Search YHA

Blue Mountains - Katoomba YHA

  • Customer reviews of Blue Mountains - Katoomba YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (3207 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    the only problem was that the key of my room wasn't working properly, all the rest was very very good!
    95%
    Ambra R February 2016
    Excellent with extra touches. For example, extra small milk containers were graciously left by cheerful room cleaner when mentioned! The overall ambience placed me in a lodge or Inn of a bygone era! Totally memorable!
    100%
    Kevin Leo M February 2016
    I liked this hostel. Really friendly, helpful staff and a nice, laid back atmosphere. Being older than the average backpacker I liked the fact it attracted a broader mix of people than the city hostels.
    98%
    Sian J February 2016
    Lovely atmosphere with a mixture of people including families. Great location to enable you to see everything
    95%
    Dani C February 2016
    Stayed during the week and was very quiet, very big kitchen rooms were clean and outlets with lights by every bed! Paying for wifi worked in our favor, it would fantastic! Maps and breakfast available downstairs is a plus.
    82%
    Josie E February 2016
    Hugely helpful and friendly staff. Very calm environment and clean cooking facilities. Nice atmosphere among other guests
    100%
    Abigail F January 2016
    Great and comfortable
    88%
    mmm m January 2016
    Great location, clean and secure facilities and very friendly, helpful staff. Highly recommended.
    100%
    Georgina L January 2016
    great place
    90%
    leanne W January 2016
    We have stayed here several times before. Unfortunately, the price for Family rooms with Ensuite have increased to an uncomfortable level. Better offers were available locally during our stay (I had already booked with this YHA) Lounge and Outdoor areas are a Treat. Kitchen is especially Spacious, Bright and well Equiped. Thanks to the YHA for allowing members to use the facilities up to 6pm, on day of Check-out!
    72%
    Arvinda S January 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    91%
    3207 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    94%
    Condition of facilities
    87%
    Efficiency of service
    87%
    Friendliness of staff
    92%
    Location
    94%
    Overall atmosphere
    92%
    Safety & security
    95%
    Value for money
    89%