Search YHA

Adelaide Central YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer review of Adelaide Central YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (4753 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    YOU WILL NOT DO ANY BETTER THAN THIS!
    100%
    Rodney A August 2016
    Very good
    95%
    DONGKI M August 2016
    breakfast pancakes were so good... and free!
    98%
    jean marc b August 2016
    Fantastic linen, clean White...fresh! Pancakes and syrup, add own fruit. Very comfortable!!
    90%
    Sandy B August 2016
    Nice hostel close to everything.
    85%
    Malwina S August 2016
    Very clean and excellent showers. Staff friendly and welcoming. The hostel is located close to main Bus Terminal, China Town and eateries, Metro Station, Museum etc.
    100%
    Robert J August 2016
    This is a great YHA. Our double room with ensuite had tea making facilities, towels, soap, hairdryer - thought I was staying at a 5star hotel.
    100%
    Hilary D August 2016
    Could have been informed of much more information (eg free pancakes and wifi) during check in without having to ask. We didn't find out about free pancakes until it was too late. After finding our room we discovered that one of the previous occupants sheets were still on their bed and the room had not been properly cleaned. Dvd system was convoluted and frankly ridiculous. We weren't told how it worked until three trips to reception later not being able to play it. It turned out they had to put it on downstairs by the staff which they really should have told us before giving the DVDs to us to take upstairs. There was also no way to control the playing of the film and couldn't pause it or even press play to start it. Which meant we had to have another trip downstairs in order to ask them to play it. They had free tea (which was great) but no free coffee or milk - this had apparently run out. It was unclear if there was any communal salt, pepper or oil for cooking. All of these issues would be very easy to solve.... But the showers were really good! Despite these little niggles we still had an enjoyable stay and I would reccomend it to others.
    72%
    Madeleine P August 2016
    great place to stay, close to everything - Central Market, Central bus station clean comfortable and friendly
    100%
    Catherine M August 2016
    Good location, plenty of room for everything.
    100%
    Hankin C August 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    92%
    4753 customers have reated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    94%
    Condition of facilities
    91%
    Efficiency of service
    92%
    Friendliness of staff
    92%
    Location
    95%
    Overall atmosphere
    90%
    Safety & Security
    94%
    Value for Money
    90%