Sydney Central YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Sydney Central YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (14331 guests have reviewed this hostel)
It is so close to Central and thats a big plus. I was given a very hot room , it was hot because it faced west and the curtains had been left open all day. I asked if they could turn the AC up but they explained that it was a centralised system. I was promptly given a replacement room.
95%
Judith T 21/09/2018
Many previous visits
98%
Reagan W 20/09/2018
Started of bad got better in the middle/end Over all stasisfied with my stay
85%
Jacob A 20/09/2018
Good central location with a nice kitchen.
82%
Rosunna R 18/09/2018
Big Hostel and so a rare Atmosphere
80%
Soeren T 17/09/2018
It was perfect for our needs. The restaurant was fantastic, lovely food and service. Just a bit too warm at night for sleeping but otherwise very good.
100%
Susie K 17/09/2018
Everything was fantastic. Comfy beds, very secure. The only draw back was the noise from the night club until very late which made it difficult to sleep.
75%
Jessica G 16/09/2018
This is a clean, convenient and organised hostel. My only criticism is that there is piped music in the office area. Why is this necessary? Most people have access to mobile phones/smart phones/ other ways to privately access their own music . Please spare us this awful music as it is annoying and unnecessary!!!
95%
Frances H 16/09/2018
The staff is friendly and helpful. They gave an imidiate welcoming feeling. The room I had was large enough for everything. The only downside was that I shared a room with long term residents so we didn't connect that well. Other than that it was lovely!
90%
Nathalie Johanna Petronell U 16/09/2018
Have been staying at hostels at several countries. Great variety of people, i love it. Yha Central so close to central station. Hv been a member for over 30 years. Love it.
100%
Rita F 16/09/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

90%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
85%
Condition of facilities
88%
Efficiency of service
92%
Friendliness of staff
94%
Location
94%
Overall atmosphere
86%
Safety & Security
92%
Value for Money
88%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL