Thredbo YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Thredbo YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (1224 guests have reviewed this hostel)
I loved everything about this YHA Thredbo
100%
Frankie Q 18/04/2018
We had a great stay with our two kids (age 8 and 5) - highlight was getting to the top of Kosciuszko; they also enjoyed the bobsleigh and the waterslide at Thredbo pool was fun after lots of walking. Kids enjoyed the board and card games at the YHA and meeting chocolate the baby wombat - staff were friendly and thoughtful (kindly printing off certificates for completing the walk to top of Mt K).
100%
A W 10/04/2018
Great place to stay with the family!
100%
Fabian H 03/04/2018
Internet!! Service was great, very welcoming & local knowledge was fantastic. Definitely recommend to friends.
100%
Kim Lee M 02/04/2018
Wow what a fantastic place!! Meet so many people, great stories at night around the outdoor fireplace, and a perfect BBQ balcony overlooking the mountain runs😀😀
100%
Ian D 02/04/2018
Awesome as always. Clean, easy to check in, bike and equipment storage, wonderful friendly staff. Stayed twice over the mtb season and I'll be back next summer for sure!
100%
Nelson S 02/04/2018
Not sure of the guy who took our phone booking but he was really helpful and nothing a problem. Bianca your worth more money, thanks for looking after us. Everything was explained thoroughly, she even made the outdoor fire and supplied a bag of marshmallows for everyone. Nothing better than having staff with a friendly smile and great attitude. Can’t wait to return Thanks Russel & Mika
100%
Russel K 31/03/2018
Excellent location close to shops and chairlift and plenty of things to do in both summer and winter. Highly recommend!
98%
Roger S 28/03/2018
Perfect, almost. This hostel even has good pillows. Only fault..and I struggled to think of it....could be the lack of overhead bed lights. You can’t park close but that is unavoidable in this location.
98%
Gillian F 28/03/2018
This hostel is one of my favourites. Amazing location in the heart of Thredbo village. This is the budget-friendly way to comfortably access all the resort's facilities - in my case a ride on the chairlift to climb to the top of Mt Kosciuszko. Friendly, helpful staff; well-maintained kitchen with all requirements; clean and comfortable hostel-style rooms; an inviting lounge and living area with balcony and a view across the mountains.
20%
Robyn A 22/03/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

96%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
97%
Condition of facilities
94%
Efficiency of service
96%
Friendliness of staff
98%
Location
95%
Overall atmosphere
95%
Safety & Security
94%
Value for Money
96%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL