Blue Mountains - Katoomba YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Blue Mountains - Katoomba YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (4958 guests have reviewed this hostel)
I went on an NPA day walk and I know other NPA walkers who use the hostel. Monday walk and Friday walks, see NPA web page to get more details. The hostel is absolutely focused on Blue mountains tourism and has been upgraded to accommodate the sports person in the mountains. It is a very comfortable, welcoming and warm place to stay. Cars are safely parked off the road and the train is handy. There is a bus to take the load off a days walking as well. The kitchen and dining rooms are great
100%
Donna P 12/06/2018
I had an awesome weekend and the accommodation was excellent for the money 😁 Very happy
100%
Ian C 12/06/2018
Loved our stay here. Facilities are great, atmosphere is lovely and the location!!!
100%
Soo Hyun T 11/06/2018
Always a great experience. one of our favourite places to stay in the mountains and quite different not other Hostel experiences.
100%
Anthony N 10/06/2018
Very friendly staff, comfortable accommodations. Prepare to get a workout, though, because it's at the bottom of a hill, and you have to climb back up the hill to get to the the train station.
100%
Ruth J 04/06/2018
It is in a very beautiful location in the Blue Mountains. Lots of beautiful walks and activities around. There are also lots of guided activities too where people with interesting knowledge of the area can tell you many interesting things.
100%
Ken D 03/06/2018
We loved our Blue Mountains YHA experience. It’s a lovely, character-filled and warmly welcoming building with an interesting history. Very suitable for travelling with children. We travelled with our four year old and stayed in a private bunk room. We felt safe and comfortable and enjoyed the communal environment. Comfy beds, lovely warm rooms, well equipped and clean kitchen, good location and super friendly and helpful staff. We are already looking forward to our next visit.
98%
Caitlin A 03/06/2018
Friendly staff, clean facilities, spacious and clean bathroom and a beautiful fire place in the common area :)
100%
Hanna A 01/06/2018
I love staying here. its gorgeous, friendly, clean and I love the history and architecture of the building :)
100%
Peggy W 30/05/2018
Very friendly and informativ stuff, free parking, lots of activities
98%
Lara S 29/05/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

96%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
96%
Condition of facilities
93%
Efficiency of service
95%
Friendliness of staff
97%
Location
99%
Overall atmosphere
96%
Safety & Security
95%
Value for Money
94%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL