Search YHA

Blue Mountains - Katoomba YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Blue Mountains - Katoomba YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (4012 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    After four months of travelling around and experiencing lots of hostels, the YHA in Katoomba definitely makes it into my top 10! What a lovely place to stay.
    98%
    Clementine D February 2017
    Such a great accommodation in blue mountains, very clean, great staff and peaceful. Close to supermarkets and cafés in the town and walking routes, definitely recommend.
    100%
    Ricky C February 2017
    Our check-in was efficient and friendly. Reception gave us good information on hikes and tours, restaurants and general information. The hostel has a clean and efficient kitchen, well maintained facilities and very friendly staff. We can only recommend this hostel.
    100%
    Karin M February 2017
    We had a lovely stay. Amazing kitchen facilities and lovely comfy beds. Like the individual lights and plug sockets in the dorms. Free bread from a local bakery was awesome too!
    100%
    Claire T February 2017
    We had fantastic 4 days in the YHA Katoomba - thanks!
    100%
    Anne L February 2017
    Fantastic. Beautiful Art Deco building with lovely vibe. We had a family room with ensuite and all the facilities were new and very clean. The staff were so helpful and accommodating. It was incredible value. I will stay again.
    100%
    Maryann Q February 2017
    This was a booking I made for my family staying over a weekend recently. The experience from their stay was in their words, "Absolutely brilliant!". The were impressed by the cleanliness of the whole hostel, great showers, beds were very comfortable and rooms and common areas well enjoyed. Staff friendliness also some of the best that they have experienced and they are well traveled and said they would definitely stay again. Will be recommending to friends.
    100%
    C W February 2017
    Supermarkets are just around the corner, many activeties to do around, very Close to train Station.
    88%
    Miriam D February 2017
    I often use this hostel when going to running events in the Blue Mountains, being 34 - I'm not your typical backpacker, but I've stopped staying in hotels in the area. The operation here is literally A1. For example - the toilets and shower room were spotless. Great stuff - I never stop telling people that this place is better than most the hotels and B&B's in the area. Keep up the good work
    100%
    Keith d February 2017
    The Katoomba hostel is ideally located, within easy walking distance of a variety of cafés, restaurants, entertainment venues & supermarkets. It is clean, quiet & efficiently run by friendly, accommodating & knowledgeable staff. It's a great spot from which to explore not only the surrounding natural beauty but enjoy a wide range of cultural events.
    100%
    Anita L February 2017
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    95%
    4012 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    96%
    Condition of facilities
    95%
    Efficiency of service
    94%
    Friendliness of staff
    95%
    Location
    96%
    Overall atmosphere
    94%
    Safety & Security
    96%
    Value for Money
    93%