Sydney Central YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Sydney Central YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (15841 guests have reviewed this hostel)
I was there for the Sydney folk festival. It was in a very handy spot. Good value.
95%
Robert C 19/08/2019
I like staying at Sydney Central YHA. I am a regular visitor to Sydney. I stay here at least once every 6 weeks and I have been doing so since April 2018. The hostel staff know me well. I would like to thank Hailey for being friendly and offering assistance.
100%
Antonio M 19/08/2019
It was my second time staying in Sydney YHA and I had a great time there! The location is perfect and it’s really easy to get information on Sydney attractions from the staff. The café has really nice coffee and good breakfast.
98%
Agathe Elsa helene C 19/08/2019
Lovely, Lovely staff and atmosphere.
80%
Mavis F 18/08/2019
Incredibly convenient to city and railway especially for early flight the next day
100%
Maxine R 18/08/2019
Our only gripe is the result of inconsiderate other guests being rather noisy at late hours during the night. Doors being opened and closed noisily nearby our room, loud voices "hurry up" :I've locked myself out", "come on out" etc Staff very helpful, great location for public transport
88%
Neil G 18/08/2019
Great location for Central station and Chinatown, George Street, and Darling Harbor.
98%
Wiiiiam M 16/08/2019
It was the one of the worst hotel I’ve ever stayed. Sorry but with that money I can easily stay somewhere else at least I would have my private clean bathroom.
62%
Aral N 16/08/2019
The kitchens are a mess due to the users not cleaning up after themselves. Signs in other languages have become necessary. The kitchens need upgrading too.
92%
Paula I 16/08/2019
Hello it is situated in a convenient location. There is a restaurant within the building with a nice menu. The staff at YHA is super friendly and polite. I loved how clean the place is and they have good wifi. Will definitely book a stay here again.
100%
Natasha Zibusiso S 15/08/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

90%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
85%
Condition of facilities
86%
Efficiency of service
91%
Friendliness of staff
93%
Location
98%
Overall atmosphere
85%
Safety & Security
92%
Value for Money
88%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL

Start Now