Coolangatta YHA - Kirra Beach, Gold Coast

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Coolangatta YHA - Kirra Beach, Gold Coast

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (2246 guests have reviewed this hostel)
It was a great place for me to spend my last day before flying out. Conveniently placed next to the airport (which makes it noisy but that is to be expected) and reasonably close to town / the beach. Loved the shuttle service btw.
85%
Nynke J 16/12/2018
Walking distance to the beach which is so great and the stuff is very helpful and friendly, just the room is a bit strong smell of the moisture air when step in moment. Will recommend to my friend in need, is a great deal and good accomodation to stay in if for vacation. Keep in on. Will visit again.
90%
November W 15/12/2018
Suggest staff check guests flight times to avoid complications of getting key refunds for early travellors as the office doesn't open until approx. 8.30am which doesn't help when you need to check in at the airport at approx. 5.00am.
55%
Pamela N 14/12/2018
It is a great hostel, very clean, relaxed and inviting. The staff were great and very helpful.
98%
Tamara M 10/12/2018
Great friendly staff. Terrific location for beach walking. Will stay here again if in the area.
98%
Michael E 09/12/2018
Great hostel. Great value. Great location.
100%
Anthony V 09/12/2018
Very friendly staff and excellent service.
98%
Angelos A 07/12/2018
Was an amazing experience enjoyed every minute here
100%
Andrew M 06/12/2018
I thought the room was very cute and cosy well furnished was surrounded by a garden I enjoyed staying there had a nice pool to swim in and other areas to eat at.The cafes and airport are walking distance and not far at all you can see the planes from the pool area.Very clean the staff are really nice and helpful, bus stops a not far away beach is across the road.
95%
Cheryl L 05/12/2018
The girl on reception was really helpful helping me with transport and bus times in get into gold coast. Great little swimming pool as well. Great to be able to walk to hostel after landing a late flight at the airport
75%
Thomas Hamish welburn B 03/12/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

87%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
84%
Condition of facilities
82%
Efficiency of service
91%
Friendliness of staff
95%
Location
88%
Overall atmosphere
86%
Safety & Security
85%
Value for Money
86%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL