Adelaide Central YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Adelaide Central YHA

What travellers think
Reviews (6244 guests have reviewed this hostel)
My only problem is with the heating system. It was cold. You had to go downstairs and ask them to turn it on in your room (which was not advertised). So they turned it on but left it on all night. I had to open the balcony doors as I didn't fancy traipsing all the way down to reception again in the middle of the night. It's pretty silly to have it centrally operated if there is no phone in your room to contact reception!
80%
Marion A 20/09/2018
Its a great facility at much affordable rates.
100%
Ashish G 20/09/2018
Friendly Staff and atmosphere, great place to stay at a reasonable price, especially if like me your from out of town, The Barossa in my case with my only way in or out being public transport as I do not drive). All that being said, it is great to have that backup when I need a place crash after a game of Wheelchair Rugby at the Hampstead Rehab Centre, or if I find I’m out busking in Rundle Mall too long with no way home until buses and trains start up again in the morning. Highly Recommended
100%
Nathan Robert N 20/09/2018
Good, near central, location. Comfortable.
80%
Nigel John B 18/09/2018
Location is great comes with the value for money and facility for cooking.
88%
Seah S 18/09/2018
I thought Adelaide Central YHA was in a great central location. I was in a four-bed female dorm on the 2nd floor, which was a good size with large lockers. The only downside was having to walk a fair way to the bathrooms. I loved the free pancakes in the morning, the large common area and the available activities. Highly recommend.
80%
Hayley S 17/09/2018
Well equipped and maned at Front counter lovely stay they upgraded me efficiently and with no fuss. Well done
100%
Jeanette L 12/09/2018
Centrally located with good private facilities if required. Shared facilities were kept clean.Great idea providing pancakes at breakfast. Staff were very knowledgeable about the area and getting around. Gave me a few tips for saving money, such as the daily bus ticket.
80%
Karen S 10/09/2018
Have stayed there for 10 days each year for 8 years.....staff always friendly and helpful. Private rooms are like a basic motel room, with tv and tea/coffee facilities. Very close to bus station and Chinatown, and local buses. Storage room for bags is very secure. Will always be a favourite place!
95%
Angeline R 09/09/2018
The staff at Adelaide Central YHA are just amazing. They are all so friendly and helpful! I would also say, they are so disability friendly and I really appreciate that! Both thumbs up and a 10/10!
95%
Arlene T 08/09/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

94%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
93%
Condition of facilities
91%
Efficiency of service
95%
Friendliness of staff
97%
Location
96%
Overall atmosphere
90%
Safety & Security
94%
Value for Money
92%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL