Adelaide Central YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Adelaide Central YHA

What travellers think
Reviews (6956 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Great service, an easy walk to entertainment and food, highly recommended.
100%
Cherie I 18/07/2019
Good facilities & location, helpful staff.
98%
Marcel N 17/07/2019
The reception attitude is nice
100%
Yijia S 16/07/2019
Exceptional management and staff, to be highly commended. All were very obliging and they made the stay just so much more enjoyable. My private en suite room was great and came with more than I expected. Location was really good, bus to airport three mins walk away, bus terminal three mins walk. YHA Adelaide delivered more than expected and came with some little surprises like free pancakes and activity nights. Would happily recommend as it was excellent value for money in my view.
100%
Margaret N 16/07/2019
Stayed here many times over the last few years and I can’t really fault anything. I like that the wifi is now free and accessible everywhere and everything is environmentally friendly. Whether you’re a backpacker from another country finding work, in Adelaide for a small trip or moving here and need a transition point, this is the best hostel you will find in this city.
100%
Cale A 15/07/2019
Whilst I booked a private room there were gaps all around the door, letting in light and every noise from the corridor. All doors made a noise on opening and closing and they went all night (a school group was staying on the same floor). The hostel appears well run and very clean but it didn’t make for a restful night’s sleep.
90%
Jane G 14/07/2019
It was hassle free,friendly & good location 5stars
82%
Amanda E 14/07/2019
It was great to see options to separate waste and pass on food and clothing no longer needed by travellers. The communal areas had a friendly atmosphere of people speaking to each other not just being on their devices in a common area.
98%
Andrea B 11/07/2019
24 hours kitchen is necessary
72%
Wai Ming L 11/07/2019
Excellent!!
100%
Nicola B 11/07/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

92%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
89%
Condition of facilities
88%
Efficiency of service
93%
Friendliness of staff
96%
Location
92%
Overall atmosphere
90%
Safety & Security
94%
Value for Money
90%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL