Search YHA

Adelaide Central YHA

  • Customer reviews of Adelaide Central YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (4024 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    A great place to stay and experience Adelaide, very well organised, friendly, with clean and spacious bedrooms, bathrooms, kitchen and dining. It was nice to see environmentally friendly practices in place (for example the various recycling containers).
    Erika B October 2015
    I was impressed by the cleanliness, helpfullness and friendliness of the staff of the YHA. Also enjoyed my large private room with an ensuite and balcony.
    Marion S October 2015
    Free wifi didn't work but that seemed to be same at most hostels, otherwise great location and helpful staff on 24/7
    Sue L October 2015
    a nice/clean and big kitchen, friendly and helpful staff, a big shared area next to the kitchen with pingpong, billiard
    Sandro K October 2015
    fantastic cheap clean stay!!! Will visit again! Highly recommended for all travellers!
    Ivana S October 2015
    Great hostel, very central, very clean with good facilities, and free yummy pancakes breakfast.
    Atli K October 2015
    Free pancake breakfasts and bike hire make for great value. Excellent location.
    Aaron Phillip R September 2015
    Great place to stay in Adelaide.
    James M September 2015
    We had a fantastic stay. The family rooms are great and our boys (13 & 9) loved meeting people - especially around the pool table and table tennis table. We really appreciated the customer service (all those directions and helpful suggestions!). Thank you!
    Louise H September 2015
    Pancake was very delicious! And staffes are nice smile!
    SEI I September 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    4024 customers have rated this hostel
    Condition of facilities
    Efficiency of service
    Friendliness of staff
    Overall atmosphere
    Safety & security
    Value for money