COVID-19: Safe stay measures are being taken at all of our hostels and YHAs are following all relevant State based travel restrictions.
See our Covid page for full details.

Blue Mountains - Katoomba YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Blue Mountains - Katoomba YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (6460 guests have reviewed this hostel)
This was a terrific Youth Hostel. We are an older group and were treated with friendliness by the staff and other residents. Beds were comfortable and showers clean. Great location.
100%
Patricia L 04/12/2020
Geat in every aspect! It's a very big hostels but common areas are making it feel more cosy
100%
Antoine O 29/11/2020
Two adults and five teenagers booked across two family rooms was just perfect. Rooms were clean, spacious and had their own bathrooms. Just perfect for our needs. So good to not have to worry about linen as well. Staff were so friendly answering all my questions. We Will definitely be back! Thanks for a great weekend.
100%
Kylie D 24/11/2020
Always feel at home here, after a day of three out in the bush, or just chilling in the villages, always so nice to come back home to the YHA :)
100%
Stephen L 23/11/2020
Great for what it is. I keep coming back when Iā€™m in town. Only thing that could be better is a the check in line.
95%
Adam P 22/11/2020
Have stayed here many times before & will continue to do so in the future. Even with covid restrictions there's still the same relaxed atmosphere which is why I keep coming back. It's great for a weekend away and easy to get to the local hiking trails, plus supermarkets and eateries close by.
100%
Emma B 22/11/2020
Always so welcoming and I appreciate the cleanliness. Covid precautions were much appreciated. Well done staff.
100%
Sue W 19/11/2020
great building with heaps of art deco atmosphere. plenty of room and well located in Katoomba close to the shops and cafe strip.
100%
Michael B 16/11/2020
Cosy - a home away from home for me, being from Sydney.
95%
Christine R 16/11/2020
This was my very 1st experience at a hostel and very pleasantly surprised.. Would definitely stay there again šŸ˜ŠšŸ‘
80%
Maria B 16/11/2020

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

92%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
91%
Condition of facilities
88%
Efficiency of service
88%
Friendliness of staff
93%
Location
98%
Overall atmosphere
89%
Safety & Security
92%
Value for Money
94%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL