Thredbo YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Thredbo YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (1268 guests have reviewed this hostel)
wonderful friendly staff, great location and facilities. need chains to get up the driveway in the snow!
100%
Ellen L 16/07/2018
Super clean and quite modern. Lots of kids running around
98%
Joel G 15/07/2018
Another great year at Thredbo YHA. Love it, kids always have a great time. My tip? Food and alcohol is expensive at Thredbo and hectic in Jindy during Winter. Stock up in Cooma for a more relaxed shop where you'll be able to find everything you're after.
100%
Megan 15/07/2018
Bianca is so very nice and welcoming.
100%
Karen B 14/07/2018
Love it !!
100%
Kellie-Louise K 14/07/2018
Great kitchen. Great location. Second time here and will be back. Wifi isn’t great and the common area/dining area is cold in winter due to poor insulation.
92%
Timothy B 12/07/2018
A well run hostel in a fabulous location. The Callum and Bianca were extremely friendly and helpful. Facilities were great. A well designed and stocked kitchen and a large drying room and ski storage area. Walking distance from the lifts and centre of the village. Thredbo is also a fabulous place to visit in summer with mountain biking and hiking,
98%
Julia D 11/07/2018
Bianca and Callum are super friendly and knowledgeable about the area. I love staying at the hostel due to its awesome location, 5min walk to the Kosciusko chair, it’s very clean and tidy and their efforts towards the environment. Great value too!
100%
Amy S 11/07/2018
The hostel is very clean with great facilities and very friendly staff.
92%
James H 11/07/2018
Loved our stay here. The facilities are awesome. Staff were so welcoming and friendly! In the heart of the Thredbo Village !
100%
Katrine H 10/07/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

95%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
96%
Condition of facilities
95%
Efficiency of service
96%
Friendliness of staff
98%
Location
96%
Overall atmosphere
94%
Safety & Security
94%
Value for Money
94%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL