Adelaide Central YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Adelaide Central YHA

What travellers think
Reviews (7236 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Very clean, great friendly atmosphere in the common room to meet people, and free pancakes for breakfast!
98%
Jack M C 19/11/2019
This is a family hostel, suitable for all ages and for children. The facilities are very good, particularly the spacious lounge and kitchen. Breakfast is available for $6 and pancakes are free. The staff are friendly and helpful.
95%
Elisabeth Jennifer P 18/11/2019
Close to Adelaide City and transport and job connections.
100%
Angelique O 18/11/2019
I did enjoy my stay How ever the constant room changes and my biggest issues I needed my phone near me for emergencies and having no outlet near a bed is a big factor for me with my diabetes
65%
Nathan T 18/11/2019
I loved this hostel and its people. Especially Phil was really kind. I would gladly stay here again.
100%
Malu C 17/11/2019
Staff are lovely. They all seem to be really friendly, not just doing their job, but going above & beyond wherever they can. The Adilade YHA is by far the best equipped and nicest looking YHA I have stayed in and all the facilities are great. The showers on the 2nd floor were especially powerful which is great. Wish I could stay longer.
100%
Julian Borrero R 17/11/2019
Very convenient, easy to get there and walking distance to all attractions. Always clean. All ages are welcome and get along very well. Thanks for early check in and the possibility to use the facilities.
100%
Karoline B 17/11/2019
Even though the people staying here are mostly young adults. I am a senior and did not feel out of place. The guests all helped to keep this place tidy and respectful. I especially like the functional kitchen and the laundry, kept clean and organized. Staff are most helpful, location is great. Wish I have time to enjoy the planned activities. Definitely will stay here again on my next visit to Adelaide.
95%
Debbie L 16/11/2019
My room Was great But Only thing was they should have tea and coffee facilities in your room the only thing was you have to share the amenities block Maybe That could be the reason why they didn’t
85%
Jaye S 16/11/2019
A bit noisy morning due to traffic starting early so one should sleep early
98%
Gopal G 15/11/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

92%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
90%
Condition of facilities
90%
Efficiency of service
94%
Friendliness of staff
95%
Location
96%
Overall atmosphere
91%
Safety & Security
93%
Value for Money
91%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL