Blue Mountains - Katoomba YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Blue Mountains - Katoomba YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (5153 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Any information you wanted to ask, the hostel staff was informative. I really enjoyed my 2 week and a half stay in this hostel.
100%
Sergelen T 19/09/2018
One of the best hostels I've stayed in. Very relaxing after a day of hiking in the beautiful Blue Mountains. Fantastic kitchen and comfy beds. I suggested it to my friend and she has already booked her stay.
100%
Kevin C 18/09/2018
Staff were wonderful
98%
Finn A 18/09/2018
I couldn’t fault this hostel. Open, spacious, great atmosphere with lots of facilities and spaces for everyone. It was really clean, was ina great location, and I felt comfortable there from the moment I arrived.
100%
Dena S 17/09/2018
Nice location, clean, good facilities and friendly and helpful staff. Will be back.
100%
Filomena M 16/09/2018
Very cosy and old school with fires and many spacious places to lounge, lovelyou :)
98%
Danni B 16/09/2018
Always a pleasure staying at Blue Mountains YHA. Excellent value for money, and reception staff are consistently friendly, helpful and informative.
98%
Bill Q 16/09/2018
I stayed few times in the hostel. It is very nice for both backpackers and family. It is quite and very clean. The common area is big with fire place. It is located just 10 mins from the Katoomba train station and 20 mins from the Echo point, where all major walking trails start. The kitchen has everything you need and big enough. Very friendly atmosphere and it has very nice backyard with tables and bbq area.
100%
Victoria B 13/09/2018
I liked the convenience of the location and the quiet room I was given. Two good nights sleep. The lounge was cosy and comfy, kitchen well appointed and breakfast good value.
92%
Elizabeth O 12/09/2018
I love Katoomba hostel, it's in a great location for the town, supermarkets and straight up from the train station. It's great this amazing old building has been kept alive as a hostel. Large kitchen and communal areas. Fab!
100%
Lorraine W 11/09/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

94%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
94%
Condition of facilities
92%
Efficiency of service
95%
Friendliness of staff
96%
Location
97%
Overall atmosphere
94%
Safety & Security
94%
Value for Money
93%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL