Coolangatta YHA - Kirra Beach, Gold Coast

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Coolangatta YHA - Kirra Beach, Gold Coast

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (2200 guests have reviewed this hostel)
We love the atmosphere in hostel and all the activities (like swimming pool, billiard, tennis table, basketball, bicycles and many more) it offers. The stuff is very friendly and helpful and even offers a bus to the center!
95%
Kristina M 21/10/2018
Great quiet hostel with a homey atmosphere. I appreciated the courtesy bus into town and the chilled staff. The only thing I didn't like was the mattress as it was very unsupportive!
92%
Tambra Elisabeth S 19/10/2018
Overall an excellent hostel … love that there was a clean sheet and towel in my room … only gripe was there was no wifi when I tried it at 11;30pm, but maybe it's just not available at that time of day/night. THANKS ;)
100%
Laurence L 12/10/2018
Great stay. Friendly staff. Clean common spaces. Thanks for having me, all round good experience.
92%
Liran S 11/10/2018
Stayed at YHA Coolangatta for a week and had a great time there! The staff is amazing and super helpful. Wonderful place to make new friends and chill. The beach nearby is super beautiful and peaceful. Even the airport near doesn't bother you much. Stores are quite far but the free minibus transportation from hostel to Coolangatta town is really useful!
88%
Jasmin 11/10/2018
Wonderful friendly, helpful staff. Plenty of lovely areas to relax or eat in. Free shuttle bus very helpful. Only complaint noise from freeway and airport due to location.
82%
Neomie L 11/10/2018
Lots of noise until 1 am
70%
Jill 06/10/2018
I thought YHA should be standardise its cleanliness and tidiness. The building look old. The cleanliness of the toilet is so-so. Its not very comfortable but still not bad for this price. Its good when it near to the airport
72%
Hau Y 05/10/2018
LOve this hostel so handy for the airport!
88%
Sherina A 04/10/2018
Loved the atmosphere and the staff were so great. Really chill and nice to relax and just surf
80%
Stephen T 26/09/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

84%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
78%
Condition of facilities
72%
Efficiency of service
87%
Friendliness of staff
94%
Location
90%
Overall atmosphere
81%
Safety & Security
87%
Value for Money
83%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL