Coolangatta YHA - Kirra Beach, Gold Coast

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Coolangatta YHA - Kirra Beach, Gold Coast

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (2398 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Great location,staff, comfortable, great bedding. Showers were really really cold most of the time (there were signs explaining this) and hot water would run out after just a couple of minutes. Overall great value. So close to the beach, airport, and busses!!!
92%
Scott M 15/06/2019
This was a great hostel! Great staff, super convenient location to the airport. Wasn’t super social when we were there, but the front desk staff were really helpful and friendly.
90%
Danielle T 13/06/2019
Kitchen was so gross I struggled to cook in there. Overall, great location and great staff.
82%
Jordon D 11/06/2019
Good value. Convenient to airport and beach. Friendly staff. Free shuttle to/from Greyhound bus stop. Simple but adequate room with very clean community shower and toilet facilities. Would stay there again
92%
Klaus V 01/06/2019
Very conveniently located (10min Walk from the Airport)! Super friendly staff. The facilities are a little old though.
85%
Ines K 31/05/2019
In walking distance from the airport, the beach and local cafés or restaurants this makes for a wonderful getaway. I love walking for kms along the beach just to find some dinner!
90%
Benjamin C 29/05/2019
I had a lovely stay, staff was very helpful and there was a nice atmosphere in the hostel. Nice to live such a short walk from the beach. Only negative was that there was quite a bit of noise coming from the airport.
98%
Karin S 27/05/2019
Great staff great price, good location. Can walk from airport and to the beach and there's a free bus service to surf spots! 😁🙌
90%
Christopher B 17/05/2019
Fine and close to airport
100%
Ron O 15/05/2019
Had a great atmosphere and really had a homey vibe to it. Excellent location right outside the airport too!
92%
Caleb M 12/05/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

85%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
80%
Condition of facilities
80%
Efficiency of service
90%
Friendliness of staff
93%
Location
86%
Overall atmosphere
80%
Safety & Security
87%
Value for Money
86%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL