COVID-19: Safe stay measures are being taken at all of our hostels and YHAs are following all relevant State based travel restrictions.
See our Covid page for full details.

Blue Mountains - Katoomba YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Blue Mountains - Katoomba YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (6422 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Comfortable hostel in the heart of Katoomba
95%
Gerda C 23/10/2020
Loved the building.
100%
Jennifer H 23/10/2020
Fan was stuck on high throughout the night but besides that was a wonderful stay
85%
Thomas K 22/10/2020
Katoomba has heaps to offer for young and old. The YHA has character, plus everything one needs for 10/10 comfort. Covid handled appropriately. All good.
95%
jennifer s 20/10/2020
good place to stay close to centre.
82%
Reginald B 20/10/2020
It was great! The staff were friendly and they had really good Covid safety precautions in place.
100%
Joanna I 18/10/2020
An enjoyable stay. Room was simple but adequate. Bedding clean. I would have liked afternoon Reception to open earlier than 4:30 pm. Several guests were there waiting, and the front door is locked so we can't even wait inside. This was frustrating, as I had driven two hours, arrived at 3:00 pm (to beat the afternoon rush hour) and then had to wait 90 minutes for the YHA to open. But this is my one gripe. Everything else was good - especially the Covid-19 measures taken.
88%
Nick R 17/10/2020
Comfortable and quite atmosphere Spacious lounge and kitchen areas Staff was very friendly
80%
Ayaz G 14/10/2020
Had a wonderful stay, looking forward to coming back. Perfect location and so comfortable. Thanks so much!!
100%
Brennan K 12/10/2020
Great place to stay
100%
Graham O 10/10/2020

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

91%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
90%
Condition of facilities
87%
Efficiency of service
87%
Friendliness of staff
92%
Location
98%
Overall atmosphere
88%
Safety & Security
94%
Value for Money
94%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL