Thredbo YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Thredbo YHA

Voted the Most Reliable Hostel by YHA Guests in 2018

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (1565 guests have reviewed this hostel)
YHA met all my expectations.
82%
Sam S 12/09/2019
Cleanest YHA in Aus, best location at Thredbo. See you again soon
92%
Kurt H 10/09/2019
Great location, 5 mins walk from the centre of Thredbo. Professional and friendly staff, clean rooms and bathrooms. Didn't sleep particularly well. Not sure if this was me or the bed. Matresses weren't that supportive however can't complain really.
98%
Lisa G 08/09/2019
Thanks to Bianca and Thredbo YHA Staff Members for another wonderful winter stay. Really appreciate your attention to detail and the care you take to ensure everyone enjoys their stay.
100%
Julie M 08/09/2019
Found it on the internet years ago and when planning this trip just went on and found availability of a room
100%
Larissa C 04/09/2019
We won a stay here. Was awesome! Thank you :)
100%
Shae P 01/09/2019
Great location very close to Valley Terminal chairlifts for the snow. The staff were lovely to deal with the and hostel is in good clean condition. I’ll be back!
82%
Chloe H 30/08/2019
Awesome place. Mountain view
98%
Brian H 23/08/2019
Fantastic accommodation, thank you
98%
David W 18/08/2019
Return visit because we enjoy the Thredbo YHA so much
100%
Frank Z 16/08/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

96%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
96%
Condition of facilities
95%
Efficiency of service
96%
Friendliness of staff
97%
Location
98%
Overall atmosphere
94%
Safety & Security
98%
Value for Money
91%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL