Search YHA

Thredbo YHA

  • Customer reviews of Thredbo YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (781 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Wonderful hostel, right in the heart of Thredbo, with the perfect atmosphere for a mountain excursion. The staff is really friendly and will make everything to help you and give you all information you need!
    100%
    Alessandro C January 2016
    YHA Thredbo was fantastic. Bridget & Alice were wonderful. It was better than clean & tidy it is in the heart of Thredbo. So convenient. A magic place to stay with wonderful people looking after you. Do yourself a favour stay there. Although I'm not sure why I'm telling people this I'd like to keep it a secret !!!
    100%
    Storm D January 2016
    Bianca the manager was wonderful! Happy to assist in every way and made us feel very welcome! She even made lamingtons for Australia Day! Great hostel and highly reccomended for anyone who loves the mountains!
    100%
    Doug E January 2016
    Fantastic welcome by Bianca, great tips on where to go and always friendly. Lovely touch to provide homemade lamingtons on Australia Day for everyone at breakfast and a balloon race for the kids. Can't wait for our next visit. Great place for the whole family thanks a lot.
    100%
    Andew R January 2016
    We love it at Thredbo YHA! The family rooms are comfortable, the facilities are great and the position is perfect for downhill MTB, hiking or just hanging out. We will hopefully be back again soon.
    100%
    Christine H January 2016
    Bianca and other staff were awesome! Great time. Thanks guys!
    92%
    Karl M January 2016
    Great location, facilities and staff.
    100%
    Livio B January 2016
    It was such a lovely place to stay and have a rest after a days climbing up the mountain. A great eating area for people to meet other guest. Also great for families to stay here too.
    90%
    Katie C January 2016
    The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. All facilities were well maintained and I found the atmosphere very relaxing.
    95%
    James L January 2016
    Hostel was very clean and tidy. It was a short walk to all the attractions in the village. I would definitely stay again!
    95%
    Matthew L January 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    94%
    781 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    95%
    Condition of facilities
    91%
    Efficiency of service
    94%
    Friendliness of staff
    96%
    Location
    93%
    Overall atmosphere
    93%
    Safety & security
    93%
    Value for money
    94%