Search YHA

Sydney Central YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer review of Sydney Central YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (10821 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    I stayed in a dorm for my one night stay. The two young ladies in the room were very friendly and we talked and laughed until bedtime. Notwithstanding that I am an 'old woman' (!) I have always found everyone in the hostel very friendly.
    92%
    Sophie P July 2016
    Food was continuously stolen and I didn't have the money to be able to replace it. It was extremely noisey even at 3am! However the staff were friendly and I enjoyed there being two kitchens. The staff were loevely and the location was fantastic.
    68%
    Christina M July 2016
    Food was continuously stolen and I didn't have the money to be able to replace it. It was extremely noisey even at 3am! However the staff were friendly and I enjoyed there being two kitchens. The staff were loevely and the location was fantastic.
    68%
    Christina M July 2016
    The staff are very friendly and helpful, the facilities are comfortable. I had a very pleasant stay, including enjoying the food at the restaurant downstairs.
    98%
    Floss P July 2016
    Perfect accommodation for us - close to trains for early start at a good price and offered everything we needed
    100%
    Catherine M July 2016
    Visited with children and extended family. Great central location and excellent facilities. Highly recommended!
    100%
    Kylie W July 2016
    Affordable central location for our family to explore Sydney CBD!
    88%
    Shane G July 2016
    If its your first time in Sydney and if you are looking for a place to stay Sydney Central YHA is the place to be.
    100%
    Pius T July 2016
    Be aware of the free wifi cause it's absolutely awful. It essentially forces you to buy entry to their premium access.
    75%
    Andrew T July 2016
    Sydney central YHA is an excellent place for a budget traveler.
    95%
    Chiow-Yang L July 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    91%
    10821 customers have reated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    89%
    Condition of facilities
    88%
    Efficiency of service
    94%
    Friendliness of staff
    93%
    Location
    98%
    Overall atmosphere
    86%
    Safety & Security
    92%
    Value for Money
    88%