Search YHA

Sydney Central YHA

89%
Sydney, NSW

Our heritage-listed building, opposite Central Station, in the hub of the backpacker precinct, offers backpacker accommodation at its finest.

$36
Check availability
  • Sydney Central YHA_Exterior
  • Sydney Central YHA_Dining
  • Sydney Central YHA_cinema
  • Sydney Central YHA - Cafe
  • Sydney Central YHA - Cafe exterior
  • Sydney Central YHA - Cafe bar area
  • Sydney Central YHA - Spa
  • Sydney Central YHA - Pool
  • Sydney Central YHA_cinema bean
  • Sydney Central YHA_Rooftop
  • Sydney Central YHA_Kitchen
  • Sydney Central YHA_Games
  • Sydney Central YHA_Exterior Selfie
  • Sydney Central YHA_Activities Board
  • Sydney Central YHA_Entrance
  • Sydney Central YHA_Breakfast
Right now in Sydney...
03:42 AM
|
8°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Sydney Central YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (8946 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    My husband and I arrived in Sydney late at night after 30 hours of travel from Africa and really appreciated the quick access to our pre-booked room. Our bags were lost in transit, but arrived at reception early the next morning. The location is great, with breakfast at a nearby café and easy access to Central Station for our rail trip home down the coast.
    100%
    Karen D June 2015
    Excellent accomodation and staff! Full stop.
    92%
    Glenn H June 2015
    Was quite surprised...great, handy location for folk coming from the country, not knowing the city..I.e. whereabouts of stuff! Aone negative, smelly lounge level 3...a guy wad there every night, sleeping....? Coming in off street?
    85%
    Brendarobertson R June 2015
    Toilet badly placed against wall. Music beat felt through bed. Could not access wifi in public areas as indicated. Could hear doors to rooms banging shut till early in am. Still good value and great location, very good staff.
    80%
    Anthony B May 2015
    Easy to get to with transport hub close by.
    75%
    John S May 2015
    Sooo Central, very clean, lovely cafe, friendly staff, I would stay again. Sandra
    92%
    Sandra H May 2015
    Very convenient location.
    98%
    Susan L May 2015
    Clean and secure as usual and it is very Central to everything. I would recommend this YHA to others.
    80%
    LESLEY A May 2015
    As always Yha has been best experience
    100%
    Constance P May 2015
    Best hostel I've stayed at by far
    100%
    Ryan K May 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    89%
    8946 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    90%
    Condition of facilities
    86%
    Efficiency of service
    90%
    Friendliness of staff
    90%
    Location
    95%
    Overall atmosphere
    87%
    Safety & security
    89%
    Value for money
    86%