Search YHA

Thredbo YHA

  • Customer reviews of Thredbo YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (694 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    YHA Thredbo is snowy heaven on earth. When you're not on the slopes which are walking distance from the hostel you can spend time with a hot chocolate staring out at the mountains from the floor-ceiling windows in the common area. Great atmosphere and very clean. We'll definitely be back.
    100%
    Elisa B September 2015
    Nadia is an excellent receptionist and helper. We definitely will come back next time.
    98%
    Mee Fung L August 2015
    Really like staying at Thredbo YHA. Nadia and staff always friendly and great.Other guests the same.
    98%
    Michelle L August 2015
    Great location, comfortable beds and well equipped kitchen
    80%
    Helen L August 2015
    I LOVE LOVE LOVE this place
    100%
    Lauren S August 2015
    Great place, great people. My kids and I love coming back here.
    100%
    Anneke L August 2015
    Fantastic accommodation in the snow. A wonderful place to mind your own business or meet interesting people. Friendly all 'round!
    100%
    Swantje L August 2015
    My family and I highly recommend this hostel, great location, clean and friendly. Hats off to Nadia, Alice and Jamie who all make your stay enjoyable and comfortable. Job well done. The free wifi access this year was a great bonus. Once again thank you for another enjoyable stay.
    100%
    Frances H August 2015
    Absolute sensational stay. Staff were most helpful. Very efficient and well run hostel. Lots of families and younger people all mixing in well together. Highly recommend this YHA. We will definetly return.
    98%
    Adrian W August 2015
    Great staff, great atmosphere and perfect location for getting the most out of Thredbo's snow!
    100%
    Dave A August 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    95%
    694 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    98%
    Condition of facilities
    92%
    Efficiency of service
    96%
    Friendliness of staff
    98%
    Location
    98%
    Overall atmosphere
    95%
    Safety & security
    94%
    Value for money
    91%