Adelaide Central YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Adelaide Central YHA

What travellers think
Reviews (6419 guests have reviewed this hostel)
The big common area and the big and clean kitchen 😍😍
95%
Tamara S 16/12/2018
Adelaide's YHA is a truly great place that has everything I'm looking for in a hostel. The 24h wifi restriction was the only small nuisance.
100%
Sebastian E 14/12/2018
Much cleaner than Perth. Better run and a more friendlier environment. Staff were very helpful.
92%
Veronica Jane T 13/12/2018
Very surprised of what you get ror your money! Will definitely stay here again. :)
100%
Christina H 12/12/2018
A great hostel and super friendly staff. Huge common area. Really clean. Would definitely stay here again!
100%
Eeva J 10/12/2018
The staff were very friendly. I felt safe staying there. I rated the WiFi average (neutral), as I didn't actually use it while I was there. The only thing that I felt could have been better was the overall atmosphere, which is usually easier to come by in smaller hostels.
92%
Caroline Fay S 10/12/2018
Excellent hostel and location. Bathrooms and kitchen clean. Nice casual lounge area. Staff friendly and well informed about everything from free local bike hire to bus routes. Great management. No apparent fridge overflow.
100%
Ros M 06/12/2018
I enjoyed a lot the hostel. Very clean and organized. The common area is amazing.Easy location. Super friendly staff.
100%
Katia M 05/12/2018
I ENJOYED MY VISIT TO ADELAIDE YHA WHERE I FOUND ALL STAFF WHO ATTENDED MY BOOKING AND OTHER ENQUIRIES HAD CUSTOMER SERVICE AND NO DISCRIMINATION TOWARD THOSE WHO VISITED FROM OTHER SOUTH AUSTRALIA RURAL COMMUNITIES AND THE REST OF THE WORLD DIDNT MATTER WHAT AGE THE TRAVELLER WAS.
95%
Veronica S 04/12/2018
Best hostel stay! Just one suggestion to ask people to not let room doors slam just because it really interferes with sleep. Thanks
98%
Hillary B 04/12/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

88%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
87%
Condition of facilities
86%
Efficiency of service
88%
Friendliness of staff
90%
Location
90%
Overall atmosphere
84%
Safety & Security
90%
Value for Money
86%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL