Search YHA

Thredbo YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Thredbo YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (829 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Fantastic Kitchen and facilities. Stayed in a double private room and had everything that we needed.
    92%
    annika W April 2016
    Love coming back here.
    100%
    Anneke L April 2016
    Great YHA! Took my visiting French & Dutch friends there & they loved it.
    95%
    Penny L March 2016
    The room was cold in the evening with no room control of the temperature. Showers very good and hot. Lovely lounge area to relax.
    92%
    Kate C March 2016
    I have always enjoyed my stays at Thredbo YHA
    100%
    Anne K March 2016
    I have stayed at this hostel many times now and will continue to do so. It is in a great location, the facilities are good and the price is right. My stays have always been in summer, and for bike related visits. The ski room can be used for bicycle storage so that is a bonus. Love Thredbo and this hostel.
    95%
    Mark P March 2016
    We love it and keep coming back. Have told so many of our friends and they are starting to come and stay here too.
    100%
    Anneke L March 2016
    An excellent base for a visit to Kosciuszko National Park. The living room has a great view of the mountains, and the staff are very friendly. It is a steep walk up to the hostel from the main street.
    98%
    David K March 2016
    Clean. Great spot. Thanks Alice.
    100%
    William March 2016
    Good spot for any time of the year. Definitely go again.
    80%
    Geoff S March 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    95%
    829 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    96%
    Condition of facilities
    94%
    Efficiency of service
    96%
    Friendliness of staff
    97%
    Location
    98%
    Overall atmosphere
    95%
    Safety & security
    93%
    Value for money
    92%