Search YHA

Thredbo YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer review of Thredbo YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (914 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    It's always fabulous staying at Thredbo. The facilities are fantastic. Staff knowledgeable of the Mountain for Summer and Winter and always a pleasure to connect with. A high recommendation. The best. Thank you
    98%
    Wendy P August 2016
    It's always fabulous staying at Thredbo. The facilities are fantastic. Staff knowledgeable of the Mountain for Summer and Winter and always a pleasure to connect with. A high recommendation. The best. Thank you
    98%
    Wendy P August 2016
    Thredbo YHA is fantastic. The staff are wonderful, going out of their way to make sure you have a great stay.
    100%
    Lynne B August 2016
    At age 50+ this was my very first experience in a YHA facility. The most fantastic experience ever. Great for young, kids and all. I understand not all YHA are the same, but the Thredbo YHA is a gem.... just like a summer dream.
    100%
    Rosa M August 2016
    Impressed by the staff and the physical attributes of the hostel.
    92%
    Carole I August 2016
    Great place, friendly staff, central location. Brilliant!
    100%
    Paul R August 2016
    Lots of snorers in both rooms I stayed in, take earplugs if you are a light sleeper
    88%
    Michael M August 2016
    A great hostel which can be enjoyed winter or summer. Just remember to clean up after yourself and don't leave it for staff or others to for you.
    98%
    Adrian W August 2016
    Omg fab once again love this place always warm and inviting hats off to Biannca (new manager) and alice great to see your smiling faces and hear your professional advice well done will be back soon ........Fran Haddow
    100%
    Frances H August 2016
    great location and friendly staff. keep to to yourself we don't want every one knowing about it.........
    100%
    nathan m August 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    94%
    914 customers have reated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    96%
    Condition of facilities
    91%
    Efficiency of service
    94%
    Friendliness of staff
    98%
    Location
    99%
    Overall atmosphere
    94%
    Safety & Security
    93%
    Value for Money
    90%