Coolangatta YHA - Kirra Beach, Gold Coast

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Coolangatta YHA - Kirra Beach, Gold Coast

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (2385 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Great staff great price, good location. Can walk from airport and to the beach and there's a free bus service to surf spots! 😁🙌
90%
Christopher B 17/05/2019
Fine and close to airport
100%
Ron O 15/05/2019
Had a great atmosphere and really had a homey vibe to it. Excellent location right outside the airport too!
92%
Caleb M 12/05/2019
Very good
100%
Margaret R 11/05/2019
I have stayed here many time s and will do again as it is real value for money plus is very handy to airport...
100%
Brian M 07/05/2019
Very good location if you have an early flight to catch (walking distance). Great to go quickly to the beach and have a morning run, some bars in walking distance and station with some supplies. Coffee just opposite street. Easy to deal with - key allows anytime access to facilities. Friendly, helpful staff Clean/fresh towel came as unexpected bonus.
95%
Conny M 07/05/2019
Pretty good! Bed was comfy, hostel was quiet when it should be. My ONLY issue, and this has nothing to do with the staff etc, was the bright spotlight right outside my door that was on all night (I was in room 23, by the pool) and shone right into my room, making it difficult to sleep. People not bothered by light wouldn't have a problem with it. Perhaps some small curtains across the top windows could be added? Otherwise, this hostel was good for me. Bonus was the hostel cat. :)
95%
Nicola R 06/05/2019
Great place, did have some funny smells..... Loved being so close to beach, amazing! Noisy road though...good facilities, comfy bed.
90%
Miriam W 06/05/2019
This is a really friendly hostel - loved it!
92%
John L 06/05/2019
Bit tired!
78%
Helen C 30/04/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

82%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
79%
Condition of facilities
79%
Efficiency of service
87%
Friendliness of staff
89%
Location
83%
Overall atmosphere
76%
Safety & Security
83%
Value for Money
80%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL