Coolangatta YHA - Kirra Beach, Gold Coast

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Coolangatta YHA - Kirra Beach, Gold Coast

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (2305 guests have reviewed this hostel)
My actual first experience with a hostel. Was pleasantly surprised. We needed accommodation close to my sons nippers carnival at North Kirra Surf Club. Was clean, quiet and staff were available and friendly. We had a twin room comprising a bunk bed only. Was small, but all we needed. Communal toilets/showers were clean.
98%
Michael L 14/02/2019
Great customer service.
98%
Scott W 03/02/2019
Close to airport and price is not bad.
82%
Tomomi Y 30/01/2019
Thanks the all staff the best service and the best,clean room let me have a good night. I have goodmemory in Gold Coast YHA,next time if I come back Gold Coast I will book YHA again!
100%
Yan-Yuan C 29/01/2019
I stayed in a 6 bed room on New Year's Eve...….arrived about 2pm and the celebrations were well under way!! I did wonder if I would get much sleep; but by about 10pm the music and noise had ceased, so that was not a problem. I have stayed here several times because of the close proximity to the Airport as I travel to NZ to see my family quite often. Staff are always friendly and obliging... because I am a diabetic I need to keep my insulin in fridge overnight, and staff always obliging!
90%
Judy B 26/01/2019
The stay was an absolute correct decision. it's close to the airport with friendly staff and other guys. You Can share your experience here, know cool guys, have parties with guys from all around the world. However, just do not forget your ear plug if this is your hotel as it's close to the freeway and airport.
92%
Mo S 23/01/2019
Best hostel I’ve ever stayed at. The kitchen was amazing. There were so many different common areas. Everyone was friendly and went out of their way to include you. The shuttle service was incredibly helpful. I can’t say enough nice things. It’s truly a one of a kind place and I will be back every chance I get.
100%
Amanda B 22/01/2019
all good
85%
RICHARD D 21/01/2019
The staff was very friendly and helpful. A great and welcoming athmosphare. The shuttle bus was a big plus, since the hostel isn`t situated very close to the main shops. It was great fun to stay in the hostel and I felt like being in a big family. Thanks guys.
98%
Birgit R 20/01/2019
We loved the common areas of this hostel. We had so much fun and slept very well. We were at one private room and recommend the place for a quite stay at Cooly!!
100%
Dolores C 19/01/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

82%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
78%
Condition of facilities
75%
Efficiency of service
85%
Friendliness of staff
91%
Location
79%
Overall atmosphere
79%
Safety & Security
87%
Value for Money
79%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL