Adelaide Central YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Adelaide Central YHA

What travellers think

Reviews (5827 guests have reviewed this hostel)
We stayed in an ensuite room for two nights. Although it faced a busy road, it was extremely quiet with the balcony door closed. In fact the whole hostel was very quiet despite a large number of people staying there. We enjoyed the convenient location and the pancakes for Breakfast. We’d definitely stay again!
98%
Jennifer B 17/01/2018
Great location, although I found it very noisy very early in the mornings. The atmosphere was great.
100%
Trevlynne C 10/01/2018
Nice and clean hostel, great location!
100%
Ilse d 09/01/2018
A great hostel, the staff were extremely helpful.
100%
Katherine 08/01/2018
Perfect location, fullfills all requirements of an Australian-traveller. Very friendly helpful staff and good sized rooms. Public transport to several beaches, wildlife park or other destinations (like port elliot etc) Is conveniant near the hostel.
100%
Christine G 08/01/2018
Staff was very nice, always available and eager to find a response to any question or need. Very good atmosphere. Very clean in all the areas. The must: free pancakes every morning in the kitchen!! So nice, thank you! :)
100%
Lydie M 08/01/2018
Excellently trained, helpful and very friendly staff!
88%
Thilo F 03/01/2018
I loved it!! The staff was super friendly and had the luck of spending Xmas there... you really made me feel like home :)
100%
Beatriz L 02/01/2018
Great location between the Central Market and the river. Nice and close to everything you are really more than a few blocks from anywhere. The YHA caters for all ages has shared and private rooms available. We stayed in a double room with bathroom which was perfect. It had a small deck and tea and coffee making facilities in the room. On the 1st floor a large shared kitchen with plenty of refrigeration and and even larger lounge. Wifi is free in this area. Pool table, table tennis and book exchange also on this level. On the ground level just past reception is a large self service laundry and a bike storage lockup.
92%
Lesley M 01/01/2018
All good. Really great idea to provide easy to buy breakfast and free pancakes every morning. Too bad about the noise from the dorm next door but at least they shut it off when i complained to them.
95%
Kate H 27/12/2017

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

92%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
90%
Condition of facilities
90%
Efficiency of service
93%
Friendliness of staff
96%
Location
93%
Overall atmosphere
89%
Safety & Security
93%
Value for Money
91%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL