Blue Mountains - Katoomba YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Blue Mountains - Katoomba YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (5807 guests have reviewed this hostel)
I always enjoy my stays at YHA Katoomba. Super easy and convenient. Kitchen is so handy. Feels like my home in the mountains. Great spot. Close to shops, cafes and perfectly located point for any outdoor activities! Thank you!
100%
Meagan C 17/06/2019
It's a great place
100%
Warwick N 16/06/2019
Beautiful hostel, super cozy place to come to after a long walk, to chill on a couch near the fire place. The staff were spectacular, super friendly, helpful. Bedding was comfortable. I felt like I was at home, shame weather went bad, I left because of that but I would've stayed for so much more here if I could.
100%
Gaelle L 16/06/2019
Great hostel. Except there were a lot of children running around and stomping non stop in the room above me, which meant none of got a decent night sleep.
85%
Simon Ashley M 11/06/2019
easy, clean and a warm safe feeling environment
100%
Catherine H 11/06/2019
So far, this is my favourite YHA in Australia.
90%
Prathamesh D 11/06/2019
When I stayed Sat night (June 2019) it was the first time 'ever' in a YHA or any hostel.I'm 49yo...so I don't know what I have been missing out on. I was very pleasantly surprised. Great family atmosphere, met some nice people. clean and well kept facilities and I would definitely stay again next time in town. Thank you guys. Jason.
100%
Jason H 11/06/2019
Awesome heritage Art Deco architecture!!! Convenient location.
100%
Jamee C 11/06/2019
Excellent
100%
Pronab G 10/06/2019
Great hostel with a lovely lounge and eating area.
100%
Carol F 07/06/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

95%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
93%
Condition of facilities
92%
Efficiency of service
94%
Friendliness of staff
97%
Location
98%
Overall atmosphere
94%
Safety & Security
96%
Value for Money
96%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL