Alice Springs YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Alice Springs YHA

What travellers think
Reviews (2401 guests have reviewed this hostel)
All is good except huge noises of cars in 5am
92%
Zhenzhen Z 20/05/2019
Overall the experience was good. The hostel is clean, the bed is comfortable and there is hot water in the shower. There is movie night every night which is cool.
100%
Hei L 19/05/2019
Firstly the front desk staff were awesome! The ladies I dealt with were patient & understanding. In fact all the staff the were darn good: the gentleman cleaning the kitchen; the gardeners & groundstaff; bar staff, cleaners, shop keeper, etc. BUT the shared rooms should have bed rails installed, that is an accident in waiting, as those bunks are quite high. I feel the wi-fi should be free. The internet computer needs to be fixed. The musician was really, really good & the outdoor bbq was nice.
75%
Sonia Y 16/05/2019
Friendly staff, plenty of space in rooms and very clean. I wouldn't hesitate to return.
100%
Sue B 14/05/2019
Really good overall but I was in the 8 bed female dorm and the lights outside turn on constantly throughout the night which can be very annoying.
82%
Chloe W 14/05/2019
A well run hostel ,very conveniently located. Royal Flying Doctor Service & Pioneer Women/Old Goal within walking distance- worth a visit. Indigenous art galleries in the Mall worth a visit.
98%
Judith W 13/05/2019
Amy was great, (as always); John was a big help; and Roger (Manager) too!
100%
Geoffrey Joseph F 13/05/2019
The front desk staff are fab, they were so helpful and very accommodating. Feels very comfortable and I don’t ever get homesick when I stay with them. Will be back very shortly.
95%
Sophie C 06/05/2019
Very helpful friendly staff. Can't praise them enough. Would recommend to everyone. Films at night are brilliant.
98%
Margaret A 04/05/2019
The facility and accommodation fee are perfect. The atmosphere is also great. I’d like to stay at the hostel of the same company again:)
100%
Ayumi N 02/05/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

94%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
92%
Condition of facilities
91%
Efficiency of service
94%
Friendliness of staff
98%
Location
98%
Overall atmosphere
92%
Safety & Security
94%
Value for Money
91%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL