Sydney Central YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Sydney Central YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (16264 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Have stayed there many times - can't complain about a clean bed & a good feed right opposite Central Station can you!
95%
John S 06/12/2019
It all worked, after arriving at Sydney Central unexpectedly and needing to catch an early next morning train.
92%
Karen F 05/12/2019
It was really good overall.The bathrooms could have been a bit cleaner.The location is excellent for being close to central station.
85%
David L 03/12/2019
Great location friendly staff. Value for money. Lockers were great for storing bags after I checked out until later .
98%
Catherine B 03/12/2019
A clean, safe, well organized Hostel with very friendly staff and some friendly guests.
100%
Alfred B 03/12/2019
Way better than expectation. Like this hostel. Perfect location, good staff and most importantly, no wired odour! Very good !
100%
Qiongyao C 02/12/2019
Just 4 minutes walk from Sydney Central. Best if one has an offtime check-in situation.
92%
Min P 01/12/2019
great location
85%
Julien G 01/12/2019
The bathroom needs a good scrub. The shower recess had yellow gunge climbing up the walls from the floor. It needs a good scrub every day. I had a great steak for dinner and my breakfast eggs were cooked to perfection.
80%
Barbara W 01/12/2019
Yes it is a nice place. But some times a bit noisy. In my opinion, it is better to be able to use the meeting rooms until a late hours.
78%
Makiko C 30/11/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

93%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
88%
Condition of facilities
86%
Efficiency of service
92%
Friendliness of staff
96%
Location
100%
Overall atmosphere
91%
Safety & Security
96%
Value for Money
93%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL