Blue Mountains - Katoomba YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Blue Mountains - Katoomba YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (6112 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Great located, close to restaurants and supermarkets. Stuff at reception was very helpful. Big rooms, very clean. Bathrooms as well.
100%
Tatjana S 13/01/2020
I felt comfortable, safe & had value for money! I felt welcome whenever I had an enquiry!
95%
Kevin V 11/01/2020
It is great in I had fantastic interaction with others who stayed.
100%
Adam B 10/01/2020
My first impression was very positive and it still keeps on. For me the best hostel I have ever been since in Australia (one year). Everything is perfect and well organized. A very big hostel with clean, big kitchen, amazing community area, crazy veranda and friendly stuff. I talked to David after I arrived and he explained everything important to the Hostel and activities which are possible related to weather and conditions (bushfire). Definitively value for money ! Could stay for ages.
100%
Soeren L 09/01/2020
great place to go!!
92%
Patrick V 06/01/2020
Very nice accommodation. Loved the shared kitchen and atmosphere. No a/c or cooling though on hot day.
100%
Narinder G 06/01/2020
Awesome Art Deco vibes in the main area, huge and bright spacious kitchen, outdoor area is huge, great staff. Overall, I’d say pretty damn sweet. 👌
100%
Yana R 05/01/2020
Great environment and facilities
100%
Ng N 02/01/2020
非常棒的地方~有機會來藍山,一定會過來住
100%
Yu C 29/12/2019
Super budget accommodation in a comfortable family room for a night or two. Very pleasant staff.
90%
Nicholas M 22/12/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

93%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
92%
Condition of facilities
90%
Efficiency of service
94%
Friendliness of staff
96%
Location
95%
Overall atmosphere
92%
Safety & Security
94%
Value for Money
94%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL