Sydney Central YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Sydney Central YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (16611 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Great hostel, lovely staff, awesome facilities, I loved their activities!!
98%
Diana C 19/02/2020
It’s a quite hostel. Close to the cbd and had all the amenities I needed. Great stay.
95%
Andrew H 19/02/2020
Met incredible people, the location is just perfect right in front of the tram station and next to the train station, the rooftop was really good and overall, just had an amazing time at YHA would totally go there again!
100%
Allan T 19/02/2020
perfect👍🏼
98%
Kylian M 18/02/2020
Great location, great staff. The female manager is really friendly and helpful
85%
James P 18/02/2020
It was ok but not the best yha I've stayed in.
82%
Ashlie W 18/02/2020
Loved it next time I'll stay longer was just spit stop for me.
100%
Michelle M 18/02/2020
Another good stay, great location and value for money of you need to accesthe train from central station
100%
Danelo H 17/02/2020
Great for a cheap stay in a super location. I hadn't stayed in a hostel before so found the four bed dorm daunting. We changed to a double room and it was much better we had a jug, teabags, and ensuite and towels. that was fantastic.
85%
Vivien C 17/02/2020
I have not stayed at a YHA property before and was highly impressed. Location could not have been better and café was excellent. I will be returning and recommending!
100%
Tracey E 17/02/2020

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

90%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
86%
Condition of facilities
90%
Efficiency of service
89%
Friendliness of staff
93%
Location
96%
Overall atmosphere
88%
Safety & Security
92%
Value for Money
87%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL