Adelaide Central YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Adelaide Central YHA

What travellers think

Reviews (5699 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Nice spacious dorm rooms with spacious lockers. Good & clean shower/toilet facilities. Had the four day dorm to myself for the last three days too :-)
80.0%
Jennifer U 13/10/2017
This has been my most enjoyable Hostelling experience ever. The gorgeous people working in this hostel are absolutely the friendliest! I have loved staying here!
100.0%
Carla H 10/10/2017
As a life member of YHA I always love visiting this hostel when I am in Adelaide
100.0%
Antoinette S 10/10/2017
One of the best hostels I've stayed at! Highly recommend. Super friendly staff, especially Houman, nice chats and helps all the time!
100.0%
Dominik 08/10/2017
Great YHA Busy, good facilities
100.0%
Chui Shan T 08/10/2017
I like the facilities here, especially the kitchen where I can keep and prepare my foods everyday.. I love the people here especially the staffs, you guys are really helpful and friendly.. I feel very comfortable and safe staying here.. would definitely come back in the future. ❤️ Thanks for the services and keep it up!
100.0%
Joyce T 07/10/2017
Nice place
80.0%
Victorien Michel Francois B 04/10/2017
I loved the free pancakes that was good, and everything was very clean. i don't like it that you don't have free WiFi in your room and that you don't have a charger beside your bed, that are two important things for all backpackers i think ;)
60.0%
Dieuwertje V 04/10/2017
Wonderful experience~ the stuff here are so sweet~ full of patient and really givers a lot of help ~ Irecommend to all of you ~
100.0%
Qianying L 03/10/2017
Excellent and extremely convenient
100.0%
Alixe D 03/10/2017

Hostel Rating Ratings guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

90.0%
customer rating, based on 5699 reviews
Cleanliness
87.0%
Condition of facilities
89.0%
Efficiency of service
91.0%
Friendliness of staff
93.0%
Location
94.0%
Overall atmosphere
89.0%
Safety & Security
91.0%
Value for Money
87.0%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL