Search YHA

Sydney Central YHA

  • Customer reviews of Sydney Central YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (9984 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    What can I say! This is one of the best hostel i've ever been to! I'm so lucky to pick this place for my first visit here in Sydney and will definitely comeback here!
    100%
    John M February 2016
    Location Location Location!! and friendly staff, with clean facilities. Who could want more??
    100%
    Steve F February 2016
    This hostei is very centrally located
    88%
    Susanne M February 2016
    All public facilities are good. However, there are some personal facilities are poor (the bed room is too small, the blanket is dirty etc.)
    68%
    Joni V February 2016
    it's a very centric hostel and it's perfect to have the central station just in front. Also, the kitchen is fully equiped with all the utensils you want so you can cook freely. The cinema room is the best apart from the swimmingpool! I enjoyed my stay there, by sure!
    85%
    Jessica A February 2016
    Kitchen experience was not too satisfying... not because of the hostel but mostly because of some guests... some people preferred to steal food instead of asking for it nicely.
    75%
    Jose S February 2016
    YHA advertises it is commited to save the planet. Overall It is right but in the kitchens the recycling bins for cans and glasses end up as general rubbish (black color bag). It is a big waste ! Guest: use instead the recycling bins (blue color bag) in front of the drink dispenser on Level 1
    82%
    Charles H February 2016
    Great hostel, friendly staff and I met interesting room mates and will come back again :) I love the kitchen and free pan cakes day!
    90%
    Thi ha S February 2016
    Great for Sydney base.
    100%
    Stephen G February 2016
    fantastic place, so easy to get around from, would come back any time
    100%
    Joann H February 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    88%
    9984 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    86%
    Condition of facilities
    86%
    Efficiency of service
    86%
    Friendliness of staff
    90%
    Location
    97%
    Overall atmosphere
    86%
    Safety & security
    88%
    Value for money
    81%