Search YHA

Adelaide Central YHA

  • Customer reviews of Adelaide Central YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (4260 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Excellent location staff extremely helpful and friendly
    100%
    Michael. R W February 2016
    I had concerns about security but Adelaide YHA was very secure. Comfy beds to crash in.
    98%
    Kent S January 2016
    Excellent stay. Staff very pro & friendly. Booking for tours & activities very efficient. Commun areas large & pleasant. Whatever your age, travelling conditions (solo, family, friends), Adelaide YHA is a sheer reflexion of Adelaide city: pleasant & relax yet efficient.
    98%
    Helene January 2016
    positive: * recycling bin everywhere. very impressed * very clean * very friendly staff * nice, spacious * very good kitchen * nice amenities * everything else very negative : * barely average mattresses * some showers in poor conditions on 3rd floor Yet, I still enjoyed my stay and felt like the extra money I spent fot the YHA was worth it
    90%
    Mathieu D January 2016
    Another enjoyable stay at this YHA. Only issue was the cleanliness not as good as previous visits.
    80%
    Joe A January 2016
    Fantastic, helpful and friendly staff.
    100%
    Mark H January 2016
    The overnight reception person could do with some manners. He is not a very good advertisement for visitors to Adelaide.
    75%
    Sue B January 2016
    Lovely clean hostel in a great location, large kitchen that's very well equipped, would definitely recommend
    98%
    Jessica M January 2016
    I understand now why this hostel has such high ratings. Staff are friendly and patient. Some rooms and lockers seem newer than others - the new ones have outlets in them so you can lock your electronics when charging them. Lots of facilities to cook or just hang out. Did I mention that the staff are friendly? :)
    100%
    M A January 2016
    Beds were rather creaky unfortunately. Otherwise a great hostel.
    72%
    Caroline K January 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    88%
    4260 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    88%
    Condition of facilities
    84%
    Efficiency of service
    90%
    Friendliness of staff
    92%
    Location
    92%
    Overall atmosphere
    86%
    Safety & security
    91%
    Value for money
    86%