Search YHA

Adelaide Central YHA

  • Customer reviews of Adelaide Central YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (3951 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Great hostel centrally located in Adelaide and very close to bus station and public transport.
    95%
    Arthur H September 2015
    Pulito e tranquillo. Peccato che la connessione internet ci sia solo al primo piano nella zona comune e non in tutte le stanze
    90%
    Daniela T September 2015
    I just loved staying in this cute, fancy place. Everything was clean and in a very good condition. The staff is nice and always trying to help you! And I loved the pancakes - thank you for that!
    100%
    Katharina B August 2015
    This hostel 'does a job' but can lack atmosphere for the younger backpacker.
    92%
    Nathan C August 2015
    Clean, great facilities, excellent location, efficient and friendly staff - you`ll have a great stay!
    100%
    Sandra S August 2015
    Arriving earlier than normal check in time was no problem, staff so friendly and helpful, good secure luggage storage room
    98%
    Helen K August 2015
    very well situated, very clean but the bunk bed is very noisy.
    85%
    oriane F August 2015
    Very clean and comfortable, thanks
    100%
    Lynette F August 2015
    Perfact! Friendly! Clean! Location Good! All excellent!!
    100%
    SOL A August 2015
    The sixth time I have stayed at Adelaide Central YHA and will most certainly do so again. Have never had a bad experience. Rooms are spotless, so is the bed linen and towels. Staff are friendly and helpful. My friends and I are in the senior's age group but we never feel out of place, The other guests are always well behaved and polite.
    98%
    Cherie W August 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    92%
    3951 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    92%
    Condition of facilities
    92%
    Efficiency of service
    93%
    Friendliness of staff
    95%
    Location
    94%
    Overall atmosphere
    89%
    Safety & security
    89%
    Value for money
    90%