Blue Mountains - Katoomba YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Blue Mountains - Katoomba YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (5931 guests have reviewed this hostel)
I was pleased to get a little extra care on booking. All was well and the hostel worked very well. It was roomy and warm as winters are rather chilly in Katoomba and has an interesting history and is in art deco style which is featured and then there was the addition of a rare and good fall of snow to see through the windows of the meal area with its fire place . The stairs between the floors were steep. The showers were good and warm. The mattress was comfortable.
100%
Carmel N 15/08/2019
Fantastic stay Amazing friendly staff. Clean room. Just one very small thing. Window rattling when windy. A piece of card saved it. If wondering why there’s.
100%
Alex M 15/08/2019
Helpful staff
98%
Gary S 15/08/2019
The building is classy.
90%
Yuen Han 11/08/2019
Friend!
95%
Joseph G 11/08/2019
Very friendly staff. Great location. Cozy atmosphere. The kitchen area is great!
90%
Alex M 11/08/2019
Overall very good experience - nice common areas and clean rooms. The fire and lounge area created a nice ambience. On the downside, kitchen facilities very average and not very clean. I also had a tough time for first few hours of bedtime as there was an extremely loud noisy party going on directly below my room until midnight.
88%
Amanda L 05/08/2019
Great location, vibe and value.
92%
C N 05/08/2019
Hostel is easy to navigate. Walking distance to restaurant and supermarket (Aldi/Woolworths). It provides limited parking space too.
98%
Jenny Y 04/08/2019
Have been there several times - good to see the place is being well maintained.
88%
Peter Y 31/07/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

94%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
91%
Condition of facilities
91%
Efficiency of service
93%
Friendliness of staff
96%
Location
98%
Overall atmosphere
94%
Safety & Security
94%
Value for Money
93%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL

Start Now