Some hostels are temporarily closed and reception hours may vary due to current circumstances - please check individual hostels when booking.

Coolangatta YHA - Kirra Beach, Gold Coast

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Coolangatta YHA - Kirra Beach, Gold Coast

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (2596 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Close to airport. Very basic staff great serviced my needs short stop over thank you
85%
Neil L 16/03/2020
A walking distance from the airport, perfect for when you have a early flight in the morning.
90%
Andrea D 13/03/2020
This was my first time I’d ever stayed at a YHA...In particular Ebonie was extremely helpful, reliable and honest. Check-in was great, the girls were very friendly and accommodating. Comfortable bed, it was quiet so I had a good sleep! I checked out before 8am so I didn’t get to see any staff, I left keys at reception. Overall I was impressed and would recommend!
90%
Jon G 08/03/2020
ya i'm enjoying stay here, staff really nice & friendly
88%
Mohd I 04/03/2020
Staff are friendly and accommodating. Had issue with a guest harassing me and felt extremely uncomfortable being there. Stayed 1 night. Cigarette smoke travels all throughout much of the time.
55%
Liran S 02/03/2020
Awesome friendly staff, great parking, lovely to be near the beach, awful to be almost on the runway with the planes. Basic and perfect value
88%
Karen D 01/03/2020
Nice place to leave for long term
92%
Geraldina O 24/02/2020
Very impressed with all the extras offered.
90%
Nancy M 23/02/2020
Last time i found it cleaner But I still like it!
95%
Oscar R 23/02/2020
Good stay when there great people and over all needed to stay longer love you.
92%
Stephen R 23/02/2020

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

79%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
70%
Condition of facilities
65%
Efficiency of service
87%
Friendliness of staff
91%
Location
80%
Overall atmosphere
76%
Safety & Security
82%
Value for Money
78%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL