Search YHA

Blue Mountains - Katoomba YHA

93%
Katoomba, NSW

In the adventure capital of NSW, stay at this award-winning YHA hostel and enjoy the log fire and cosy warm rooms.

$27.50
Check availability
  • Blue Mountains Katoomba YHA_Hostel Entrance
  • Blue Mountains YHA - Hostel Front
  • Blue Mountains YHA - Communal Lounge
  • Blue Mountains YHA - Communal Dining
  • Blue Mountains YHA - Communal Kitchen
  • Blue Mountains Katoomba YHA_Back Garden
  • Blue Mountains Katoomba YHA_Relaxing on the Terrance
  • Abseiling with High and Wild Blue Mountains
  • Blue Mountains YHA - Short Walk to Three Sisters
  • Blue Mountains YHA - Courtyard
  • Blue Mountains YHA - Double Room
Right now in Katoomba...
11:29 AM
|
5°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Blue Mountains - Katoomba YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (2819 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Staff were very helpful and courteous when I made a last minute booking and when I arrived. This hostel is a lovely place to stay in a beautiful building
    100%
    Barbara B June 2015
    This hostel was in a good location and was clean. The kitchen was large and well stocked with all the essentials and the Aldi 2 mins walk away was a real bonus. The building had a bit of history to it to.
    100%
    Ellie B May 2015
    Stayed for one night in autumn/winter. There is a good lounge area with a lot of space to absorb people (even kids) and a wood-burning fireplace. Great base for walks and close to the station.
    85%
    Joseph B May 2015
    We enjoyed our stay at the YHA, very comfortable, good facilities, off street parking. Central to everything you could need while visiting eg Shops, cafes, local attractions .
    100%
    Ann B May 2015
    Great place to warm up and relax around the fire after a big bushwalk
    100%
    HUW A May 2015
    Very clean. Friendly staff. Good value.
    85%
    Darryl H May 2015
    Perfect place and service to stay.
    92%
    Shining Z May 2015
    I enjoyed my one night stay here. it was very quiet the night I stayed and I ended up with a whole 4 bed room to myself. There was plenty of space, lots of sofas etc. around the hostel. Kutchen facilities were good and clean. Staff were friendly.
    90%
    Rachel S May 2015
    Really nice place to relax and discover the beauty of the Blue Mountains.
    88%
    Froukje D May 2015
    Simply the best. The Blue Mountains cannot be beat, Katoomba is a town worth the train ride from Sydney, the building is clean, well maintained, and has very helpful and friendly staff.
    100%
    Mark M May 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    93%
    2819 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    95%
    Condition of facilities
    93%
    Efficiency of service
    91%
    Friendliness of staff
    93%
    Location
    96%
    Overall atmosphere
    92%
    Safety & security
    94%
    Value for money
    90%