Search YHA

Blue Mountains - Katoomba YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer review of Blue Mountains - Katoomba YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (3570 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    This is my second time staying here and it's just always amazing! The staff are very friendly and helpful and I just love being able to sit around the fireplace in the evening after a long day out walking the trails. Will definitely be back here again next time i'm in the area.
    100%
    Nicole Z July 2016
    Best Hostel experience! Would Highly recommend, Everything was wonderful and I look forward to returning! Amazing kitchen facility with clean utensils, and lots of space.
    100%
    Erin B July 2016
    This is a great hostel. Very clean and well maintained. It is also close to transport, restaurants, shops and sightseeing.
    98%
    Susan R July 2016
    One of the best hostels I've ever been, perfect to relax a couple of days and explore the beautiful Blue Mountains
    100%
    Mattia July 2016
    Very family friendly. Great experience. Highly recommended.
    100%
    Manmeet K July 2016
    We have returned many times
    85%
    Jae R July 2016
    We had a wonderful winter weekend escape with 5 children under 10. There was plenty of room in the lounge area with games, movies and fireplace, and a big kitchen for us to prepare meals whilst keeping an eye on them.
    100%
    Rachel S July 2016
    I stayed here for 4 nights during school holidays and it was a nightmare with children running around and yelling until after midnight. Having said that, the staff are lovely and were most accommodating. Do not stay here in school holidays unless you have a tribe of children yourself or a good set of earplugs. I'm sure at other times it is a lot more peaceful.
    92%
    Kylie F July 2016
    Friendly, good location without car and excellent service! Very noisy when children are running or when people close their doors. Don t expect to sleep at 10 ...
    90%
    Bruno I July 2016
    Pleasant hostel with lovely fire in the middle of a large common room with dining tables, lounges, pool table and video/TV room. Lovely warm bedrooms for a Winter night's stay. I loved the old building and proximity to the main street and Stop #2 of the Explorer Bus. Supermarkets nearby, staff really friendly and helpful. Welcoming for all - families there for school holidays, also older and younger people traveling. As a single parent with three children, it was lovely, secure and welcoming.
    95%
    Lilea S July 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    94%
    3570 customers have reated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    96%
    Condition of facilities
    92%
    Efficiency of service
    94%
    Friendliness of staff
    96%
    Location
    95%
    Overall atmosphere
    93%
    Safety & Security
    95%
    Value for Money
    91%