Cairns Central YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Cairns Central YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (5226 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Friendly staff, extremely clean & great location
100%
Jack Colin darley C 12/09/2019
Hostel was great. my friend and I got a free upgrade as the room prices were comparable. it was really comfortable and the hostel was clean and updated!
100%
Victoria W 05/09/2019
Nice hostel with great food offers. The only thing that was not quite satisfying was the hard mattress.
85%
Nico F 04/09/2019
All good . compare with other backpacks. Quiet and peaceful all the time. Make me feel comfy like a home.
95%
Yeong L 04/09/2019
Loved it, the staff are awesome and the pancake breakfasts are a nice touch.
100%
Stephen W 03/09/2019
Nice hostel experience. I really liked the layout of the hostel with the central pool area. Also the nice gardens really helped make the hostel feel great.
92%
Simon Douglas B 31/08/2019
Especially friendly to all. Quite a lot of older folk tbere who looked happy
100%
Myra Gertrude W 30/08/2019
I like the hostel very much especially for the cleanliness and the friendly staff and the atmosphere to chit chat around and also the free pancakes every morning, the location is easily accessed as well. Will choose YHA next time as well.
100%
Carol K 28/08/2019
This is a really good hostel to stay at. The staff are very helpful with booking tours. The free pancake breakfast is nice and the swimming pool is a great way to relax and cool off. The hostel is located in the CBD with a shopping mall and supermarket across the street and everything within walking distance. My only complaints are the kitchen is mediocre and the beds are rather uncomfortable.
85%
Evan S 27/08/2019
in general very good experience. kitchen needs renovation. I would recommend
88%
Alona B 23/08/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

91%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
86%
Condition of facilities
88%
Efficiency of service
92%
Friendliness of staff
94%
Location
94%
Overall atmosphere
90%
Safety & Security
94%
Value for Money
92%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL