Adelaide Central YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Adelaide Central YHA

What travellers think

Reviews (5743 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Really welcoming and friendly staff, air conditioning worked really well in the room on a sweltering hot day too :)
90%
Stephen M 14/11/2017
Too noisy. The main problem was noisy lodgers who had no regard for others. Obviously some visitors to Australia have no manners. Security sorted them out on the third night . Location and facilities reasonably good. Very good staff.
65%
Kenneth E 13/11/2017
Rooms were good location is good
95%
Grant T 12/11/2017
It was my first stay at a hostel and I was there for only one night; so I can't compare it to other facilities of the like. But for what I needed it was right on the spot.
100%
Stuart P 11/11/2017
As a senior traveller I was very impressed with the friendly and professional staff at this hostel. I thoroughly enjoyed my week long stay. Alex organised and booked some amazing trips for me. Kangaroo Island , Barossa Valley wine Tour , Harndorf and the free bus to the airport.
98%
Patricia C 10/11/2017
I loved this hostel...the two different rooms I stayed in were top-notch. I developed a serious health issue while at this hostel (not anything to do with the hostel I might add) and the staff were amazing. An ambulance was called and I spent a night in hospital while being treated. But the most touching thing about this was that the hostel manager came to visit me in the hospital and when I was released and came back to the hostel I was given a private room. I highly doubt that you would get this great of treatment from any hotel chain and that is why I continue to always stay at YHA's. This is the 2nd time in all my years of hostelling that I have been hospitalized and the first time I got the same treatment from the YHA manager in Italy. I love hostelling.
100%
Alice M 10/11/2017
Great stay, great people
100%
Roger W 09/11/2017
The room was very quiet, despite late night construction activities going on outside.
80%
Marissa B 08/11/2017
The hostel was quiet and nice. I really liked that they had a "quiet room", every Hostel should have that in my opinion. Moreover, the doors were really silent when you close them, which made it more comfortable.
88%
Barbara L 07/11/2017
Very clean and well maintained. Friendly and helpful staff.
100%
Patricia M 07/11/2017

Hostel Rating Ratings guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

90%
customer rating, based on 5743 reviews
Cleanliness
89%
Condition of facilities
87%
Efficiency of service
92%
Friendliness of staff
95%
Location
94%
Overall atmosphere
88%
Safety & Security
90%
Value for Money
88%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL