Search YHA

Adelaide Central YHA

93%
Adelaide, SA

This is it - the hostel you've been looking for! Located in the heart of Adelaide, this backpackers hostel is considered one of the best YHAs in Australia.

$27
Check availability
  • Adelaide Central YHA - regular activities for all
  • Adelaide Central YHA - Free Bikes for all
  • Adelaide Central YHA - Double Room - with TV
  • Adelaide Central YHA - Roomy 6 share dorm
  • Adelaide Central YHA - spacious 4 share dorm
  • Adelaide Central YHA - Well Equipped and Spacious Kitchen
  • Adelaide Central YHA - Family Room with Balcony, TV and Ensuite Bathroom
  • Adelaide Central YHA - The Place to Stay
  • Adelaide Central YHA - Bright Large Lounge and Dining
  • Adelaide Central YHA - Ensuite Bathroom
  • Adelaide Central YHA - 4 Bed Family Room
  • Adelaide Central Special - Cabaret Fringe
  • Adelaide Central YHA - Double Room Shared Bathroom Facilities
Right now in Adelaide...
01:07 PM
|
14°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Adelaide Central YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (3820 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Brilliant! One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in.
    100%
    Shanti P June 2015
    It was amazing!! All of the people were nice and friendly, the hostel is on a great location, and there is even free pancakes in the morning! hahahah
    100%
    Rennata E June 2015
    The staff are very helpful and very patient. Thank you.
    92%
    Monique M May 2015
    A clean, roomy hostel in easy walking distance of all Adelaide CBD facilities.
    98%
    Doreen A May 2015
    Very loud when there's a convention of teenagers there but overall a really nice hostel!
    78%
    Hayley R May 2015
    We were very satisfy.
    100%
    Hans-Peter G May 2015
    the main good things is the staff in the reception, very willing to help, and very professional, i am grate
    100%
    Marco T May 2015
    This hostel is very central to everything Adelaide has to offer . I comfortable, clean, safe and friendly place to stay.
    100%
    Sally Jean T May 2015
    The hostel is extremely clean and tidy. Drinking tap is available just outside the rooms. It is close to China Town where you can find restaurants of good prices.
    100%
    Asta H May 2015
    I joined YHA Australia because I usually travel alone and belonging to this group gives me the confidence to do so. I always feel safe. The Adelaide YHA offered total security; in fact staying at that hostel was an exceptional experience. The young people on reception were happy, friendly and extremely helpful at all times during my 10 day stay. All of the facilities; my en-suite room, the kitchen, general areas etc were always sparkling clean, thanks to the friendly and efficient cleaning staff. Thanks everyone for making my first-time visit to Adelaide so enjoyable.
    100%
    Auriol D May 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    93%
    3820 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    94%
    Condition of facilities
    91%
    Efficiency of service
    92%
    Friendliness of staff
    95%
    Location
    94%
    Overall atmosphere
    91%
    Safety & security
    93%
    Value for money
    90%