Thredbo YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Thredbo YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (1382 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Great Hostel. Great staff. Great place. I loved the experience.
100%
Errol S 12/12/2018
We love TYH. A real community feel, learning other peoples stories over cooking our meals, and making new friends, all in the heart of Thredbo. Its just perfect.
100%
Karen G 10/12/2018
In a prime and expensive area, the hostel is a great place for a simple stay. Great ktichen - take your food from Jindabyne as everything is expensive & limited in Thredbo. Rooms don't individiual lights, lockers that you find in newer hostels. I wonder how the tiny number of bathrooms copes when the hostel is full.
100%
Kevin D 09/12/2018
I loved my stay at YHA Thredbo the staff were friendly and very helpful everything was spotless a pleasure to stay there being in an older age group I look forward to my next stay at YHA Thredbo.
100%
Gwen H 04/12/2018
Callum was very easy to deal with and accommodating when we wanted to stay another night. Chocolate Wombat was lovely to meet and hear about how he was being looked after.
100%
David I 02/12/2018
Loved the cabins in the forest....great concept.
92%
Margaret B 30/11/2018
Excellent, very comfortable and friendly. Only stayed one night at the Thredbo YHA and has everything you need. Our room had its own bathroom which suited us. Thanks Thredbo YHA and Callum for all your help.
100%
Rhys S 30/11/2018
Excellent
100%
Jerry B 27/11/2018
Really loved the hostel, great vibe and location. Lovely and helpful staff, lots of helpful tips. The common room has a great view (and a balcony) of the mountains. If you're not up for the mountain hike, the nature walks are beautiful, so many waterfalls.
92%
Laura J 26/11/2018
Great location and facilities. Very clean and confortable.
100%
Steve O 26/11/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

98%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
97%
Condition of facilities
95%
Efficiency of service
99%
Friendliness of staff
100%
Location
99%
Overall atmosphere
98%
Safety & Security
98%
Value for Money
96%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL