Adelaide Central YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Adelaide Central YHA

What travellers think

Reviews (6089 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Hmmmmm... I had no control for the heating in my room ( you have to go down to reception for this??) and also some of the tv channels were not being picked up, the free internet was below par, unless you were out in the common area..some may want to be in their room for privacy to enjoy being online minus all the ppl..just a thought. Otherwise it’s a good cost effective way of accommodation.
75%
David M 12/06/2018
Awesome. Well located. Nice environment and wonderful staff.
98%
Veejen N 09/06/2018
Lack of facilities in high price rooms. Compare hotels in area for similar cost. Eco friendly yes but at cost of comfort not on. Learn to manage eco by smart technology not laziness.
70%
Wayne L 05/06/2018
I am a regular at this hostel during the AFL season, I love the location, the staff are great, it's a good price. It's an excellent hostel!
98%
Deborah M 05/06/2018
Exceptionalally friendly and helpful reception. Great location and common areas. It's not new but well organised. So eco-friendly heating isn't wasted, it needs to be requested! Try cafe Crack 600m away, for good coffee, I enjoyed my stay very much.
98%
Christine C 04/06/2018
Functional and comfortable - stayed in Double Room with private bathroom. Well located to shops, pubs, China Town precinct and Bus hub.
80%
Boris H 01/06/2018
Leaking taps, malfunctioning water saving shower heads, malfunctioning gas cook top. Room air conditioners only turned on during night off peak electricity times. Over many years, this is the first time I have encountered these sorts of problems at a YHA hostel. Otherwise good.
88%
Robert P 30/05/2018
It was kind of conducive and friendly environment,but I will need a receipt for the whole time I was there,ie.since the 21st may 2018. Thankyou.
90%
Cynthia K 29/05/2018
I really enjoy staying at this hostel. For an older person with a few medical problems it is great the have a private room, but still have use of the kitchen and other facilities. To me it is the best capital city -- the location, facilities and security.
98%
Rosemary J 29/05/2018
I can highly recommend YHA. Rooms, kitchen and facilities are always tidy, personal is super friendly. What I also like was common area with a big table in the middle and another study rooms. There are many opportunities how to meet new people and make friends. Don’t miss morning pancakes, BBQ dinner or pub night.
100%
Aneta L 26/05/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

90%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
90%
Condition of facilities
86%
Efficiency of service
92%
Friendliness of staff
94%
Location
94%
Overall atmosphere
88%
Safety & Security
89%
Value for Money
88%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL