Adelaide Central YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Adelaide Central YHA

What travellers think

Reviews (6134 guests have reviewed this hostel)
I was always happy staying with Adelaide YHA, it's the best YHA in Aus. Just unfortunate that I had a random girl in my room which ruin my stay.
92%
Cyrielle Nadine Sylvie C 12/07/2018
this is a great hostel, with a convenient location and excellent staff and facilities. I loved my stay.
100%
Lonnie A 10/07/2018
Great location and friendly staff.
100%
Da W 10/07/2018
Great hostel centrally located with easy access to CBD. Spacious rooms with big lockers and individual charging point which is much appreciated. Big spacious common area and free pancakes were awesome 😁. Travel tip- Go to the national wine centre educational and great wine tasting facility if you don't have time to visit the wine regions.
95%
Rebecca C 10/07/2018
Me encantó, tiene todo para estar muy relajado y tranquilo.
100%
Marcia V 09/07/2018
There need to be more road signs in central Adelaide. Please have a map of Adelaide streets etc available for purchase at the desk.
100%
David S 08/07/2018
The staff were very friendly and were helpful in giving recommendations on where to go and visit in the city :)
90%
Rianna B 03/07/2018
lovely/execellent
100%
Epeli T 03/07/2018
Feel like expensive but reasonable price. Safe, clean, good condition every where. I want to stay agine if I trip agine
88%
Beak D 01/07/2018
We have used this hostel for about 11years and it is still outstanding! we love the morning pancakes, the book swap corner and the amasing people we met there. Modernising of the facilities, including the new windows have improved the centre over time.
100%
Alexandra N 30/06/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

93%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
94%
Condition of facilities
89%
Efficiency of service
95%
Friendliness of staff
96%
Location
97%
Overall atmosphere
88%
Safety & Security
94%
Value for Money
89%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL