Search YHA

Adelaide Central YHA

94%
Adelaide, SA

This is it - the hostel you've been looking for! Located in the heart of Adelaide, this backpackers hostel is considered one of the best YHAs in Australia.

$25
Check availability
  • Adelaide Central YHA - regular activities for all
  • Adelaide Central YHA - Free Bikes for all
  • Adelaide Central YHA - Double Room - with TV
  • Adelaide Central YHA - Roomy 6 share dorm
  • Adelaide Central YHA - spacious 4 share dorm
  • Adelaide Central YHA - Well Equipped and Spacious Kitchen
  • Adelaide Central YHA - Family Room with Balcony, TV and Ensuite Bathroom
  • Adelaide Central YHA - The Place to Stay
  • Adelaide Central YHA - Bright Large Lounge and Dining
  • Adelaide Central YHA - Ensuite Bathroom
  • Adelaide Central YHA - 4 Bed Family Room
  • Adelaide Central YHA - Double Room Shared Bathroom Facilities
Right now in Adelaide...
03:47 AM
|
4°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Adelaide Central YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (3855 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    The best hostel I ve ever stayed in, friendly and willing staff literally saved me when I came early in the morning, although it was many hours before regular check-in, they let me store my luggage, gave me shower and internet access, free pancakes and since it was on saturday i spent my spare time on fantastic guided walk around the city organised by hostel and after used possibility of hiring a bike nearby (both for free as well, indeed!). Perfect location, friendly and family atmosphere, helpful staff, and warm water in showers all the day! I would absolutely recommend this hostel to everybody! Thanks, YHA Adelaide:-)
    98%
    Eliska V June 2015
    Great location! I had a shared twin room with my bestie for our 30th, and we had an amazing time here. Quick walk to the CBD (check out Peel St) for dinner and drinks, whilst maintaining a nice quiet atmosphere for your sleepy time. Very cool spot. Highly recommend. :)
    95%
    Rebecca Anne N June 2015
    This hostel is so cozy and located in a quiet part of town, but still close to the shops and public transport. The staff are SO friendly and helpful! The rooms, bathrooms and kitchen are very clean. This hostel is one of the best I stayed at!
    100%
    Bilitis D June 2015
    Very clean and friendly
    100%
    Gareth J June 2015
    great location a few blocks from the action
    80%
    Jack P June 2015
    Third time here and every time a good experience Close to Central Bus Stn. and a walk to (or small priced taxi) to Keswick Rail Terminal
    100%
    Barry C June 2015
    Love the Adelaide Central YHA! Perfect location (close to almost everything; the Adelaide Central Bus Station, Chinatown, Adelaide Central Market and only a short 10 mins away from the city centre!) Free city bus just around the corner. Very clean rooms and shared areas. Toilets on my level was closed for the 2 nights I was there due to paintwork but that's understandable as winter is the quieter season where they can get things done. Would totally stay here again! :) (Oh, and free pancakes for breakfast every morning during winter! Yay!)
    95%
    Leonice L June 2015
    My partner and I stayed here for his birthday so we could go out in Adelaide and have a good time. I think that the YHA staff and hotel itself were amazing! Such a happy and enjoyable atmosphere.. Would 110% recommend rhe YHA to all travellers and/or Aussies wanting a gorgeous but affordable hotel :)
    100%
    Shakira-Lee C June 2015
    best hostel we have stayed in
    100%
    Linda T June 2015
    I couldn't be more satisfied with my experience at Adelaide Central YHA. It was clean, quiet, and the staff was very helpful whenever I needed anything. I was extremely pleased to see how clean this hostel was, as well as how spacious it is. After backpacking around Australia for the past two months, I appreciated that Adelaide Central YHA was an oasis of calm in a convenient location. This was, without a doubt, the best hostel I stayed at during my travels throughout Australia, and I plan on seeking out other YHA facilities in the future when traveling based on how positive my experience was here.
    100%
    Everard B June 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    94%
    3855 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    95%
    Condition of facilities
    92%
    Efficiency of service
    94%
    Friendliness of staff
    95%
    Location
    95%
    Overall atmosphere
    92%
    Safety & security
    94%
    Value for money
    90%