Blue Mountains - Katoomba YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Blue Mountains - Katoomba YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (5470 guests have reviewed this hostel)
The hostel is in a farely good location.
80%
Ashley B 13/02/2019
Very friendly atmosphere of both staff and guests, feeling like among a great family. Great location. Value for the money
92%
Nils ANDERS Folke B 13/02/2019
I stayed here with family while exploring the Blue Mountains. The facility was comfortable, clean, and secure. The atmosphere was friendly and social and we enjoyed meeting other travelers.
100%
Shannon B 12/02/2019
I extended my stay in Katoomba and just could get a bed from one day to the other. Staff was very friendly. YHA is near the city center, approx a 10 min walk from the train station. Would stay there anytime I might come back to Katoomba.
100%
Nadine K 12/02/2019
We enjoyed our stay, and the location was excellent.
88%
Angela K 12/02/2019
Friendliest staff! The guy at reception when I first got there gave me great recommendations of what hikes I should go on and the best sunset lookout spot. Met some really awesome people in the hostel and the rooms/bathrooms were very clean!
100%
Brooke Ann M 12/02/2019
Great hostel, affordable and perfectly located to do some hiking the the Blue Mountains. Couldn't have wished for any more.
100%
August K 12/02/2019
So ideally located for trecking...we are fan for forever !
100%
Louise L 12/02/2019
Lovely building. Clean and quiet
100%
Brett M 12/02/2019
Absolutely fantastic hostel. Lovely relaxed vibe, great location, facilities and staff and full of nice, varied and friendly people.
100%
Ali T 11/02/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

93%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
93%
Condition of facilities
92%
Efficiency of service
92%
Friendliness of staff
95%
Location
96%
Overall atmosphere
90%
Safety & Security
95%
Value for Money
93%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL