Adelaide Central YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Adelaide Central YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think

    Reviews (5387 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Always a pleasure to stay here
    92%
    Martin T May 2017
    I love both receptionists who work here. they're friendly and helpful! thanks!
    100%
    Nurhazwani B May 2017
    The hostel was centrally located with friendly staff, clean room, and nice big comfy common areas. There was only one bathroom on the entire second floor. The hostel provided bed sheets but no towel.
    98%
    Melissa L May 2017
    Exceptionally clean & with great common areas, this hostel is one of the best hostels I've stayed at anywhere in the world. The location is excellent and activities such as group dinners help you to meet other travellers if you're travelling alone. Thank you for a wonderful stay & I will happily recommend Adelaide Central YHA to all my friends. The car parking was also very convenient & affordable at only $10 per day.
    98%
    Clare M May 2017
    Great location in centre of Adelaide, easy to get to, private double room clean and pleasant. Good value.
    88%
    Graham B May 2017
    I had a very pleasant stay for 2 nights in Adelaide with the hostel located very centrally and amenities very good.
    88%
    Jan B May 2017
    Clean, good location, comfy beds in both the private rooms and dorms. Spacious dorms. Plenty of powerpoints for charging phones etc. Kitchen looked small at first but actually I never had to wait to cook. I really liked the big common area. Very friendly and helpful staff who kept on accommodating me when I wasn't sure of my plans and had to extend my stay a few times. Would stay again if I return to Adelaide.
    95%
    Rachel Sinclair B May 2017
    Nice hostel! Cleanliness was above average, location was a short walk from the city centre, friendly staff, and a good vibe. Great value for money!
    88%
    Eliana R May 2017
    I showed up hours before check in, because my flight landed early in the morning. Even though I couldn't go to the room, the staff let me shower, stay in thenlounge and do laundry. It's very clean for a hostel and the kitchen facilities lpoked great. The common area was very clean and everything looked to be in great condition. Would definitely come back if I'm ever in Adelaide again.
    98%
    Mia R May 2017
    Paid a lot for a double with no ensuite, or tv in room or even fridge. Receptionist (male) on Thursday evening when we arrived was fantastic, very helpful. Decent basic facilities, just paid for more than we received in my opinion.
    72%
    Huw B May 2017
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    92%
    92%
    customer rating, based on 5387 reviews
    Cleanliness
    91%
    Condition of facilities
    89%
    Efficiency of service
    92%
    Friendliness of staff
    94%
    Location
    95%
    Overall atmosphere
    90%
    Safety & Security
    93%
    Value for Money
    90%
At least 10% off accommodation for all YHA members  

Open up your options, become a member

Save at least 10% off accommodation at YHA hostels around Australia.
Get member rates at over 4,000 YHA/HI hostels worldwide.
Enjoy discounts on travel gear, transport and more!