Sydney Central YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Sydney Central YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think

    Reviews (12363 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Clean safe and fun
    92%
    carlo m April 2017
    Yes brillant
    100%
    Peter R April 2017
    I had a twin room on the second floor. It was basic but comfortable. There were noise issues however no different to other similar facilities with a wide age-group span. Ready access to Central Station is a distinct bonus as is the cafe.
    82%
    John H April 2017
    Centrally positioned and absolutely suitable for all our needs and movements around Sydney. Very helpful at front desk.
    95%
    John B B April 2017
    A pleasant stay. Good cafe!
    95%
    Sally C April 2017
    Love the YHA central. The staff are really nice, helpful & friendly. I always stay here when in Sydney, its central to everything. Best location!
    95%
    Margaret M April 2017
    Sydney Central YHA is clean and well located, and the staff were excellent. Would definitely stay here again.
    98%
    Robert G April 2017
    Shared bathroom is sometimes too wet. I am just wondering, when the cleaner usually work. Except that, this hostels is a great place to stay because it has a perfect location.
    88%
    Amy R April 2017
    The staff here are lovely and friendly and the location is great, However the bathrooms are not very clean and there is no free wifi in the rooms, only on the first and ground floor which was a shame.
    78%
    Claire Frances G April 2017
    A cost effective choice for backpackers or for those who do not pay too much your budget on living.
    88%
    Jia L April 2017
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    86%
    86%
    customer rating, based on 12363 reviews
    Cleanliness
    82%
    Condition of facilities
    82%
    Efficiency of service
    86%
    Friendliness of staff
    88%
    Location
    96%
    Overall atmosphere
    84%
    Safety & Security
    90%
    Value for Money
    81%
At least 10% off accommodation for all YHA members  

Open up your options, become a member

Save at least 10% off accommodation at YHA hostels around Australia.
Get member rates at over 4,000 YHA/HI hostels worldwide.
Enjoy discounts on travel gear, transport and more!