Adelaide Central YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Adelaide Central YHA

What travellers think
Reviews (6832 guests have reviewed this hostel)
A shelf close to the bad as well as a plug there too would be very helpful
82%
Stefanie S 15/05/2019
The team are absolutely amazing and so friendly. We love staying here! Disability friendly too. Always smiling. Always clean. Always great service. Home away from home.
100%
Arlene T 13/05/2019
Way better than other hostels. Slightly expensive but worth it.
98%
Farah S 12/05/2019
The best hostel I’ve been to so far! Loved every part of it! I’ve never seen a hostel kitchen this clean.
100%
Kelsey B 07/05/2019
Looking budget accommodation near central bus station and match on booking.com
98%
David P 05/05/2019
The lady on reception was so lovely she upgraded us to an en-suite room
92%
Kerry Anne B 04/05/2019
I absolutely recommend this hostel! I stayed in a 4 bed female dorm and the room and all the communal areas (including kitchen and bathrooms) were very clean. All the different staff I interacted with were really friendly and helpful. Plus: free pancakes for breakfast every morning :-)
100%
Friederike 03/05/2019
Was the wi-fi free? Didn't get told and didn't ask about it. Saw no signs.
100%
Anthony P 02/05/2019
Loved it. Great location, helpful staff. Rooms nice and big and the lockers were large enough for a back pack and had power points inside them. Will definitely head back there next time in Adelaide.
100%
Sue B 02/05/2019
The hostel is good but this time unfortunately I was in a room with three lads glued to their smart phones who seemed fairly unsociable whereas last time I was in a really good friendly room. I chose a room with 4 males so maybe next time I will chose a mixed room though I realise this is a bit of a lottery and does not reflect on the hostel.
85%
John P 01/05/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

93%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
92%
Condition of facilities
92%
Efficiency of service
95%
Friendliness of staff
96%
Location
94%
Overall atmosphere
91%
Safety & Security
95%
Value for Money
92%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL