Alice Springs YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Alice Springs YHA

What travellers think
Reviews (2306 guests have reviewed this hostel)
I was surprised since everything was super clean. I loved this hostel.
100%
Lucila Rodriques G 09/01/2019
Very good position, nice extra services, the staff very friendly and efficient, perfect because you can leave your luggage during the tour to Uluru and Kings Canyon.
85%
Carola P 06/01/2019
The staff were friendly and accommodating. The kitchen was well equipped, clean and well set out. Beds were comfortable. Everything generally was just fine. The wifi was the only let down.
92%
Ruth J 27/12/2018
Staff was warm and willing to provide useful and informative recommendations. Even though we asked for rearrangement of our rooms in the evening, the receptionist was still patient with us.
90%
CHIEH YU T 23/12/2018
Don’t come here at summer. It is boiling hot, and the city doesn’t have much shades. I did not feel secure because there were many baggers on the streets. It has supermarkets and fastfood chains nearby.
70%
Hae Soo K 22/12/2018
What a perfect hostel !
100%
David C 21/12/2018
A unique setting of an old walk in outdoor cinema with some original features remaining. Close walking distance to the town centre. A small pool to cool down in the heat of the day. Private room was spacious but no en suites available. Compared to other hostels seemed short of crockery and cutlery for the number of guests. Overall a reasonable place to stay.
92%
David W 18/12/2018
Chilled
92%
Molly R 16/12/2018
Lovely atmosphere and good facilities
100%
Flora D 04/12/2018
I only stayed one night coming early evening from a tour. The place looked pleasing and in good shape as for the bathrooms, my 4BB-mixed room, outdoor table area, and pool. Location is the best of all Alice Springs hostels for the 5 block by 5 block CBD. Coffee shop just down the street by the mall entrance. Todd Street which is a half-block away has many restaurants and shops and is a walking street for 4 blocks.
95%
David M 30/11/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

88%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
85%
Condition of facilities
87%
Efficiency of service
89%
Friendliness of staff
91%
Location
94%
Overall atmosphere
86%
Safety & Security
88%
Value for Money
87%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL