Search YHA

Thredbo YHA

96%
Thredbo, NSW

Thredbo YHA is situated in the heart of Snowy Mountains, a short walk from Thredbo Ski Resort. The award-winning hostel is a purpose built lodge with stunning mountain views.

$31.50
Check availability
  • Thredbo YHA - Snow Covered Entrance
  • Thredbo YHA - Double Room
  • Thredbo Skiers
  • Thredbo Snowboarding
  • Thredbo Mt Koscuiszko Skiers
  • Thredbo YHA - Studio Apartment
  • Thredbo YHA - Lounge
  • Thredbo YHA - Reception
  • Thredbo YHA - Dining Lounge
  • Thredbo YHA - Winter Balcony View
Right now in Thredbo...
03:19 PM
|
0°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Thredbo YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (644 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Great location and value for money
    100%
    Kim H July 2015
    Great winter stay, close to everything & friendly.
    98%
    Naomi C June 2015
    The best ski accommodation for a family. Kids play together and relaxed atmosphere
    100%
    Andrew J June 2015
    I am well travelled both nationally and internationally.Thredbo YHA is one of the best I have stayed, in terms of location, service and facility.
    100%
    Paul L June 2015
    Nice cozy hostel with even nicer staff.
    100%
    Arthur L June 2015
    Not disable or pram friendly access. Or even very steep slope (in driveway). Family Rooms were quite small (as family with kids) needs a little extra space (there luggage is quite a lot too). All other things were very good, staff were excellent. Clean & well maintained. We would definitely visit again - as by then our kids would have grown up (wouldn't need pram).
    90%
    Akshay M June 2015
    I did really enjoy staying at Thredbo YHA. The reception staff was very helpful and friendly, the bathroom and kitchen very clean and the central heating very efficient. Coming back to a warm room after a day spent on hiking was a real pleasure!
    95%
    Marcin M May 2015
    Lay back yet efficient
    100%
    Robert P May 2015
    Good location, Comfortable rooms and common area. Recommended
    100%
    Peter H April 2015
    We stayed in 3 YHA hostels on this trip in Australia. This was the best, especially in terms of cleanliness, quality of facilities, comfort and security. Only limitation was parking up or down the hill away from hostel. Loved the place and wish we could return.
    100%
    Paul M April 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    96%
    644 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    97%
    Condition of facilities
    95%
    Efficiency of service
    97%
    Friendliness of staff
    98%
    Location
    93%
    Overall atmosphere
    96%
    Safety & security
    96%
    Value for money
    93%