Thredbo YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Thredbo YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (1233 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Upgrading was in progress so the bathroom we were using was to be demolished and rebuilt the morning we left. Will look good for the snow season. Cancelled a booked second day to do the Kosciuszko walk as a friend in SA suggested it would not be possible in May. In actual fact it was a perfect day to do it so would suggest getting local advice. The climate is changeable - take a chance and stay the extra day, even if it means doing walks in snow closer to Thredbo. A warm, comfortable hostel.
98%
Suzanne W 15/05/2018
This Hostel is very worthwhile, to make a place such as Thredbo a much more decent place to enjoy in any season, it is comfortable, inviting, has character, very decent manager, and staff, will be happy to make a return visit. Take A drive around, to Charlottes Pass, to see all the expanse of space that surrounds in all directions.
95%
Saras D 26/04/2018
Thredbo YHA is such a great accomodation with proximity to Thredbo facilities. We enjoyed the amazing walk up Kosciuszko and Bianca is such a kind host to print certificates for my children for their achievements. We love the marshmallow by the fireplace and the kind soul who gave us the opportunity to see the moon by the fireplace. It was truly an amazing experience. Thanks Bianca and Thredbo Yha for the stay
100%
Yen O 22/04/2018
Great and affordable place to stay in Thredbo, great location very close to the town centre. Staff were very welcoming and helpful and the facilities were all very clean and in great condition.
100%
Isabella G 22/04/2018
👌
85%
Kieran S 22/04/2018
I loved everything about this YHA Thredbo
100%
Frankie Q 18/04/2018
We had a great stay with our two kids (age 8 and 5) - highlight was getting to the top of Kosciuszko; they also enjoyed the bobsleigh and the waterslide at Thredbo pool was fun after lots of walking. Kids enjoyed the board and card games at the YHA and meeting chocolate the baby wombat - staff were friendly and thoughtful (kindly printing off certificates for completing the walk to top of Mt K).
100%
A W 10/04/2018
Great place to stay with the family!
100%
Fabian H 03/04/2018
Internet!! Service was great, very welcoming & local knowledge was fantastic. Definitely recommend to friends.
100%
Kim Lee M 02/04/2018
Wow what a fantastic place!! Meet so many people, great stories at night around the outdoor fireplace, and a perfect BBQ balcony overlooking the mountain runs😀😀
100%
Ian D 02/04/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

95%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
96%
Condition of facilities
94%
Efficiency of service
96%
Friendliness of staff
98%
Location
95%
Overall atmosphere
94%
Safety & Security
94%
Value for Money
96%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL