Search YHA

Cairns Central YHA

89%
Cairns , QLD

Winner of the 2014 Best Backpacker Awards in the Queensland Tourism Awards, Cairns Central YHA Backpackers Hostel has all a backpacker needs for a comfortable stay.

$21.50
Check availability
  • Cairns Central YHA Backpackers - Entrance
  • Cairns Central YHA Backpackers - Swimming Pool
  • Cairns Central YHA Backpackers - Dorm Room
  • Cairns Central YHA Backpackers - 4 Share Dorm
  • Cairns Central YHA Backpackers - Family Room
  • Cairns Central YHA Backpackers - Kitchen
  • Cairns Central YHA Backpackers - Hammocks
  • Cairns Central YHA Backpackers - Pool Table
  • Cairns Central YHA Backpackers - Tour Desk
  • Cairns Central YHA Backpackers - Dining Room
Right now in Cairns ...
04:14 AM
|
17°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Cairns Central YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (2460 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    i been go few time 2002 2005 , verry nice place , i very enjoy moment ! little bit far about sea , for finish my favorite place is Cairns!
    100%
    martin b July 2015
    Great location
    88%
    TERRI B June 2015
    Ein sehr nettes Hostel und wer nachts gerne schlafen will hat hier seine Ruhe (im Gegensatz zum BackpackerHostel). Die Atmosphere ist sehr angenehm und relaxed. Freie Pfannkuchen zum Fruehstueck -total genial!
    85%
    Linda B June 2015
    I had such a great stay at this YHA! I met wonderful people from all over the world over free pancakes every morning. There was a big sense of community and the staff was very helpful & friendly!!
    95%
    Misty S June 2015
    One of the nicest hostels I've stayed in. Great location and facilities. Can't beat the value for money. Free wifi was great considering a lot of local resorts charge insane prices for wifi.
    90%
    Mick C June 2015
    Great location for shops & travel connections
    98%
    John S June 2015
    Had a great stay location is fabulous close to the shopping centre and train station. Would defintlety stay here again.
    100%
    TERRI B June 2015
    Very friendly environment. Best place to stay in Cairns. Tasty pancake breakfasts and beautiful environment for meeting other travellers and sharing of interesting places to visit.
    100%
    Victoria M June 2015
    Not a big fan of the party hostel. It was hard going to bed because of all of the partying happening outside.
    70%
    Russell Z June 2015
    Bathroom of for bed female form with en suite was filthy and stank. Bed spread was dirty. The six bed forms were cleaner.
    80%
    n n June 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    89%
    2460 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    82%
    Condition of facilities
    87%
    Efficiency of service
    91%
    Friendliness of staff
    92%
    Location
    94%
    Overall atmosphere
    87%
    Safety & security
    93%
    Value for money
    86%