Thredbo YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Thredbo YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (1350 guests have reviewed this hostel)
The Thredbo YHA management team run the place like clockwork. They are super friendly and helpful. Nothing is ever a problem for them to help you out with your accommodation needs. The bunk rooms, bathrooms and common areas are kept clean and tidy. The kitchen and food storage facilities have all you need for self-catering. I found it best to bring pre-cooked meals (for dinner) so as to be in and out of the kitchen area as quickly as possible in the evening when the kitchen gets busy.
92%
Greg E 18/09/2018
Friendly hostel in great location, with helpful and knowledgeable staff. Great kitchen and lounge area (with no TV in winter) encourages guests to socialise - also provides lots of opportunity for "first-time" guests to pick up helpful skiing, boarding and touring tips from the staff and regular guests.
98%
Julie M 18/09/2018
My family and I absolutely loved this hostel. It’s such a welcoming place, just like home. The staff were so lovely and helpful. Thanks to Bianca for her patience and care with the kids. We will be back!!
100%
Melanie V 16/09/2018
Great atmosphere, especially if you have kids. Very hospitable staff and good facilities. Will definitely head back there again for both summer and winter seasons and recommend it to others
90%
Peter D 16/09/2018
It was a really nice and communal experience, we had an awesome little fire in the brazier. The common room was very cosy too.
100%
Alex F 11/09/2018
The staff is amazingly friendly & helpful. The proximity to the slopes is great and the view is breathtaking. The kitchen facilities and lounge area are spacious and clean. This is the second time I’ve stayed here for snowboarding and it’s been excellent. I highly recommend staying at YHA. Thanks again Bianca!
100%
Anneke R 11/09/2018
Very helpful, friendly owner/manager, provided great information so that I could really get out and do my activities to the full. Loved it.
100%
Ruth P 10/09/2018
Great stay can wait for next year
92%
Michelle W 09/09/2018
Was a very good experience overall staff were very friendly and helpful and facilities were superb.
100%
Michel S 07/09/2018
Super friendly and helpful staff with excellent customer care from Bianca and Callum. The hostel was impeccably clean and is in a great location. The stay exceeded our expectations and we would definitely visit again when we're back in the area.
100%
Danielle U 07/09/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

96%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
97%
Condition of facilities
94%
Efficiency of service
97%
Friendliness of staff
99%
Location
97%
Overall atmosphere
96%
Safety & Security
96%
Value for Money
94%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL