Alice Springs YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Alice Springs YHA

What travellers think

Reviews (2204 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Really helpful staff, clean hostel, and the only one right in the center of alice springs so its really convenient.
95%
Julien L 13/08/2018
Been coming here for twenty years but the place is looking a little tired these days. I love sitting in a chair on a sunny afternoon with the shade of the big gum tree overhead, reading a book and having a beer. Really very nice. Close-by parking is a bit of an issue now that the ANZ Bank have seen fit to put a fence around the car park opposite the YHA. Shout out to Amy on the front desk who is a real asset to the YHA.
75%
Scott 08/08/2018
Very comfortable. Would have liked a second toilet for 8 without going out in the cold. Average for eco because the kitchen waste bin was not differentiated.
82%
Roger D 08/08/2018
It would be nice to have a free breakfast regarding to the price of the night. Apart from that, nice hostel.
80%
Manon U 06/08/2018
Do the Emu Run Experience, it was awesome 👍
68%
Yvonne v 20/07/2018
I liked the location and the atmosphere.Everything was clean.The staffs were friendly
80%
Nahida S 19/07/2018
Close to Woolworths,more convenient.a bit cold at night in winter.no heater
100%
Chunmei W 19/07/2018
Great hostel, great location, it’s the most central backpacker, great staff, would recommend it to anyone coming into Alice.
95%
Holly K 15/07/2018
The showers are really good - pressure and heat was really good. Kitchen to cook and an oven. Good mattresses and warm rooms. Fridges to store food TV room and movie night
80%
Catarina 11/07/2018
Location was great. Facilities are minimum grade I would say. Beds should be bolted down. I only had the option of top bunk and nearly flipped the bed when I started climbing up (I'm a big dude). Hand towels in all the bathrooms seem unsanitary given the amount of residents. I understand it may be more eco friendly, but I would consider other options. The price was certainly right though. Staff was pretty friendly. Vibe was great. I met a lot of people, had great conversations and great times!
85%
Joe F 10/07/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

87%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
86%
Condition of facilities
84%
Efficiency of service
86%
Friendliness of staff
88%
Location
94%
Overall atmosphere
84%
Safety & Security
88%
Value for Money
86%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL