Adelaide Central YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Adelaide Central YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think

    Reviews (5466 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Great advice on things to do in the city! Also loved all the recycling options in the kitchen.
    98%
    Rachel D June 2017
    friendly and helpful staff, comfortable and clean beds, clean bathrooms, convenient location
    100%
    Zebulon T June 2017
    facility is good and staff is nice
    91%
    Olivine C June 2017
    As with every YHA we've stayed/worked in, we've enjoyed every minute. The staff were so helpful and friendly, everything was clean and the location so convenient. Would not hesitate to stay here again.
    100%
    Abigail S June 2017
    Good location and handy to great pub next door. have been YHA member for 50 years and 4th time visit to Adelaide YHA, very good facilities ,great staff and 24 hr service, keep it up !!!
    100%
    Helen M June 2017
    Nice place to stay, our second time, impressed with good quality sheets and towels
    100%
    Beryl M June 2017
    I thought the charity meal on Thursday night was a great idea
    76%
    David W June 2017
    I liked it and would stay there again. The room was very quiet and the bed were clean.
    100%
    Julie H June 2017
    This hostel has the most amazing kitchen I've seen. Separated range, sink and dish areas that do an amazing job of keeping the kitchen uncrowded.
    100%
    Lucas R June 2017
    Amazing!! Loved the atmosphere and the hostel dinner was such great value at only $5. The team were all so friendly and helpful - Natasha, Will and Ross on the desk were especially helpful as I had had a couple red wines and was in a very chatty mood. The rooms are so spacious and everything is so clean. I'll definetly be back!! And to everyone that joined me at the Cumberland (this amazing pub just down the road) you absolutely rock. Ahhhh I nearly forgot to mention the fun happy artistic blackboards I saw around the hostel. What a great way to engage your guests - they definetly attract the wandering eye. Everyone needs to go to Adelaide... or should I say Radelaide!!
    100%
    Camilla M June 2017
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    93%
    93%
    customer rating, based on 5466 reviews
    Cleanliness
    93%
    Condition of facilities
    90%
    Efficiency of service
    94%
    Friendliness of staff
    97%
    Location
    96%
    Overall atmosphere
    91%
    Safety & Security
    93%
    Value for Money
    91%
At least 10% off accommodation for all YHA members  

Open up your options, become a member

Save at least 10% off accommodation at YHA hostels around Australia.
Get member rates at over 4,000 YHA/HI hostels worldwide.
Enjoy discounts on travel gear, transport and more!