Thredbo YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Thredbo YHA

Voted the Most Reliable Hostel by YHA Guests in 2018

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (1591 guests have reviewed this hostel)
just a very special place..
98%
Peter M 18/11/2019
Recommended by a friend
98%
Abby F 18/11/2019
Amazing location Friendly and felt like home away from home
100%
Sara M 17/11/2019
Great place we will be back again :)
100%
Michele K 03/11/2019
Staff were very friendly, gave good advice, and were accommodating.
98%
Ben B 01/11/2019
I though the hostel was very good value-for-money. All the facility were clean and in good working order and the staff were always available. The beds and bedding were new and clean. The WiFi was very good and the kitchen was well above average. I thoroughly enjoyed my two-day stay.
100%
Peter C 24/10/2019
Loved the YHA in Thredbo and the staff (Sam) was a great help and very friendly. I would recommend this place to ALL my friends/family...even strangers ;-)
100%
Ilia C 23/10/2019
Great place. Will be very happy to stay with YHA. In any town anywhere. Staff great. Kitchen amazing so so clean. Bathroom spotless. Beding 5 star. Well done to all staff. I think we met them all. Very pleasant.
100%
Mary c 14/10/2019
My home in the Snow at Thredbo !!
100%
Karina K 09/10/2019
Staff were amazing! Really clean and nice hostel. Maybe too expencive
92%
Olivia T 07/10/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

96%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
97%
Condition of facilities
95%
Efficiency of service
96%
Friendliness of staff
97%
Location
98%
Overall atmosphere
93%
Safety & Security
97%
Value for Money
92%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL