Thredbo YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Thredbo YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (1482 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Lovely getaway .. thanks for all the ideas and help. We had fun on the lovely golf course playing Frisbee golf and really enjoyed the beautiful day with a walk to the Kosciusko lookout. Very comfy lounge and I also really enjoyed relaxing on the deck after our walk..
100%
Alison Z 07/05/2019
Great hostel and Bianca is great. Clean, good location and value for money.
98%
Anthony W 01/05/2019
Hostel was great and close to everything in the village. Manager was very helpful and knowledgeable about local activities. Can definitely recommend the “Bakery” for a good breakfast and the walk to Mt Kosciuszko to work it off.
95%
David J 30/04/2019
Great experience for our family to stay with you and experience YHA. Hope it will be the first of many stays at various YHAs. Facilities were clean and well equipped. Staff friendly and helpful.
80%
Andrea N 29/04/2019
We had a fabulous time at this YHA - we couldn’t fault the facilities or the service. We stayed with 3 generations of our family and everyone was perfectly catered for. The warm welcoming lounge room was fabulous at the end of an active day outdoors. We will be back.
100%
Jessica S 27/04/2019
Super friendly hostel, very clean, great staff, great facilities, travelled with 2 kids who were made to feel welcome and safe. Highly recommended, we will be back. Many thanks YHA Thredbo, love your work! Hickling family Adventures Climbing Kosciuszko for sunrise Brumby spotting on Cascades Trail Thredbo valley trail ❤️ Thredbo pool and slide, big hit with the kids Bike park
100%
Emma H 26/04/2019
Great location, friendly staff, spacious dorms! I've stayed here a few times and enjoyed my visit each time. Amazing views of the mountain just top off a wonderful place.
100%
Lisa T 26/04/2019
In the midst of Thredbo life, there is so many different activities adventures experiences to get yourself into no matter what you love to do. From this comfy cosy lodge it’s great to jump out of bed and get yourself out there and amongst it all in a jiffy. Big kitchen and lounge dinning areas, with fantastic views of the mountains. You’ll be wanting to plan your next stay before you leave.
100%
Joanne B 26/04/2019
We had a great stay at Thredbo YHA. Bianca was extremely helpful & caring. The kitchen is huge, well equipped & clean. There is a large, comfy common room with fabulous views of the mountain. The bathrooms were always kept clean. A hike to the summit of Mt Kosciuszko is a must & is achievable for children and people beginning their fitness journey; starting from the top of the chairlift is recommended. Dead Horse Gap is another scenic hike- anticlockwise = easy, clockwise = more difficult.
100%
Bianca S 26/04/2019
The kitchen facilities lacked a convection oven , but that’s a small issue we know, all else GREAT .
100%
Pamela S 25/04/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

96%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
98%
Condition of facilities
96%
Efficiency of service
96%
Friendliness of staff
98%
Location
96%
Overall atmosphere
96%
Safety & Security
96%
Value for Money
95%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL