Coolangatta YHA - Kirra Beach, Gold Coast

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Coolangatta YHA - Kirra Beach, Gold Coast

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (2161 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Friendly staff, thank you for the nights stay!
100%
Sally F 15/08/2018
Love this hostel. Walking distance to Kirra and Coolangatta, perfect for those warm days by the beach!
88%
Emily L 14/08/2018
Stayed here around 30 years ago in an 11 bunk room. No longer a backpaper l'm slightly pickier. The front desk girl was wonderful. I'd missed my plane and was in a state and she was sympathetic and helpful offering a 6 bed room with one other very nice girl and trying not to book our other 4 beds. The only thing that irked me a bit was the state of the pillows. Very old flat and stained. Maybe that's an older person thing but cant be that healthy either. Apart from that, fantastic!
92%
Linda S 12/08/2018
Very convenient as near airport
100%
Barbara S 11/08/2018
Special thanks to the reception lady, who did a great job. I don't know why hostelguests never leave a clean kitchen. It's not the fault of the hostel, I saw people cleaning
85%
Ivia C 07/08/2018
Everything was good accept no hot water for shower in winter!!
90%
David C 03/08/2018
It's always good we have stayed here so many times and it's great location to everything even the airport.
88%
Michel L 29/07/2018
Had a great time, close to airport staff are friendly
95%
Jennifer M 23/07/2018
Near airport. Warm welcome by host.
100%
Anie Aida N 22/07/2018
The hostel is really nice and friendly people, only in some showers are the handles of hot and water lose.. I had a good stay. Thank you
78%
Cynthia H 22/07/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

86%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
84%
Condition of facilities
78%
Efficiency of service
87%
Friendliness of staff
91%
Location
90%
Overall atmosphere
82%
Safety & Security
86%
Value for Money
86%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL