Sydney Central YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Sydney Central YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (15416 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Really enjoyed my stay at the hostel. I was helped endlessly by staff, in particular the wonderful Hayley, when I lost a couple of my belongings in Sydney. Very thankful for all of her help.
100%
Conor Joseph F 22/04/2019
Clean and had the necessary facilities for an enjoyable stay. The toilets and shower facilities were great. Kitchen and pantry were great too. Would definitely stay here again.
100%
Rizan A 22/04/2019
Great location (central). Very nice common areas (kitchen, rooftop ...). One receptionist (Aga) was adorable, she helped us to book our whole 2 month itinerary in Australia and gave us very great recommandations. The first room we had on our first night was very noisy because close to a night club. The staff was kind and moved us to another room the day after. Kitchen was very clean and the overall atmosphere was nice and warmful. Beds were comfy and rooms clean.
98%
Marina Nadine L 22/04/2019
Great would come again
100%
Joshua N 22/04/2019
I had a lovely stay, a quiet room and was treated so well. The staff here are amazing and will help you with anything you need. Nicole and Hayley were especially friendly, I felt so welcome here. I will definitely be back.
90%
Ruth D 22/04/2019
Trouble was road works in relation to light rail were happening therough the night. Also there is no TV room now?
98%
Barry R 22/04/2019
excellent for my purpose
100%
Gail B 21/04/2019
Everytime I go to Sydney I differently will stay yha coz is the best location for stay. Is just only one thing is not happy with is the wifi coz is a bit a slow.
100%
Sook W 20/04/2019
Would definitely recommend this hostel to a friend, and wish I could stay again soon. Excellent location and staff who create a great atmosphere in which it's easy to meet people and have a really good time in Sydney. Miss it already.
100%
Jacques G 19/04/2019
The only problem is unrelated to the hostel but the roadworks outside.
98%
Richard W 19/04/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

92%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
89%
Condition of facilities
88%
Efficiency of service
93%
Friendliness of staff
93%
Location
97%
Overall atmosphere
88%
Safety & Security
92%
Value for Money
92%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL