Search YHA

Adelaide Central YHA

92%
Adelaide, SA

This is it - the hostel you've been looking for! Located in the heart of Adelaide, this backpackers hostel is considered one of the best YHAs in Australia.

$25
Check availability
Right now in Adelaide...
09:55 PM
|
9°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Adelaide Central YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (3913 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Thanks for stuffs hospitality It was excellent ❗ 💕 I could made some friends at YHA Every morning Pancake ,BBQ party was nice With much love 💕 Tomochan
    98%
    Tomoko K July 2015
    this was the best YHA that I had in our holiday. The room is spacious and clean. the reception was very helpful.
    95%
    Tan G July 2015
    Excellent hostel which is clean, friendly and well managed.
    100%
    Bruce S July 2015
    Family room better than many in budget hotels. Free pancakes at breakfast in winter. Great kitchen. Decent guitar too, once I'd restrung it for them!
    95%
    Anthony F July 2015
    Conveniently located in the heart of the city. It is spacious and warm in winter. Friendly staff and security is good.
    82%
    Hui Lin K July 2015
    Friendly staff and convenient location make for a great stay in a very walkable city. Very much appreciated the printed suggestions for best local cafes and the secure parking.
    100%
    Catherine B July 2015
    Good standard, very clean, lot of space!
    100%
    Samuel D July 2015
    Great staff very friendly would definitely come again
    98%
    Anthea G July 2015
    This is The best hostel I have been to in Australia , YHA all the way from now on.
    100%
    Robert C July 2015
    Very nice and clean hostel. Very helpful and accommodating staff.
    98%
    Alexander M July 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    92%
    3913 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    92%
    Condition of facilities
    91%
    Efficiency of service
    94%
    Friendliness of staff
    96%
    Location
    94%
    Overall atmosphere
    90%
    Safety & security
    92%
    Value for money
    88%