COVID-19: Safe stay measures are being taken at all of our hostels and YHAs are following all relevant State based travel restrictions.
See our Covid page for full details.

Cairns Central YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Cairns Central YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (5684 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Outrageously comfortable mattress, lovely crisp linen, awesomely cold aircon, clean kitchen.
85%
Juliet T 21/04/2021
The hostel is secure, clean, affordable and friendly staff. Also close to main shopping centre...🙂
100%
Anita L 14/04/2021
Amazing, friendly and very helpful staff. Rooms are always clean and fresh. Absolutely love staying there and will be back again.
100%
Stefanija J 10/04/2021
It was a great experience. Chloe at reception was so incredibly nice and helpful.
95%
Alireza E 07/04/2021
Reception staff were so nice and helpful. Thank you Chloe, Sam and Martin. Housekeeping were great too. Air-con in the room and fast internet made it an enjoyable stay!
95%
Phillip P 05/04/2021
Staff are so friendly..location is close with central super mall
100%
Tekatao T 05/04/2021
Perfection
100%
Kal T 04/04/2021
very welcoming and nice to relax
100%
Liam w 31/03/2021
Guest at the hostel where creepy. The room was clean and great valuve. Nothing going on to socialise.
72%
Jo S 30/03/2021
Great YHA highly recommend.
98%
Andrew L 20/03/2021

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

92%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
89%
Condition of facilities
83%
Efficiency of service
93%
Friendliness of staff
96%
Location
96%
Overall atmosphere
86%
Safety & Security
95%
Value for Money
96%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL

YHA acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of Country throughout Australia. We acknowledge and pay our respects to Elders past, present, emerging and the extended Aboriginal and Torres Strait Island community.