Sydney Central YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Sydney Central YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (16775 guests have reviewed this hostel)
It should be the hostel of choice for a person wanting to be closest to the CBD getting best value for their money.
90%
Lakshmanaswamy K 25/04/2020
Love it here. I have been recommending and booking for friends. Hope this pandemic would end soon so we can start travelling and staying at yha 😊
100%
Maricar M 24/04/2020
Loved my stay here for 4 weeks on and off! Staff were amazing! (special thanks to Katie). People staying here are so nice and friendly!
100%
Jobe G 20/04/2020
Simply Magnificent.
100%
Arthur K 20/04/2020
Very handy arriving by train. Walking distance from the harbour, if you like wandering like we do.
100%
Michele C 16/04/2020
Be there to discover it.
90%
Hafidh B 12/04/2020
Awesome experience in the midst of the Pandemic.
92%
Olawale A 11/04/2020
I stayed on 2 separate nights & was very impressed with this YHA. I can't compare it to any others as never stayed in one before. I did not use any facilities other than the two private rooms with en suite, but they were as good as other hotels/motels I used in Australia, apart from having nowhere to hang clothes (which I guess backpackers - which I'm not) don't need. I'd be happy to stay here again. Advice from staff to use train to airport rather than a taxi was brilliant, & cheaper, thanks.
100%
Pamela D 10/04/2020
I’ve stayed at Sydney Central over a number of years & it never fails to impress. In my opinion this is the best hostel to stay in the city. The facilities are impressive & the rates are really reasonable. The staff were incredibly supportive of people’s situations & couldn’t have been more helpful re covid 19 problem. Without wishing to single anyone out, Kate at front desk was incredible in how she engaged with us all & always eager to assist. I was lucky to be staying there.
100%
Robert B 31/03/2020
Stayed here for 2 weeks in total. Great Staff, great people. When i'm going back to Sydney I definitely gonna stay there again. Thank you
98%
Maria J 30/03/2020

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

91%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
86%
Condition of facilities
86%
Efficiency of service
94%
Friendliness of staff
94%
Location
98%
Overall atmosphere
89%
Safety & Security
91%
Value for Money
92%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL