Blue Mountains - Katoomba YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Blue Mountains - Katoomba YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (5294 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Big room Great
95%
caroline m 05/12/2018
Best hostel I've stayed in yet!!
100%
Breauna P 04/12/2018
Location is great! Within walking distance to the Blue Mountains attractions and Katoomba station. There's Target, Big W and Woolworths nearby too. There's online check-in prior to the date and numerous activities at the YHA every night.
90%
Soffia B 04/12/2018
An old world guest house to die for. My all-time favourite place to go for a little luxury and class set in spectacular location.
100%
Cassandra S 03/12/2018
We have stayed here before and love the location, friendly staff, amenities and the overall feel good vibe. I would gladly recommend YHA Katoomba to my family and friends. We will back for sure next winter!
100%
Son T 02/12/2018
Such a nice play to stay! Not only friendly ,quite, respectful,clean and tidy but also a great talent to decorate and put furnure in a way it' very cosy. GREAT! Génial! C'est la première fois qu' on regrette de ne pas passer plus de temps dans ce lieu chaleureux, confortable , parfaitement propre et fonctionnel. Bravo à tout le personnel!
100%
Eliane G 02/12/2018
YHA Katoomba is our favourite accommodation. We have lost count of how many times we have stayed there and even introduced it to our Brazilian nephew and niece during their visit to Sydney for our daughter's wedding. Initially sceptical but loved the experience. Book via their website. This time we were visiting friends in Orange and stopped at places we had not visited yet. Our surprise was Hartley's Historic Village. Although very small it has an amazing metal art gallery : Talisman Gallery.
100%
Fernando O 02/12/2018
I felt home. Very nice, very cosy, common space are welcoming and the staff helped me quite a lot with my travelling around. Thank you!
100%
Valentin M 01/12/2018
Staff is AMAZING!!! The whole atmosphere, the kitchen, the size of the 8 bed female dorm! enough toilets and showers. Huge kitchen with enough of everything and more than enough space in the fridges. Also a lovely lounge area and tv room! I loved it here!
95%
Tineke H 30/11/2018
Did not use wifi
100%
Margaret R 29/11/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

94%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
92%
Condition of facilities
93%
Efficiency of service
93%
Friendliness of staff
96%
Location
95%
Overall atmosphere
94%
Safety & Security
95%
Value for Money
92%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL