Search YHA

Adelaide Central YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Adelaide Central YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (4791 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    This hostel was in a great location with friendly and helpful staff. The family room was comfortable and while the ensuite was a bit dated, all worked well and was clean. However, the noise level from the people on the street made for a bad night's sleep.
    82%
    Kathy K September 2016
    Had a really good time. Clean and efficient hostel. Probably the best in Adelaide. Staff just needs to smile a bit more.
    80%
    Sanjana P September 2016
    The staff members are just to friendly!!! The kitchen is very spacious and feels very homey. They have 24 hours staff working so if you have a problem they will be there for you around the clock to help you. :) What more can someone ask for!!! :) I love you Adelaide Central YHA you always make me feel at home.
    100%
    J&N F September 2016
    Everything was very good except for noise coming into my bedroom. I could hear every word said by anyone walking along the corridor and I could hear the toilet flushing and the shower running in the neighboring bedroom.
    100%
    John H September 2016
    excellent in every way, enjoy my stay there and keep going back
    98%
    Julie W September 2016
    Very clean, comfortable... Enjoyed the stay.
    100%
    Yi R September 2016
    I came to Australia to visit my girlfriend Phuong and was best trip of my life, so far! I'm excited to return 😘
    80%
    Ryan Michael K September 2016
    YHA Adelaide is a fantastic hostel! Great vibe, friendly staff and very clean. I look forward to staying again! :)
    100%
    Rebecca B September 2016
    Kyla, brilliant manager with attention to detail, impeccably clean facilities, free pancakes everyday, free bike hire next door, Adelaide YHA has everything you could possibly want!
    100%
    Stephanie V August 2016
    YOU WILL NOT DO ANY BETTER THAN THIS!
    100%
    Rodney A August 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    91%
    4791 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    91%
    Condition of facilities
    90%
    Efficiency of service
    92%
    Friendliness of staff
    93%
    Location
    94%
    Overall atmosphere
    91%
    Safety & Security
    91%
    Value for Money
    89%