Search YHA

Coolangatta YHA - Kirra Beach, Gold Coast

Check in
Check out
  • Customer review of Coolangatta YHA - Kirra Beach, Gold Coast

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (1650 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    We found the place very handy and staff really friendly and very helpful. Recommended to anybody.
    98%
    Aurora S August 2016
    The room smelled a bit mouldy, the matress was bad and my pillow was stained yellow, the toilets were dirty, staff was very friendly and I liked the complimentary bus service into town.
    68%
    E F August 2016
    first time to stay in YHA It was good! really good location to take a flight. clean, not that much of crowed then surfers good to stay 공항이랑 가까우며 가격은 YHA라 조금 비싼편이지만 전반적으로 만족. 공항까지 걸어서 10분 정도, 주변에 뭐 편의점은 없음.
    82%
    DONGJIN P August 2016
    Cool YHA, is a good place to stay, esp. for those who will fly to other places after the stay here because the airport is just 10minutes walk, easy reach. and of course beautiful beaches are just a block away. Hostel provides shuttle van services 4 times a day into the downtown area and other wonderful beaches, which is very good, convenient and visitor-friendly.
    98%
    Zongyan J August 2016
    This hostel is very multicultural, with several hostellers stayng here as workers. The layout of the ground floor is excellent for the variety of spaces to allow guests to socialise, or not. With many tables in the dinng area, several lounges in a TV room, a games room for playing table tennis or pool, and more than one outside space, it's easy to find a place to do whatever you want.
    82%
    Merrall G August 2016
    Just always agreat place to stay !
    92%
    Michel L August 2016
    I found the location quite noisy as it is next to the airport.
    78%
    Claire C August 2016
    Really friendly and easy going staff and plenty of room to relax and chill
    82%
    Jarvis August 2016
    Fantastic hostel! Highly recommended.
    100%
    Mariano P August 2016
    This YHA is 900 meters to airport arrival on Google map. It costed AUD4.75 by uber from airport to the hostel. It was surprised me that many furnitures in my room! I hope the bed will be better next time. There is 40 KMs to theme park. I had been the YHA for 4 nights. The transport kept me quite busy! Good for the guest to live who need to catch early or late flights. BTW, the beach near by is nice
    88%
    Amanda Qibin F August 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    87%
    1650 customers have reated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    84%
    Condition of facilities
    81%
    Efficiency of service
    91%
    Friendliness of staff
    96%
    Location
    85%
    Overall atmosphere
    85%
    Safety & Security
    88%
    Value for Money
    84%