Coolangatta YHA - Kirra Beach, Gold Coast

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Coolangatta YHA - Kirra Beach, Gold Coast

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (2125 guests have reviewed this hostel)
sad to say one of us had a cold shower...looked like someone had left the shower running for some time...as you couldn't turn it off
80%
Smith A 17/06/2018
We have stayed here for the last 3 years for the Cooly Rocks On festival and have previously loved it. This year however was disappointing. The room was spotlessly clean, but the kitchen was another story. It smelled funky and the walk in cool room had had milk spilled in it and it hadn't been cleaned up well, the smell was nauseating. Staff were really lovely as always. The bathroom has water wise stickers everywhere, but taps and showers were running water. Washer change would fix the issue.
88%
Kelly C 17/06/2018
Very comfortable and clean! Super close to the beach and to the airport! I loved my time there with an amazing atmosphere and staff!!
100%
Isabela A 16/06/2018
Fun social hostel, cool staff, charger inside locker and near airport
98%
Tim H 14/06/2018
Good clean safe but the beds could of been a little more comfy the pillows were fantastic but over all I recommend this place for over night stay or longer term stay service are great
95%
Dodo Y 10/06/2018
Such a cool vibe! Starting from the staff until the guests. Daily activities that helps a lot to meet the rest of the crew. Definitely I would recommend it.
98%
Alejandro S 10/06/2018
great place to stay regards to location , but management does not keep a close eye on problems.
50%
William K 09/06/2018
I live in Byron and initially came to stay here during the week when I started flight school at gold coast airport. Staff are very personable and made me feel welcome from the start, the place is not too busy and the other guests are relaxed and friendly, the place is fairly quiet and it's only a 5 minute walk to my flight school and the airport which is really convenient for catching the shuttle back to Byron on the weekends. AND the hostel have a shuttle that runs through coolangatta as well..
100%
Tom S 06/06/2018
Nice and friendly staff! Perfect place to stay if u have an early flight.
100%
Doreen Y 05/06/2018
Large locker, with power points. Bunks not crowded. Lots of spaces to hang out in.
70%
Raymond D 03/06/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

80%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
79%
Condition of facilities
74%
Efficiency of service
82%
Friendliness of staff
87%
Location
84%
Overall atmosphere
76%
Safety & Security
84%
Value for Money
78%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL