Blue Mountains - Katoomba YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Blue Mountains - Katoomba YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (6012 guests have reviewed this hostel)
It was a great stay and it had a magical old touch in the blue mountains, amazing!
98%
Demi Anna maria S 22/10/2019
Comfortable, clean and friendly staff. Also it's in a lovely 1930s building
98%
Jeannie S 19/10/2019
It's a nice hostel and I enjoyed staying here. The hostel is very spacious, even the rooms (which is a nice change form most hostels). The location is good as it's within walking distance of the train station, supermarkets, shopping, and Echo Point (Three Sisters).
88%
Evan S 17/10/2019
Perfect stay, not so far to the walks by car. Friendly environment with other customers.
85%
Celina G 17/10/2019
Conveniently located in Katoomba, across from a police station, right next to Aldi’s grocery store and within walking distance to many lookouts and hikes. The very friendly staff (especially Chris) told us about places to see and hikes within a short drive. The Grand Canyon is a “must hike” if you can handle lots of stairs. Card lock system felt very secure. Bathrooms & showers were clean & secure. Kitchen area was huge allowing for cold & dry storage with many cooking areas. Would stay again
100%
Sunnetta C 09/10/2019
Great atmosphere, great staff, great location, showers were a bit small, but never had to queue. We will come back.
88%
Kelly W 08/10/2019
After being in Sydney this hostel feels like an oasis.
85%
Esther V 04/10/2019
I loved the atmosphere and thought the room was spacious and the staff were so friendly I would definitely come back again.
90%
Emma F 01/10/2019
The children and I had a fabulous time. It was a very safe environment and as a single mum it was quite a comfortable place to be. This time I met a friend next time we'd be happy to come alone. Thank you for the rejuvenating experience.
90%
Diane J 01/10/2019
loved this place!
100%
Sarah C 30/09/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

93%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
92%
Condition of facilities
87%
Efficiency of service
93%
Friendliness of staff
93%
Location
96%
Overall atmosphere
94%
Safety & Security
94%
Value for Money
93%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL