Blue Mountains - Katoomba YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Blue Mountains - Katoomba YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (6079 guests have reviewed this hostel)
This hostel is simply awesome. Its facilities and location are superb. I’m definitely coming back and would recommend this place to anyone visiting Blue Mountains.
100%
Sarka H 08/12/2019
Do not miss Katoomba and the exquisite YHA
100%
Mack B 07/12/2019
Fantastic old building a total wow factor clean friendly staff .Very central to everything &offstreet parking a big plus totally enjoyed myself I shall return thankyou.
100%
Pamela J 05/12/2019
The most amazing experience end to end with brilliant and considerate staff, exceptional facilities and wonderful people to share the space and experience with. Why would you stay anywhere else?
100%
Kirstie D 02/12/2019
Wonderful location to supermarkets, shopping and restaurants. easy parking, lots of space to be able to enjoy lounge and dining areas without impinging on other groups. Excellent options available for dorm or private rooms. Environmentally friendly. Kitchen space clean and spacious.
100%
Ed S 01/12/2019
Great youth hostel and my second stay. Would recommend it to all travellers. Convenient location, very reasonable price, efficient and friendly staff and comfortable bed. Very quiet where our room was situated and had a good night's sleep. Couldn't ask for more in a hostel.
100%
Michele M 27/11/2019
Young lady on the morning reception desk was extremely helpful with the info on Jenolan Caves and scenic world so much that it made about day a total success with timing etc yipee Cheers
100%
Kylie B 23/11/2019
It was a pleasure to stay in Katoomba's YHA. It's a lovely old place with a cozy atmosphere. The staff is nice and helpful. The hostel is calm and good to hang out. Would love to come again for another stay.
95%
Luke B 22/11/2019
We absolutely LOVED our stay. The staff was incredible (esp David!), and the town was amazing. Wish we could have stayed longer!
100%
Nikki E 21/11/2019
Love it all.
100%
Michael F 19/11/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

95%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
94%
Condition of facilities
92%
Efficiency of service
94%
Friendliness of staff
96%
Location
96%
Overall atmosphere
94%
Safety & Security
96%
Value for Money
95%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL