Adelaide Central YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Adelaide Central YHA

What travellers think
Reviews (7047 guests have reviewed this hostel)
J’ai été très déçu car il n’y avait plus de parking à l’auberge et la fille de la réception ne m’a été d’aucune aide. Elle m’a envoyé à un parking qui ferme à minuit j’ai dû payer 8$ pour 1 h et ça m’a pris 1h30 pour trouver un parking 24h, elle aurait dû pouvoir m’aider. C’est lamentable... pour le reste c’était ok.
80%
Joanne C 13/09/2019
I loved this hostel! Free pancakes served daily and made by an amiable young man. A great common room where I met an amazing woman who has spent the last 4 months bicycling from Darwin. She's 75!! Sweet roommates. Clean shower stalls and toilets. Lovely reception staff one of whom has an infectious laugh. They parcel out change for laundry and directions with good cheer. Beautiful place to recover from the sniffles. .
100%
Kathleen Ann Wisler D 12/09/2019
Excellent!!
100%
Jo L 11/09/2019
Awesome highly recommended 👍
100%
Melanie D 09/09/2019
Sunset at the Mount Loftly Summit would be a great evening program.
92%
Xuan Hung T 08/09/2019
Great meeting point like pool, ping pong or TV room and great occasion to know the other guy during the event
98%
Sara G 07/09/2019
Amazing place and such a good nights sleep!! The staff are all super fun too and so helpful. Thanks guys 😍
100%
Camilla M 07/09/2019
Amazing and clean hostel! And so spacious. Great to just take a rest. And the showers had great water pressure. Loved it! Would defo come again.
98%
AG S 07/09/2019
So good!!! They give really the best attention to the guests, 24h service, you can even use the facilities once you've checked out. They were super patient and helpful. By far, one of the bests hostels I've been! Cheers guys
100%
Giovana P 05/09/2019
Excellent
100%
Tang Y 05/09/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

93%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
92%
Condition of facilities
92%
Efficiency of service
95%
Friendliness of staff
96%
Location
95%
Overall atmosphere
90%
Safety & Security
95%
Value for Money
92%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL