Search YHA

Adelaide Central YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Adelaide Central YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (5141 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    YHA never disappointed me. This stay was poor due to a couple older roommates. One snap chatted for an hour and a half loudly, complaining about everything and was very annoying-Just what u need while on holiday. Another roommate was sick and coughed all night, I was woken up at least 15 times! Not even sure if she's contagious. At least there was ONE nice and considerate roommate that gets on well with. While I couldn't swap room the next day due to no vacancy, YHA staff were very helpful and refunded me. It's nice place to stay and close to city Centre and bus station from airport. Only problem is people lacking common sense and not considerate/ respect for others.
    88%
    Jo C February 2017
    It is an interesting place to see the people around the world.
    78%
    Ellruorr Kin Shing L February 2017
    YHA is not a backpack, it's a wonderful hostel in Adelaide. People are sweet and very respectful when I have been there. The kitchen and rooms are very very clean. Staff is good as well, especially Emylie. Thanks to her, we have found a job and she has given a lot of advices. It's a very good and helpful person. It was a very good experience in YHA. I recommended it ! Johana
    90%
    Johana R February 2017
    Good atmosphere, great location very close to the CBD compared with other hostels. Great common areas and socialable.
    92%
    Stacey J February 2017
    A good place on the CBD, great for backpackers. Good people and staff.
    100%
    Yaad E February 2017
    Fabulous hostel, they were providing an evening meal for $5 the night I stayed, bargain! Love everything about this hostel:)
    100%
    Lisa C February 2017
    A very good experience. Would definitely recommend :)
    98%
    Kay D February 2017
    A great hostel, very friendly and helpful staff, and a good atmosphere. Good, clean rooms, toilets and showers. Good kitchen, great public space with Billiards, table Tennis, lots of comfy sofas, just great to chill out.
    90%
    Matthias S February 2017
    Great location and very clean would definitely recommend it to anyone travelling 😀
    100%
    Jenny K February 2017
    Hostel has great staff and ran good activities to do in evenings. Most of the other guest were very social and made some new friends there ... Would 100% stay there again!
    95%
    Bradley N February 2017
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    93%
    5141 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    95%
    Condition of facilities
    92%
    Efficiency of service
    92%
    Friendliness of staff
    95%
    Location
    96%
    Overall atmosphere
    93%
    Safety & Security
    95%
    Value for Money
    87%