對應的品質。 有幾個晚上樓下音樂很吵無法安靜睡眠。 我們在網頁上訂購時,服務包涵了免費wifi,但現場人員告知我們無法在二樓我們的寢室使用,wifi只在一樓和G樓提供,這也造成了我們的不便。 我們的訂房也包含了早餐,但早餐每天都一樣,沒有變化,無法接受的人可以選擇沒有早餐的方案。 我的床腳有不安全的鐵柱,多次刮傷了我兩條腿,寢具還算乾淨。
68%
翊軒 高 13/02/2019
Stayed here previously (so 2nd visit). LOVE THE TOP FLOOR POOL AND SAUNA! Great location by the station.
88%
Raymond W 12/02/2019
It's a convenient hostel location wise, but it doesn't have the hostel atmosphere. Some people live in the hostel, or so I've heard, maybe that's the reason. Besides, the kitchen, corridors and shared toilets were not very clean. While I understand this is also up to people, maybe some effort could be done to improve this. Wifi is only ok in the kitchen floorand reception, premium wifi offered for 5$
75%
Marta E 12/02/2019
I stayed here for 2.5 weeks and thought it was ok. The facilities are a little dated but nothing that a fresh lick of paint and new carpet can’t change.
80%
Meesha Kaur P 12/02/2019
The hostel is in a great location and the staff are helpful. The rooms are very secure and comfortable.
95%
David T 12/02/2019
The best thing about this hostel is the location. With the Incafe next door as great breakfast location and the Central station just around the corner, you can not ask for more. Be aware, in the weekends there are party’s in the bar next to the hostel, it’s very noisy until the early morning.
70%
Roy 11/02/2019
Good hostel Not much use being a lif member I felt
78%
Brendan L 11/02/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

83%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
76%
Condition of facilities
79%
Efficiency of service
85%
Friendliness of staff
86%
Location
94%
Overall atmosphere
81%
Safety & Security
86%
Value for Money
76%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL