Coolangatta YHA - Kirra Beach, Gold Coast

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Coolangatta YHA - Kirra Beach, Gold Coast

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (2513 guests have reviewed this hostel)
More expensive than Brisbane hostels, but hard to fault on stay. Location next to airport and perfect beach. Kitchen very good. Pool, table tennis. Pleasant staff. Resort feel. Had a great stopover before easy flight. Might stay longer next time.
92%
Rob F 06/12/2019
Was by myself. Near to JF Hospital for my wife.
92%
John W 06/12/2019
Great vibe, awesome staff. One of the best Yha’s in Australia!!
100%
Damien S 06/12/2019
The hostel is overall very clean and easy to access. The pool is a nice touch and the rooms were cool. We had food stolen from the fridge (pizza) The staff were very good, however our mattresses were uncomfortable and could feel the springs in the double bed. As a whole staying overnight with 2 teenagers was convenient.
80%
Amanda S 05/12/2019
Great for if you need something close to the airport! Quite dated and not at all close to anything else, bed was pretty uncomfortable and the decor was certainly not recent, but a good hostel all the same. Be prepared to wait up to 30 minutes to check in, as the courtesy bus into town is driven by the person at reception. Not close to anything except the airport, which was what I needed.
60%
Bianca V 03/12/2019
Great value for money, stayed at this YHA for 6 nights and was a great experience:)
98%
Wenjia J 01/12/2019
Staff are awful...
28%
Robert S 29/11/2019
It's walking distance from the airport
98%
Go O 28/11/2019
Another great stay at this hostel - ticks all the boxes - hostel provides free bus to many places in the area.
100%
Mary Y 25/11/2019
It was great, but the sleep interruptions were bad! Guests just need to be told at reception to ensure they honour the quite time and this should start from 9, not 10, especially upstairs where everything echoes badly
95%
Daniel B 23/11/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

82%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
80%
Condition of facilities
75%
Efficiency of service
85%
Friendliness of staff
89%
Location
82%
Overall atmosphere
79%
Safety & Security
85%
Value for Money
78%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL