Cairns Central YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Cairns Central YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (4955 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Loved the morning pancakes and evening wine and cheese
100%
Les S 24/03/2019
Central Cairns YHA was really good. What I liked the most was that the staff was very very friendly and always open for any requests abd that they alsways helped me when it was necessary!
98%
Sophie C 23/03/2019
Overall very very good. Definitly much beyond my expectations. Superb. Only one suggestion......the hand wash liquid in the toilets do not have a plesant aroma. I for one did not like it. You might consider replacing it with a liquid having a more plesant fragrance!!!!! Staff were wonderful friendly and very helpful. I would specially like to mention Cindy. She went out of her way to help me with my bookings. God bless her.
100%
Ranjeet B 22/03/2019
Very helpful and cheerful staff. Martin and others helped us learn about our tours and the city of Cairns. Burrito nights and pancakes in the AM were added perks that made the stay great. We will be staying at the YHA in other cities now that we have experienced the Cairns YHA. One big Thank You to the folks at Cairns.
100%
Brian James M 21/03/2019
This is a really great hostel in a top location. There is undercover car parking, which is a good feature if you want to stay for several days and not use your car during that time. The kitchen/dining area is big and airy and always spotlessley clean. And I love that you have air conditioning in the bed rooms - in the tropical swelter that makes Cairns even more enjoyable.
100%
Marlene B 21/03/2019
Simply the best hostel to stay in Australia.
100%
Paul Joseph B 19/03/2019
One of my favorite YHAs now. So many things to do in Cairns and then a nice base at the hostel.
100%
Margaret H 19/03/2019
Awesome atmosphere
98%
Dianne S 19/03/2019
Very nice stays💕 very Recommend!
100%
CHIA YU C 19/03/2019
Loved this hostel, great location! Short walk from the nearest supermarket and the city centre. WiFi could be better but other than that great hostel!
92%
Sophie E 18/03/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

92%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
91%
Condition of facilities
92%
Efficiency of service
93%
Friendliness of staff
93%
Location
92%
Overall atmosphere
89%
Safety & Security
94%
Value for Money
91%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL