Search YHA

Coolangatta YHA - Kirra Beach, Gold Coast

  • Customer reviews of Coolangatta YHA - Kirra Beach, Gold Coast

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (1471 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    This YHA is walking distance from the airport. Great staff Ebonie Joelene Pip & Kieth & manager Woza are so friendly & helpful. They can organise tours & anything else you need. The courtesy bus does drop off & pick ups 4 times a day. Great for surfing some of the best beaches in OZ. It's like a home away from home! Weather is perfect all year round. Close to everything you can want for a fabulous holiday! I have stayed there many times & I will keep coming back! I love the sun the surf & the staff!
    Chris D November 2015
    This hostel offers basic facilities. It used to include breakfast so l always feel lm not getting value for money now. I stay there whenever l have an early flight out of Coolangatta airport. Brilliant location near the airport. But not close to anything else.
    Karen E November 2015
    Nice staffs, thanks a lot. Cheers!
    Chuen W November 2015
    Friendly staff and guests. Made my 11 year old daughter and me feel welcome.
    Geoff L November 2015
    Unsuitable for families.
    Suzan C November 2015
    This hostel has location in terms of being close to the Gold Coast airport for an early morning flight but little else going for it The pool needs a good clean and my room was not much better with pillows and mattress stained however the price reflects the hostel and for people on a really tight budget it's ok
    Barbra H November 2015
    had great stay good atmosphere excellent position for transport $5.00 breakfast a bonus
    terence john f November 2015
    I am always impressed by your garden, love the double hibiscus flowering at the moment.
    MICHAEL W October 2015
    Good place to stay, clean and nnot to far from the beach and other cities of the Gold Coast but quite noisy.
    Amandine G October 2015
    Great location, great staff, i will be back again.
    Anthony A October 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    1471 customers have rated this hostel
    Condition of facilities
    Efficiency of service
    Friendliness of staff
    Overall atmosphere
    Safety & security
    Value for money