Thredbo YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with Pack

Customer reviews of Thredbo YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (1452 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Thank you for all your help!! We had really lovery time at Thredbo YHA!
100%
Junko Y 22/03/2019
Great for Interschools MTB Championships...
100%
Geoff V 17/03/2019
We love thredbo yha
100%
Jack D 17/03/2019
One od the best hostess I’ve ever stayed. Staff amazing.
100%
Anna C 13/03/2019
Thredbo YHA was awesome, we had a last minute booking- staff were super friendly and helpfull. If your after a comfortable and clean place to stay for the night this is the go. I stayed mid weeknin summer, not many guests so was very quiet. I didnt use the wifi- so can’t comment on its performance.
98%
Warwick P 12/03/2019
Friendly receptionists
100%
King Yu K 12/03/2019
Our hosts Callum and Bianca were outstanding and very helpful during our stay. The hostel is close to all of Thredbo’s amenities.
100%
Tom S 04/03/2019
We were planning our next visit to Thredbo YHA on our arrival.
100%
Christine H 01/03/2019
Great atmosphere, good people, helpful staff and lovely location!
88%
Jagraj W 28/02/2019
Friendly staff the place was nice and clean good bed. I liked the hostal would recommend it.
90%
Rauno H 28/02/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

97%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
97%
Condition of facilities
96%
Efficiency of service
98%
Friendliness of staff
99%
Location
96%
Overall atmosphere
97%
Safety & Security
97%
Value for Money
96%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL