Melbourne Central YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Melbourne Central YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (7805 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Need to be refurbished
60%
Mr B 07/12/2018
It was a very small room with double bunk. We would have preferred two adjacent beds as we are not very mobile.
85%
Catherine W 06/12/2018
Really nice and well set out. Kitchen was great. Felt like I was staying at a hotel it was that nice. Would definitely stay again.
100%
Danielle B 06/12/2018
Absolutely great! Good location! Friendly staff and trams stop right outside.
88%
Richard Charles C 06/12/2018
Awesome
100%
Darcy R 05/12/2018
Seriously a great place where people work hard to make it a nice little corner of the world to hang out.
100%
Daniel G 04/12/2018
I was thrilled with my stay at YHA Central Melbourne. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful, the building and facilities were excellent, and it felt like a hotel! I will gladly stay here again.
98%
Ashlea B 03/12/2018
Great location and great staff!
100%
Padraig F 03/12/2018
It's a nice, central places hostel where you can do your own thing but there are also activities organised.
78%
Orlando V 03/12/2018
Liked it very much, very nice frenchies working at the cafe
90%
Ole H 30/11/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

90%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
89%
Condition of facilities
87%
Efficiency of service
90%
Friendliness of staff
94%
Location
96%
Overall atmosphere
90%
Safety & Security
91%
Value for Money
85%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL