Coolangatta YHA - Kirra Beach, Gold Coast

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Coolangatta YHA - Kirra Beach, Gold Coast

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (2148 guests have reviewed this hostel)
The room, lounge and eating area were all good. The staff were all helpful. Can walk to the airport.
80%
Donald B 11/07/2018
Good value for a short stay
92%
Teresa b 11/07/2018
Loved my stay here. Such friendly helpful staff. Girl on counter always smiling and happy to help $7 bbq on saturday night was amazing value such a cool vibe.
98%
Thomas S 10/07/2018
The hostel is great..clean, friendly, quiet, close to airport and great free transport into Coolangatta... stayed 3 times now.... great place.Joe
98%
Joe C 06/07/2018
Even better than 15 years ago!! Merci YHA Cooly!
100%
Benoit R 03/07/2018
Common room outside with music, sofa & hammac 👌 perfect time !
78%
Damien P 01/07/2018
I've been staying at cooly yha for a week or so in winter for 7 or 8 years now. A hostel is much more than buildings and facilities and kirra is a good example of that. I'll return june next year.
95%
Carlos S 26/06/2018
The staff went out of their way to make my stay easy by making sure I had a lower bunk as I was unable to sleep om an upper bunk. Very easy to walk to YHA from the airport.
100%
Anthea M 25/06/2018
sad to say one of us had a cold shower...looked like someone had left the shower running for some time...as you couldn't turn it off
80%
Smith A 17/06/2018
We have stayed here for the last 3 years for the Cooly Rocks On festival and have previously loved it. This year however was disappointing. The room was spotlessly clean, but the kitchen was another story. It smelled funky and the walk in cool room had had milk spilled in it and it hadn't been cleaned up well, the smell was nauseating. Staff were really lovely as always. The bathroom has water wise stickers everywhere, but taps and showers were running water. Washer change would fix the issue.
88%
Kelly C 17/06/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

84%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
84%
Condition of facilities
80%
Efficiency of service
85%
Friendliness of staff
89%
Location
87%
Overall atmosphere
80%
Safety & Security
85%
Value for Money
82%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL