Thredbo YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Thredbo YHA

Voted the Most Reliable Hostel by YHA Guests in 2018

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (1508 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Delightful YHA clean comfortable welcoming helpful
85%
Jacalyn A 15/07/2019
I have rated everything with the highest rating because I can’t find fault with anything – (not that I’m looking for fault). The staff were friendly and obliging and very helpful. Kitchen facilities were clean and functional. The lounge area was warm and cozy.
100%
Simon C 13/07/2019
Lovely clean bathrooms, looked freshly renovated. Callum was very helpful. I liked the free food, found some butter, left some oats.
100%
Pamela M 13/07/2019
Thredbo YHA is a fantastic option for on mountain accommodation. It's exceptional to be a member of a lodge at Thredbo. Fabulous views, clean and tidy at all times. Excellent managers - what more could you ask?
100%
Valerie C 07/07/2019
Lovely stay! Communal areas and kitchen were very pleasant to hang out in. The staff were very nice and helpful.
100%
Jakob T 01/07/2019
Great hostel. Great facilities. Friendly staff.
95%
Marty L 01/07/2019
Perfect stay when skiing/snowboarding in Thredbo. Very convenient.
95%
Jake 01/07/2019
The hostel was very nice and clean and staff were friendly and helpful. Exceeded expectations, would definitely recommend.
98%
Annie C 28/06/2019
First time staying in YHA, lovely peoples..
90%
Ketut S 26/06/2019
Very much. Will recommend to friends.
100%
Randy E 13/06/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

96%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
98%
Condition of facilities
95%
Efficiency of service
96%
Friendliness of staff
97%
Location
96%
Overall atmosphere
94%
Safety & Security
97%
Value for Money
95%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL