Alice Springs YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Alice Springs YHA

What travellers think

Reviews (2157 guests have reviewed this hostel)
When choosing backpacker style accommodation Theres no one else I'd rather choose Roger Amy and all the staff are as ever friendly welcoming and simply the best in town if not all of the N.T Cheers guys
100%
Phil F 18/06/2018
It suited my needs perfectly .
88%
Martin W 15/06/2018
Best YHA experience in Australia. The facilities are clean and the staff are so helpful and friendly. We were booked to stay here by the Rock Tour at the end of our 3 days camping tour. There are clothes lines so you can hang your clothes dry. The hostel is located right in the center of town. There are restaurants, bars and supermarkets nearby. Definitely recommend this place.
98%
Ha P 14/06/2018
Very nice. Central to CBD. Only thing the lights go out too fast in the toilets.
82%
Elizabeth P 04/06/2018
one of the better yhas - pool will be nice in summer. clean, space in rooms and good bathrooms.
80%
Lina 14/05/2018
The room was clean, I made my bed ready but to those who don't understand budget accommodations need to understand that on Friday nights people party they get back late and I am generally very conscious about being quiet. So to the two ppl in my room complaining about my late nite and 4.30 am start.... too bad. I had my bags ready and was exceptionally efficient in being quick and quiet. Overall I had a great nite out, a warm comfy bed and hot shower. Cheers yha Alice Springs!!
75%
Jayne M 13/05/2018
I loved my stay at Alice Springs YHA which is situated at an old converted outdoor cinema complete with films each night
88%
Annette U 12/05/2018
I lived in this hostel for three months and consider it home. There is a good balance of long-term backpackers and short-term backpackers, so everyone feels welcome here. The staff at the YHA are excellent and the hostel is always very clean. It's in the center of town so everything you could ever need is right around the corner. I would recommend the Alice Springs YHA hostel to anyone.
100%
Adriana F 12/05/2018
Amy at the reception was helpful with some good tips about the area
98%
Balan G 06/05/2018
all reasonable! ^^
100%
Choi S 25/04/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

85%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
86%
Condition of facilities
82%
Efficiency of service
86%
Friendliness of staff
88%
Location
92%
Overall atmosphere
82%
Safety & Security
85%
Value for Money
82%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL