Blue Mountains - Katoomba YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Blue Mountains - Katoomba YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (4653 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Amazing - an absolute retreat. Would definitely go back. Than you so much!!!
100%
Patricia B 11/12/2017
Super cosy and well located for. It's the town and the national park.
95%
Megan Thea M 10/12/2017
Great hostel. Good vibe with open plan area for kitchen and chilling lounge area.
92%
Heather M 10/12/2017
I enjoyed staying in YHA blue mountain. The staff are very helpful and all the basic necessities are provided for. You can do your own laundry and food and that goes a long way to stretch your budget in Australia. There is also more interaction with other travelers as compared to traditional hotel accommodations.
98%
Ka Leong L 08/12/2017
Great place to stay. We stayed there with our 2 children, it's very family friendly. Great kitchen facilities. Excellent location. Would definitely stay there again.
100%
Catherine S 07/12/2017
We enjoyed our stay, and were happy with the facilities. As we were not travellers, it was a weekend trip and therefore we did not need to use the kitchen and lounge areas. We did like the idea of the kitchen and would probably bring our own food next time.
92%
Rebecca J 04/12/2017
Big hostel with great lounges and outside areas to relax and catch up with friends/fellow travellers. Big kitchen with heaps of utensils, cooking space and storage for food. Rooms are confy and the bathrooms/toilets are very clean and organised. The YHA Katoomba, especially, was quite calm and had a relaxed vibe to it. Also had ver friendly and helpful staff with lots of information to give about the area. A must stay for people keen to see the Blue Mountains and bushwalk/visit the area. Thanks so much YHA.
100%
Rodrigo P 04/12/2017
Clean and comfortable and close to restaurants, transport and attractions, staff friendly and helpful only there for 1 night but will definitely stay again next time
100%
Jenny G 03/12/2017
Really great but I stayed too short!
100%
Wei Hua M 02/12/2017
Room 301 is VERY much disturbed by a fan running outside all night. We stayed 2 nights and it was off at 10ish the first night. I’ve had almost no sleep the second night. Otherwise a fabulous hostel and super clean.
100%
Heather B 28/11/2017

Hostel Rating Ratings guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

95%
customer rating, based on 4653 reviews
Cleanliness
96%
Condition of facilities
96%
Efficiency of service
94%
Friendliness of staff
96%
Location
98%
Overall atmosphere
94%
Safety & Security
94%
Value for Money
94%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL