Search YHA

Blue Mountains - Katoomba YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Blue Mountains - Katoomba YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (3379 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Perfect.
    100%
    Keith D May 2016
    Best YHA I've ever been to.
    100%
    John M May 2016
    Very friendly staff. Wonderful facilities in great location.
    100%
    James F May 2016
    After 4 days in Orange and 2 days in Mt. Victoria, we had to get home as my wife had a Dental appointment which couldn't be changed. Unfortunately, we could only stay 1 night. BUT, One night is not enough at this OASIS !! Great thing about checking in at 2.58pm on Thursday, was the Extra Cleanliness of the Hostel in general (especially the Kitchen !!), and only a few guests around .... very PEACEFUL .... We stayed here during last New Year's Eve for 4 nights with our children, and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. So good to be YHA Members ......
    92%
    Arvinda S April 2016
    Great hostel and very friendly staff.
    100%
    Hilary C April 2016
    We would not hesitate to stay with you again.
    95%
    David C April 2016
    - my stay at " Blue Moutains - Katoomba YHA " was truly memorable/fabulous !!! ... the staff approachable, hospitable & go out of their way to be awesomely friendly, helpful & professional. " Huge Shout Out & Thank You " !!! The only feedback I can give is there did not seem to be enough power point outlets in the 4/5 bed female dorm. With all the devices/ - my stay at " Blue Moutains - Katoomba YHA " was truly memorable/fabulous !!! ... the staff approachable, hospitable & go out of their way to be awesomely friendly, helpful & professional. " Huge Shout Out & Thank You " !!! The only feedback I can give is there did not seem to be enough power point outlets in the 4/5 bed female dorm. With all the devices/technology today 2 power point outlets for 5 people was a bit tricky ... thank you to all the staff: you are exceedingly awesome : ), : ), : ) !!! Will definitely be returning when the canyon walk re - opens after June 2016 - xxx.
    95%
    Penelope B April 2016
    We stayed at YHA Blue Mt over the long weekend of Anzac Day, it was a really good experience. Clean, quiet, kitchen is good size, too. Highly recommended.
    98%
    Margeritta MD d April 2016
    Great place to rest, convenient location within easy access to shops and lovely hiking trails. Great ambience
    98%
    Theresa F April 2016
    Easy straightforward place to stay; basic accommodation and access to kitchen allows you to prepare a quick meal. Find staff very friendly and accommodating !
    98%
    Elizabeth A April 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    94%
    3379 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    96%
    Condition of facilities
    89%
    Efficiency of service
    96%
    Friendliness of staff
    94%
    Location
    97%
    Overall atmosphere
    94%
    Safety & security
    96%
    Value for money
    92%