Search YHA

Cairns Central YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer review of Cairns Central YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (3268 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Pretty nice place!
    100%
    Qing H August 2016
    Very friendly staff and good location near supermarkets and the beach. Very interesting common areas with swimming pools and tables to stay and socialize with others. Appreciated free activities proposed like pancakes every mornings and wine and cheese. Clean and very functional also for families. The best YHA we visited from Brisbane to Cairns.
    100%
    Davide P August 2016
    All the staff where exceptional in anyway they could help .the facilities where excellent and clean .really nice friendly staff and friends with all the guests.We will be recommending to others.
    100%
    Nina Marie P August 2016
    It is quite safe and affordable for anyone with low budget.
    80%
    Lester K August 2016
    Staff=awesome Bunk room=awesome and safe Bathrooms=awesome, modern, new, clean, the best part of my stay! Atmosphere=friendly, fun, inviting Overall I had an amazing stay at the Cairns Central YHA and will definitely be recommending it to my friends! I think is has the best location of any Cairns hostel because it's near all the action but not to close that you can still hear it when trying to go to bed early. Also, it's located right across the street from all the shops you need! Awesome place!!
    98%
    Holly August 2016
    Very clean, friendly & quiet. Great location. Our family with young teenage children love staying here.
    100%
    Laurence M August 2016
    Great place.
    92%
    Alexander S August 2016
    Or flight was cancelled at last minute and just before midnight we got a room here, double room clean, very friendly and helpful staff in a stressful situation. Free pancakes for breakfast too!!
    100%
    michael S August 2016
    J'ai trouvé le YHA très propre, mais beaucoup trop grand à mon goût, et du coup les gens ne se parlent pas vraiment.....
    80%
    Clemence P August 2016
    Really great place to stay. Travelling on my own I felt safe and looked after. The staff were excellent, helpful, and friendly. Met some lovely people and I wasn't the only one there over 55 year's young so I didn't feel out of place amongst the younger ones.
    98%
    Olga C August 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    90%
    3268 customers have reated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    94%
    Condition of facilities
    91%
    Efficiency of service
    91%
    Friendliness of staff
    94%
    Location
    90%
    Overall atmosphere
    87%
    Safety & Security
    90%
    Value for Money
    87%