Coolangatta YHA - Kirra Beach, Gold Coast

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Coolangatta YHA - Kirra Beach, Gold Coast

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (2099 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Guys chatting all night until 4 in the morning and smoking in the room
72%
Joshua C 21/05/2018
The room size of the 6 beds dorms. Provided hangers. Amazing lockers : great size,dual power sockets, usb sockets.
68%
Xavi B 21/05/2018
Good if you´re taking an early flight in Goldcoast airport.
68%
Oscar C 17/05/2018
Very friendly staff.close to airport for early flight. Very happy stay
98%
Ayami k 14/05/2018
I stayed in the double room, number 9 ($80 per night). This was a very small, dark and dusty room with a very small window that could not be opened. While the common areas of this hostel were relatively nice and clean, the room no 9 was dusty and felt like a prison. The raceptionist organised the check in with the minimum of courtesy expected from the hostel employee. The beach was within a walking distance.
52%
Barbara J 13/05/2018
Great hostel especially when you need to fly out early in the morning! Staff is super friendly and everything is really clean but a little bit dated. The premium wifi worked really well! Worth to spend a little bit extra on it :)
98%
S O 13/05/2018
So glad I found this Hostel. Its so close to the airport, literally a 5 minute walk. Staff were super friendly, rooms, kitchen & bathrooms all clean. This will definitely be my first choice for accommodation for my Coolangatta flights to & from NZ.
100%
wayne p 08/05/2018
We spent a night over there because we need to catch an early flight in the next morning. The location is very nice as it is just 10 minutes walk to the airport and it was noisy at all!
90%
Shui Hung C 07/05/2018
Your hostel is tired and needs some attention
58%
Colin M 05/05/2018
Good comfortable accommodation. Good Lockers, good facilities.
80%
Danny C 05/05/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

79%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
76%
Condition of facilities
72%
Efficiency of service
82%
Friendliness of staff
86%
Location
83%
Overall atmosphere
74%
Safety & Security
84%
Value for Money
76%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL