Coolangatta YHA - Kirra Beach, Gold Coast

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Coolangatta YHA - Kirra Beach, Gold Coast

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (2558 guests have reviewed this hostel)
It’s okay for a few nights. The hostel is close to airport and kirra beach. Coolangatta ( shops and bars) is a 30-minute walk away.
78%
Kim G 15/01/2020
Did not have much time to interact with the other guests but otherwise was a very pleasant experience
98%
vinton b 13/01/2020
the staff was great but overall this location badly needs updating. the fans are practically useless and so old. The beds are also worn and uncomfortable. bathrooms were pretty dirty but not too bad. Fridge space is limited. Definitely not worth 30$ or more a bed.
70%
Kathryne D 11/01/2020
The best thing about this hostel is that there are a number of different areas - inside and outside - to sit and/or socialise.
80%
Merrall G 10/01/2020
We stayed for a few days and it was lovely. The only problem was that there is no shop close by and no where to go to eat so get your groceries before you arrive. The team are fab and friendly. Try do a trivia night on Tuesday and pizza night too as well as a family dinner- these weren’t advertised before we arrived so we didn’t know about them until we arrived. We left something behind and they are posting it on for us- brilliant. Thanks for a great few days.
80%
Sara K 09/01/2020
Good hostel
85%
Peter R 07/01/2020
Good location. Friendly staff
78%
Alex K 05/01/2020
It was hot because the fan broke down. The bathroom was messy.
68%
Daehyun J 02/01/2020
Staff are great....but the residents are very noisy wen trying to sleep. They have very little consideration im afraid. Anyway, I did request a single room out the back well in advance, but sadly had to get very little sleeps in other rooms. Being a frequent flyer here, i woukd like ro pass on my thanks to the staff who do a great job & go out of their way to meet my needs. Very much grateful.
70%
Lori E 31/12/2019
Very easy and comfortable considering it's close to road and airport it's quieter than expected I had a 4.30 am wake up for my flight but I slept well in the 6 bed dorm and I'm almost 60 it surprised me how good it was a
100%
Catherine A 29/12/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

81%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
76%
Condition of facilities
76%
Efficiency of service
82%
Friendliness of staff
88%
Location
84%
Overall atmosphere
79%
Safety & Security
83%
Value for Money
78%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL