Coolangatta YHA - Kirra Beach, Gold Coast

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Coolangatta YHA - Kirra Beach, Gold Coast

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (2019 guests have reviewed this hostel)
I gave it great rating and would stay again but the fridge room was smelling and dirty. It smelt of stale milk etc. it would be a good idea to take all food packets out - bleach room/shelve once a month. Also the fridge room needs more shelves. Could hardly place my food bag on shelve because of large boxes of beer. Perhaps a new fridge could be purchased - placed in kitchen area for small items needing refrigeration. Great hostel, very safe and staff friendly. Great bus service.
100%
Helen S 13/02/2018
Excellent kitchen and dining areas. Superb staff that really care about what they are doing. Great location in regards to getting from the airport and back. C'ant fault the place at all.
100%
John G 11/02/2018
Good location if you want the airport
72%
Georgia M 08/02/2018
very close to the GC airport
92%
Pieter G 07/02/2018
Great for airport.
78%
George G 31/01/2018
wonderful spot for weary travelers off the plane and 10minute to YHA great value for your dollar
65%
Carol Anne m 29/01/2018
It is close to airport (walking distance) so i booked for one night. otherwise its a dirt bug ridden place.
42%
Muhammad K 23/01/2018
I love this friendly hostel, staff were awesome, good lockers with chargers inside, free bus into Cooly and the beach was across the road. $5 pizza night was a bargain!
100%
Ameila D 17/01/2018
Facilities & staff fantastic , close to beach, reasonably adequate parking , good public transport access , comfortable Accom! Kitchen @ times a bit messy , though not Staff responsibility to clean & return dishes etc. Heaps of eating, living/ relaxing areas , very well organised 'extras' eg Pizza nights/ courtesy bus etc. Excellent booking in & out. GR8 location. Would definately recommend!!!
98%
Ronald ( Mark) M 17/01/2018
Very close to Gold Coast Airport (less than 1km). Can be noisy at times due to location however if you are taking an early morning flight, very convenient. Easy access to the quieter beaches of the Gold coast (Kirra, Coolangatta) as well as public transport to take you further afield.
75%
Jane W 15/01/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

78%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
74%
Condition of facilities
73%
Efficiency of service
80%
Friendliness of staff
86%
Location
80%
Overall atmosphere
76%
Safety & Security
82%
Value for Money
76%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL