Search YHA

Thredbo YHA

95%
Thredbo, NSW

Thredbo YHA is situated in the heart of Snowy Mountains, a short walk from Thredbo Ski Resort. The award-winning hostel is a purpose built lodge with stunning mountain views.

$31.50
Check availability
Right now in Thredbo...
03:53 AM
|
5°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Thredbo YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (664 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Great mountain views every morning at breakfast, and a great bunch of other folk, all very friendly and welcoming made it a holiday we want to rebook!
    98%
    Helena S July 2015
    Very clean, very comfortable, well run by friendly staff, great location. Loved it.
    100%
    Tony M July 2015
    I met other lovely guests to share experiences with-including some families with very well behaved children and teens.
    100%
    Judith W July 2015
    My girlfriends and I stayed during uni week and we thought it was an awesome place to stay. The atmosphere isn't rowdy or anything but it was extremely close to the town centre where all the pubs and bars are. The kitchen facilities were really good which saved us a lot of money because we were able to eat in every night. Overall, super convenient and well priced, would definitely recommend for people who are looking for a cheaper way to ski! Plus the receptionist was really lovely and helpful.
    98%
    Elise E July 2015
    Awesome view, friendly staff and a social friendly place. We will return!
    100%
    Stephen B July 2015
    Nadia is the perfect host and so helpful and friendly. The place is spotless and I really enjoyed meeting all the I interesting people who came to the YHA as well.
    88%
    Caitlin S July 2015
    Loved staying at YHA, so central to all activities. Started snowing and we could sit and watch it falling on the mountains out of the huge windows and still be warm and dry.
    100%
    Tamara B July 2015
    A very well run and friendly hostel to stay in,excellent location,with lovely staff .
    100%
    Colin K July 2015
    YHA Thredbo - a warm and inviting home away from home; ski your heart out or be a support person for 'that very special skier' ... YHA Thredbo, its wonderful staff and fellow snow lovers make the whole experience feel real and memorable. Your experience is what you want to make of it ... socialise if you want to or enjoy your own company; either/or will be respected in either way. I've been returning for 8 years now: by self or with my young daughter or with family or with my extended family or with friends. Regardless of the company; the atmosphere is great.
    95%
    Leanne M July 2015
    Great location in the middle of village. Basic but very clean family friendly environment that is affordable . Thank you for a great holiday.
    100%
    Peter B July 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    95%
    664 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    96%
    Condition of facilities
    94%
    Efficiency of service
    96%
    Friendliness of staff
    98%
    Location
    93%
    Overall atmosphere
    96%
    Safety & security
    96%
    Value for money
    92%