Blue Mountains - Katoomba YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Blue Mountains - Katoomba YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (4563 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Best hostel I've ever stayed in. Location was great and the facilities, cleanliness and friendliness of staff was absolutely spot on.
100.0%
Mike B 15/10/2017
Had a great holiday with friends. It is a lovely old building with a big, clean kitchen and friendly, relaxing atmosphere. Visitors of all ages are catered for and made welcome.
100.0%
Catherine o 15/10/2017
It was a short 10 minute walk from the station which was amazing, the activities were laid out on the boards (as well as yha specific activities which are great) and the fireplace titles the room together :) it was also much cleaner than I had imagined a hostel would be.
100.0%
Krisna B 15/10/2017
Its a great youth hostel. The facilities are excellent. A very impressive building. That was my second stay there and there may be more when I make a return visit from the UK !
100.0%
Florence H 14/10/2017
Awesome. Eyeryone was helpful and got an ear for my belongings! And that all in a beautiful place! If there isn't so much to explore i would stay a few days longer!!
100.0%
David H 13/10/2017
My family and I enjoyed our stay at YHA Blue Mountains and would happily recommend the property to friends.
100.0%
Dev P 13/10/2017
I was travelling with son and his two daughters after being advised by other son of your great premises to stay in. Everything was clean, comfortable and had easy access to amenities and the town centre. Although it was not my usual choice of accommodation I could not fault it.
100.0%
Beverley C 09/10/2017
It was school holidays so lots of families (great atmosphere), supermarkets/ restaurants/ take-away within minutes walk, attractions/ transport by walking distance, lockers for luggage (before/ after stay) were a big help, staff (specially Tony) showed great customer service. The common areas were good: huge kitchen with lots of space to storage our food, organised (tags to write your name to leave with the food).
100.0%
Tomomi A 08/10/2017
Fab location short walk from the train, location is unreal. As a spacious kitchen and ample relaxing areas inside and out.
100.0%
Heather C 08/10/2017
It was clean, spacious, well set-up with linen and there were plenty of activities for kids. We could have used a bit more tea, coffee and milk.
100.0%
Faye H 08/10/2017

Hostel Rating Ratings guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

90.0%
customer rating, based on 4563 reviews
Cleanliness
92.0%
Condition of facilities
87.0%
Efficiency of service
90.0%
Friendliness of staff
92.0%
Location
94.0%
Overall atmosphere
92.0%
Safety & Security
92.0%
Value for Money
87.0%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL